All Frontify Reviews

1-25 of 76 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2024

Frontify Review: A great solution for managing brand guidelines

Michael

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Our unified platform for everything around the brand and its design

PROS

With our Brand Portal (frontify), we have one global platform for everything around our brand and its design. The platform has been implemented in August 2019 and is globally available for our 30k employees. They have access to all style guides, an asset library with more than 60k assets, as well as many other important brand topics and elements. The platform is managed by our global Brand & Corp. Design as well as UX team. Maintaining, adapting and updating the platform is as easy as 123. The system is pretty self-explanatory, easy-to-use and to navigate.

CONS

At the moment, we're only using the Style Guides and Icon Library products. Both products work very well and comply with our expectations and needs. The two products Publisher and Media Library are currently tested and reviewed. Compared to other products in the market, the Publisher feature from Frontify is not as sophisticated as expected though. Other than that, we're really satisfied with the products and service from Frontify. Also, we've received fantastic feedback from all around the world - our regional and local Brand & Design team are very happy with the platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear things are going well. As for our Publisher feature, we have some exciting updates in the works.

Replied September 2020

Wilson

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Brand Management and marketing material creation for the rest of us!

It is indeed, a pleasant experience. Currently we are using this tool in only one segment of our business. But since we are seeing a lot of potential and scalability in this tool, which might eventually expand to our whole organization!

PROS

It is extremely easy to use, very intuitive and allows any normal lay person to create breathtaking marketing materials online!

CONS

Font Management: For marketing templates, there should be a 'central, font server type approach' to font management with selection allowed every time to user as opposed to inclusion of fonts in every InDesign package. This makes the InDesign packages heavy every time when we need to include font scripts for different languages.

Reason for choosing Frontify

Due to many reasons. The main being its capability to integrate with many platforms that our organization is already using. Second, it crunches InDesign files like they are some salt pepper chips! :-) It reads them so beautifully when we follow the guidelines to pack them. Third, the usage is very intuitive and user friendly and as I said, even a non-designer, normal lay person can create useful marketing material online.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Good

I am quite new at it and havent discovered all the benefits but its great to keep digital assets in one place for various people to use it. A little expensive as you dont get much space for your money

PROS

I like the way you can tag digital assets and also the ability to add externals to upload digital assets

CONS

That you need to add all the main users to each folder everytime

Clara

Semiconductors, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Brand guidelines made easy

PROS

Building a brand portal from scratch has been a very easy, fun and rewarding experience. The user interface is easy to use and accessible both from an editor and user point of view. The multiple web-parts available make building color palettes, typography pages and logo libraries easy and straightforward. They are highly customisable too!

CONS

The part I liked the least are the "editable/customisable templates". They are potentially great to allow users create their own on-brand creative assets but the templates lack some flexibility and are not as solid as I'd like yet.

Denisa

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Frontify powers our design system

PROS

Frontify is very easy to set up. In no time we had our structure for our product design system up and running. It's very easy to switch between edit and view modes. The text formatting options and the blocks offered make it very simple to create the specifications for components and share them with the development team.

CONS

What I am missing is a way to collaborate in real time with others on the same page in Frontify. I would also like more block options to help explain more detailed interactions in a more visual way (for example I really like the Dos and Don'ts block and would like more options like that). A comment function would also be interesting as well as more sub-navigation options within pages.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your feedback, Denisa. We're glad you're finding the product so easy to use. Also, I love your ideas for the additional blocks (the Do's and Don'ts is a favorite block of mine, too). I'll pass them along to our product team.

Replied April 2021

Hannelie

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Awesome brand tool

Very happy!

PROS

User-friendly and looks current! Not getting complaints from agencies.

CONS

Unable to upload all types of files, but there's a good selection that works.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're having success. Cheers!

Replied November 2020

Emma

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

A great tool that bridges the gap between branding, design and programming

I've been working with a small but quickly growing startup called Just Arrived that matches newly arrived immigrants with simple jobs at Swedish companies. I'm a UX designer at an agency supporting them with both visual design and UX spanning a couple of months. Since my time there was limited I wanted to find a good tool for Just Arrived, where you could store everything regarding the brand (brand manual, design guidelines, UI templates, print templates) in one place with easy access for everyone - designers, programmers, marketers and any of their (future) partners. They had tried other software before, but I found that quite restricting, so I started looking into other software and apps as well. But nothing had the combination of all those things together. Until a co-worker mentioned that they used Frontify for another client. And I fell in love with it! So far it is undoubtedly the best tool I've come across for managing all aspects of a brand, cross-platform, with also being very flexible and super easy to edit and update. The guidelines aren't spread across different software and document types (like in an uneditable pdf) anymore. Now they're very easy to share with anyone who needs assets to make presentations, videos or any type of promotional material and the live code available for UI elements makes it very easy for programmers to develop new pages and functions without depending on a designer to figure everything out first (especially when you use the atom concept and can create ready templates). Everyone also gets an understanding of what the brand values are and why the design is a certain way. It makes the brand a lot more manageable and easier to hand off to the next person. I can't wait to see how Frontify continues to develop and what more functions will be added. So far it's been a great help to me! Thanks for a lovely product :)

PROS

That it manages several aspects of a brand and keeps them in one place, in a neat and good looking way that's easily accessible and editable.

CONS

Some of the minor user interactions aren't completely smooth and there are some minor bugs.

Vendor Response

Thank you!

Replied June 2017

Alona

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Awesome support and teamwork

Our team is happy to use Frontify brand tool since almost one year. We get awesome support and suggestions on how to improve our customer experience. Our needs are listened and our suggestions are taken seriously. When we find out that something is missing, the product team is ready to put it in the development pipeline and assure that all our request are considered in the future. The strong effort to improve and change what is not working, is a strong driver to work with Frontify in a long term prospective.

PROS

It makes our brand looks consistent and accessible in all the organization. Have everything that we need to control our brand identity and share it with other also externally.  I love the support of the team and how they listen to our needs. This is so important to me. 

CONS

The fact that some times there are small bugs (ex. downloads of some templates), but they are fixed really quickly. 

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review! Support is also really important to us, so we're glad that you're experiencing great customer & product support on your end. Thanks again and happy branding!

Replied February 2021

Tara

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great data asset management platform

Our Customer Success Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very helpful and prompt in responding. He went out of his way to accommodate our implementation training sessions or answer any questions we had.

PROS

Easy for clients to use and navigate. Great quick access and search functions.

CONS

There were a few software restrictions on some of our functionality requests however there were work arounds provided. These didn't affect our overall usage experience.

Reason for choosing Frontify

We upgraded from our basic Frontify account after it was identified that Frontify was still the optimal DAM solution for us - we just needed to unlock additional features!

Jana

Machinery, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Brand Hub for FLSmidth

PROS

Simplicity and easy to use. User-friendly interface for both administrators/editors and users. Visible continuous development of the platform.

CONS

I often experience technical issues (slow loading, errors in libraries), but customer support is always helpful. Sometimes I miss functionalities that I would find important, but we can often work around it.

Olivia

Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Frontify is easy to learn and use. As a brand manager this is the tool you need.

Easier overview of our brand, written guidelines to share with whom you have to share them, downloads to ensure that everyone is working with the right logos etc.

PROS

It's very easy to learn and to understand. Further, you can easily share the content with others and you even find the needed topic very quickly. The software is very handy and enables the possibility to explain the brand in a good way. And I'm sure, we still do not use every option Frontify has on offer.

CONS

There is nothing to mention. I am very happy with it. What I could mention is that we do not use every feature and we should really change that.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're proud to have Edelweiss as a customer and to help you to enhance your brand consistency.

Replied July 2018

Katalina

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

es maravilloso

PROS

lo que mas me encanto es que permite a varios usuarios crear y administrar los recursos que se ingresen de una manera facil y rapida.

CONS

su limitacion sobre el texto enriquecido es algo que debe mejorarce.

Erin

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Brilliant Branding tool

Love this tool and it makes brand management that bit easier when it's all online and easily accessible and to be distributed.

PROS

Ease of use and then sharing across thousands of staff and external contractors across a large geographical location.

CONS

Nothing stands out at the moment as problelmatic

Vendor Response

Hi Erin, thanks so much for the kind words! We're so happy to hear that you're getting more people involved with your brand across great distances. Keep up the awesome work!

Replied December 2021

Monika

Aviation & Aerospace, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Frontify - Fast, smooth and customer oriented

We launched our new Brand Manual nine months ago. From the very first contact, it has been a pleasure to work with Frontify. They have a way of making complex matters easy to understand and to always be there to assist whenever we need. They truly listen to us and are open and grateful for new suggestions. Customer service is fast, friendly and competent. As their customer, we are very satisfied.

PROS

This software is very fast and easy to use.

CONS

There's nothing I don't like. Whatever I have suggested, Frontify has been eager to dig into and solve most of it.

Reason for choosing Frontify

Frontify offered the smoothest solution and all we needed under one roof. They also had a clear and structured onboarding process.

Reasons for switching to Frontify

We wanted a more modern solution that included both Brand Manual and Media/Image Library.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words! We're super happy to hear that your Brand Manual is going so well. Cheers!

Replied December 2020

Lisbeth

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy and intuitive

PROS

Super easy to get started with. Editing and maintaining content is very intuitive. Excellent support.

CONS

Not sure I can think of something. We use the brand guidelines mostly but are thinking to integrate Frontify with Contentful for asset management. It's a little bit tricky to see how that would work for us.

Jurik

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Top UX/design management and collaboration tool!

Frontify is a super usable tool to manage our brand guidelines, our brand assets and the whole design process on one platform. It allows us to streamline and optimize the collaboration between designers and developers across our vast range of digital frontend projects.

Vendor Response

Thx!

Replied September 2016

User Profile

Paola

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

It helps your business with security

PROS

A real help to solve Security issues in an Easy eay

CONS

It Is difficult to learn at the beginning

Jessica

Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT