All Frontify Reviews

1-25 of 65 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Beatrice

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Great tool to digitize your brand guideline

We used Frontify to digitize our brand guidelines and to provide access to it for all our colleagues around the globe. It's a great tool to present all aspects of your brand and to guide everyone through your brand. It is also a great asset tool for your images/photography and videos, icons and documents. You can also easily personalize your content. The support and training provided by Frontify is a great help even if the tool is very self-explaining. It's the perfect software to digitize your brand standards.

Pros

It's an easy-to-use software, self-explaining and almost endless option to use. The content are easily maintained, changes and updates are done immediately. The management of the user groups, user rights and the targets are very smart. It's a great software for all the needs of a brand portal: for guidelines as well as icon, media and document libraries. And it's perfect for all those who have multiple brands to manage.

Cons

Some functionalities in the presentation of the content can be improved, e.g. using tables

Reasons for choosing Frontify

Frontify is very well known and leading in the market and works with great brand together (very good reputations)

Response from Frontify

Thank you for the review!

Replied July 2020

Fredrik

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Frontify enables brand engagement

The overall experience is great. With Frontify, we have made a large portion of the organisation brand ambassadors that keep our brand expression consistent, accessible and engaging.

Pros

Frontify has enabled us to work consistently with our brand across the entire organisation. It has simplified all aspects of our brand management, while at the same time increasing internal brand engagement and commitment a lot, from understanding and emotionally connect to the brand core identity to finding the right assets at the right time. The Frontify support function is also very responsive in every stage of the process, always friendly, agile and helpful regardless of the matter.

Cons

Some parts of the Frontify set up process and administration are somewhat unintuitive and hard to grasp. The backend UI is also not the best from an admin user perspective, with some processes being a bit unclear and overly complex. There are also some bugs within some features, but nothing that can't be worked around.

Reasons for choosing Frontify

Personal commitment and support, in combination with functionality, user interface and price.

Luke

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2021

Enterprise Level CMS and Guidelines

Good solutions that are being improved upon. Also pretty great customer support when you need it.

Pros

That anyone on the team can use the software to update guidelines, control the CMS system, and deploy updated content.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve, especially on the admin side.

Reasons for choosing Frontify

Cost and features.

Response from Frontify

Hi Luke, thanks for taking time to leave a review on both Capterra and G2 Crowd. We're grateful for your feedback.

Replied May 2021

Tara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Great data asset management platform

Our Customer Success Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very helpful and prompt in responding. He went out of his way to accommodate our implementation training sessions or answer any questions we had.

Pros

Easy for clients to use and navigate. Great quick access and search functions.

Cons

There were a few software restrictions on some of our functionality requests however there were work arounds provided. These didn't affect our overall usage experience.

Reasons for choosing Frontify

We upgraded from our basic Frontify account after it was identified that Frontify was still the optimal DAM solution for us - we just needed to unlock additional features!

Gabriella

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

The Publisher is my hero!

I think Frontify is a great software. It's very helpful to have one link for all brand elements and that we are able to personalise it. While building our own style guide, the customer success manager was very helpful with full detailed trainings and keeps me up to date with new features.

Pros

There are many departments in my company that need a lot of banner designs, so I made templates that are easy to use and saves me a lot of time. My colleagues are very happy with this and it gives them the freedom of making their own banners when they need it. Also with the approval feature, I can check if the brand guidelines are respected.

Cons

Hopefully one day we could be able to implement Adobe illustrator files instead of sketch. Our company uses a lot of vectors and illustrations, so it would be nice to be able to change/edit those in the publisher.

Reasons for choosing Frontify

The biggest reason that we went with Frontify is that we can personalise our own style guide and I found the publisher more advanced than the competitor. I felt that Bynder was more of a sales pitch than a company solution.

Response from Frontify

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're having so much success with the Publisher feature. Keep being a brand hero!

Replied October 2020

Wilson

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Brand Management and marketing material creation for the rest of us!

It is indeed, a pleasant experience. Currently we are using this tool in only one segment of our business. But since we are seeing a lot of potential and scalability in this tool, which might eventually expand to our whole organization!

Pros

It is extremely easy to use, very intuitive and allows any normal lay person to create breathtaking marketing materials online!

Cons

Font Management: For marketing templates, there should be a 'central, font server type approach' to font management with selection allowed every time to user as opposed to inclusion of fonts in every InDesign package. This makes the InDesign packages heavy every time when we need to include font scripts for different languages.

Reasons for choosing Frontify

Due to many reasons. The main being its capability to integrate with many platforms that our organization is already using. Second, it crunches InDesign files like they are some salt pepper chips! :-) It reads them so beautifully when we follow the guidelines to pack them. Third, the usage is very intuitive and user friendly and as I said, even a non-designer, normal lay person can create useful marketing material online.

Jose

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Empower your brand!

I highly recommend Frontify to all companies who need to boost their brand and marketing materials. I dont want to miss the oportunity to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (our Guest Experience Manager from Frontify) for her continuous help. Overall, since its implementation Frontify has had a positive impact in our company and how our employees interact with our brand, which each day is being used more and more.

Pros

Frontify helped us to better organise our brand materials throughout the company. It's a platform easy to use that alows you centralize all your content virtually.

Cons

It has been a great experience so far. No problems at all.

Response from Frontify

Many thanks for the review, Jose! We're thrilled to hear that you've had a positive experience with empowering your brand so far. Keep going!

Replied October 2020

Victoria

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

A user-friendly, intuitive platform that has transformed our asset management

Pros

How user friendly and intuitive the back end is. It is as simplified as possible whilst still retaining the functionality that we need.

Cons

There could still be improvements to the interactivity of the guidelines and flexibility with customisation.

Reasons for choosing Frontify

The Frontify team were accommodating, understanding, and flexible with our needs as a business, and have been fantastic partners.

Sari

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

My Review

Exciting experience!! we can't wait to publish the portal and see the employee's responses.

Pros

I love the ease of use and editing, and the clean and simple result. I'm sure a lot of employees will like the new portal and find it useful. I like that there are dedicated features for a brand book like Do's and Don'ts and more. I love the technical support provided by the chat which also includes the support of a Customer success person on your behalf, and many useful articles in the academy.

Cons

I am missing the option to hide certain parts within a page and not just the entire page. I lack the ability to copy and paste parts I have designed and based on them in other places. Sometimes you need to refresh the page for a particular action to be a ceiling (like deleting headings below an image) I'm missing the ability to upload a PDF as a format in the Logos library.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

I wish I found Frontify sooner

Pros

Super easy to create the source of truth for your orgs branding and share with others. I plan to continue to use or encourage using Frontify in all of my future workplaces, as every place needs structure and organization for their design systems.

Cons

I wish there was a way for users who aren't admin members to invite others within their organization to their style guides. It makes it tough when only one person has admin access and you need to request everytime you want to add somebody.

Hendrik

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Totally recommended

In general, I am very happy with Frontify, it is super friendly and quite intuitive for the end user, it has also provided us a tool that saves us a lot of time by simplifying the search processes for photographs as well as having all the brand manuals updated and available 24/7

Pros

The best functions that we use with this platform are the digitized brand manuals as well as the media library, both fully functional and very easy to use.

Cons

Other aspects that could be improved: include other languages or improving / updating the tutorial videos as well as the statistical reports of the platform.

Response from Frontify

Thanks for your review! We're happy to read that you're finding the platform "super friendly". That's important to us! And thanks for the feedback on languages, tutorial videos, and analytics. We're constantly working on improving the platform. Feedback like yours help us make Frontify all the more friendlier for the people who use it.

Replied October 2020

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Our unified platform for everything around the brand and its design

Pros

With our Brand Portal (frontify), we have one global platform for everything around our brand and its design. The platform has been implemented in August 2019 and is globally available for our 30k employees. They have access to all style guides, an asset library with more than 60k assets, as well as many other important brand topics and elements. The platform is managed by our global Brand & Corp. Design as well as UX team. Maintaining, adapting and updating the platform is as easy as 123. The system is pretty self-explanatory, easy-to-use and to navigate.

Cons

At the moment, we're only using the Style Guides and Icon Library products. Both products work very well and comply with our expectations and needs. The two products Publisher and Media Library are currently tested and reviewed. Compared to other products in the market, the Publisher feature from Frontify is not as sophisticated as expected though. Other than that, we're really satisfied with the products and service from Frontify. Also, we've received fantastic feedback from all around the world - our regional and local Brand & Design team are very happy with the platform.

Response from Frontify

Hi Michael, thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear things are going well. As for our Publisher feature, we have some exciting updates in the works.

Replied September 2020

Carla

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Frontify: un gran gestor marca y creación de material de marketing de calidad

Hasta hace unos meses estuve utilizando Canva para la creación del contenido visual de mi marca, pero decidí darle una oportunidad a Frontify, y me ha sorprendido que puedo conseguir la misma calidad del contenido a un precio más bajo.

Pros

Me gusta Frontify porque es muy fácil de usar, tiene una plataforma muy intuitiva que permite crear material de marketing sin necesidad de grandes conocimientos de diseño y con resultados de calidad.

Cons

La experiencia con Frontify a sido muy bueno y no he tenido inconvenientes durante el flujo de trabajo.

Reasons for choosing Frontify

por su fácil uso, una plataforma con secciones muy bien distribuidas que facilitaban mi flujo de trabajo.

Denisa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Frontify powers our design system

Pros

Frontify is very easy to set up. In no time we had our structure for our product design system up and running. It's very easy to switch between edit and view modes. The text formatting options and the blocks offered make it very simple to create the specifications for components and share them with the development team.

Cons

What I am missing is a way to collaborate in real time with others on the same page in Frontify. I would also like more block options to help explain more detailed interactions in a more visual way (for example I really like the Dos and Don'ts block and would like more options like that). A comment function would also be interesting as well as more sub-navigation options within pages.

Response from Frontify

Thanks so much for your feedback, Denisa. We're glad you're finding the product so easy to use. Also, I love your ideas for the additional blocks (the Do's and Don'ts is a favorite block of mine, too). I'll pass them along to our product team.

Replied April 2021

Hannelie

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Awesome brand tool

Very happy!

Pros

User-friendly and looks current! Not getting complaints from agencies.

Cons

Unable to upload all types of files, but there's a good selection that works.

Response from Frontify

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're having success. Cheers!

Replied November 2020

Jonathan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE