All EddyCore Reviews

1-15 of 15 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Eddy Credentialing

I was able to set up and start using this almost immediately. Very little training is needed.

PROS

User friendly. Great support staff. Almost immediate responses to my questions.

CONS

No Cons. I didn't see any room for improvement

Maureen

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

A new start

As a new client I have found the team at Eddy to be helpful and available as questions arise. The team at Eddy has made the transition as smooth as possible.

PROS

I am looking forward to having all required information in one place. No longer needing to keep spreadsheets to keep track of expirations. Also the ability of providers to keep track of their own information is great.

CONS

As a new user I am in the process of learning the system. I have yet to find any obstacles that Eddy has not addressed.

Reason for choosing EddyCore

Eddy platform was more user friendly and the staff at Eddy was so receptive to questions and our special needs as an FQHC, we were lucky to find them.

Reasons for switching to EddyCore

After 15 plus years with a company, it was time for our facility to upgrade and find a company that is willing to work with instead of against us.

Brian

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2023

Very disappointed in this product and the company that marketed the product

We were very unhappy with this product. EddyCore customer service was very unsatisfactory. We wasted thousands of dollars on this product but were entirely unable to use it.

PROS

It seemed reasonably priced and very flexible.

CONS

We found the EddyCore product to ultimately be too inflexible. We couldn't modify the product in a manner that would have been useable despite being told by the company that this could easily be done. Ultimately we were told that we would have to wait for a future upgrade. We ended up never being able to use the product. We wasted thousands of dollars on this product.

Reasons for switching to EddyCore

We thought the product would be superior to what we were using before. We found the EddyCore product to actually be vastly inferior to what we had been using before.

Deja

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Efficiency + Security = Sustainability

Excellent!

PROS

It is a great tool that allows you to implement an organization within your enrollment processes. It has a simple end-user approach.

CONS

No Zapier integration. I'm sure it'll evolve into that.

Brittany

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Eddy Software Review

PROS

Eddy features are very user friendly. The software keeps all my providers up to date and organized.

CONS

They only thing I dislike about this software is the amount of times I have to clear my cache to be able to see any updated information.

Renee

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great Customer Service and Exceptional Product!

Eddy is helping us track credentialing and insurance applications for 27+ dental offices. Its by far the easiest , most intuative oiption avaiable , espically for the Dental world!

PROS

The ease of using this software is my favorite thing about it! I had a another software I was using before the switch and demoed a few others but Eddy is by far the easiest to use. Eddy intuatively has the things you need in the right spot while the others I had used before buried important feilds.

CONS

My least fasvorite thing is honestly nothing. There have been a few instances of needing someting the software doesn't yet have, and they have been very accomidating to help me get those needed things!

Vendor Response

Renee, you and your team have been wonderful to work with! We appreciate your feedback and cannot wait to share the upcoming feature releases with you!

Replied June 2019

Hayley

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Eddy

PROS

The software is very user friendly, and the customer service is sublime.

CONS

I had a few issues with Eddy, however, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were both so helpful each time an issue occurred, and since corresponding with them, each issue has been resolved. I just wish there would have been an easier way to input all of the provider information, as I had to do it all manually.

Brittany

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Best new Credentialing Software on the Market!!

Eddy is EASY, EFFICIENT, BUDGET friendly, and comprehensive software that ALL our clients are HAPPY to use. I've always had issues with providers completing their standardized credentialing applications. However, Eddy's software has completely put an end to that issue. I had a provider that was limited to understanding English and completed her form on the FIRST try!!! Furthermore, she had a CAQH profile since 2014 and didn't understand how to achieve her credentialing application. From this point forward, all of our clients LOVE and are confident in understanding how the credentialing process works on their own. Thank you so much, representative!

PROS

Excellent Customer Service, Budget Friendly, Fast, and Easy to use!

CONS

Nothing everything has been fantastic! New features are always released to existing clients to enjoy!

Holley

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Eddy Review

PROS

EddyNow is a very easy, self explanatory system to use. What I love the most is the relationship you establish with the employees. When you speak with them the first time, you feel like you've known them a lifetime. They are very helpful with every need you have and respond via email within a timely manner. I could not ask for a better company to use and to trust that they get our providers contracted.

CONS

At this time, I honestly can not think of anything I do not like about Eddy.

Colleen

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Credentialing

It was a very positive experience.

PROS

The ease of going thru the software is AMAZING

CONS

I don't feel there is any cons about this software

KEITH

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Eddy Credentialing Software Review

PROS

Able to load multiple providers in one platform.

CONS

Not easily available in every State to upload files to carrier sites.

Nancy

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

Review By Small Start Up

It’s been okay. Having good experience with my enrollment specialist. I’ve had no need to go to software for anything as I did previously.

PROS

Cost. Ability to do payments. I was able to have contract.

CONS

It is not user friendly. I go to it and unable to do much of anything. Unable to really see anything happening with my credentialing.

Reason for choosing EddyCore

Recommended by a telehealth platform.

Carleetha

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

A must for smaller organizations

PROS

Eddy is a must for small organizations such as ours. We simply do not have the capacity to hire a full-time Credentialing Specialist. Eddy's customer service and skill are second to none.

CONS

There is a slight learning curve to get the hang of the software.

Darlene

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Credentialing Specialist

The entire team is dedicated to providing a quality product, they go above and beyond. This is a great solution for credentialing needs.

PROS

The ease of maneuvering through the software was amazing.

CONS

I have no cons - it does not have any negatives

Kimball

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Great software!

Has been efficent

PROS

It is user-friendly, and fun to use. Happy user here!

CONS

I found navigating through it to be a little challenging.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews