All bao Reviews

1-15 of 15 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Markus

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Bao - time saving assistant for all kinds of repeating phone call procedures

Bao is saving a lot of follow up time for my phone calls end eases the execution of the calls.

PROS

The ease of use is very nice and straight forward. It helps staying focused and on point during the calls.

CONS

Getting started with the tool is generally easy, but it needs some thought on how to integrate your conversation guide into the tool in a properly executable. Looking into the two provided example playbooks really helps a lot here. You should also invest some time into training the calls with the tools (e.g. in your team/with a colleague) before doing your first customer calls.

Marina

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Better quality of calls for better results

The tool alone deserves great praise to the founders and developers. But what completely excites me and inspires me to achieve better results is the highest level of expertise in matters of sales conversations of Bao-colleagues! After every training session or call with our manager at Bao, I have new insights and ideas that help me move forward. You know the great feeling of being able to do something better in the calls. My only regret is that I'm basically on mailing follow-up calls and discovery calls. And I would like to comprehend with Bao the customer reactivation or mystery calls, as well as needs assessment calls... And who doesn't dream of selling products on the phone?! ;-)

PROS

Along with my favorite features like - Creation of individual scripts for phone calls - Analysis of conversations with customers - Analysis of own activity - Possibility to log the calls and save them in the CRM it was important that the transfer of knowledge can take place in our team. Thanks to the well-thought-out onboarding phase and support during familiarization with the tool, it was painless and integration into our business processes was easy.

CONS

Sometimes when I'm working on the script, I can get distracted by a phone call or a chat and the script can be lost. So I wished for me the auto-safe function, but maybe I should rather be more attentive to what I do myself. :-)

Matthias

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Sales intelligence made in Germany

PROS

- bao helped us to understand what actually happens in our conversations - We identified success factors which we rolled out throughout the sales org - Integrations to all tools we need: Salesforce, Hubspot, Slack

CONS

- As you would expect, the onboarding and setup required some time. The education of our employees to really use it to the best extent took us 2 months.

Jörg

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

innovative gamechanger in the field of negotiation and communication

PROS

Easy onboarding: good usability; was initiating a paradigm shift in my mind

CONS

It took some time until I understood how to build playbooks on my own. :-) The support helped me to work through this issue in a very professional way.

Reason for choosing bao

It was the only one on the market combining the different requirements in this complex matter

Jochen

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

work with Bao

The cooperation with the Bao team is very good. Questions are answered quickly and competently in the call.

PROS

With Bao, I can create very individual and easy-to-follow guides tailored to my business.

CONS

no handicaps occurred when creating our campaigns. The dashboards were adapted very promptly to our special requirements

Florian Hofmann

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great software!

PROS

We use bao for the first connect with our inbound leads. It helps us to make sure our sales reps do not forget to ask any questions that might be relevant for the further sales process. The documentation generated from the calls is superb!

CONS

Their customer success team is a little bit annoying

User Profile

Pascal

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Ein einfaches, intuitives Tool das uns viel Zeit einspart!

Mit bao sind wir in der Lage wichtige Vertriebsprozesse auf die wesentliche Aspekte optimiert abzubilden. Erfahrungen die wir in unseren Calls machen, können wir sofort mit einbringen und alle Kollegen sind stets auf dem aktuellsten Stand.

PROS

Das Tool ist wirklich sehr übersichtlich designt und aufgebaut. Die Bedienung ist sehr intuitiv und selbsterklärend. Nach nur wenig Einarbeitungszeit waren wir in der Lage, das Potential der Software voll auszunutzen. Auch die Anbindung über das Browser-Plugin in unser CRM Tool war überhaupt kein Problem.

CONS

Bislang haben wir noch nichts negatives feststellen können.

Vinzenz

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great tool for sales development teams - especially for onboarding of new employees

Starting was very easy. Objection handling is a real game changer for more success in sales development!

PROS

bao is a decent tool for initial telephone contact with potential new customers in the context of cold calls. We were convinced by the straight-forward implementation: starting with the creation of the playbook, fast technical implementation and uncomplicated adaptation to our needs.

CONS

there was no problem in using bao as an solution to improve my daily work

Renke

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Great to get your sales team started

Great tool to maximize and optimize sales calling. Great support for low energy days when you don't feel like calling people. Great support for first timers.

PROS

Helps you effectively and quick with sales calling. Very straightforward and is easy to use. Helps beginners but also can improve experts with stats. Great way to quantify sales work.

CONS

I want to be able to read my written comments in the Objections. Does not work properly in the Safari Browser which is a bummer for Mac users.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great Product! Great Potential!

We at Retorio [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] all love Bao solutions. Great team, great service!

PROS

-Super helpful and easy to use -Bring structure into your call scripts -Generate super valuable data -Easy to onboard new employees -Hubspot integration -Ready to use templates

CONS

I'm very happy with the product and Bao's service. It would be helpful to have more functions within the crm system

Reason for choosing bao

Easy integration Simple pricing model

Stephan

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Bao auch für Investitionsgütervertrieb?

Wir konnten unseren sehr komplexen Vertriebsprozess aufs Wesentliche reduziert abbilden. Das hilft auch beim Onboarding neuer Kollegen. Wir nutzen die Erfahrungen aus den Kundengesprächen, um unseren Ansatz stetig zu optimieren und das Team lernt gleichzeitig durch Echtzeitzugriff auf TalkTrack Anpassungen. Alle sind immer auf dem gleichen Stand.

PROS

Bao ist an nahezu jeden Vertriebsprozess anpassbar. Auch wenn Bao sicher eher für den telefonischen Vertrieb mit verhältnismäßig wenig komplexen Produkten erdacht wurde, hilft es auch bei dem Verkauf von Investitionsgütern mit Prozessen von 3-24 Monaten. Es zwingt den Vertrieb sich auf die wirklich wichtigen Punkte zu konzentrieren und hilft komplexe Porzesse zu standardisieren ohne an Individualität zu verlieren.

CONS

nichts Gravierendes. Man merkt, dass die Software stetig weiter entwickelt wird und neue Features hinzukommen.

Reason for choosing bao

ich hatte nie den Eindruck nach Alternativen suchen zu müssen. BAO bietet genau was ich für die Firma gesucht habe zu einem sehr guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Eine weitere Suche hätte mehr gekostet und ich wüsste nicht, was mir mit Bao für unseren Zweck fehlt..

Kevin

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

BAO ein Tool was das Arbeiten/Onboarding erleichtert

PROS

Das strukturierte Arbeiten. Es ist schön gewisse sich wiederholende Prozesse einfach darzustellen und auch neuen Mitarbeitern somit das Arbeiten deutlich zu erleichtern

CONS

Es gibt noch einige Sache die man anpassen könnte, aber das Team von BAO hat immer ein offenes Ohr für Anregungen und helfen eine gute Lösung zu finden und das Tool auf eigene Bedürfnisse anzupassen.

Nico

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Übersichtliches und einfaches Tool!

PROS

Muss sagen, dass ich das Set-Up bzw. die Einführung in das Tool sehr gut fand. Von der persönlichen Beratung bis hin zur finalen Implementierung fande ich den Prozess sehr angenehm. Ansonsten ist das Tool sehr einfach zu verstehen und leicht in der Bedienung, sodass das Onboarding von neuen Kollegen recht einfach ausfällt, was definitiv für bao spricht.

CONS

Bisher sind mir keine krassen Nachteile aufgefallen. Das Tool ist performant und erleichtert uns als Unternehmen den Alltag.

Benjamin

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Individuell anpassbar

Unsere Mitarbeiter kommen mit bao sehr schnell zurecht. Neue Mitarbeiter haben gleich ein Hilfsmittel bei der Einarbeitung und Unterstützung bei Führung von fachlichen Gesprächen mit potentiellen Kunden.

PROS

Individuelle Anpassung der Leitfäden, Fragen und Antworten im Self-Service Integration in das bestehende CRM System

CONS

Weitere Funktion wäre hilfreich, zum Beispiel auch bereits Vorlagen für die Einwandbehandlung

Christian

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Hiflreich

PROS

Nimmt Hemmschwellen und unterstützt bei schwierigen Gesprächen

CONS

Schnittstellen zum CRM fehlen, daher müssen Gesprächsinhalte doppelt gepflegt werden

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews