What are BrandMaker users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using BrandMaker software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.55

11 Reviews

5
7
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all BrandMaker Reviews

  • Have you used BrandMaker and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 11 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

AJ

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

We use BrandMaker for managing assets, planning activities, and lead gen for our clients.

Using BrandMaker, we have better control over corporate assets in terms of knowing where they are and what's current. The core benefit is improved brand management by everyone in the company. Also, using the BrandMaker shared calendar, we've benefited from greater transparency into marketing efforts like events that are coming up, lead gen scheduling, etc. And the BrandMaker Customer Engagement Cloud module gives us a way to control content distribution to sales prospects that we don't get with any other system.

Pros

We wouldn't be able to perform our job without BrandMaker. It has become an essential platform for managing brand assets like company brochures, media, stock images, etc. Plus, we maintain entire marketing calendars in BrandMaker so that everyone knows what's happening and when. Using BrandMaker is so much better than DropBox or email... sales teams have access to what they need as well, and no one uses out of date content. The new Customer Engagement Cloud is incredibly powerful in terms of making content available to our sales prospects at their own pace. We can see exactly which content pieces are the most useful in the buying cycle and can optimize new content. We are an agency and use the tool on behalf of our clients who also seem to really find it invaluable.

STEFAN

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Powerful suite to create one-stop-shop solutions for brand-management & marketing ...

Pros

Brandmaker delivers a very powerful suite of modules to cover all Marketing Automatization needs with a holistic approach. Planning, production, distribution and reporting are working very well together. The new portal module (including a standalone CMS) enhances the options dramatically. The system can be completely branded and turned into a unique Marketing Information Platform - a one stop shop for everything relevant in Marketing (with potential for multiple extensions) that helps to streamline clients processes, save capacities, strengthen the brands and also save money of the companies.

Cons

Though it's rather a plus for us as external consultants and implementation partners, it can be pretty challenging for a customer to align the requirements of the brand and the options of the system. Due to the complexity and the huge set of features you will need professional support during the implementation.

Marion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Good experience, sometimes the platform is not intuitive enough

Pros

Once used a couple of times, I think the platform is quite easy to use and straightforward. It allows you to narrow your search quickly and going back the main menu is easy which is essential. It looks clear and clean and I adopted it very quickly.

Cons

Non-flexibility. If you type a key word with a mistake in the spelling, if you choose to filter your search but then type in a key word, it erases your first filter... It creates confusion and makes searches harder. Also, although I believe the uploading tool works really well in general, I find it confusing that once the process is done, we stay on the uploading page instead of seeing the message 'upload completed' to confirm it's been done. I always have to check to ensure my uploads are done to be sure. Finally, the scroll down option is strange because you can only see one row at a time and the assets do not even appear entirely: I would like to be able to scroll down seeing at least two rows.

Sebastian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Broad solution, flexible to configure and adapt to our specific needs.

Pros

Moving from spreadsheets and manual reporting to a system based approach has truly been transformative for our marketing operations, and the ability to have a single source of truth for all our marketing and sales assets is a core requirement for marketing. A next step in 2018 will be to expand our scope to further interesting MRM functionality BrandMaker offers such as integration with Salesforce (CRM) and unleashing the full power of marketing performance measurement.

Cons

As with every enterprise software it needs a bit of practice and change management to get the processes and structure right and it is also important to include user feedback along the way and to continuously further fine tune and evolve the system. BrandMaker offered comprehensive training and consulting services to ensure fast and sustainable user adoption.

Saskia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Digitalisation of marketing thanks to Media Pool & Web-to-Publish modules!

The Media Pool as a database saves us double maintenance on drives (saving time and storage capacity) and enables all users to always have access to the latest version of a file. Thanks to the many search options, the search effort for media has been significantly reduced. We are now able to implement our corporate design and product campaigns/launches fast and very efficient. Through intuitive templates, every employee worldwide can now create locally adapted and corporate design compliant marketing materials without incurring additional costs.

Pros

Not least because of the very good first-level support of the BrandMaker colleagues, we were able to implement the system within the set budget and time frame. Finally, thanks to the Media Pool, we have managed to give all our colleagues worldwide access to our marketing materials. Also we have the possibility to see via reporting which marketing materials are used by which subsidiaries.

Cons

Some functions in the system could still be made more user-friendly. However, we are not yet using the latest system version - we are confident that some optimisations have already been made when we update to the latest version.

catherine

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Web to Print andJobs Module Review

BrandMaker solutions have saved us loads of money vs previous systems we left to launch BrandMaker -- Plus the adoption of the new BM solutions has tripled our older solutions. the net effect is more of our associates creating more pieces that are on-brand and more effective in closing the sale.

Pros

BrandMaker solutions are German Engineering at it's finest. Well built with forward thinking innovation and always improving on the capabilities even before you ask for the new feature to be added.

Cons

Some times the word choice in the navigation can be a bit clunky. The capabilities of the system are amazing, just think the navigation of these features could be more intuitive - designer friendly

Sharron

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Saves our marketing team time

Pros

After implementing the solution, we found that our marketing team could set up the most requested items from sales and allow them to update and change preapproved items as they wanted. We no longer had to spend days adjusting flyers and newsletters. They can now do it themselves. Our training went along quickly and all questions answered during training. If we have questions we email or call and we had our answers.

Cons

The search bar does not "think outside the box" you need to spell words correctly or it will not find them for you. Just understand its not "google" it will not ask you if you meant something.

Christian

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

We implemented BrandMaker Marketing Planner to centralize our marketing planning process in a single

Pros

Vastly improved our planning efficiency, accuracy and transparency, as well as reporting on marketing activities. System is highly configurable, user-friendly, improved our speed to planning. In addition BrandMaker offers full suite of marketing software for future expansion beyond planning. Overall: Great improvement compared to our old ways of working and BrandMaker has been a great company to work with, especially when it came to implementation and training.

Cons

Since implementation of enterprise software also means that organization needs to change to some degrees its way of working, change management planning and effort should not be underestimated. SmartLaunch methodology provided by BrandMaker Consulting was a great help to get quick user adoption.

Klaus-Peter

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Brandmaker offered very good projekt support with dedicated people

Pros

Planning and monitoring of our global Markting Activities has become a very important goal within our Company. The Marketing Planner we are using offers exactly what was needed to conduct this task. Futhermore the software offers a wide variety of possiblilites to analyse and control our worldwide activities.

Cons

The implementation phase took in general more time as expected. Futhermore we had to deal with internal technical issues.

Elisabeth

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2014

A DAM that saves you time and money in your daily marketing activities

As a consultancy that empowers companies to increase their efficiency and effectiveness in marketing through consulting services and IT implementations, gateB has been working with different software vendors in the past decade and implemented and replaced dozens of different Media Asset Management Systems. Among all of these systems, BrandMaker has been standing out for its high usability, easy to use search functionality based on a tagging structure and its ability to share and distribute any kind of assets in an efficient way across the globe between different internal and external stakeholders. As opposed to many other DAM systems, BrandMaker also offers additional functionality with its 8 different modules that allow marketing departments to automate their entire marketing process from planning and budgeting, over asset creation and development all the way to the actual success monitoring of marketing activities. For our clients it is a single-stop-shop offering all relevant marketing functionality in one single solution saving them time and money in their daily marketing activities.

Rachel

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

DAM & so much more

We initially embarked upon our journey to find an enterprise strength digital asset management, but found so much more with BrandMaker. Not only could it compete with the best platforms in this domain, but when you get into marketing execution, campaign management, planning, approvals, reviews and localization it checked all of the boxes. BrandMaker is continually investing in the platform, so it is a vendor we plan to be with for a long time.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
BrandMaker

BrandMaker

4.55/5 out of 11 reviews
PriceDemo