All Chili Piper Reviews

1-25 of 121 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Making it earlier to book meetings

Chilipiper has allowed us to grow up a bit with respect to our opp distribution from SDRs to AEs. The fact that we can assign percentages of distribution is a nice feature that if used properly can make a real impact in how many deals we are able to close on a monthly basis. Customer support tends to be pretty quick and I enjoy seeing the company grow along with us.

PROS

I like the interface and the intuitiveness is second to none that I have seen in the industry. I really appreciate how I am able to put my calendar's availability in emails to send to prospects, it looks great and works exceptionally well.

CONS

The lack of customization on the admin side. The fact that I can't order assigned meeting queues once they have been established just seems silly. A company's need changes consistently and we shouldn't be forced to delete meeting queues to have the order we want.

Brooke

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Chili Piper is incredible - both the software and their team

PROS

I can't say enough amazing things about Chili Piper. It has increased our number of meetings booked with AEs, with leads (that meet our qualification criteria) able to book a meeting with an AE directly after completing a form on our website. Not only that, but the suggested times functionality within emails (where you can suggest meeting times to a prospect that enables them one-click booking from within the email) is a game changer - with huge success from this feature alone. The platform is intuitive and easy to use and also has huge scope for meeting a range of use cases. But not only is the platform fantastic, the Chili Piper team and our technical lead [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is hands down the best, giving next-level support and care for customers and their use cases to solve. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!

CONS

Excited for their Hubspot integration coming out soon!

Reason for choosing Chili Piper

Calendly is fantastic, but doesn't have the full range of features that Chili Piper does (that being said, Calendly is a slightly different type of product to Chili Piper and may not be a direct competitor). Calendly provides fantastic calendar booking functionality, but it doesn't enable meeting booking off forms or emails.

Ted

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2021

Do Not Purchase if you use LeanData

It would be one thing if Chilipiper customer service was interested in working with us to fix the issues but they are not inclined to do so. When they have engaged, they have been patronizing and impatient.

PROS

We us the automated calendar functionality - when it works and prospects are able to schedule time directly on our reps calendar, it works well and helps schedule meetings.

CONS

The software conflicts with LeanData. Chilipiper will tell you there is no problem and they deal with this all the time but the catch is that Chilipiper A) takes forever to populate fields that are crucial for routing the leads properly and B) sometimes just straight up doesn't populate those fields. We were promised during the sales process that there would be no problems with LeanData and now that there are, Chilipiper Customer Service is completely ignoring us. We have been forced to disable Chilipiper.

Ed

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

I couldn't live without Chili Piper and it's features

AMAZING, it has exceeded all expectations

PROS

ability to qualify prospects through the self-booking appointment process and auto direct the set appointment to the correct sales rep and auto track show rates with their deep native integration with SFDC

CONS

There are a lot of features and functionality to learn and implement which is a great thing and I'm not technically savvy with the implementation, I love architecting the stack and so it takes thought and understanding what it can do for you as a platform based on your vision of your flow and this can take some time and well worth it in the end

Reason for choosing Chili Piper

Features and functionality and how robust the platform is with it's deep integration with SFDC

Reasons for switching to Chili Piper

Calendly too basic and not enough features to execute my vision

Dani

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best Scheduling platform put there

it's amazing, not only the features and functionality but also the CSM and support are super quick, helpful and know everything about it + they are really proactive which we appreciate a lot

PROS

It has ton of options, the routing, grouping and queues have so many option so it can support almost every business scenario, we only moving new departments to it

CONS

its complicated to learn everything and it takes time to master it but once you do - it's really worth the money!

Reason for choosing Chili Piper

because it solve better businerss cases for us

Reasons for switching to Chili Piper

we needed more robust solution

Amit

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great meeting scheduling software!

The overall experience has been top-notch; and I am a satisfied customer!

PROS

Easy meeting scheduling, geo & timezone specification capabilities, and reasonable pricing!

CONS

Load time can be improved for heavy filter jobs.

Reason for choosing Chili Piper

Pricing, capabilities & customer support availability!

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

If you have the time Chili Piper is a great tool.

Working with Chili Piper has been a great experience. Our processes are very unique and their team has been great at helping us configure their app to do what we need. We still have some issues that we are trying to resolve, but to be fair we haven't had the time to work with their support on a solution. Overall Chili Piper is a great product with a growing list of features. If you have time to work with their awesome support team you can get a really great scheduling process in place. We love our and know it will only get better once we can dedicate the time to properly setup all of the extra features.

PROS

Chili Piper has been a great solution for booking meetings directly from our website. Their Round Robin feature is great, especially the Assign to Owner feature for existing Accounts/Prospects. The one-click scheduling links have been a huge improvement over our previous solutions as well. Previously a prospect would have to click on a link, fill in all of their information, then pick a time to meet. Chili Piper's one-click scheduling removes the form fill from the process; which has reduced duplicates and increased scheduling conversions. The chrome extension is awesome too. We are able to insert meeting availability directly from gmail and even schedule a meeting right from a lead or contact page in Salesforce.

CONS

Scheduling a meeting between a prospect and multiple reps is a challenge. Currently when a prospect books a meeting Chili Piper only confirms the availability of one rep. This has caused some AEs to be double booked. Admins do not have the ability to view individual user's meeting types, reminder templates, etc. Meeting reminders are sent from reminder@chilipiper.com, not from the AE assigned to the meeting.

User Profile

Karuhiu

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Real-time B2B/B2C Appointments Booking Itinerary

PROS

Availability and affordability is par 24/7/12/365. Ease of booking and events scheduling. Multi-purposed WYSIWYG software since suits B2B e-commerce services, cloud communication and online meeting facilitation, BIM chatting rooms,files sharing and content creation.

CONS

Since implementation, Chili Piper software has our best since it meets numerous business needs.

Masud

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Chili Piper - Multipurpose Solution For Business

PROS

With Chili Piper, we have best features for lead capture and generation The software makes sales force automation easy and is great for sales enablement Finally, I like the many meeting and scheduling capabilities

CONS

Chili Piper has been amazing and nothing really to hate about Chili Piper

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Does 1 thing & does it well

It solves our problem of AE's not getting equal meetings. It allows us to quickly get times on the calendar as they're requested by prospects with the feature in Gmail. Overall, would recommend. Strong, simple product that's easy to understand.

PROS

I like how Chilipiper is able to track the amount of meetings set for any number of AE's, and ensure that our round-robin style is equitable. Having the Chilipiper icon next to any inbound email to launch the calendar is an awesome feature.

CONS

Since it focuses on a single issue, there isn't much to not like about Chilipiper. One con is that we need certain customizations and values assigned to meetings, and we either can't do that or haven't been able to figure out how.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The sales machine !

Chili Piper is the sales data rockstar :))) It gives you insights into your sales data that you can use to identify trends and opportunities, and to make better decisions about your sales strategy. It helps you to convert more leads into customers.

PROS

Chili Piper simplifies your sales processby automating all the tasks taht take up too much time, like lead generation, nurturing, and follow-up. This frees up our sales team to focus on closing deals. It's got all the tools our marketers need to capture, qualify, and nurture leads.

CONS

Chili Piper is relatively expensive and can be a complex tool to set up. If you don't have a lot of experience with sales automation tools, it can be difficult to get started.

Valter

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great integrations

It's so easy for potential customers to pick a time on my calendar or reschedule a meeting. Going back and forth to find time to chat is an utter waste of time.

PROS

I love Chili Piper's integrations with Zoom, Salesforce, and Google calendar. It reduces data entry, human error when scheduling meetings, and enhances the experience for potential customers.

CONS

There are times when an SDR routes a meeting to me and my Zoom information isn't added to my Google calendar. Our sales ops have looked into this several times and "fixed" the problem but every now and then it breaks.

Jane

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

A lot of functionality with super user friendly interface

1. Streamlined automated and fair sales distribution process 2. Tons of time collectively saved on booking meetings. My personal favorite feature is inserting available times in the email. 3. Customer-centric approach to demo booking with time selection.

PROS

1. For end-users, like sales or cs teams, you go through the set up once (templates, buffers, reminders) and enjoy saving time every time you book a meeting. 2. Well thought through round-robin flow for SaaS sales teams. 3. Integrations that fit into most tech stacks. 4. Support and customer experience teams are amazing, very friendly, and knowledgeable.

CONS

We occasionally have lead reassignment problems, which relate mainly to our tech stack setup.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Chili Piper

its been iffy. Its a good product and the integrations are awesome but it goes down about every week and then we have to resort back to doing things manually.

PROS

I love that it integrates with salesforce. It makes setting demos very simple. And when it works it works great.

CONS

It crashes all the time and it drives me nuts that i can't set a meeting at off interval times. It has to be in 30 or 15 minute increments.

User Profile

Kelsey

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Very flexible and great customer service

PROS

I like that it integrates seamlessly with salesforce and gmail. It allows our SDR to easily schedule things for our account execs. Also love how easily we can insert time suggestions in emails. The customer service and nimbleness of their company is top notch - they've worked really hard to make sure product works for us.

CONS

Sometimes the javascript can make our landing pages a little slow, it doesn't work with popup forms (that we've been able to figure out), and I can't use the router for opp and account objects in SF.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2018

A lot of room for improvement

We use Chili Piper as an online scheduling tool and also to round-robin incoming leads. It works some of the time but there have been a lot of bugs, incorrect routing and other issues. Support has been somewhat responsive when there have been issues. Could be a good tool if they can iron out the kinks and make it much easier to use.

PROS

Customer Support is fairly decent. Feature set is ok.

CONS

Lots and lots of bugs. Not very easy to configure or maintain. UI needs a lot of improvement as well.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Obviously, I'm sorry to hear you've experienced some bugs using the tool. I'd appreciate the opportunity to talk with you 1 on 1 if you're up for it - gaines@chilipiper.com. Would love to take a look at your setup with you to see if we can resolve these issues ASAP. Thanks again, I hope to chat with you soon - Gaines Murfee, Product Manager

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Chili Piper has been great for our business

We use Chili Piper daily. Our SDRs use it to schedule times with a potential customer and our sales Reps. It's been great and its very easy to use.

PROS

Ease of use. It allows us to have customers quickly find time in calendars and book meetings.

CONS

I wish Chili Piper can have deeper roots into Salesforce, meaning build custom formulas and look at more than one object.

User Profile

Brett

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Lead Routing: Automated

Couldn't reccomend it enough. There's a reason Chili Piper is taking over the market.

PROS

This is the only tool on the market that consistently meets our lead routing needs. It's incredibly easy to turn reps on or off, adjust volume, and automate your lead distribution. Their customer support has been unbelievable, always finding time to help us out at any time of day.

CONS

The reporting can use improving, but their Salesforce integration makes it easy to build reports in Salesforce.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY