What are Cliently users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Cliently software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.13

16 Reviews

5
9
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
2
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I love the visuals of the whole platform, it is very clean and user-friendly. The integration with Whatsapp is one of the best features for my business."
  • icon"A very interesting and flexible solution, and great value for the money."
  • icon"Company is easy to work with and seems to genuinely want to make it great."
  • icon"It was a little confusing to try and figure out myself, but after the onboarding session, I quickly got the hang of it."
  • icon"We did not receive any alerts our 'annual' subscription was expiring and we could not use our 'credits' to at least get some leads."
  • icon"The combination of all the set-up and selecting leads was painful and very long...we overpaid and had a very negative return."

Jump to:

Browse all Cliently Reviews

  • Have you used Cliently and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

User Profile

Tammie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Easiest Outbound Sales Platform

Even if a prospect can't use my services, I get responses just to praise the branding and long-term consistency of my outreach campaigns. I like that it's a simple process to use the platform which makes it easier to predict outcomes.

Pros

It's very easy to include the platform into my Business Development calendar and procedures. It's a consistent process that forces my campaign to stay consistent with my outbound message, increasing my prospect call-back ratio.

Cons

It's a premium cost service, so closing new sales because of this software is important from an ROI perspective.

Reasons for choosing Cliently

I've built a trusting relationship with Cliently's management team and felt that overall they offered a superior platform and service by creating your message campaign using media that gets you noticed over your competition.

Libny

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Excellent for sales!

My team was looking for a new CRM and after looking at many options Clientify was the best one. It is very user-friendly, visuals are great, the integration with Whatsapp and all the automatizations make it a top contender. Also, the Budgets part is one of the best since the client can choose to Accept or Reject the budget sent. Overall very happy with the product and trying to learn new ways to use it.

Pros

I love the visuals of the whole platform, it is very clean and user-friendly. The integration with Whatsapp is one of the best features for my business. The Social part is amazing since I can schedule all my posts and it gives me really good metrics. Also, the budgets are so easy to make and send and for the client to review. And the email marketing tool is very easy to use.

Cons

I would have liked to receive a deep introduction on how to use it since we have been learning on our own. They just opened an Academy where you can learn which will definitely help. There is so much todo and I want to learn to use every feature they have.

Reasons for choosing Cliently

Easy to use and visually attractive, plus integrations are very good.

Reasons for switching to Cliently

Bitrix was not as user-friendly and the Whatsapp and Social Media integrations were not good.

Traci

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Customer Support is always helpful

We use the platform primarily for client retention. The features of sending handwritten notes and gift cards is a plus.

Pros

The team at Cliently has always been helpful when we have had any questions or needed assisitance.

Cons

The platform has been more challenging then we thought to set up and utilize.

Reasons for choosing Cliently

The features of sending handwritten notes and gift cards is a plus.

Cody

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Interface is clunky and Support is lacking

After seeing this I decided to give Cliently a whirl and boy was it a whirl. The program is in "beta" mode at best. The program is clunky and buggy. Cliently advertises automation for email (not a direct pipedrive integration but only via a chrome extension) and you can't choose day or time for automated emails to send. The company seems like a desperate attempt for funds to try to develop the program they promise. While I can respect any start-up, these guys take it up a notch in terms of desperately attempting to take every cent they can from you. They constantly prompt you to sign-up for an annual plan. The owner of the company flat-out lies to me about not offering a discount if I signed up before the trail, and charged me full price for the subscription, to only have an automated marketing email go out to a few hours later offering a 50% off discount if I signed up before the trial ended. I contacted them about this and it was like pulling teeth to get a refund 30 days later for the 50% extra I paid. The support was lacking. When I ran into bugs in their Zapier integration they wanted me to "hand-hold" a developer's hand after already showing them via screenshare, the problem. I have better things to do with my time than to help you debug your program. The icing on the cake for me was after I canceled I had $12.00 balance in credits remaining in which the owner said he could not refund.(Makes no sense as anyone could refund unused funds if they really wanted to), I was t

Pros

Handwritten notes, partial email automation

Cons

Chrome Extension Only Lacking Support Buggy Clunky

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Our Sales Reps love this!

Pros

- Easy to sync with salesforce - Lets us connect multiple emails in 1 - Get Real time engagement view and scores - Currently AI predictions in Beta (few bugs but love predictions)

Cons

- less onboarding - no free trial - no ability to change colors

Reasons for switching to Cliently

very expensive and bad AI predictions

Jerry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Really good - close to being great!

Rarely is software great initially. Cliently is very effective and the company seems to have a genuine interest in making it great. The improvements they are adding are all steps in the right direction. Based on my results, it is a far more effective marketing tool than using Constant Contact. Potential clients seem to connect well with it. It's uber easy to use and it's nice to know my marketing is taking place with little intervention on my part. The leads just come in. Thank you Cliently.

Pros

effective easy to use company is easy to work with and seems to genuinely want to make it great!

Response from Cliently

We're glad you found Cliently useful, Jerry! Let us know what we can tweak to make it perfect for you!

Replied April 2017

Taja

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Cliently is a salesperson secret weapon, just hope your competitor does not discover it.

Pros

Everything is in one place. All of it. CRM, Calls, email, lead sourcing 1 off postcards all beautifully sequenced out based on the recipients actions or inactions. I did a ton of research looking for a CRM, sequencing, digital and phyical touch points including email, phone calls, postcards, video messaging. The only way to get all of these features was to patch together 4 Apps including and a ton of manual time to keep everything up to date in the CRM. This option would have also cost monthly without call included and extra amount with calls included. Cliently does all of this in one app for a fraction of the price and no manual updating. How could that be outstanding!?

Mike

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Cliently is cool!

Before my prospecting would require me to mesh unrelated technologies as well as my own human touch to send out different touch-points, now it is all inclusive in one software package, and it integrates with my CRM so I can see all my communication with my prospects seamlessly. This allows me to not have to enter manually all the various tasks that were not email.

Pros

What I like is that the outreach automation that goes beyond other email marketing programs by adding the ability to have handwritten notes, post cards and gift cards to my clients or prospects. This adds a whole new level of sophistication to my prospecting.

Cons

It was a little confusing to try and figure out myself, but after the onboarding session, I quickly got the hang of it.

User Profile

Julie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Cliently makes our prospecting easy!

I was looking for an easy to use way to create automated cadences for prospecting or nurturing. I was also looking for multi channel capabilities. I love the numerous ways that we can engage with prospects or clients. The highly custom approach to videos is brilliant! We can send gift cards, personalized note cards, emails and keep track of it all in one place is simply the best.

Pros

Ease of use was high on my list for my users. Ability to use as a stand-alone or in Salesforce was incredibly important for me.

Cons

They are a startup and the one thing we wish for is the ability to send to multiple people from within Salesforce. You can send to lists of people from within Cliently, but not in Salesforce....yet.

Austin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great Up and Coming Tool

They are uber responsive. To be able to chat with them live on the spot makes for a great experience!

Pros

It is different than any tool out there. To have everything baked into one platform is extremely appealing.

Cons

I really like the software but they are missing a few things that could blow everyone away. I need to see reports on emails sent would be big on my list.

Charlene

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

The Outbound Software I'd Been Searching For

Pros

I was trying to piece together a workflow to generate leads, do some automated outreach that still allowed me to send pre-formatted emails one by one (I hate email blasting), and that allowed me to organize my leads. Cliently does all of this. I don't know why it took me so long to find this gem of a software. Its lead generation tool is like LeadFuze's, but easier to user and overall better. I've had VERY few bounces since using Cliently, compared to what I got with Leadfuze. Price per lead is a bit pricey, but since they have high deliverability, I think it's worth the price.

Cons

I wish we could add our own personalized tags when creating emails - for instance, I like to include a short personalized sentence for each prospect. However, Cliently makes up for it by making it easy to review every flow before sending it out.

Sri

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Simple and Powerful

Happy with the tool and customer support. Customer support is excellent. Never had that kind of thorough on-boarding process recently with any other product.

Pros

Most of the marketing automation products were complicated. This product is pretty straight forward and simple to use. It may be missing the features for advanced marketers. Its working really well for our small team.

Cons

Wish it can printer the letters (multi page newsletters).

Toby

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great too, great value

Very good; great hands-on customer experience. Overall its a great tool for the money.

Pros

A very interesting and flexible solution, and great value for the money!

Cons

Tricky to use, and each lead must be added individually. Not the best tool for marketing to a big audience.

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great ROI

I had 25 responses and 9 turned into clients. Very effective!

Pros

I was able to customize and personalize a sequence of actions targeting potential new customers. It tooks some time for the initial setup but then with the timing sequence you can add in between "events" or actions, it was on autopilot for a couple of weeks.

Cons

The terminology on the site is foreign to me and doesn't make common sense to me. So I have some trouble finding things or setting things up.

Stefan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Simply awful experience

Pros

Setting up was long a laborious and tedious. Picking leads is best guess. We received no updates or otherwise on upgraded features.

Cons

No conversions. The combination of all the set-up and selecting leads was painful and very long...we overpaid and had a very negative return. We did not receive any alerts our 'annual' subscription was expiring and we could not use our 'credits' to at least get some leads. We would recommend hubspot or mailshake any time for the cost and roi.

Cassandra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

If you have all the time in the world to search for leads, this is not the software for you.

Saved a ton of time but best of all, gained new clients!

Pros

I don't have to waste time searching for leads. Everyday we have new potential lead contact info, I can't keep up!

Cons

there are still some functionalities that could use some attention like the export feature and the post card option in work flows more than half of our leads run into an address error.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Cliently

Cliently

4.13/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceDemo