All Firefish Reviews

1-25 of 287 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Carl

Human Resources, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Firefish is a fabulous recruitment CRM

User Profile

Lucy

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Excellent customer service, brilliant, user-friendly software

PROS

It's interface and ability to navigate. 99% of it works and makes sense. There are a few areas of improvement, but they are always open to feedback and taking onboard new ways to improve their software. I've used other recruitment software in the past which has been very clunky and not easy to use, their functionality and ways to give us the ability to manage the system is very advanced. My team enjoy using it and it allows us to increase our workflow and conversions.

CONS

A recent update of the system was one that we felt wasn't needed. It does however look nicer, but some of the ease of use was reduced. However for new users I'm sure they wouldn't notice it, and my team are getting used to the update. Despite this, I still very much recommend this system.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great feedback Lucy, we're glad you're enjoying the system and finding it better than the rest! I'll pass your feedback onto the team.

Replied October 2017

Kirsty

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Start up empowered by Firefish!

PROS

The customer service is great, they are quick to respond to issues, happy to help when customising features in the CRM and always open to suggestions. The system was designed by those with recruitment experience and it shows, the task and workflow management is logical and the contact search capabilities and suggested matches are intelligent, adding real value to your candidate and client communications. They also had my website and CRM system set up quickly when my business was founded offering full training and support through onboarding

CONS

The site doesn't fully integrate with major job boards or social media so advert response does not automatically list against your roles and instead goes into your email. There is a 365 integration that means its fairly simple to transfer these into the system but this can be time consuming if you have a high volume of response to manage.

Reason for choosing Firefish

Logical task and workforce management, ease of use, website and email integration, great customer service as demonstrated by the level of customisation available and ongoing improvement based on user feedback.

Reasons for switching to Firefish

The complete lack of support from the previous provider along with the system being unsuitable for use. I was looking for a system that would enable and improve my ability to do my role rather than being a additional admin tool. When I later set up my current company Firefish where my first choice.

Paul

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Feedback

Great system and great support.

PROS

Having moved from Bullhorn it is clear how much more support you get as an SME with Firefish. Lots of ways to drive improvements and is simple to train staff on, build KPI's and report. Also you get the ability to interact with your entire database.

CONS

Still some glitches that occur but always resolved quickly.

Reasons for switching to Firefish

Lack of support, ease of reporting and overall cost was a major factor.

Vendor Response

Hi Paul, Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you're happy with Firefish and appreciate the level of support you receive. Many Thanks, Amy

Replied November 2022

Daniel

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Forward thinking CRM

As the title goes they are a forward thinking crm. They are always looking to make the platform better and more efficient every day. They release weekly development updates and really listen to their client on how they can make their platform better. Their customer service is fantastic will short lead times and always actively trying to find a solution.

PROS

They have nailed candidate candidate engagement within their platform. You are able to keep easily engaging with our candidates through social channels, email and click to call. The platform is easy to use and shows users a clear path To enable them to match candidates to clients and jobs quickly.

CONS

The clouds software can be limiting at times with trying to save documents on the fly and also the ability to navigate through multiple screens in one session.

Reason for choosing Firefish

From day one, Firefish wanted to be our partner and grow together. No other supplier showed this to us. Also, they started from the candidate journey and engagement which is something we really value.

Stacey

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

How can you not love the fish?

PROS

Before purchasing Firefish we conducted a full search of other products on the market. What ultimately swung it for us came down to 3 things: 1) The easy layout and use of the software 2) The customisation's available 3) The passion and help of the support staff We felt from day one that the team at Firefish understood our business and at the time it was a very complicated one! They supported us and did everything they could to accommodate our requirements, we didn't just feel like a number to them! We spent a good amount of time talking to Firefish over voice calls having training sessions which were beneficial and they answered any queries we had, and those they couldn't answer at the time, they took away and came back to us on. The software itself is very easy to use. There are of course tweaks that every business feels it could benefit from, and what's good about Firefish is that you can make suggestions to the Company for feature improvements and they do their best to implement these improvements. I really can't fault the Firefish software, the support staff, or their Company ethos.

CONS

Cons? Hmmm this is a tough one because I'm not sure there are any. Possibly and maybe the only thing I could suggest would be the option to have a member of Firefish come to your business to help set up and implement the database so that all features are used to their fullest. With how busy our daily lives are here, and the fact that we had to set the system up as we used it because of the situation we were in at the time, 2 years on we are still learning about some features which had we known about in the beginning would save a lot of tedious work now! But I have no negative thoughts or comments about the system at all. It's a very intelligent piece of software that fits our needs perfectly.

Reason for choosing Firefish

Bullhorn was the only one I can honestly remember as it was a fore runner with Firefish. Fishfish to us just had a simpler layout and was kinder on the eye.

Adrian

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Firefish User for 4 yers

Firefish was recommended to us by some contacts in the Team group (as we are members) and it has worked very well for us. We love it.

PROS

Easy to add candidates and search resumes - very user-friendly and everything is very easy to pick up. A lot of the email templates can be changed to reflect the way I work. The support team is great and responds quickly to any problems or queries. I love the way you can track changes through the process and move them from each stage of the recruitment journey.

CONS

I wish it would include some form of Video Interviewing technology so we could stop using Odro. I know this is a massive ask!

Reason for choosing Firefish

Personal recommendation and a general 'gut-feeling' it was right for us.

Reasons for switching to Firefish

To improve our processes and the way we work. We wanted to use a CRM built specifically for the recruitment industry.

Vendor Response

Hi Adrian, Thank you for your review! We're so happy that you love Firefish and have been a loyal user for the past 4 years. Many thanks, Amy

Replied December 2022

Ellena

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Fantastic Support Team!

My overall experience with Firefish is positive. The software is easy to use and they are continually updating and evolving the product. The fishtank is an innovative idea, and really reflects the ethos of Firefish as a whole - they care about their customer. Their support team is second to none and always make time to help when required (which can sometimes be a few times a day!).

PROS

Firefish has allowed the whole company (front and back office) to get involved with all aspects of the Recruitment Process. The system is easy to use and has brilliant functionality. One thing that particularly stands out to me about Firefish is the people behind it. I have been in contact with lots of the team and always receive a prompt, friendly and helpful response. They go above and beyond to ensure your query is solved and often follow up with improvements or further solutions. Thank you!

CONS

The Marketing side can sometimes be slightly limiting but they are always making improvements and often have a walk around for something we'd like to do.

Reason for choosing Firefish

Not sure as I was not involved in this decision.

Reasons for switching to Firefish

Old, outdated, clunky system that was limiting the business.

Steve

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Excellent Service and product

Great - They cannot do enough to help. I recommend them all the time

PROS

Software is always being improved and updated. Very easy to use. Good value for money.

CONS

Formatted CVs need to be more user-friendly. It's a little glitchy.

Reason for choosing Firefish

Better overall product. Affiliation with TEAM

Reasons for switching to Firefish

Looking for better product

Vendor Response

Hi Steve, Thank you for your lovely review. We're happy to hear that you're loving using Firefish. Many thanks, Amy

Replied March 2022

Simon

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Firefish - You are everything we wanted and much more

A CRM that works with and for us, what is there not to like. Since day one the staff have been friendly and helpful and not question is a burden.

PROS

The simple and honest answer is everything. When WDCS started looking for a CRM system we had lots of criteria and instantly thought about another product that we have used for multiple years, but when we visited the Firefish stand and the recruitment expo it all became a "no brainer"! In Firefish we found a system that catered for all our needs and actually thought for us and helped us increase candidate and client contact. The platform itself is very user friendly and very easy on the eye, it allows you to input KPI, Sales figures and actual billings and run reports. The part that impressed me the most was that we are able to allow candidates to access and update their own profile and make the decision themselves if they want to receive job updates, newsletters and are happy with WDCS Data compliance. I haven't even mentioned connecting it to the job boards and being able to run our own adverts from Firefish and post on to partnered sites. Definitely above all else the ease of use has to be the biggest thumbs up! If you are reading this and not using Firefish then you are definitely missing out!

CONS

So far nothing that I don't like about it, far superior to other systems that I've used in the past

Reason for choosing Firefish

It seemed a more powerful product and the UI was better

Reasons for switching to Firefish

It was an awful product and needed so much human input

Kelly

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent ATS for SME recruitment businesses, I would chose over others I have used in the past

I love this software and would recommend it to any SME business that is considering an ATS.

PROS

Ease of use, variety of features, and excellent customer service. The fact that you can make suggestions to help improve the user experience and this is then voted on and implemented shows that they actually listen to customer feedback.

CONS

I feel the marketing of candidates to clients could be easier.

Reason for choosing Firefish

Customer service, ease of use, and price were all exceptional. Having used Bond Adapt and Bullhorn previously, I find firefish to be easier to use and have more features and benefits, at a better price.

Vendor Response

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your review. We're glad you love Firefish, our customer service and find the product easy to use. Many Thanks, Amy

Replied November 2022

Sam

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Review

used as a CRM and data storage plus marketing platform so the software essential for us

PROS

Easy to use, scalability and bulk data usage

CONS

the dropdown limit of 450 on a search result could be increased, why is it not 1000 for example?

Reason for choosing Firefish

customer service, price and better functions for us

Vendor Response

Hi Sam, Thanks for your kind words! We appreciate it and we'll also feed your suggestion on search numbers back to the product team :). Keep swimming!

Replied March 2022

Nik

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great customer service, easy to use and to change

I have recommended Firefish to 2 other start-ups who have both used it and we have all been 100% satisfied with it

PROS

It is intuitive, simple to use and very easy to tailor for our individual needs. The customer service reputation was why we selected Firefish over others and it has been faultless - speedy response and thorough. No down time for us in our 18 months so far

CONS

If the back end could link up to Xero accounting software it would be the icing on the cake

Reason for choosing Firefish

Customer Service reputation, simplicity of functionality, price

Rachel

Facilities Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Firefish Review

With 20 years industry experience and many systems behind me this is the best I have ever used. Plus the customer service right from the beginning with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and now [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been exceptional.

PROS

I love this software, I love the fact it is adaptable in every sense to the way I want to use it, from the set up to the e mail templates and how I communicate with my candidates. Its brilliant.

CONS

I honestly cant say anything negative. It is brilliant and I would happily recommend to anyone. I can't say anything negative at all.

Reason for choosing Firefish

I found the customer service element from Beth to be so personable, plus the fact it is so adaptable to my personal needs to my business. It was my first choice.

Vendor Response

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you love the software and that you've had such a good experience with Firefish. Many thanks, Amy

Replied November 2022

Carl

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

10/10

From the first day i looked into them they have been a pleasure to deal with, every member of staff i have dealt with, are happy, friendly and helpful people as well as knowing what they are talking about. Everyone seems to get back to you straight away, including support and nothing is to much trouble. From the directors at the top, downwards they seem to take a lot of time in selecting new employees with the right personality. They onboard you and don't send you a manual to figure it out yourself, there a training 1 on 1, plus video recordings and articles to take away. Fantastic company to deal with and they are the Hubspot of the ATS world.

PROS

Easy to keep track of all your activity, advanced CV search capabilities, classy landing page design. All sections tie into one another with links to click between candidate, contact and company, saving you a lot of time. Posting jobs is quick and painless. Users decide on new features to be build and not the company themselves, this is a great idea. Everything that you can think of it has. Important CV's direct from email. Free bulk uploads each month done by the data team. Top class customer support.

CONS

Nothing, I haven't found a single thing that I dislike. The product is constantly evolving, No bugs in 6 months of using it.

Reason for choosing Firefish

Better product, top class customer support, fair pricing and the add ons that you get for free such as lots of articles for recruitment, automation, marketing and sales.

Vendor Response

Hi Carl, Thank you soo much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We really appreciate it and are exciting to see your Firefish journey continue! Many thanks, Amy

Replied June 2022

Ieuan

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Happy Customer!

Firefish have provided us with a platform to work more intelligently and to improve our methods of working. Its always a case of getting out what we put in, but overall we've found Firefish to be supportive throughout our time working with them.

PROS

We've found the software to work in exactly the manner we would want it to be, supporting our day-to-day activities and many functionalities to improve the way in which we work. I've enjoyed the recent instructional webinars, as this has provided a refresh on how to use the system and has led to improvements in the way we interact with the software. Firefish are constantly improving and upgrading functionality too.

CONS

No real cons - some aspects that we'd like to see in the future, but I think that these are developments that may be on the horizon. Fits perfectly with our business needs.

Reason for choosing Firefish

Recommendations, referrals and we liked what we heard and saw from dealing with Firefish.

Vendor Response

Hi Ieuan, Thank you for this amazing review. We're so happy that Firefish fits your business needs and we have lot's of exciting developments in the pipeline for the year that we know you're going to love. Many thanks, Amy

Replied March 2022

Rhianna

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great system for recruiters

I find firefish one of the easier systems I have used during my career as a recruiter. It is straightforward and has many hidden uses which can be utilised in a variety of different ways depending on your need. I 100% recommend.

PROS

Firefish is a fantastic resource for recruiters who like to be able to easily track, monitor, and update roles, candidates and even client information. This is the real all rounder in terms of recruitment and business support software. Not only can each individual keep their work up to date and track it easily but due to the notes systems it is easy to keep up with colleagues and not duplicate work.

CONS

Firefish is a strong programme but could benefit from more external job site integration (i.e. indeed, total jobs, etc) so that when uploading roles to users own site and CV Library adverts can easily be linked to other sites also allowing all applications to come through to Firefish.

Vendor Response

Hi Rhianna, Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to know you enjoy using Firefish and find it one of the easier systems to use. Many thanks, Amy

Replied November 2022

Dean

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY