User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(107)

107

4 stars

(29)

29

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Firefish Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 141 results

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Rob from IntaPeople Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Amazing forward thinking recruitment CRM built by a passionate team - I only wish we'd moved sooner!

From the initial enquiry/demos through to the migration, going live and onboarding - I cannot fault the team at Firefish. Almost 2 months into using the product daily we are really getting to grips with things and the fact they listen to their customers and update the product on a regular basis is invaluable especially compared to our previous CRM.

Pros

Firefish is fast and easy to use which encourages recruitment consultants to use it fully, unlike other systems where consultants only populate it because they "have to". The whole team at Firefish are passionate about the product and this really shows! You feel like a valued customer and nothing is too much work. Coming from a CRM we had used for over 15 years I was nervous about the integration but the process was so well managed and all aspects of the migration were taken into consideration with "no stone unturned" so there weren't any unexpected surprises when we went live. Features like the candidate portal and straightforward website integration are great too - it gives candidates the ability to manage their own account, browse/apply for jobs and receive tailored job alerts based on their preferences.

Cons

Not many to be honest. There is no in-built document editor (but we have found a simple workaround for this) and some of the reporting took a bit of getting used to. There are a few features we would like to see but other customers have suggested these so it should only be a matter of time before they are implemented. Having said that though, the community is fantastic and the ability to raise and vote on ideas is great. If your business really needs a specific feature this is something that can be developed (at a reasonable cost).

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

A combination of functionality, cost and performance. Firefish had the best balance of all-round functionality and a team whose service is absolutely second to none. Whilst recruitment CRMs will continue to evolve, we feel Firefish is the best one out there at the moment and we can't wait to see what the future holds!

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

While the browser offering (Access Recruitment CRM) is being developed, we felt it was just a web front-end for the old RDB database with no innovative features or vast improvements. RDB was very customisable and as an IT Manager I loved getting hands-on with the raw data in SQL but Firefish's integrations are constantly improving and I see a lot of potential with where Firefish is going. System performance and user frustration were the main factors. It shouldn't take 30-45 seconds to run a candidate search in these times and the product was only updated once or twice in an 18 month period (even then only tiny incremental changes were made). If users aren't happy using the CRM then it has a knock-on effect across the business - affecting performance, morale, efficiency and productivity. Using Firefish is a breath of fresh air and we are already starting to see user feedback/satisfaction improve and the quality of data being entered is much better.

January 2021

Kirsty from Seymour Talent

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Start up empowered by Firefish!

Pros

The customer service is great, they are quick to respond to issues, happy to help when customising features in the CRM and always open to suggestions. The system was designed by those with recruitment experience and it shows, the task and workflow management is logical and the contact search capabilities and suggested matches are intelligent, adding real value to your candidate and client communications. They also had my website and CRM system set up quickly when my business was founded offering full training and support through onboarding

Cons

The site doesn't fully integrate with major job boards or social media so advert response does not automatically list against your roles and instead goes into your email. There is a 365 integration that means its fairly simple to transfer these into the system but this can be time consuming if you have a high volume of response to manage.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Logical task and workforce management, ease of use, website and email integration, great customer service as demonstrated by the level of customisation available and ongoing improvement based on user feedback.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

The complete lack of support from the previous provider along with the system being unsuitable for use. I was looking for a system that would enable and improve my ability to do my role rather than being a additional admin tool. When I later set up my current company Firefish where my first choice.

September 2021

Paul from Newstone Talent Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2021

First year review

Happy with the purchase so far - but there are improvements that should be made to make it slicker.

Pros

Fairly easy to use and to navigate around. It is very effective without being over complicated.

Cons

You cannot block delete candidates/profiles. Doing it individually is extremely time consuming and laborious The templates in place are pretty standard and do not look very professional

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Cost and Customer Service

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Chameleon-i was to cluncky and difficult to navigate around

April 2021

Leon from Hospitality Pro

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2021

Feedback

Onboarding was good, training wasn't great everyone seems to be in a rush to get off the phone except [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is an absolute superstar.

Pros

Lots of functions, and features that can be utalised.

Cons

A few hidden costs, if after 3 months your workload increases and Firefish isn't for you, you find yourself roped into a 12-month contract. Way too over the top for what it is supposed which makes it over complicated.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Reviews

Response from Firefish Software

Replied May 2021

Hi Leon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so sorry you ended your Firefish journey on a negative note particularly as we never had the opportunity to discuss the situation or come up with a solution together as we were unable to get in touch with you. Like most SaaS businesses, our minimum subscription is 12 months and this is highlighted clearly in our terms and pricing FAQs on our website. Upgrading to a higher-level package with more features naturally comes with additional costs but these are not hidden. We take a lot of pride in our customers' success, so I apologise that your experience didn't meet your expectations. We will certainly be taking on board your feedback regarding the training and will review internally with the team. If you'd like to discuss any of this in more detail, please get in touch you have my direct contact details. Kind regards, Louise Cunningham Director of Customer

September 2021

Annejulie from Prestige Recruitment Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

So glad we made the switch to FireFish!

From initial engagement to onboarding and follow up the whole process was slick, informative and professional. Their customer service is excellent and always consistent no matter who you deal with. I’ve been nothing but impressed! A superb experience and that hasn’t waned after two years working with them.

Pros

The stand out thing about Firefish for me is how easy it is to engage with our candidates and keep the database fresh and relevant. Candidates can manage their own work & marketing preferences via an online portal so their info is kept up date, compliant and they can sign up to job alerts that are specific to them. The automation is great; saving our consultants precious time away from admin. It gives us the functionality of a great CRM & applicant tracking system with added benefit of being able to market out effectively too. Many of the support team at FireFish are x- recruiters so they really get us and offer lots of useful market insights.

Cons

There’s not a lot not to like to be honest. They integrate with a lot of job boards but unfortunately not with Indeed so that would hep given their market share. It would help if we could see some engagement indicators on the mailshots we send to hiring managers.

Response from Firefish Software

Replied September 2021

Hi Annejulie, Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you continue to have a great experience with Firefish. Many thanks, Amy

June 2019

Stacey from ACS AUTOMOTIVE RECRUITMENT CONSULTANCY

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

How can you not love the fish?

Pros

Before purchasing Firefish we conducted a full search of other products on the market. What ultimately swung it for us came down to 3 things: 1) The easy layout and use of the software 2) The customisation's available 3) The passion and help of the support staff We felt from day one that the team at Firefish understood our business and at the time it was a very complicated one! They supported us and did everything they could to accommodate our requirements, we didn't just feel like a number to them! We spent a good amount of time talking to Firefish over voice calls having training sessions which were beneficial and they answered any queries we had, and those they couldn't answer at the time, they took away and came back to us on. The software itself is very easy to use. There are of course tweaks that every business feels it could benefit from, and what's good about Firefish is that you can make suggestions to the Company for feature improvements and they do their best to implement these improvements. I really can't fault the Firefish software, the support staff, or their Company ethos.

Cons

Cons? Hmmm this is a tough one because I'm not sure there are any. Possibly and maybe the only thing I could suggest would be the option to have a member of Firefish come to your business to help set up and implement the database so that all features are used to their fullest. With how busy our daily lives are here, and the fact that we had to set the system up as we used it because of the situation we were in at the time, 2 years on we are still learning about some features which had we known about in the beginning would save a lot of tedious work now! But I have no negative thoughts or comments about the system at all. It's a very intelligent piece of software that fits our needs perfectly.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Bullhorn was the only one I can honestly remember as it was a fore runner with Firefish. Fishfish to us just had a simpler layout and was kinder on the eye.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Steve from Storm Recruitment (Swindon) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Perfect software

Firefish ensures we are up to speed with GDPR legislation as well as giving candidates their own profile when they register. The database is live and all of this also comes with a free website for your company - a very good website too.

Pros

Forever improving and trying to better themselves. Seriously, Firefish is an excellent piece of kit for our industry.

Cons

Integration with Job boards is ok but could be improved - screening questions for example.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

First and full most - the product. Secondly, the team. Still very happy with my choice and would not look elsewhere!

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Recruiterbase was very limited at the time.

July 2019

Ellena from CarmichaelUK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Fantastic Support Team!

My overall experience with Firefish is positive. The software is easy to use and they are continually updating and evolving the product. The fishtank is an innovative idea, and really reflects the ethos of Firefish as a whole - they care about their customer. Their support team is second to none and always make time to help when required (which can sometimes be a few times a day!).

Pros

Firefish has allowed the whole company (front and back office) to get involved with all aspects of the Recruitment Process. The system is easy to use and has brilliant functionality. One thing that particularly stands out to me about Firefish is the people behind it. I have been in contact with lots of the team and always receive a prompt, friendly and helpful response. They go above and beyond to ensure your query is solved and often follow up with improvements or further solutions. Thank you!

Cons

The Marketing side can sometimes be slightly limiting but they are always making improvements and often have a walk around for something we'd like to do.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Not sure as I was not involved in this decision.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Old, outdated, clunky system that was limiting the business.

June 2019

Simon from WDCS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Firefish - You are everything we wanted and much more

A CRM that works with and for us, what is there not to like. Since day one the staff have been friendly and helpful and not question is a burden.

Pros

The simple and honest answer is everything. When WDCS started looking for a CRM system we had lots of criteria and instantly thought about another product that we have used for multiple years, but when we visited the Firefish stand and the recruitment expo it all became a "no brainer"! In Firefish we found a system that catered for all our needs and actually thought for us and helped us increase candidate and client contact. The platform itself is very user friendly and very easy on the eye, it allows you to input KPI, Sales figures and actual billings and run reports. The part that impressed me the most was that we are able to allow candidates to access and update their own profile and make the decision themselves if they want to receive job updates, newsletters and are happy with WDCS Data compliance. I haven't even mentioned connecting it to the job boards and being able to run our own adverts from Firefish and post on to partnered sites. Definitely above all else the ease of use has to be the biggest thumbs up! If you are reading this and not using Firefish then you are definitely missing out!

Cons

So far nothing that I don't like about it, far superior to other systems that I've used in the past

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

It seemed a more powerful product and the UI was better

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

It was an awful product and needed so much human input

May 2020

James from Optima Site Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Stress-free migration

Our biggest issue was that we didn’t have a two-way communication tool with our candidates. With the FireFish Software, the issue is solved. The interactive candidate portal always candidates too take ownership of there profile, update availability and set up automatic job alerts. All of which are key features in helping us improve the candidate experience with Optima.

Pros

The migration process was stress free, something that I would never have dreamed of during our considering changing our CRM. A clear and detailed migration plan with realistic timescales was shared at the start of the migration. The FireFish team were in constant communication with updates through the migration. Despite some complications with the data provided by our former CRM provider, the product was delivered on time. The on boarding team provided clear a training programme which has help the team settle into the new system. The team are enjoying using the software, in particular the ease of navigation and simple workflows.

Cons

The only downside is not being able to customise some terminology for internal use but this is not a major issue.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

The personal approach from the FireFish team, the competitive pricing structure and mainly the software features.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Optima needed a system would help change the culture internally and improve candidate experience. Optima also needed a system that would provide a excellent support service and that would be adaptive to our needs.

June 2019

Daniel from Carmichael UK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Forward thinking CRM

As the title goes they are a forward thinking crm. They are always looking to make the platform better and more efficient every day. They release weekly development updates and really listen to their client on how they can make their platform better. Their customer service is fantastic will short lead times and always actively trying to find a solution.

Pros

They have nailed candidate candidate engagement within their platform. You are able to keep easily engaging with our candidates through social channels, email and click to call. The platform is easy to use and shows users a clear path To enable them to match candidates to clients and jobs quickly.

Cons

The clouds software can be limiting at times with trying to save documents on the fly and also the ability to navigate through multiple screens in one session.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

From day one, Firefish wanted to be our partner and grow together. No other supplier showed this to us. Also, they started from the candidate journey and engagement which is something we really value.

November 2020

Jon from JDC Professional Recruitment

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Firefish CRM review Oct 2020

Pros

It looks good, good layout, easy to use and it covers a lot of functionality. The support team especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are great. The regular webcasts have been encouraging especially during covid/lockdown. The team are constantly striving to improve and this is a CRM which is striving to keep up to date with the changes in recruitment.

Cons

No CRM is ever going to please all the users as we all require different things. That said, the marketing tools are limited and the social media interaction i.e whats app is lacking and the templates could be laid out easier.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

I liked [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team, very approachable and down to earth. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is passionate about the industry she represents and you can see she puts her heart and soul into this product. That is something I want to support!

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

For all the reasons above.

January 2021

Justin from Pivotal London

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Firefish Review

Very good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] remains accessible and the support team is great.

Pros

Massive fan of Firefish and Pivotal have used since 2014. I really like the customisation in the back end, which means we can pinpoint talent for roles accurately and quickly.

Cons

I feel the reporting and analytics could be improved, by being able to select the key metrics that need to be analysed and running just one report. Currently I need to run a few different reports so can take a little longer than hoped.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Customisation and website package

Response from Firefish Software

Replied March 2021

Hi Justin, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experiences using Firefish. I just wanted to let you know that we've released a Reports Dashboard feature to improve our reporting and analytics - you can read more about it here: https://www.firefishsoftware.com/feature-pages/reports-dashboard It's a real game changer! Hope this is helpful to you and your team.

October 2017

Clare from Arecibo Searching for Stars Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Invaluable piece of software

Pros

Gosh, where do I start? This has been an absolute steel for us as a system as there are so many features that I love. This wont be in any particular order but here goes: You can upload jobs very easily and post links to your preferred social media sites. It's very user friendly and allows you to track candidates from sending out candidate CV all the way through to placing and on-boarding. I use it daily and I am able to create bespoke emails (interview invitations; client contact emails; Christmas/New Year emails etc) I use the bulk email shots for new roles and to touch base with candidates There is a talent pooling function (we don't currently have this but are in the process of upgrading) as well as saved searches which allows you to put people into different 'functions' ie, Finance, Restaurant, Operations, Housekeeping etc. It facilitates sales generated figures It has great analytical tools which give an overview on how well vacancies perform etc It also allows you to keep in touch with all of your candidates including the 'dormant' candidates without having to constantly pick up the phone. All in all it has allowed us to grow our business and

Response from Firefish Software

Replied November 2017

Clare, thank you so much for this finomenal review!

July 2020

Amy from Wise May Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Wise May Ltd - Review on Firefish

Fantastic overall service. The team are quick to respond, always happy to help and NOTHING is too much trouble. I have worked for a company and used a different database for the last 10 years, I feel with the Firefish technology I will be in a much stronger position than before, it does things I didn't know a database could do, I have been amazed at everything it has to offer. I have received complete help & support with my website and I am so pleased with the finished product! Couldn't be happier with the service overall.

Pros

From start to finish the Team at Firefish have made the process very seamless and stress free. The Software itself is extremely intuitive and user friendly. The searches are great!

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like about it

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

I preferred it and Firefish came back to me much quicker than the others, I felt they wanted my business. I had a demo that day and didn't feel that I was being pushed into a hard sell.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Started up my own company

June 2019

David from keillar Resourcing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Firefish

Pros

It was easy to understand, logical to follow and allowed us to tailor it to our own industry. I was responsible for helping to choose FF and the process was made very simple, with FF providing excellent support. FF allows you to create a system aligned to the sector /sectors you are working in, using your own industry language, rather than generic terminology. It links to our website and through to social media and job boards, all aspects that save time and repetition. They run weekly Webinars that cover a wide range of topics which are very helpful for the small business. They were always ahead of the game when it came to GDPR, seeing it as an opportunity rather than a problem. The support team are also very good and friendly, which makes it easier to contact them as you don't feel judged. Finally, they are constantly developing the system, often based on the comments from the users.

Cons

I am sure there are issues, but to date I have't found them.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Ease of use, support with the transfer and cost

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Voyager made a significant change to their system, which led us to review our supplier

June 2019

Tim from Ultimate Banking

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great service, great product

Just overall it has been a great experience from first phone call (the pitch)4 years ago to integrating it with a new website last month. Great service, good product and great value.

Pros

It's easy to use, easy to change to your exact needs, we bought in to the database as it's set up with just recruiters in mind and you get a first class service, you can actually pick the phone and get an answer within 5secs rather than 'raising a ticket' which takes 48hrs for an email response.

Cons

Honestly, nothing, it is very much the 'ronsil' of recruitment software, it just does exactly as you need it to do.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

For all of the above reasons.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Bullhorn had terrible service and a terrible, clunky product.

June 2019

Claire from Ultimate Banking

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

What a great system!

Firefish has made our working day so much more productive and I certainly don't know how we would have coped with GDPR without it.

Pros

We have been using Firefish for quite a few years now having moved over from Bullhorn. What a difference. At Bullhorn (being a small agency) we were just a number and rarely got actually speak to anyone when we had a problem. The team at FF have been nothing but helpful and supportive (especially when I ask stupid questions) and have worked really hard to ensure everything works smoothly. The system itself is very easy to learn, I would say intuitive and that is such a benefit when you are training new staff. I find the reporting particularly useful e.g. pulling together stats for clients and also being able to change and update our website at the click of a button is fantastic.

Cons

What is there not to like? If I was being super picky I think the only thing I would like more of is the chance to customise attachments on jobs e.g. if a client has their own privacy policy which needs to go out to candidates on submission but really I am just looking for problems. It is great.

June 2019

Natalie from NSB Recruitment Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent Product

From initial contact to where I am now the process has been faultless. The team were excellent in the early days (onboarding), and their ongoing support via Live Chat/ Blogs & Webinars is incredibly useful. The system is easy to use and integrates well with the other systems (job boards, email etc).

Pros

The functionality is excellent, its easy to use and integrates well with other systems (Email, Job Boards etc).

Cons

The software does have elements that I don't use in my business, but that's not really a criticism of the software more my inability to use all the functionality properly.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

I liked the functionality on Firefish & it was a more cost effective product for my business at that time.

April 2020

Carl from Human Resources

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Firefish is a fabulous recruitment CRM

My overall experience, shared by my team at Swindale Parks, is nothing but positive.

Pros

Firefish has transformed the way me & my team do business. It is very easy to use and the team at Firefish are constantly issuing advise on how to get mnore out of the system, by way of Blogs and the like.

Cons

Nothing major to report here. Generally speaking over the 14 months we have used it, I would give it 9/10.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

I chose Firefish because my team prefered it to the other option we considered, plus we were very impressed with the way it was demonstrated to us, the focus being on the benefits it would offer my company, rather than just the features.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

To go cloud based, thereby enabling us to work from home 2 or 3 days per week.

February 2020

Gillian from Corvus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great software and a great team

From the beginning of the process, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was incredibly easy to work with in terms of the data migration and testing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was also great with any snagging and helping to build a monitoring tool which we need for Northern Irish fair employment laws. The candidate experience has been great using the online portal and it has improved efficiency in terms of moving candidates through all the workflows as well as streamlining our GDPR process. The support team are also great and always available to help.

Pros

It's incredibly user-friendly and works extremely well for a small to medium-sized recruitment firm as the support is always available and they get to know you well. With our previous provider we felt like a small fish (no pun intended) who they didn't really care about. The GDPR offering is great and takes the hassle out of things. Having applications appear on your dashboard is great and the dashbard also makes it really easy to manage your candidates through the recruitment process.

Cons

Not being able to come out of draft emails to check another record before sending and not having visibility over when jobs are due to expire on external job boards.

June 2019

Andrew from JHE & Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Superb System!

Firefish are very customer focussed. They listen to what we need and they take on board suggestions. It is a system designed by recruiters, so they understand the challenges we face on a daily basis and this shows in this functionality. I have recommended this system to other contacts in the industry who are equally happy with it. In fact, thinking back to when we set up, Firefish was a recommendation from another recruitment firm we know. I think this is the highest form of praise.

Pros

It is extremely easy to navigate and we have found with minimal training, staff have picked up the system easily. It allows us to track our activity, set targets and even suggests candidates for jobs... it makes recruitment a much more simple process!

Cons

The system is constantly improving and we have had a couple of our suggestions implemented. Initially we struggled on the temp side as it didn't allow us to input an hourly rate, only a day rate. We suggested the improvement and within a short period of time they had updated the system to include an hourly option.

June 2019

Claire from Swindale Parks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Firefish software

Fab - its the best system we've had.

Pros

What I really like is the fact that Firefish are so proactive at keeping you up to dates with any updates and give lots of guidance on how to improve the whole experience, they give daily videocasts on advice and constantly bringing out industry ideas. I love the frequent contact which is unusual for the recruitment industry which is usually so cloak and dagger.

Cons

Very minor things - like we have the SMS package with firefish, I wish there was a more glaring notification when responses came through.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Just loved the friendliness and open approach by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and it just seemed so user-friendly as well.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Clunky awful product didn't feel part of a community.

June 2019

Melanie from Moore People Recruitment Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy to navigate and adapting to needs

The customer service is excellent, the product easy to use and the price very reasonable

Pros

It is easy to use and train others to use. I particularly like that the software is adapting to needs of the customer

Cons

There are still small issues I have with it but these are being looked into and in development

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

I had many others to look at but firefish impressed me with the training, cost and usability

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

I wanted a more user-friendly system

November 2020

Steve from McNally Recruitment Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Excellent product & support

Having researched many companies, Firefish came up on top in every area possible. Before purchasing it I had no idea how good their customer support was. It's quite frankly excellent and an example of how any customer support should be.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality and customer support are all excellent. Whenever there is an issue the support team respond very quickly and are always happy to get that extra mile in making sure any issues or difficulties are sorted out.

Cons

None to report. There is an issue with MS365 Email Server, but it's being sorted.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

The best value and product I'd seen.

October 2017

User Profile Picture

Lucy from Polo & Tweed

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Excellent customer service, brilliant, user-friendly software

Pros

It's interface and ability to navigate. 99% of it works and makes sense. There are a few areas of improvement, but they are always open to feedback and taking onboard new ways to improve their software. I've used other recruitment software in the past which has been very clunky and not easy to use, their functionality and ways to give us the ability to manage the system is very advanced. My team enjoy using it and it allows us to increase our workflow and conversions.

Cons

A recent update of the system was one that we felt wasn't needed. It does however look nicer, but some of the ease of use was reduced. However for new users I'm sure they wouldn't notice it, and my team are getting used to the update. Despite this, I still very much recommend this system.

Response from Firefish Software

Replied October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Lucy, we're glad you're enjoying the system and finding it better than the rest! I'll pass your feedback onto the team.

June 2019

Sam from Element Recruitment

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Amazing Support Team, Great product

I have an excellent experience with Firefish. Their support team is excellent, they provide all members of my team with assistance when required and always go the extra mile to ensure we have everything we need and are comfortable with all aspects of their product. It's an intuitive and simple system to use and there's always quick turnaround of any issues being resolved. I highly recommend Firefish!

Pros

The support team for Firefish is one of the best I have come across. They're always happy to help, super friendly and always quick at coming back to you with an answer if not a solution. I can't recommend the team enough.

Cons

Generally I think that this software is very intuitive and works really well, the only aspect that really needs improving is the software capabilities on the temporary side of recruitment and the functionality available. Saying this, Firefish actively works to improve on / implement their most requested features and it is steadily improving.

November 2020

Nik from Pratap Partnership

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great customer service, easy to use and to change

I have recommended Firefish to 2 other start-ups who have both used it and we have all been 100% satisfied with it

Pros

It is intuitive, simple to use and very easy to tailor for our individual needs. The customer service reputation was why we selected Firefish over others and it has been faultless - speedy response and thorough. No down time for us in our 18 months so far

Cons

If the back end could link up to Xero accounting software it would be the icing on the cake

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Customer Service reputation, simplicity of functionality, price

August 2019

Lou from Specialist Financial Recruitment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Integral to our business

Pros

The way in which it pulls all communication from Outlook, Job Boards and our website into one central base. We can easily pick up on communications between colleagues and candidates. Firefish prompts us to keep the engagement with our candidates relevant and current. It captures data and allows us to pull of reports. There are areas for candidate data, job advertising, interviews and offers, full-time or part-time it covers all bases. The support is second to none, immediate and spot-on Continuous support on topics such as GDPR, Webinars on everything you could think of to help your recruitment business

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like - if you have a suggestion the company has a customer ideas page and they do take the feedback on board and change things if required.

June 2019

Richard from QPLtalent

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The Best recruitment software I have used

Customer support is awesome, I love the fact that they also provide webinars to help you build your business and give you the low down on the latest sales trends to help you get ahead of the crowd.

Pros

Very Easy to set up, helps to speed up the search of candidates and therefore placements. I can access it from anywhere and even on my phone if needed. Compliance is taken care of and all the email templates reduce time too.

Cons

Some drop downs are global so can't be changed. I use LinkedIn a lot so record this activity in Firefish but have to use "general update" and they only make updates on a Thursday, I understand why but I just like things to be done immediately.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Cost effective, easy to use, customer support and the ability to use a templated website from them. I would not consider any other software.

March 2021

Andrew from Rhino Site Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great softrware and really add value and purpose to your business

Personally for me, the support that is delivered by this business is second to none, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who looks after our account offers solutions and s very quick to assist with managing issues of any fixes that are required.

Pros

The software is integrated into your website so seamlessly add value and eas in managing the data flow, you have full control of the editing and functionality to can make changes and update drop downs and functionality.

Cons

Not a great not to like in fairness, it delivers across all metrics for us

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

The way firefish manages data and the workflow offers a real solution, it also integrates to the website and gives you control over how to manage changes.

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

The previous product continued to present problems rather than solutions to our business firefish was 1 of 3 products that my team looked at and presented back the pros and cons, it beat the other systems in nearly every area.

December 2020

David from Bespoke Recruitment

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great System..backed by great people

The team at Firefish are great, very quick to respond to any queries and their passion for service seems to be second to none.

Pros

The interface is very easy to use and I'm pleased to say very logical. It allows a seamless flow between access to the files and doesn't have that clunky feel that so may CRM have.

Cons

For a single user, I don't really get to use all of it's functionality but that's not really a negative.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

For me, it was evident that many of the Firefish team had worked in Recruitment. They had been in my position and really understood the challenges for end-users like myself. Taking that away they have clearly come up with a system that tackles most of those pain points. They also listen to feedback and are constantly evolving the functionality of the system to offer further solutions. Great work....keep it up!

July 2019

Paul from T-Impact Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very happy, great product, even better service

Very supportive. When we first moved across to Firefish, over 2 years ago, Rep and the team ensured a smooth transition from a rather old and clunky ATS to Firefish. The project was well managed, quick and successful. I have recommended Firefish to a number of organisations over the last 2 years and will continue to do so.

Pros

Functionality is great. Easy to use Makes tracking the progress within the recruitment cycle easy Support is first class! Even on something minor. its dealt with professionally and efficiently

Cons

I am hard pushed to make a comment here. There is nothing I can think of to improve the software however the team at Firefish do the thinking and come up with improvements that actually benefit the user

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Cost and functionality

July 2019

Adam from ACS Automotive Recruitment Consultancy Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Firefish review

Exceptionally good service. Always there to help and never a problem to look at problems for you. Easy system to use with good training provided. The system does everything I would want from a recruitment system except the one thing mentioned.

Pros

General ease of use is very good. Helps speed up the recruitment processes by doing a lot of the hard work for you. It is a smart and modern system which is consistently improving as they are always developing it further.

Cons

The only one thing it doesn't do which previous systems have for us is allow us to search our individual jobs by distance from a postcode. We do volume recruitment so this would be very handy when searching multiple jobs for candidates

June 2019

Richard from Lucid Recruitment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

FireFish Review

There are so many choices in the market at the moment for CRM systems and having tried many different systems over the years and also after trialling many of their competitors I have to say that I couldn't be happier with FireFish. Not only is the product very easy to use for an excellent cost, their after sales service is 2nd to none, they are always happy to help with my multiple questions and always answer my questions quickly and efficiently. Couldn't be happier hence why I have recommended you to several other agencies in South Wales.

Pros

FireFish is very easy to use and navigate and at a fantastic price.

Cons

To be honest we don't dislike anything and if we have a suggestion to improve anything we let them know and they implement the ideas!

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Terry from ASI Recruitment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent Support

The software is great it does what it's meant to, but I'm sure there are a lot of great packages out there, the stand out for me is the customer service and support, prompt, efficient, they listen, always answer the phone, nothing is too much trouble, I get the feeling they appreciate and want to keep our business, which in this day and age is a rarity unfortunately

Pros

Easy to set up and use, excellent value for money, and the online suggestions are brilliant and actually result in things being done

Cons

Nothing, it has always done what we wanted and it's continually being improved

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

They spoke to us like people and individuals not automatons and the price was very good

June 2019

Tia from Hart Recruitment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Simple yet effective

Fantastic overall experience! Great customer service and easy to use :-)

Pros

- I like the layout, it is easy to navigate around - Amazing customer service, things get sorted straight away

Cons

- The new 'Details' tab on candidates is quite long winded compared to previously

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

This is more straight forward

December 2019

Frans from CMMS NEWJOB.Africa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Cloud-based sytems like FireFish are changing the industry

It is simply revolutionary. Written by recruiters that understand what modern technology can do. Not written by IT geeks that do not know the first thing about recruiting.

Pros

The Web 2 interactive system has completely changed how people look for work and talent. FireFish use the advances in technology to completely change the way recruitment and finding the right job/talent is done. It is faster, more accurate, effective and fully GDHR compliant. It protects the personal data and still make enough information available to match the right candidates with the requirements of the job.

Cons

As with any full-featured application, there is a learning curve to get familiar with all the features. Online help, videos, webinars and live training is available to assist and get the job done and shorten the learning curve.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Include many important features that will ensure the people on the database and clients is properly taken care of and given the professional service they deserve. Taking a new job or hiring a person is a big deal and one should use the best systems. FireFish ensures candidates are treated fairly, the process is swift and painless as possible and effective.

October 2017

Emma from Mood Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Smooth

Revolutionised our way of working and tracking all our records, both client and candidate, together with following interviews and where each candidate is in the process. We have been pleased from day one, especially as the fishes are so helpful and responsive.

Pros

It's extremely helpful in keeping everything in one place, and is easy to find contact and client information.

Cons

Not enough talent banks for our various disciplines and sectors we cover. It would be nice if the software interacted with whatsapp.

Response from Firefish Software

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the fintastic review Emma, we've loved having you on board with us. Keep an eye on our roadmap for new integrations, as we're always rolling out new features.

February 2020

Mark from Baxi Heating UK

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

In House ATS

Positive. We receive good feedback from individual users, agencies and hiring managers. They are all complimentary of the system.

Pros

It offers easy to navigate, eye catching software that would accompany the businesses in house recruiting model in place. I felt Hiring Managers would benefit from the visibility and user friendly approach to recruitment that the Firefish system provides, something that was often over complicated by other similar platforms.

Cons

Not found it yet. I appreciate its core audience is agency side but it has integrated well with our requirements as an inhouse function.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

A non complicated easy to navigate system that compliantly offered us a competitive ATS system.

October 2017

Tom from pivotal London

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Reliable and easily customisable. The staff are helpful when troubleshooting

Pros

It's efficient, rarely breaks and easily customisable. I like the dashboard that clearly states your KPI's and easy to add notes on profiles

Cons

Would be good if there were a few more features included such as more options when sending a mailer, when a candidate applies directly not to automatically change their status and wipe the record card if already registered

Response from Firefish Software

Replied October 2017

Hi Tom, Thank you for your feedback, our Happiness Team are clearly doing their job! If there's any features you'd like us to add to our road map, remember to raise them on the Firefish Community for other users to pitch in on too

June 2019

Eddie from Two Rivers Recruitment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Firefish Software

Overall experience with Firefish has been very positive.

Pros

Ease of use and price have been the most attractive feature.

Cons

Some of the functionality around business development.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Ease of use and price

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

Improved functionality.

July 2021

Katie from Jomo People

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Super user friendly and intuitive platform for recruiters

I have nothing but positive things to say about Firefish. The software is great, but anytime we have had an issue pf query the helpdesk team are super reactive and there to help, so the customer service is absolutely excellent too. I've used a lot of recruitment CRM systems in my time and hands down this is the best I've used.

Pros

I really like how easy this software is to use. From day one it's super intuitive and easy to work out without any unecessary, complicated features.

Cons

There's a few things that were a bit clunky (e.g. having to click through pages on CVs - very minor), but the brilliant thing is the opportunity to put ideas to the community to rectify issues. So nothing I can think of to write here!

November 2020

Nikki from SMS Plc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Ticks all the boxes

Pros

Since using Firefish it has been so much easier to manage our candidate database and active roles. The system is very intuitive and user friendly which was a deciding factor when reviewing systems. The support from the helpdesk if efficient & friendly. I find it fantastic value and would highly recommend it.

Cons

The pre-defined reports are great however I find the report builder a little difficult to navigate.

Response from Firefish Software

Replied March 2021

Hi Nikki, Did you know we now have an advanced Reports Dashboard feature that allows you to visualise your team's recruitment data in an instant? It's very easy to set up and use too. https://www.firefishsoftware.com/feature-pages/reports-dashboard Thanks!

June 2019

Adam from Bright Recruitment Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

FireFish Review

The Firefish platform is excellent and I couldn't see what features another data base could offer that would better it.

Pros

The ease of use when processing candidates through the interview process. The simple way to populate all candidate information directly from an email attachment. The fun updates on special days e.g Christmas/Halloween ha!

Cons

Nothing to note. Reviewing candidate CVs used to be a bit of a pain but an update rectified this where you can now simply hover over the candidate and get a CV preview.

August 2019

Nicky from Think Big Recruitment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

My little piece of peace of mind

Excellent, hugely reliable and supportive team

Pros

So many things that tick the MOST button - ease of use, logical thought process, support, engagement, cloud-based, ease of onboarding and batch uploading, security knowing that if my PC crashes, my business doesn't

Cons

Very little ... but I do think I could be using it more effectively if I dedicated a bit more time to exploring more, but it more than meets my needs on a day to day basis

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

ease of onboarding and the ability to batch upload CVs

January 2020

Miles from Efficient Sourcing Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Positive SIgns

The experience so far has been a very positive one. Everyone i have spoken to has been helpful, the training has been good and it has been an efficient process for me from sign up, through traning and now whilst using it.

Pros

It is developed by recruiters, who therefore think like recruiters. The result of this is that it makes sense to a lot of recruiters. It works how you want it to work and how you think is the logical way a recruitment CRM system should work.

Cons

I have only been using it a few weeks so there are still lots it does that I have not utilised yet, however at this stage i dont have any negatives.

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Simpicity of use and was recommended by two people whose opinion i value

June 2019

Michael from Be-IT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great piece of software and very user friendly!

Pros

Interface is very easy and new starts to the company can be on-boarded very quickly! If you feel FireFish should make any improvements they have an open community site where ideas are talked through, shared and voted on and regularly updated. Great team and very friendly customer service.

Cons

Generating reports can sometimes be a bit confusing but this may be down to my own understanding rather than what FF can do. It is a powerful product with good analytics.

June 2019

Mandy from M.A.S Resourcing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great product

Great support from trial to purchase to daily use. Very friendly staff and very reactive to questions/requests

Pros

Easy to use Assist with compliance Drop emails Resourcing/Matching

Cons

Nothing that springs to mind. As I am an independent recruiter it does what I need

Reasons for Choosing Firefish

Easier to use Suits my business Cost Support Not pushy at sales point

June 2019

Adam from Aim Search

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent

Fantastic sotware, very modern and has helped us a lot with find candidates who we might have forgotten about. Wouldn't think to swap to any other software any time soon!

Pros

This software is the most engaging software I've used, very easy to keep candidates active

Cons

When candidates send updated CV's it would be good if the software could update contact information when the CV's has been transferred - I don't believe Firefish does this but i could be wrong!

Reasons for Switching to Firefish

To improve engagement with candidates

Displaying 1 - 50 of 141 reviews