What are Helpshift users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Helpshift software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.89

28 Reviews

5
9
4
12
3
4
2
1
1
2
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Very importantly too, I love the quality of support offered my team by the Helpshift customer service desk."
  • icon"Had a decent integration with our mobile app. The reports/dashboards had a nice interface that looked modern."
  • icon"Ease of use both from a customer's and agent's perspective."
  • icon"For example, deep linking started working after removing Helpshift. So the SDK is doing some crazy stuff under the hood."
  • icon"On iOS, using Helpshift is pain (from developer perspective). Lot of issues, updates break stuff."
  • icon"Microsoft PowerBI as their reporting system was very hard to work with."

Jump to:

Browse all Helpshift Reviews

  • Have you used Helpshift and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 28 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews

User Profile

Fabiana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Effective Ticketing Software for Chats

We changed from Zendesk to Helpshift and must admit that it would've been the experience to stay given the features and functionalities were very similar at the exception of the really goo chat features that HelpShift includes.

Pros

The macros and shortcuts surely improve an agent's productivity. Creating several different views and queues that users have access improves the tier distribution. Their In App messaging is a life saver and extremely polished.

Cons

Microsoft PowerBI as their reporting system was very hard to work with. If you're not on the enterprise plan with the customer support fee, there's no way you're going to find any help or online resources that are helpful to answer your question.

Reasons for switching to Helpshift

We were looking for a better tool for In App Messaging.

Richard

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Customer facing first

HelpShift has been a paradigm shift in terms of quality and up to date support for our users. Easily updatable FAQs and in-game support has been really well received by our players. Engagement is high and the easily searchable FAQs have been extremely helpful for self service support.

Pros

Helpshift is a great user experience, and integrates easily with our products. The easily updatable FAQs have been a massive win for me over other competing products.

Cons

The analytics are thin and not quite usable. Management of user roles is extremely limited and messy (not able to add admins to groups). Views are a nightmare to manage as an admin and its far to easy to break them.

User Profile

Marcio Hoerlle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Good platfom to reply Mobile app support tickets, but it lacks features.

It does the basic job of getting a ticket and responding, splitting incoming tickets into queues, even classifying it with tags, but don't expect a fully developed solution like Zendesk. Helpshift is just no there yet.

Pros

The feature so far is the cod you can inject in your app to query the remote mobile device hardware and software spec that helps a lot when troubleshooting tickets received.

Cons

it totally lacks a module do some BI number crunching providing basic information like, how much time an agent spent on a ticket ? What's the agent RPH ? there are no statistics at all to help managers to improve the service quality.

Nikhilesh

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Review as a Team leader

Efficient

Pros

Ease of use Can create different types of views as per the requirement Reports and analysis

Cons

Can't export to tickets in excel Slow while assigning tickets in bulk

Reasons for choosing Helpshift

In game support

Peeyush

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Advanced Chat Portal to use

Easy accessibility, Advanced Chat Portal, Easy Chat Transfers, Agent Tag Routing, Knowledge Database Integration. Multiple Widgets.

Pros

No Ugly Pop-Up, Persistent Chat, Chat transcripts, More competent service, Instant feedback,

Cons

Not great on mobile platforms, he user interface and some of the user experience design can have some, let's say, interesting glitches. However, none of these problems affect security.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Atendimento ao Cliente

Foi uma boa plataforma para conseguir desempenhar meu papel como CX, ajudando os nossos clientes da melhor forma possível, apesar de apresentar alguns erros frequentes a facilidade ajudava a driblar eles.

Pros

É um software simples de ser usado para o atendimento ao cliente e sua compatibilidade com as aplicações do Google ajuda no dia a dia.

Cons

Apresenta muitas instabilidades e erros durante, muitos deles que interferem diretamente na experiência do cliente no atendimento.

Marcel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Helpshift has improved our support significantly

The service itself is of good level, especially the integration in the game is of good value. Also the different tag options make it easy to prioritize the answering of the issues. The only disadvantage of Helpshift so far was slow response to a significant issue on iOS and the difficult negotiations about renewing the contract whereby the price was increased in a non logical way. In the end this was resolved.

Pros

Easy to use in the game and quite easy integration

User Profile

Abimbola

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Artificial intelligence is the future,so is Helpshift.

Helpshift enable my organization communicate with customers more efficiently.While also assisting customers find answers to their queries and concerns faster ,without always needing to reach out to the customer service team.

Pros

In a period when it seems companies are forgetting how to build intuitive user dashboards, I am very impressed with how intuitive the Helpshift user dashboard is,therefore making it easier to use this great product. Its ease of use has saved us important resource such as time, allowing us train new staffs on how to use Helpshift easily in a matter of hours as against days or weeks ; which is the case with most of the other software we use . Very importantly too, I love the quality of support offered my team by the Helpshift customer service desk..

Cons

We have used this for less than a six month period,however I have been satisfied with the quality of service so far.

Erin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Helpshift provides easy customer support at a cost

Pros

The best feature of this CRM is their FAQ capability for mobile apps. It wildly narrows down your customer ticket count to those who really can't self-serve. Their tags and segmenting options help to create a super-automated customer support machine.

Cons

The price was high for a service dedicated solely to customer support. We had to contact support several times during set up, but they were helpful. Integration was the hardest part.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Right Tool for Customer Relationship Services

For localized Customer Relationship Management it is the one solid product can give you what you want. It also eases to use.

Pros

Easy to plug into your app, and I like that it’s supporting attach screenshots which are very important for CRM. The dashboard also provides the feature for localizing your FQAs for users which is quite powerful.

Cons

If you’re using Helpshift for your mobile apps, SDK upgrades may need users permissions mostly for Android and iOS platforms. Other than that Customer Support of Helpshift is very quick to respond when you need it.

Eden

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Dragon Friends

Helpshift help us to solve our CS problem immediatly. But we want to add more usefull functions. For example, we want to count numberof CS e-mail each title too.

Monette

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Exceptional Customer Service Platform!

Helpshift helps our CS team's job easy breezy! Probably the most efficient way to reach our players, answer their queries, updates and event announcements. Their own customer service is also reliable and indeed helpful. Here's to one great customer experience- from ours to you! Cheers, Helpshift!

Raji

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Easy to use tool

Pros

It has very limited features and applications but the user interface is very user friendly.So the employees usually find it very easy to navigate and use the tool.

Cons

Limited features. Limited reports generation capabilities.

barkha

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Its really good easy to handle

Pros

Design / function are the one which is like most. regarding design its simple and understandable. easy to use

Cons

There is no cons so there is no suggestions but it takes too much time to close cases in bulk. Nice software.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Chasing bugs in the Helpshift platform

Pain.

Pros

Quite easy to set up, covers basic needs for customer care solution

Cons

On iOS, using Helpshift is pain (from developer perspective). Lot of issues, updates break stuff. Old Objective-C based code-base. HelpshiftCore.install breaks application delegate methods. For example, deep linking started working after removing Helpshift. So the SDK is doing some crazy stuff under the hood.

Taku

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Powerfull Customer Satisfaction Tool

Definitely a powerfull customer satisfaction tool I ever used. Hopefully chat ops functions would be integrated in future.

Pros

Automatic customer tags help us to tier users.

Syed

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Very Helpfull

Pros

Easy to understand and helpful to work, most of the features are clear and simple. Very easy to use.

Cons

Sometime takes time to open and gets hanged, also takes time to open attachments, also sometimes ask to refresh frequently.

Rajarajeswari

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Need more Improvement

I have been using helpshift for the past 3 months and I don't really like it at all. Partly bcoz in my previous company I was using Zendesk and I felt its feature much more userfriendly than help shift. It could also be possible that my current company dont feel those features or functionality as neccessary but it really sucks big time. Positive points would be that the downtime is very much less and if issue reported, it is quickly addressed realtime. Keep up the good work in that front. But seriously you shld improve a lot.

Pros

Downtime or issue is less

Cons

Need lot of improvement in being user friendly especially for agents who use the tool everyday as well as the manager who runs report.

Keith

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Bait & Switch

The company has been acquired by an India company and the new CEO is taking it in a very "customer unfriendly" direction.

Pros

Had a decent integration with our mobile app. The reports/dashboards had a nice interface that looked modern

Cons

Customer service was terrible. The bait & switch pricing. On renewal they wanted to up our pricing by 500%

Paul

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Our customers loved us more after we gave them Helpshift

We thought we were responsive and cared about our customers, but trying to handle issues with email and a FAQ page was no substitute for a carefully designed, scalable, and easy to use system. Helpshift makes it great when our users get into a jam ... because they get to learn, talk, and get out of the jam - without having to go to email or a website.

Sue Zann

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

It's expensive, but worth it

We've had good customer support and their custom pricing, although more expensive than other solutions, is worth it. The ease of use and integration in-app and with push notifications is excellent. We've had some problems with integration, but their support team is quite responsive and we've been able to work through the problems.

Pros

Ease of use both from a customer's and agent's perspective

Cons

Pricier than other solutions

Krista

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Helpshift Review

I have been using Helpshift for almost 2 years, it is a great product! It hasn't been buggy and is overall fast and efficient.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

The front page layout, can't see what the issue is about

Kristan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Huge fan of Helpshift

I've used and recommended Helpshift across a number of different companies, and have always been greatly impressed with the service - both the in-app experience as well as the back-end agent and management tools.

lakshay

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Helpshift

Pros: FAQ Knowledge base Survey and feedback Analytics Cons : Support Automated issue routing

Rich

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Need more Analytics

The platform is easy to use and navigate but wish we had more analytics and better stats for tracking individual and team performance.

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews
Helpshift

Helpshift

3.89/5 out of 28 reviews
PriceDemo