All Semper Reviews

1-25 of 119 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bianca

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Semper Review

Very good. Assistance by Semper is also good.

PROS

Setup and the automatic syncronizing of the system is a plus.

CONS

No comments on this. All in order thank you.

Reason for choosing Semper

It was already implemented on the premises.

Jacobus

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

overall user

PROS

All in one product. Need to understand the setup if the system and products but if set up correctly it runs pretty good.

CONS

Most of the updates is for the web base.

Reasons for switching to Semper

Got no support from them and no feedback on queries.

Vendor Response

We'd like to inform you that we're implementing a change to Semper to enable local access to the web interface. This adjustment is aimed at providing a more convenient and efficient experience for users. If you have any questions or concerns about this update, please feel free to reach out. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to offering an improved service with these enhancements.

Replied January 2024

Rhona

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2024

Ultimate Safaris Review

Frustrating, struggling to get to work with our service provider as he is just never available.

PROS

That we could use it as a Central Reservations

CONS

Too big a program for our slow internet in Namibia Struggle to get it to work for us.

Reasons for switching to Semper

we grew, central reservations and i knew the product from previous companies where i worked at

Vendor Response

We're honored that you chose Semper after switching from Hotellinx Cloud due to your company's growth and your familiarity with the product from previous experiences. If you have further concerns or suggestions, please feel free to reach out. We're committed to enhancing your experience with Semper. Thank you for choosing us for your Central Reservations needs!

Replied January 2024

Jaan-Mart

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great great great

Wonderful!!!! Will always use and recommend

PROS

Easy to use and understand and great service

CONS

Nothing love everything about the program

Reason for choosing Semper

Love to work on Semper and everything I can do on the system

Vendor Response

Thank you for the enthusiastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you find Semper great, easy to use, and appreciate the excellent service. Your endorsement and commitment to always using and recommending Semper are greatly appreciated. We're honoured that you chose Semper over alternatives like NightsBridge, and we're delighted that you love working on our system. If you ever have further feedback or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing Semper!

Replied January 2024

Tarryn

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Impressive Software

PROS

The functionality and features are very helpful.

CONS

The system can be complicated and overwhelming.

Reasons for switching to Semper

We were interested in having more functionality and features, which Semper seemed to offer.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're pleased to hear you find our software impressive with helpful functionality and features. We understand concerns about complexity and overwhelm and appreciate your feedback. We're continuously working to enhance user experience, and your input is valuable. If you have specific suggestions or questions, please let us know.

Replied January 2024

Haile

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Haithoms guesthouses review

Very good helped the organization to manage reservations

PROS

Ease of use and cost effectiveness . It does not require any training

CONS

None at all very very good. Sometimes it frezees

Reasons for switching to Semper

Cost very expensive as it was charged in united America is dollars

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review of Haithoms Guesthouses. We're glad you find our property management system easy to use and cost-effective for efficient reservation management. We apologize for any occasional freezing issues, and our team is actively working to address them. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your trust in our product. We look forward to serving you even better in the future.

Replied January 2024

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

umkulu

PROS

Stock Control is accurate and profit margins are nice to see

CONS

Currenlty there is ONE colour coded for both the Guest that has (i) made partial payment; AS WELL as the Guest that has Paid in FULL. It would be nice to have the Calendar View to highlight in DIFFERENT COLOURS the two types of Guests, those who have PAID IN FULL; and those who have made Payment, but still have OUTSTANDING account prior to their arrival and check in. Because of this issue, one now has to actually click on the booking to open the reservation in order to see if there person is Paid in FULL ; or only partially paid.

Reason for choosing Semper

SA product and support

Reasons for switching to Semper

Point of sale

Alex

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Functional PMS

PROS

At a glance we know how are booking sheet stands

CONS

You can not integrate different properties onto the same data base We need to be able use CRM as well

Reason for choosing Semper

We were already using semper but we were looking at alternate products

Vendor Response

Hi You are able to use multiple properties on one database and distribute to different OTA's as well as the own website booking system. Semper has a built in CRM capability to enable you to build extensive profiles for each guest. In addition, you are able to integration to 6 different CRM systems.

Replied January 2024

Kim

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Feedback from Blanco Guest Farm

Fantastic! I love everything about the Senpet system

PROS

It’s ease of use and fantastic support! It is very difficult to make mistakes with the system!

CONS

Group bookings aren’t our best and we would like to redesign the invoice template but everything else is great

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the positive review. It is much appreciated. You will be pleased to know that we have created new templates which are very modern. we would like to show you these and see if you like them.

Replied February 2024

Corne

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

A fragmented system lacking user-friendly application

Frustrating at best. I have to add that we had a junior technician who constantly impressed us with her service and willingness to help us. She was a breath of fresh air and I felt that she was a gem. The system truly disappointed compared to her desire to resolve issues.

PROS

Analytics and reporting were good, although one needs proper training to make sense of the various reports.

CONS

Fragmented nature of each of the functions within the system. It never felt comfortable to use the features as they didn't seamlessly talk to each other. Training was not beneficial and on-the-job training a hard task to accomplish. We employed 365Villas and couldn't believe how fast and user-friendly it is. We were operational with 2 weeks, whereas we took 3 months to go-live with Semper.

Reasons for switching to Semper

A property management system that is user-friendly, comprehensive, intuitive, smooth between features and applications and the ability to bolt-on additional services as required. Semper did not really allow for the latter.

Vendor Response

Dear Corne, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Semper. We appreciate your insights in helping us refine our services. We regret any inconvenience you faced with Semper's user-friendliness and cohesion. We're committed to addressing these issues, enhancing user experience, and improving onboarding. Your positive note on analytics is encouraging. We'll ensure our analytics remain robust and user-friendly. We're evaluating your comparison with 365Villas to enhance Semper's functionality and deployment speed. Your experience is crucial, and we're dedicated to exceeding expectations. If you have further suggestions, please reach out. We value your feedback and hope for the chance to serve you better.

Replied December 2023

Leon

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

The ideal software for my business

Pre Semper we had a number of lost bookings as well as a serious problem with double bookings. With Semper being linked directly to our multi channel manager ( MyAllocator ), this problem has totally disappeared. The proiduct comes with 100's of reports so i can pull any stats i need for pipeline management, house maintenance etc. its all there.

PROS

its simple to use and very reliable. I run it locally as we are very rural and the internet is not always reliable. despite running locally, Semper also allows me remote access via a web browser interface so i am able to manage bookings from anywhere.

CONS

Nothing really. its not the fanciest software on the market, but it does everything i want at a very reasonable price.

Reason for choosing Semper

Semper was chosen as its was easy to use and had all the features we needed. We also found support to be very good and requests for new functionality were handled very fast. The user interface at the time was pretty basic, but this meant that user training was fast and easy. a big plus actually. Subsequently they have developed a more modern web based interface so you now have the choice of using either.

Reasons for switching to Semper

automation.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for this great review, Leon. We really appreciate your support and we are so glad our system was able to sort out the issues you had before you implemented Semper.

Replied November 2021

Farryn

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Semper Review

Some difficulties here and there but support staff always manage to help and sort out issues.

PROS

The support men and women are fantastic, I am always impressed with their commitment to customer satisfaction, specifically [sensitive content hidden]. The system as a whole is very easy to use and understand.

CONS

Sometimes the different reports relating to revenue and stock control do not provide consistent information that relate with each other, this makes accurate reporting, forecasting and revenue balancing very difficult.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed review of Semper. We're delighted to hear that you have had a positive experience with our support team, particularly mentioning [sensitive content hidden]. It's great to know that you find the system as a whole easy to use and understand. It's reassuring to hear that our support staff has been helpful in managing and resolving issues. If you have any specific details or further suggestions, please feel free to share them with our support team. We appreciate your trust in Semper and are dedicated to continuous improvement.

Replied January 2024

Dean

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Semper is a great tool for hospitality

I believe that this is a great tool to reach multiple markets at once and there is still a lot to build on.

PROS

Easy and quick to use. Makes streamlining all information easy. Always exceptional support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. If not for him life would have been a lot more difficult

CONS

1. I wish there was Whatsapp integration built in. This would make it so much easier to communicate directly with guests from the system. Similiar to what automated sms and emails are set up. 2. Looking to integrate Xero Accounting software but found out today that there is an expensive monthly cost to doing this.

Reason for choosing Semper

Semper is a system we inherited when we took over so haven't really shopped around

Vendor Response

Hi Dean, Thanks so much for taking the time to review the Semper system. We are glad to hear you are getting exceptional support. Feel free to send us an email with your request to integrate with WhatsApp and we will gladly look at it. The Xero integration will save you a lot of time, so it will be worth every cent. You can also send us an email and we can see how we can accommodate your needs.

Replied November 2021

Gerald

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Semper PMS property solutions for us

We are extremely happy with the system and the support is exceptional.

PROS

It helps us to manage our property remotely especially with the new browser version. The reporting system also helps with all aspects of the business.

CONS

So far there is nothing that I don't like.

Reason for choosing Semper

We met the sales reps at the indaba Travel show.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that Semper PMS has been instrumental in managing your property remotely, especially with the new browser version. We're glad you find the reporting system beneficial. If you ever have any feedback or questions, feel free to reach out. We appreciate your support and are delighted to provide exceptional support for your needs!

Replied January 2024

Victor

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Effective Guest Experience

Semper Reservations and Semper conferencing are the core software that runs our Hotel. We very reliant on it as it is user friendly, effective and affordable

PROS

The product itself is user friendly, we are able to add features to suite our needs. Payment via the online portal quick and the software updates itself automatically saving us time spent checking through our service providers (Bank). You are able to intergrate with any product with easy. For example as a hotel we intergrated with Pilot and Gaap POS systems in order to track payment and ensuring all transactions are in par with the existing features.

CONS

Some time but not often, it does not generate the information needed for example generating occupancy rate , proper employee cash ups. However semper support is effective when the need arises to attend to these matters.

Andrew

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Responsive support

For now I'm satisfied, though need to improve and come up with new ideas in the next upgrades

PROS

Itvis User friendlyAll in one packages, Pos and reservations syncing

CONS

Yes there are features missing, like accessing stock and pos online

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear you find our support responsive and the system user-friendly. Your input about missing features is noted, and we appreciate your satisfaction. We'll continue working on improvements and welcome any ideas for future upgrades. If you have specific suggestions, please feel free to share. We're here to support you!

Replied January 2024

Kundai

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY