User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(137)

137

4 stars

(93)

93

3 stars

(23)

23

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Very details and easy to use. Getting around the menu are easily labeled. You are able to use it to log time."

  • "Easy to use, nice UI, simple but at the same time very powerful. Queses and processes are extremely flexible."

  • "It's extremely customizable and the administrative configuration is really intuitive. It's also a great value from a cost perspective."

  • Cons

  • "Lack of UI customization features but not critical. Satisfaction reports are a bit limited but not critical either."

  • "JIRA is a very helpful and useful program, that is unfortunately still lacking on the design side of the spectrum."

  • "Reporting and dashboard creation takes a bit to learn. Reporting is not self explanatory and can be frustrating. Once concepts are grasped it is easy to use. "

Browse Jira Service Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 262 results

April 2019

Josemaria from Maynilad Student Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

From the Trusted Atlassian

In a crowded space for helpdesk apps, Jira Service Desk stood out because of the company that backs it up, its family of related apps and, the current integrations with existing third-party apps out there. Jira SD is well worth trying out.

Pros

From the same company of my favorite and trusted apps like Trello and Jira... We then gave Jira Service Desk a try. The user interface has a modern look and feel and is intuitive enough even for a novice user or admin. It has a pretty standard set of tools to run your usual IT Helpdesk and Support roles straight out of the box (Incident management, Problem, Change, SLA management, etc.). In fact, you can set up your helpdesk well within an hour (of course not counting the per company nitty-gritty). Default setup works, but it's also super customizable based on your company needs. The Dashboard has all the at-a-glance metrics, statistics and graphs to keep you up to speed with the overall status. Again, coming from Atlassian, it has a ton of possibilities in terms of integration with other apps. I feel the constant stream of dev improvements and updates.

Cons

Even though I mentioned that the third party apps can be easily integrable, we find the documentation for creating one's own integration apps a bit lacking. Also, the creation of tickets can be more streamlined or simplified (perhaps with the minimum number of fields and button clicks) to make it easier or faster to create and then further details can follow.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Powerful and Capable, but easy to over complicate things

Initial setup can be complex but it can also be super powerful if you are able to configure it properly. It's visual scripting and workflow tool is really capable and easy to learn

Pros

Its flexibility. It's a simple statement, I agree, and you're probably reading this wondering why I'm being so vague. But JIRA software is a bit hard to summarize simply because it's just so flexible. There's no "correct" way to use it. It's rest API is pretty powerful too and very easy to extend Jira to "integrate" with 3rd party applications that doesn't have an official Jira integration.

Cons

Creating workflows can easily become very confusing and you can easily break how your projects in Jira work if you aren't careful. With every Jira production license you also get a free dev license so that you can set up an isolated dev/staging environment. This is invaluable and highly recommended. The downside is that there is no easy way to migrate any of your changes from dev to production. But there are 3rd party plugins for that.

Reasons for Choosing Jira Service Management

Jira's popularity amongst many start ups and organizations said to me that it would be easy to find information from other uses on how to make Jira perform tasks that could be considered edge cases.

Reasons for Switching to Jira Service Management

Lansweeper is great for asset management but its ticketing/help desk features are really lacking.

January 2021

Thomas from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

Do all - do nothing

Do you want a tool that does 1000 tasks but all of those tasks are 10% of what you need? GET THIS TOOL. Do you want a tool that has a million different customizations, yet none are what you want and everything is wrongly done? Get it ! Sure it's """cheap""" but with all the time you loose, not worth it. BTW, that 24/7 support, yeah, no, does not exist.

Pros

Well here's a tool that does everything, SD, incidents, KB, alerts, yes, it does a bit or everything.

Cons

It's awfull at doing things good. The new projects are barely compatible with new solutions, incidents and request are not configured correctly and can hardly be put in the same ticketing catalog. No advanced roadmaps (premium feature) in next gen projects. Automations are bad, tickets custom fields are sometimes not uderstood by the automation.

Reasons for Choosing Jira Service Management

I didn't it was already set upon arival, but please, run away from it !

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A great option for on-site ICT service desk management

Overall we are very happy with Jira Service Desk; it has allowed us to provide a higher level of support to users than our previous service desk, and non-profit pricing was very beneficial for us. The software is usable in its default setup but we have found that there is still plenty of customisation that can be done if needed to suit more complex requirements.

Pros

I find the UI of Jira Service Desk very clean and modern compared to other service desks software on the market. Included with the service desk is a customisable user-facing portal for users to raise tickets in, which proved very popular with staff when raising tickets alongside traditional email tickets. Due to the way Jira splits service desks into different projects, we were able to create service desks for other departments in the organisation which helped improve productivity and workflow. There are some very useful and well-designed default reports included for ticket statistics (which can be used to keep management happy!). We found the default setup of Jira Service Desk fit our needs very well, but it is very easy to customise ticket workflows and other features to suit more complex needs.

Cons

For a service desk technician using Jira Service Desk the back-end UI for managing tickets can be a little overwhelming, however this can be fixed by editing the default workflows for tickets to hide not required information and details. The administration settings are somewhat unintuitively set out for system administrators, but once you get to grips with the layout it becomes easy enough to find what you need from the settings page. We found the instructions on the Atlassian website for setting up an external redirect with a custom URL in IIS a little sparse on detail, but a quick trip to the Atlassian forums cleared up any queries we had with the process.

Reasons for Choosing Jira Service Management

We chose Jira Service Desk as it was one of the few with a pricing model that worked for us; being a non-profit organisation, their free licencing for non-profits was a huge selling point to us. This was coupled with the fact we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) so we felt staying within the Atlassian ecosystem would prove beneficial.

Reasons for Switching to Jira Service Management

We switched as part of a service contract change which meant our Kaseya service desk which was provided by our MSP was no longer an option. Instead we decided to look at alternative service desk software that could be used for our needs, and as we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) we decided to remain in the Atlassian ecosystem and choose Jira Service Desk.

February 2020

Chirag from Risk Administration Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Efficient service desk for companies small, medium or large

Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows. We couldn't get great reports. It was hard to customize. Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow. We brought in Jira Service Desk as a test bed. Within 2 hours, we were testing and customers were putting in tickets. While we used most of the default settings, the value we were generating was way beyond we ever had. Then, we set up SLAs and watch reports for a few days. We were able to see everything we wanted - who reported the issue, when, what was the priority, how many comment exchanges happened, how much time did we spend, did we meet SLAs, what was the solution, etc. Fast forward 2 years. We are now able to create strategies to service internal and external customers better based on the data from Jira. It has helped us go from making gut-feel decisioning to data-centric decisioning. Good data wins debates. Jira helped us with good data. We are also utilizing Jira's excellent searching, dashboarding and API functionality to feed data to other systems and drive changes beyond just customers.

Pros

Jira Service Desk was very easy to get started with. You could literally sign up for it and begin using it within an hour. Ticketing system is very customizable and powerful. Customers can be added in bulk and customers can sign up for entering issues. We were able to create different projects (or service queues) so that customers could send requests for IT help, or administrative help, or help with projects. Each such project/queue had different fields. Metrics are all built into the software, so we can know how often Service Level Agreements were breached, who breached them etc. The sheer amount of customizability is a joy. However, without discipline and thoughtfulness, it is very easy to customize it the wrong way.

Cons

We feel that the price point could be lower and the speed could be a little faster. Atlassian has made improvements with speed. If a company had 5 people manning different queues and the issue volume is low, the cost would be ~1500/year for those 5 users. So, it would may not be cost effective for a small company that is watching their costs closely. We also felt that a Wiki is not built in. So, if a common solution needs to documented that spans multiple tickets, there's no way to do so. We could buy Confluence from Atlassian for an additional cost.

Reasons for Choosing Jira Service Management

Asana has been working on improving the speed of their software. Their slowness has been well documented on various sites. Even their own team acknowledged and worked hard. We were not just read to jump into Asana due to the slowness. Trello was great - fast and easy to use. Reporting was missing. Pivotal Tracker felt like it was well suited for dev work and was comparable more to Jira Software. Basecamp felt like it was well suited for project work. Jira Service Desk fit the bill for IT help desk, admin help desk etc.

Reasons for Switching to Jira Service Management

Our previous solution was built on SharePoint. It was slow. Very slow. We had workflows that drove communication after an issue was entered. Workflows would break often with hard-to-understand errors and debugging them was difficult. We had to build all the reports surrounding data we collected from SharePoint. Most reporting surrounding SharePoint were manual. We spent more time debugging issues with SharePoint than the time we spent on the most demanding customer. Something had to change. We tested Jira Service Desk one day and within hours our customers were using it. There was a day and night difference between the two systems and customers were happy. Built in reports were excellent.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Service Desk for Human Resources

Jira has transformed our 12-person HR department. We can now easily track incoming requests, are not reliant on email for communication, can create canned responses for consistency and efficiency, and we have the ability to operate 100% paperlessly.

Pros

Jira is extremely customizable, scalable, and easy to implement when compared with other SD platforms. Out of the box, it can be used as a tool to track incoming requests, however, paired with the thousands of compatible plugins, it is unparalleled. Jira SD has allowed our HR team to take our daily operations to the next level, transitioning antiquated, clunky paper processes into a 100% paperless experience.

Cons

My only complaint is when custom fields are added, you have to update every field configuration you have, individually. This is extremely time-consuming when adding multiple custom fields in an effort to create "forms" within Jira.

Reasons for Choosing Jira Service Management

Cost, ease of implementation, customization and scalability

November 2020

Rami from Q Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A best-of-breed Platform for Help Desk and Service Management!

Pros

Scalability. Flexibility to be tailored to particular organizational needs. Very rich in terms of features.

Cons

Setup can be made a bit simpler. Could use more ready 'templates' that can be used to quickly roll out the product for production.

Reasons for Switching to Jira Service Management

Zoho did not meet all of our requirements, and was not sufficiently flexible, neither scalable enough to support our growth.

October 2019

Chris from LO3 Energy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Ok start, missing some key features

We have a ticket workflow for IT, so things are being tracked now.

Pros

Integration with other Atlassian products. Allowed us to start tracking IT issues and requests without having to bring on yet another tool.

Cons

Would like to be able to more effectively roll out custom support portals for our users, but no native support for custom URLs makes this more difficult. It's too easy for customers to browse around and find portals for other customers.

Reasons for Choosing Jira Service Management

Went with Jira Service Desk as we are already using Jira and Confluence. This let us avoid yet another tool as well as provide some integration potential (which we're not taking advantage of yet).

November 2020

Damon from Sigma Connectivity

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Solid tool for IT Service Desk

The Jira Service Desk is a good tool that integrates well with Confluence.

Pros

Jira Service Desk integrates well with other Atlassian tools. I like the weekly sprint and backlog views. Very easy to create and track an issue.

Cons

There is a little bit of a learning curve and it takes time to master every feature. The user interface is a little difficult to learn.

October 2020

José from independent

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

one of the ticket holders that I recommend

My experience has been a test and rehearsal since, as mentioned, sometimes I understood certain things but others became a little difficult to understand and it is not because there is no documentation, there is a lot, but very watered down. but little by little and I have been understanding the things that I need. This has made it easier to serve customers very quickly in their incidents, which in other traditional media would take longer and take time. There is also evidence of the ticket in case the client wants to see the follow-up of her case

Pros

What I liked is the intuitive system of being able to provide a client with a ticket of some incidence of their software, in a very easy way for the client to understand, with templates and sending emails, this makes it much easier for clients and fast alert of incoming tickets make this tool very good in its support team, also project management, assigned tasks graphically

Cons

What I liked the least is that there is a learning curve a bit long to understand what you need from the tool since the tutorials are good but you can get lost in them with so many things that some contain instead of focusing on what you need

August 2018

Jack from Inscyth Technologies, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

JSD has a lot to offer, but requires a lot to learn

JSD offers a lot for any company needing to maintain a service desk to manage the support requests it handles from its clients/customers. Because it is a Jira (Atalassian) product, it is most likely utilized along with other Jira tools, and plays quite well with those. Due to this integration aspect, thought, the layers of security necessitated within user settings requires a considerable amount of learning/training, which is not easily attained without paying for it from Atalassian. And, while I understand, respect (and even applaud) the market-oriented principle of this, it does seem a bit intentional that there are no reliable helps available outside of Atlassian (for example, any tutorials you will find on YouTube for assisting with certain user configs, settings, steps, etc. are applicable to much older versions of the software, and to a great extent, are not applicable to the current version). This would not be a negative aspect if Jira did a much better job at keeping their own internal (free) help docs, etc. up to date, so as to apply to the current version, as well. Instead, if one wants highly dependable "helps" it appears the best way to achieve that is to pay Atlassian for their training courses (at prices that are obviously calibrated toward larger companies/corporations. And blindly undertaking such would seem risky if judged by the extent to which their free user tools are kept up to date. This is not, to my knowledge, the common experience with most apps.

Pros

- Lots of tools in one place - Integrates well with other apps (especially other Atlassian products) - UI is clean and user friendly (customizable to a sensible extent) - Contains useful metrics that are easy to configure and gain reports from - Has multiple layers of user settings available for custom configuration to correlate to preferred levels of access among agents, customers, etc.

Cons

- Email bounce in frequently fails (bugs?) - Depth of Jira admin user knowledge required for strong mastery of this app; time consuming to acquire a reliable user knowledge (which is necessary to utilize the app with the least bit of efficiency) - Help docs, support mechanism unreliable/outdated (needs to be fresh and current to be applicable to present version of app) - Confusing settings requirements for some user modifications needs (esp. where mapping/editing workflow schemes are concerned) - Completely inadequate amount of general helps/tutorials available outside of Atlassian (YouTube, Google search, etc. for example) which seems a bit suppressed by design. Atlassian offers extensive training, but at a premium cost. - Costly for the overall effectiveness it provides, after factoring these negatives along with the user time required to really learn the application.

August 2017

Justin Alex from ServiceRocket

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Highly customizable and integrates well with the Atlassian ecosystem

Customization, integrations, workflows, SLAs

Pros

Newbies to JIRA Service Desk can get a service desk project up and running in less than 30 minutes. If your organization is already using JIRA for issue tracking, then having a help desk with Service Desk is a no brainer. It allows you to integrate software teams and IT teams better within the same ecosystem. The benefit of JIRA Service Desk, when compared with other help desk tools, is the customizability of your workflow. You can set up a workflow to be simple (with Open > In Progress > Closed statuses) or complex (with other statuses like On Hold or Waiting for Customer). SLAs are highly configurable, with the power of JIRA's JQL functionality. So one can conjure up a query to fit their SLA needs. With the addition of custom fields, a Service Desk administrator can create fields to capture important information to streamline the help desk process. Having Confluence also provides more benefits in which you can integrate an existing knowledge base space to a help desk project and self-serve your customers. Finally, being in the Atlassian ecosystem enables you to add additional functionality and enhancements with the use of Apps. There are close to 1500 apps available for JIRA, and many are constantly updated by the app developers.

Cons

Administering JIRA Service Desk (and JIRA in general) can be daunting for a new user. With a number of customizations that one can do in a JIRA application, there will come a time where there can be a performance impact on the environment if the application is not governed well. The Customer Portal (customer facing interface) is spartan in terms of customization. You can only customize so much, but it is limited in terms of branding it to suit your company's design specs.

November 2019

Andrea from Gattinoni Travel Network Srl

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best on premise

We use on premise version. Software administration can be burdensome for a small staff, updates and monitoring can require quite a lot of time. Price raised two times since first purchase. Apart from this, the tool has enabled us to precisely structure the service desk, reducing by 70% the number of phone calls and emails to better filled forms on the customer portal and the use of a chat addon.

Pros

- High Control - Wide choices of features - Confluence Integration - Very rich suite of addons on premise version...

Cons

- ...which requires extra costs - Some features are too basic and pretty much requires addons - Learning Curve for admin requires effort

September 2019

Robert from Fox News

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best ticket system

The business problem Jira service desk solves is allowing anyone to put in a request from a service department from one portal & be able to access that portal anywhere in the world and not just on our internal network.

Pros

Jira Service desk works great. We use it in a media company in all of the service departments to track requests from Media ingest, to graphic requests, to crew requests. Our producers can easily log in from anywhere and fill out customized forms for the type of service they are looking for. The department gets the request in seconds and can start fulfilling it right away. In a fast pace news world, this allows us to get what is needed for broadcast air done fast while keeping track of all the work we have to do.

Cons

There are some features that you would think would come right out of the box with jira service desk that doesn't. The only way to get them is to buy a plug-in from their market place. Some features that we would like to see is having the requester see who is assigned the order & allow them to request updates to their requests.

Reasons for Switching to Jira Service Management

our order management system within iNews just wasn't working and keeping up with the times.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Unlike others, doesn't need complex configuration

With the help of Service Desk we get feedback from users about the bugs they find in the product. As the result, we fix them really fast. By adding fields that users need to add while submitting bug, we decrease time that is needed to reproduce bug or clarify the issue. Also, we can communicate with user directly if needed. At the same time user can always get back and see status of ticket they submitted. Also, it says a lot when you see Atlassian using its own product and using it really well.

Pros

When you use this application as an addition to JIRA, it is a great tandem. I adviced my company to use Service Desk when we were discussing how to receive bugs and ad-hoc requests. We are using this application fro several years and we do not think about changing it.

Cons

The only bad point that I can mention about Service Desk is its price. A lot of clients I worked with complained about it. They manage really carefully the number of users that are Agents (users you actually pay for), and get really upset if they were not carefull enough and their bill was higher then they expected.

October 2018

Erik from Internet

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Dig Deep Before Buying

It has solved some of our immediate business needs out-of-the-box or with moderate configuration effort. But as a full solution it is missing a handful of simple, but crucial, features. It definitely "feels" like a second version. It needs a third.

Pros

JSD is relatively intuitive and easy to learn without needing tons of documentation. Initial pricing is attractive. A decent plugin community fills some gaps, but be expected to pay on top of the initial JSD pricing.

Cons

Many "obvious" features are either missing or do not work as expected. For example: in many cases, once an internal user is added to an issue, they no longer receive notification about internal comments. This is completely unintuitive, unexpected, and has caused many people frustration: https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDSERVER-3410 Another example: Email traffic about an issue is *always* public. Do not allow your staff to reply to JSD's emails as customers will also get emailed a copy! https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDCLOUD-3499 The worst part is, despite there being a few years' of discussion, and new comments added monthly by newly-affected JSD customers, Atlassian has no comments on the issues. In some cases a plugin (more $) can help, but in some cases even the plugin manufacturers can't help as JSD doesn't expose enough info in their plugin API.

February 2020

Mihai from Thomsons Online Benefits

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Jira Service Desk the best tool for support

For me JSD was a challenge that thought me a lot. The product is awesome but there is still room for improvement.

Pros

What I did like the most about JSD is the fact that you have a customer portal, a way to track and view your tickets at any time. You can customize the product to at very last detail without too much trouble.

Cons

The stability of the software can be a sensitive balance after you reach 500.000 issues created on your instance.

March 2018

Gerson from cordbid

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Excellent for big projects.

A very compelta application, useful for small and large teams, but more thought for the big ones, allows you to have a complete follow-up of your project, apply agile methodologies and correct errors and have a record of them, it is excellent, use it and you will like it!!

Pros

Jira has very useful tools for managing projects, in my opinion you exploit its advantages when they are big teams, its main advantage is the follow-up to the development and progress of the projects, the errors that arise during the development process and the management operational, it helps you see more, to improve development times and correct errors for your next project, also has free trials so you can enjoy its benefits.

Cons

The truth is that it is a very complete program, but I think your biggest benefit is when you are big projects, if you are a small team I think other tools will be better suited, besides the price is a bit high.

June 2019

Peter from University of St Andrews

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Powerful but confusing ticket manager

Once we got our heads around the rather clunky and busy UI we've realized just how useful JIRA is. It's now the Universities ticket manager of choice and is used by every member of support staff. No other ticket manager (that we've found) comes close to the features offered by JIRA.

Pros

JIRA offers a huge amount of features, from simple support tickets to project workflow planning. Our method of project management (agile) works brilliantly with this, we're able to assign work in 'Sprints' that match our real working week. The ability to link JIRA with other 3rd party applications is excellent, we've integrated it with our content management system and QA / testing software. The wide use of JIRA makes communicating with other organisations much easier, most support companies are at least registered here.

Cons

The pricing is rather expensive, its not too much of a problem for a large institution such as ours, but for smaller businesses this may be too much. The user-interface and general layouts really aren't intuitive, for a new user it takes a while to get their head around the various features and processes. It took a few weeks for even the more experienced developers to get used to it.

September 2017

Jonathan from Adaptavist

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

JIRA Service desk is integral to our customer support, even though extensibility is a problem

Pros

I think my favorite feature is the internal comments. It's simple, but really helps to have a side conversation with your peers about an issue before commenting to the customer.

Cons

I'm also an Atlassian plugin developer, and the JIRA Service Desk Java API is pretty awful to work with compared to the APIs for JIRA Core and JIRA Software. That makes extending JIRA Service Desk way harder. I also don't quite like the stripped-down UI offered to customers through the customer portal. As a regular JIRA user, I resent missing features, like being unable to edit my own comments or being unable to see a preview of any rich text that I might add (such as *bolded* or _italicized_ words). I have also heard from my peers that SLA calculations are really tricky to get right, and often behave in ways you wouldn't expect.

March 2019

Christian from Partner Hero

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Jira, Great Tool For Software Development, Task Estimations And Agile Implementation.

Our team uses JIRA Software to manage Weekly sprints with Clients using the Agile Solution methodology and it satisfies our expectations. Tasks and deadlines are set in a way that we can work organized and efficient. It was easy to set up and customize for our purposes. We deliver our tasks at the expected time thanks to the work distribution.

Pros

Jira looks design exactly for Agile methodology implementation. You can plan sprint runs for projects and as you know "To complete something you should set a Date for it". The board is very clear and easy to interact with. All tasks are saved in the backlog and considered while sprint planning so it's easy to distribute the tasks through a team.

Cons

When you start a sprint tickets cannot be moved freely until you enter the ticket and set manually "Begin to Development

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Accelerate Processes with Approval / Reject

Pros

Some requests must be approved by a manager before they can be worked on and completed before they are involved in the business process or before moving on to the next stage. For example; the administrator can approve the withdrawal request, the IT officer can approve the closure of this user's accounts, and the process can proceed within the approval-rejection stages. The Approval-Reject feature allows the authorized persons in your organization to grant the necessary permission for the job to be performed or to proceed to the next step. Jira Service Desk provides us with this feature without the need to become an agent user. The person must be one of the users of Jira Service Desk, Jira Software, or Jira Core.

Cons

The Jira Service desk module needs to get better. ok it works but lacks a number of simple features. for example, you can link a customer request to an internal issue, but the customer cannot see it. the other problem is that the interface is very calm. Very little interface customization option.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

A no brainier for non profits

In the short time I've been using Jira Service Desk I've been impressed with the scope and capability and think that with the right amount of time invested into getting this setup properly it will do a fantastic job

Pros

I've been trying loads of service desk solutions recently and while i'm still not 100% convinced on which one to settle with, Jira Service Desk is pretty high up on the list. Firstly, they offer a on premise version as well as (the more easy to setup) cloud solution. This is great for those that prefer to host their own solutions. Secondly, this on premise version is also free for non profits which makes Jira Service desk a much more viable solution than some of the other options available. The integration with confluence allows you to build out a deep self service portal, which in theory will reduce tickets. Again, this was easier to setup in the cloud version, but is also free for non profits. It seems to tick all the boxes for an ITIL service desk, which is great.

Cons

It is missing some core features which other solutions provide out of the box, most noticeably asset tracking. While this can be accomplished via plugins, it would be nice if it just existed within the core application.

August 2017

Bill from ServiceRocket

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Marketing Team Uses JIRA Service Desk to Handle All Requests for Marketing

Our marketing team knows exactly the status of any request of our team. And so do the requesters.

Pros

JIRA Service Desk is a great way to enable everyone at our company to request things from Marketing with tailored forms for each type of request .... for example, business cards, collateral for events, changes to our website, updating sales enablement content, go-to-market support, schwag requests, etc. No more emailing stuff. Employees just fill out a form and can keep up with the status of their request. Our Marketing team just goes through each queue a few times a week and delivers a transparent and trackable service. We know the status of everything....especially the requests that are behind....waaay behind. Which is great.

Cons

It takes some expertise to set it up to suite a team's particular need. Most teams will need some JIRA/JIRA Service Desk expertise from someone to set it up. Once that happen, using it is easy.

September 2017

Henrik from Riada AB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Up and running in no time

Less pinging back an forth with customers to get all the information you need to help them. Easy to use form fields and form instructions make sure customers always fill out the right information from the start. No decisions made in endless email threads that then get lost. Communication is in context and visible to everyone involved.

Pros

Supports agile implementation since it its real easy to get started and adjust as you go. Escalation is seamless since it is inside JIRA where our developers work. Great user experience! Clean user interface and well thought trough features. Easy to integrate and extend with the most complete API on the market.

Cons

No dynamic forms, i.e. you can show or hide fields depending on the answer given in another field (but can be solved through add-on).

August 2017

Lacey from ServiceRocket

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Mostly excellent.

Pros

JIRA Service Desk is a customer-first application. The integration with the Confluence knowledge base is excellent and the tool as a whole provides a streamlined, dead simple customer experience. Launching your first project only takes about a week--very speedy return on investment! There are tons of add-ons in the Atlassian ecosystem that help extend functionality if there's something the tool won't do out-of-the-box. Atlassian support has been responsive and helpful every time I've had to reach out to them.

Cons

JIRA Service Desk is not an all-encompassing solution for all things help desk or customer support. Language support for the customer portal is OK, but basically non-existent if you're using a linked Confluence knowledge base. There are many add-ons in the ecosystem that help extend functionality--but each one increases the complexity and maintenance overhead.

August 2017

Christian from Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Love the tool! it is newer product with evolving capabilities.

Teams can manage their own service desk: - Can manage own fields - Can manage own workflows - Can Manage and Create own services

Pros

Individual teams can setup their own customer portals and service offerings without having special permissions. Our Teams are moving from our current Service desks products to Atlassian organically based on their experience (no company mandate)

Cons

There is no built in knowledge base to the product, you need to use Atlassian's confluence. additionally, Knowledge bases are linked 1 to 1 to a service desk project for how our organization works. The base product is limited and need to use 3rd party plugins from the atlassian marketplace to provide capabilities that are standard with most other products.

November 2018

Christa from Foreign exchange company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Jira Service Desk Review

It is an excellent ticketing system, easy to use, and track incidents.

Pros

I used this software when I worked on a technical support help desk. I liked that the dashboard functionality and the ability to customize your view. There is a variety of widgets that are supported that assist with efficiency.

Cons

Our company worked with a separate company that also utilized this product. We created separate incidents in both systems if their assistance was needed. We noted each ticket with the relationship to the other's Jira system. While working in two systems was a con in regards to ease of use, this is not a fault of the software itself as there are obvious security issues in linking two companies together.

August 2017

Cooper from Sovrn Holdings, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

A Great App With Some Annoying Flaws

Overall, Jira Service Desk provides a well rounded package for anyone looking to build a customer portal for helpdesk-type teams. It's an excellent choice if your company is already using Jira Software or Jira Business because the use workflow and editing workflow are very familiar and are one in the same for many things (e.g. Workflows & Screens)

Pros

- Adds helpful features that Jira Software doesn't support - Clean customer portal that allows for easy(ish) ticket creation - Integrates with Confluence to provide helpful articles to customers - Customizable time tracking SLAs with support for custom calenders and start/pause/stop automation

Cons

- The editing workflow is confusing and spread out - Lacks some common features that Jira Software had included for years (e.g removing email signatures from email-submitted tickets and comments) - Requires expensive add on to group multiple projects into one queue

September 2017

Paskal from BevChain

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Visibility made easy :-)

Handling of issues Visibility of issues Service Desk reporting Change Request management and identifying the priorities in developments

Pros

Level of functionality available and the level of detail is fantastic and easily configured. I managed to completely configure on my own with the use of the articles in the kb and minimal support from Atlassian.

Cons

Difficult to completely personalize for my company completely as i am on cloud version. As an example it is not possible to have email sender not have atlassian in the email address or to make the look and feel 100% as i want it to be. Can also get a little overwhelming with the amount of add-ons to get the functionality you want for the price you want.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

We have been using the Jira service desk for a couple of years - easy to get setup and started with

The Jira Support Desk provides relatively straightforward integration with other Atlassian tools such as Bitbucket, Confluence and Tempo - we are ably to scope our support effort, track the resources expended and provide timely insight.

Pros

The best part of the package is the ease of implementation, particularly the hosted subscription - no worries about hardware, security or backups!

Cons

For the subscription implementation, there are occasionally changes made by the vendor for maintenance or security reasons without clear advance notification or a complete understanding of the impacts. As with any SaaS solution, vendor changes can be disruptive - even sometimes deprecating used features.

April 2019

Kevin from UpTrending

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Jira Service Desk is great for internal OR external teams.

Overall, I would highly recommend Jira Service desk for two use cases: (1) when teams are working with outside customers; (2) when teams are working internally, but with users that are averse to diving into Atlassian's ecosystem.

Pros

- Submitting a ticket is done through a form with a great UI. - Setting up submission forms is relatively easy and highly customizable - Ticket management can be customized, ensuring producers only see relevant information - As a producer, you'll have the option to share information internally or externally with the customer - SLAs are built into each request type - As with all things Jira, the reporting is fairly robust

Cons

- One of the biggest downsides of Service Desk is that it does not yet support a kanban board. To that end, ticket management is done through a queue system. - Some essential automation is limited within the JQL - automation that is consistent in a Jira software project.

March 2019

Tim from Booktopia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Industry benchmark tools but prepare well before you begin

This is a love and hate affair. Service Desk is extraordinary software and its capabilities broad. But it's not for the faint of heart. If we could start over we'd pause to learn, then plan, and plan very carefully. This is a project, not something you setup in your afternoon following a lunch break. And with any project, its success is measured in its planning. But learn Service Desk before planning because with the knowledge of what it's truly capable of, you'll be able to build a very powerful service desk solution. My only gripe is that it's not intuitive. We work amongst high level developers who also fumble their way around Service Desk, taking way too long to find what they need. There are workarounds such as bookmarking key screens, but without this approach you easily become lost in the deep levels of available screens and admin areas. Navigation is too complex.

Pros

Service Desk's strengths are also its Achilles heel if you don't plan carefully. It's tremendously complex but powerful.

Cons

Configuring Service Desk is by no means a simple feat. This is complex software that requires careful planning. I would strongly suggest you approach Service Desk this way: study the documentation first, write/draw a plan of what you need to achieve and how you need it to look (back and front) and perform. Planning is crucial to avoiding chasing your tail in the days/weeks that follow initial project build.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Service Desk, a great intake tool for Jira

We needed a way to take in user issues and then sort them into the teams that need to handle them. Service desk provides a great interface for our current issue tracking system, so it was a no-brainer.

Pros

We use this software as a front-facing user portal to submit bugs, hardware issues, service requests, etc. I find that it performs this task admirably.

Cons

The system for queueing things is clunky until you figure out it's features, then it's a little slow. I would love the ability to define custom actions on the issue page to remove multiple click issue transitions, like 'transfer to x project'

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

A Great Ticketing System

Pros

We have just begun using a Jira-based ticketing system to gain support from one of our vendors. So we are users rather than Administrators. However, our experience as users has made us strongly consider Jira for future projects and support implementations. It has a fantastic user interface with a decent amount of features. That said, our vendor did a slow-drip on features for us, and I'm not even convinced that they have enabled all of them yet. But just from what we've experienced, we love the software.

Cons

The slow-drip of features from our vendor (such as seeing who is posting a response) initially made us think that Jira was to blame, but that clearly wasn't the case. I am still uncertain of whether certain features just aren't available or haven't been turned on for us, but I am confident that Jira is a reliable tool for ticketing management. Honestly, the bar is pretty low for ticketing software in my opinion, as I've seen a lot of poor software in this environment. Jira is definitely the best that I have seen so far, and I am hoping it will continue to improve. I look forward to us potentially using Jira to support our own users, so I can see it from an Administrative point-of-view.

October 2018

Daniel from CoreCommerce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Honest review

Overall I would recommend Jira, it can be time consuming to initially set up, once that is done it's smooth sailing.

Pros

As a software Tester, I have found over the years that Jira is essential for tracking bugs with our developers and seeing which issues are ready for deployment. This softaware can be used really for any type of business.

Cons

Creating Custom search filters was the hardest part, as there was not a lot of documentation at the time. I feel like there are a lot of features that are in the software that we do not utilize due to the lack of documentation.

December 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Awesome ITSM tool

We use it for getting tickets from our customers and internal employee ranging from bugs, vacation request, improvement, order coffe and legal advice! Very flexible. We use also it attached to a strong asset management add-on

Pros

Easy out of the box customer portal email integration extreme powerful workflow lots of integration available Great integration with Confluence! Extremely expandable with tons of add-on

Cons

no native PBX integration but you can build one

January 2019

Luisa from Brooke, Action For Working Horses and Donkeys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Jira Service desk review

I was a very happy user of Jira on the whole, and I am certainly missing it now that I have moved onto another product. I felt that it allowed many users to be involved in the issues raised, which kept all of the discussion in one central location, rather then firing off in email chains that it's easy to be omitted from.

Pros

This is a very useable service desk, as it allows users to communicate freely if the issue that needs to be required impacts more people than the original poster.

Cons

At time, Jira can be a little restrictive, but that is more to do with the way the product is set up by each organisation.

September 2017

Alexander from ByteSource Technology Consulting GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Easy to use , not hard to setup, lots of addons

Easy and fast setup, high end user acceptance

Pros

Very easy to use customer portal, easy to setup SLAs, many addons for almost anything. Potentially indefinitely extendable with the webhooks. Incident-, Problem- and Change Management come out of the box, just add Insight for JIRA and you get a full Configuration Management and Request Fulfilment solution

Cons

Hard to write own addons, internal API could be documented better. For more complex portal ages you will need addons. Integration with Statuspage only for the cloud edition

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Jira a great way to manage

I am able to track all of the internal changes of the company. As well the transparency of the system is great. There is not a lot of things you'll need to learn as it is really easy to use.

Pros

I really like the ease of use with JIRA. We are able to track changes internally very easily. I can set several parameters to truly customize the experience.

Cons

I wish there was an option for a user to change the color scheme. The UI is very bright and white and I wish there was a darker mode that was easier on the eyes.

January 2019

mohamed from Vodafone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easy to use, support a lot of integrations

Pros

It support wide range of customization, we use two Jiras one for service desk and support teams, which looks great and you can track your case SLAs in a very easy way, the 2nd Jira used for tracking with a fully other interface.

Cons

Easy to use, send notifications for everything happen in a case for me i can't find the option to turn off the notification but as i mentioned it's can be customized and our admins not support that customization

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great tie-ins to JIRA Agile and Confluence, clean UI, very easily customizable, personalization too!

Pros

It's definitely an accessible software - I particularly appreciated that customization was fairly easy even for non technical resources. It didn't require a system admin nor engineer to make changes - non developers can easily understand the layout, ui, etc.

Cons

the visual cues and aids are not terribly colorful or robust, the design is simple but it wouldn't hurt to go through a facelift to make it look more modern, dynamic, and interactive.

May 2019

Steve from Meadows Ski Resort

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

So much better than emails!

Good! It’s a clear and helpful way to track work and keep things organized. Way better than trying to deal with support requests through email

Pros

The front end UI for customers/users is really straight forward. The integration with active directory has been helpful for user access too

Cons

The back end tends to be fragmented for administration. Our site admins all struggle to find settings in illogical places or you have to navigate through multiple different paths to change one thing. I also find that a lot of the back end settings are not clear to what they will effect for the front end user

November 2018

Heather from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Flexible and customizable without complication

We tried both JIRA Service Desk Cloud and Server but chose server so we could maintain our own data. Both products allow us the ability to track support tickets and internal projects across several departments. JIRA's basic features are good, but some of our features required we purchase add-ons. For example, we needed the ability to export reports in formats that the basic reports did not allow, needed to display specific reporter information on each issue, and the ability to CC, BCC, and set importance on an email notification. This was all possible with add-ons.

Pros

Ease of use Customization Dashboards Integrations

Cons

Limited Email Functionality Some custom settings require system file changes Limited reporting

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

High Level ITSM Service Desk

We required moving towards on-prem solutions and Jira Service Desk Server Edition allowed us to use first-rate features while maintaining our data.

Pros

Out of the box, Jira Service Desk allows a team to start up a working service desk with a few clicks. Some of its strongest features is building out a front-facing portal for end-users, linking to the knowledge base (with Confluence). Since it's part of the larger Atlassian ecosystem, there are a lot of tools and features that can be used to provide greater customizations.

Cons

The Jira Service Desk, while customizable has a high learning curve and will take a while for administrators and agents to be able to change workflows. The agent side can do with a UI facelift.

January 2020

Angelo from cyber:con

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The best Ticket System

My favourite tool for really big software projects.

Pros

Jira is mighty and comes in play when you have really big software projects. You are able to customise every workflow, and easy manage you projects. Also you can connect it to other Atlassian products and monitor your progress.

Cons

Jira is quite expensive and not to easy to use. So you have to really dig in deep to understand the workflows

September 2017

Catherine from Global cloud

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Helped simplify the customer support experience and connect the support team with developers

Pros

How it interacts with the rest of atlassian's offerings means that entire companies can be integrated on the same platform. From a customer support point of view it is very easy to track tickets, properly escalate, and properly resolve

Cons

There can be some struggles in finding the exact workflows that work correctly. Additionally, there have been some issues with notifications sending to customers outside of the organization. If these customers miss the notifications it can hinder the communication they are receiving if they do not check their portal.

March 2018

Prateek from Byte Matrix Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best solution in market for any Digital/IT company

Pros

1) Extremely well thought of ticket management via Epic links, project buckets etc 2) Issue collector functionality that can be directly embedded to websites and web portals 3) Tickets can be linked with other Atlassian products like a Conflience page or bit bucket 4) Easy to create and manage sprints

Cons

1) Third party integrations are not available/limited like that with google drive etc. 2) There are few free solutions that offer something similar. Not as rohbust as JIRA but might still do the job for few.

March 2018

mattt from HomeAway

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Jira is great for tracking issues, bugs and project progress

Pros

You can customize the system to work with your business. Its great for Agile and allows for a progress tracking of issues from start to finish. It also integrated with sales-force so you can add affected cases to your jira ticket.

Cons

It can be difficult to search for issues in Jira, if you dont remember your ticket number plan to spend some time looking.

September 2017

David from Meelogic Consulting GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Very flexible. Integrates great with other tools.

Pros

The configuration is easy and most flexible concerning workflows, screens, fields and so on. There are many add-ons available in marketplace to enhance it's functionality.

Cons

You can not disable or customize the Welcome-E-Mail for new customers by configuration (there is some workaround by coding, but that can't be it!). Definitely an absolute no-go. Please fix asap!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 262 reviews