Katabat

Katabat Reviews

RATING:

4.73

(11)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.73

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

Browse all Katabat Reviews

  • Have you used Katabat and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

User Profile

Syed

Verified reviewer

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Fantastic cost effective solution

Pros

I have used the Katabat solution in 2 organisations in Australia and found it both times to be a very effective tool for managing both collections and customer lifecycle. The interface is both easy and simple to use as well as backend changes in the system can be done quickly.

Cons

None that I came across in my time using the software from both my front line staff as well as team management.

Tyler

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

I used the Debt Management platform at a previous employer and was extremely pleased with it all.

One stop shopping for my collections reps. Instead of searching several out dated platforms, this product allow them to have all the information at their fingertips. Production and overall associate morale increased drastically.

Pros

The entire process could not have been smoother. From the writing of the business requirements, testing, training, implementation, on going support, troubleshooting, IT, everything was extremely efficient and effective. The post roll out support was second to none. The Relationship Manager was always available and readily willing to assist in any way, but he was not the only one. Everyone from the President to the trainers made me feel like I was the only customer on the books.

Cons

The only drawback was one my Company's side. They did not tap into the true potential of the product and all the services they provided.

Tom

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Solid, industry leading product

Overall very strong partnership and great service from the Katabat team

Pros

The strategy and workflow modules enable heightened control and execution of outreach strategies.

Cons

Alerting and oversight features have been improved since launch

Kelly

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Detailed requirements gathering, efficient deployment and met business objectives.

Reduction in loss rates, operational costs, errors. Improvements in customer satisfaction (NPS) and agent ramp time. Better adherence to ops policy and compliance.

Pros

Straightforward integration with multiple legacy systems and easy for operators, analysts and agents to learn and ramp up to produce results. Powerful strategy engine that works across the customer life cycle. As a top 20 mortgage lender/servicer, compliance was an important factor in our decision to purchase and the platform delivered on each challenging requirement we presented.

Cons

Not necessarily a bad thing, but the platform is incredibly powerful. This means strategists and operators need to challenge themselves to not just do what they always done. The power of the platform is using it to also test new ideas.

Chris

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Empowering clients through effective and agile solutions

The software is highly adaptable and end user friendly. Easy integration with up/down stream systems. Strategy Engine is superb. The Katabat team are professional, solution and client oriented, and great people.

Pros

Easy use yet effective strategy engine. Infinite Workflow Management capabilities. Comforting and flexible governance controls. Best in class product support and initiative delivery team.

Cons

Adaptability to changing accessibility WCAG standards.

Jamie

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Great product. Relevant, agile, adaptable. Katabat is very client centric!

Higher contact rates, consistent strategy results, operational expense reductions, loss mitigations.

Pros

The product is highly adaptable, but easy to use. The easy of use does not limit the potential and power of the solution, most notable, the strategy engine.

Cons

Katabat only con is on the roadmap, which is WCAG AA+ standard. The continual releases of features always proactively addresses the need of features as the industry evolves.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Great software! Very easy to create strategies and flows with this very flexible system.

I've found the team at Katabat to be extremely responsive, friendly, and professional. They've been excellent partners and I'd be pleased to recommend their services.

Pros

I liked that you could run multiple strategies side-by-side independently from each other. Many other applications on the market allow only a single waterfall treatment. Katabat lets you run as many as suits your needs, making it very flexible.

Cons

There isn't anything I didn't like, but there probably is some opportunity to improve basic reporting.

Patricia

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Partner Review for TD

great working relationship, great team; user friendly platform and very flexible

Pros

ease of use for team

Cons

cost for small changes can be high

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Very functional!

Pros

This software is awesome! we use an AI system to help us contact patients which then forward those calls to us and we are able to help them better and more efficiently. This system has helped our company grow and be more efficient.

Cons

This software is pretty great, we don't have problems with it so far.

Vilay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

No features are missing. All functionalities are there. Intelligent machine

Gaining Time. Manage better humanitaire resources. Instant support.

Pros

Efficient bridge between Collection and CRM solutions. Responsive after sale service. Competitive flat fee

Cons

Too much solutions for non experienced user. Implementation fees are high but negotiabable based on business volume

Adam

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Great System

I have implemented this system in 2 large consumer leading environments, and its ability to drive efficiency through automated and customized contact strategies are the best I have seen. The workflow design capability is second to none and alloy process you to control any process end to end across multiple touch points and teams. Great product.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews