All LinkedIn for Business Reviews

1-25 of 1,330 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kristie

Entertainment, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great for Business Owners!

User Profile

Torikul

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

A perfect platform for business and skilled individuals

Have used LinkedIn for a long time, it's simply amazing that was good enough for me so far. It helped me to grow up my business and take it to the next level. People would like to see LinkedIn profile, some people verify the skill and professional working experience depending on LinkedIn profile. This platform also was helpful for me in this kind of situation.

PROS

Linkedin is outstanding no doubt, everyone loves it and I also. There are so many amazing things I've noticed on LinkedIn, that's why this platform is one of my first choices. No useless peoples use Linkedin, as a result, it becomes a great business platform that opens a lot of job opportunities for me. it's so professional, have everything that a user needs, has strong features, high security, good customer support and many more.

CONS

Linkedin is a bit expensive as well as I think the user interface should be improved. It seems like there is no good use of CSS as a result the whole website looks random. Linkedin profile cover photo and profile picture layout are not good. The cover photo has a visibility problem for the profile picture.

Reasons for switching to LinkedIn for Business

I switched to AngelList just for my business purpose, to make my business larger.

Mohammad

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

LinkedIn is the best software for a business in connecting with others and finding right candidates.

One of the best applications used ever in the market. You can use it on your desktop, on your mobile phone. It is a living tool that can get you the candidates you are looking for so fast with no delay, the support is great, offers are great. It is the largest database in the world.

PROS

It is a huge database that can connect you with the world and can make you find the best candidates ever through saving efforts, time. It is a turn-key solution that can do everything you are looking for.

CONS

Can't find a thing. Everything is great about this software.

Reason for choosing LinkedIn for Business

Bayt could not meet the expectation in everything especially in technical support. LinkedIn replied to emails very fast and gave us what we are looking for with no hesitation. It is a turn-key solution.

Reasons for switching to LinkedIn for Business

The offers the company is providing is great. The number of participants is increasing. The company is really making many positive changes on it. Other software applications do not really care.

Elena

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Becoming Harder and Harder to Network

Overall, my experience has been mixed. Failure to moderate the types of posts allowed has drawn LinkedIn for Business away from networking and has turned the platform into a regular social media page. On the flip side, the "Jobs" feature has been very helpful for our company, and the professional development opportunities on the platform seem promising.

PROS

Our business development team uses LinkedIn on an almost daily basis. The Premium Mail feature is really nice. It is also really easy to narrow down your search for new contacts using the multitude of filters available on the search page. Navigation and creating a post is also very easy. We are just starting to explore some of the webinars/classes that LinkedIn offers, but so far they seem good! We used LinkedIn to hire for the last two salaried positions in our office, and we were able to get some really good candidates. I would say that "Jobs" feature has been the most useful to us from a business perspective.

CONS

My number one complaint about LinkedIn is that, each day, it becomes more and more like Facebook. This was supposed to be a networking platform, but now it has become a harbor for memes, cute animal videos, etc. It is also rampant with aggressive political posts, which I think have no place in business. That's not really what I'm looking for from a networking perspective. Many of my peers in this industry share my frustration and are moving to Alignable for this exact reason. We may have to consider making the switch for networking purposes. We will still likely use the "Jobs" feature on LinkedIn though.

Bracia

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Business Linkedln

PROS

What I like most is, it helps with the recruiting process for new hires

CONS

What I like least is sometimes customer service can be lacking

User Profile

Charan Raj

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Prominent application for professionals

Overall I am impressed, I use this everyday life to improve my knowledge , sharing, making connections, appreciations and opportunities LinkedIn is the best tool and no other tool is nearly to compete

PROS

The best part of this is, it is used by only Professionals, so the post, details, appreciations all are well mannered and diligent. Secondly we can connect people and share thoughts, opinions, knowledge, ect Can make connects easily based on search and filters Also trainings that they provide is Prominent

CONS

Nothing is least here, its all good. Pricing is little expensive There are few UI related bugs, apart from that all good.

Reasons for switching to LinkedIn for Business

I found linked is the best and far better that Naukri . And Naukri is using only for searching or finding opportunities, where as LinkedIn is for searching, sharing, trainings and many more.

User Profile

Nabila

Verified reviewer

Investment Management, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Premium features for LinkedIn

Creating a profile that builds my connection and network in the professional world. Searching for jobs and comparing salaries from different organizations is easy. Researching for a business and employment trend with this software also very helpful.

PROS

The business plan lets me to view profiles in my 3rd connection, which i can't see from a basic account. It is beneficial when i am searching for anyone in a particular organization. Other than that, the analytics insight gives me critical information when i am applying for a job vacancy on the platform or searching for a perfect candidate for our job vacancy.

CONS

It is expensive, and all the plan has its own features and distinguishes from each other. I need to change the program if I need to use the feature that only available on the program and can't use the feature on my current plan. Customer service is just average and not the best despite the expensive plan that i have paid.

Reasons for switching to LinkedIn for Business

Linkedin is the best place for networking and expending business.

Sarah

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Experience with LinkedIn for business.

LinkedIn for business has created a great exposure to prospect clients and engagement with different companies world wide.

PROS

The level of professionalism exhibited by individuals from different countries creates a space of interaction and cooperation for a common goal.

CONS

The mobile version takes long to load results.

Reason for choosing LinkedIn for Business

LinkedIn for business reaches a large audience with in a short period of time.

Asheesh

Human Resources, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best recruiting software

PROS

Ease of use is the best feature of LinkedIn for business, You don't need to be a geek or a champion recruiter to use this software. its very user friendly and easy to use, Anyone can run it easily.

CONS

Seeing the current trends of the market Linkedin should add Diversity tab on there searches.

Reasons for switching to LinkedIn for Business

because the results in seek out route you to LinkedIn eventually , So why not search directly here instead. :)

Carolyn

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

LinkedIn for Business

LinkedIn for Business is used by manay professionals and provides a cost-effective way for employee recruitment.

PROS

LinkedIn for Business is a reputable tool for recruiting new employees. The features provide employers with ease of applicant managements and referencing checking.

CONS

The additional costs for advanced features in LinkedIn for Business is the only drawback.

Reason for choosing LinkedIn for Business

LinkedIn for Business was chosen above other products because of cost, features, and reputation.

balaji

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

linked business review

Overall, my experience with LinkedIn Business has been great. The new features of LinkedIn learning added to our enterprise now have been doing exceptionally well. It has greatly helped in the personal development of our employees

PROS

Feel like this software at this point does not have a competitor when it comes to building formal relationships. In the last three years, we have heavily relied on this application for recruiting or job postings. We have been able to attract a lot of candidates through this way.

CONS

Compared to other softwares, this one is a little expensive. Otherwise, I feel there's nothing least about this software.

Reason for choosing LinkedIn for Business

Compared to Indeed, since LinkedIn has more candidates attraction, we decided to move forward with Linkedin

Hicham

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Should Your Business Be on LinkedIn? A Pros and Cons Review

5 tips to make the most of your LinkedIn profile: 1. Start by creating a strong profile. Use a professional headshot, fill out your work history, and list any relevant skills or endorsements. 2. Make sure your profile is visible to potential employers and clients. Go to your privacy settings and choose who can see your profile information. 3. Use keywords in your profile, so you come up in searches. Think about what terms people might use to find someone with your skill set. 4. Join relevant groups and participate in discussions. This is a great way to network with other professionals in your industry. 5. Connect with other professionals, even if you don’t know them well. LinkedIn is all about building relationships, so don’t be afraid to reach out to others. That said, be mindful of how much personal information you share when first connecting with someone. When it comes to getting contacted by recruiters and hiring managers, it's important that you are selective about which notifications you want to receive (and which ones do not). You can change this setting in the top right-hand corner of the home tab. You should also be selective about joining groups: just because a group has a high number of members doesn't mean that they're worth joining. Furthermore, you want to join communities where there are conversations going on related to topics that interest you. Finally, make sure that your public profile reflects the brand identity of your company!

PROS

LinkedIn offers a number of business-focused tools and services, from job postings to career advice columns to LinkedIn Pulse, where you can contribute articles and other content that your LinkedIn network will read and (hopefully) share with their networks. The site has over 400 million users, but it’s not the only social media platform out there. Facebook has more than 2 billion users, Twitter has over 300 million monthly active users, and many people use Instagram for their businesses as well. So should your business be on LinkedIn? A pros and cons review might help you decide whether it’s right for you or not. 5 reasons you should be on LinkedIn: 1. With over 660 million users, LinkedIn is a great way to reach a large audience of potential customers and clients. 2. LinkedIn is a professional network, which can help give your business an air of legitimacy. 3. LinkedIn allows you to create company pages, which can be a great way to promote your brand and build trust with potential customers. 4. LinkedIn can be a great way to connect with other businesses in your industry, which can lead to new partnerships and opportunities. 5. LinkedIn offers paid advertising options, which can be a great way to reach even more people with your message.

CONS

3 reasons you shouldn’t be on LinkedIn: 1. You’re not trying to reach a business audience. 2. You’re not willing to invest time or money into it. 3. Likewise, you don’t want to deal with negative comments or criticism. 3 reasons you should be on LinkedIn: 1. It gives you the opportunity to connect with professionals in your industry and learn from them. 2. It is the number one place where people search for jobs, so being active on the site can help your chances of finding a new job if you're unemployed, looking for work, or even just looking for new employees. 3. Likewise, it's free! That means no cost to build your network and find clients/customers who may need what you offer.

Navin

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

A Great Professional Networking Platform enabling connections and life time learning

PROS

LinkedIn is a great platform for professional networking primarily. The platform enables individuals to connect with people and build connections, share ideas, thoughts and perspectives and also look for prospective employers. Businesses leverage LinkedIn for building a customer base and potential partners/suppliers. Over a period of time, LinkedIn has scaled the number of functionalities it used to provide. LinkedIn is a great platform to share innovative ideas, trends, white papers, Point of View (POV). Its a perfect medium which continues to churn exponential knowledge management in any field/domain. I love the structure of LinkedIn. Anyone can send an invite to connect and take forward the connection from there. Whether its a job opportunity or a business proposition or invitation for a professional event, LinkedIn makes it easy in 2-3 clicks. There is a lot of security inbuilt to avoid anyone using your personal data which is fantastic in todays world where data is compromised easily. Next is creating your profile which is simple and gives a very clear picture of professional achievements. The All-star rating indicates that the profile contains all mandatory data needed for profile. If one is open to actively pursuing opportunities, enable a button "On" and recruiters would clearly be able to identify an active candidate.The Premium feature enables you to send an 1-1 Inmail and chat with the other person, also enables you to see who is viewing your profile. The Publishing functionality enables you to put your thoughts and point of view across any domain area, one can track view-ability and likes and comments of people who have viewed your article. Overall, a great medium to leverage and build strong life time connections.

CONS

There are a lot of jobs which have either expired or have been filled. There should be a regular update mechanism to archive those postings to ensure relevancy of job or role. Sometimes the UI has an interpretation challenge but over a period of time you get used to it. The Groups can be more structured and guided to enable quick conversations and moderation can overcome irrelevant topics being discussed in the group.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great Networking Platform

Very fun. I had a separate account years prior when I worked in accounting but opted for a fresh look when I got involved in the arts. Its an incredible field to be in, very demanding but one that helps shape a person in ways I dont think can be achieved any more successfully. LinkedIn is just a super cool place for people to meet and network and share ideas and opportunities with a growing world thats in need of its services. So much good could come from ideas like this one and i think future generations can do so much more their world if they were aware of the people and opportunities and work that was done prior to them taking the reigns. The world is changing so rapidly and its important to be tuned in and aware, open and active; so this is a great place for intelligent, driven people who desire to achieve.

PROS

LinkedIn, from my understanding, is/was one of the original networking platforms for professionals. The interface is simple, modern and very user-friendly. Ive run across some of the coolest profiles of modern day creators for this generation. Theres so much to learn about different areas of business and education that you may not know exists otherwise. Very trendy, cool & classy souls and its just a great place to start if you're looking to advance your career or financial situation in any way. Very down to earth vibe, and the people generally are very open and accepting. Intelligent beings, I really enjoyed a lot of my time there!

CONS

Its not so much the software as it is the economy. I feel like the world slowed down a lot several years ago, and if you werent in the know you missed the shift. I feel like theres a new avenue in business in America that wasnt there before and because Im not involved I get a since of just boredom or almost like a stagnation, so Im not as active in the community as I used to be. Theres a whole new group of professionals in a different field of work that i feel like i really missed out on, so the swing of things has changed a bit. I literally feel the difference .. only complaint I think I have about the software is the mailbox. It can be kind of irritating. But otherwise most of the features are awesome.

Rohullah

Verified reviewer

Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

LinkedIn Review

LinkedIn is so far one of the best platforms for recruiters as well as for job seekers with many users. It is a reliable, useful, simple and powerful tool in providing effective communication between job seekers and employers worldwide. It helps the recruiters to locate competent employees faster that any other platforms and also it will help the job seekers to connect easily with employers and land in a high paying job more efficiently than other platform.

PROS

LinkedIn is one of the best and most trusted job searching application in the world. This is true because of the fact that a lot of people included myself have gotten great result with using LinkedIn in getting a job and participating in job-driven skills training necessary for developing the required skills that the employers are looking for. Even though the free version of LinkedIn also provides good services for job seekers, but the premium version provides the most relevant and trustworthy connection between large and famous recruiters and job seekers all over the world. The training includes but not limited to time management, organisational skills, administrative skills, IT skills and so on. In conclusion, I strongly recommend LinkedIn for people who are trying to find a good job with a good company because of the advantages I mentioned in my review.

CONS

The positive things about this software outweighs the negative points because I thought a lot about anything negative about LinkedIn, and after too much thinking, I only can point out some little improvement that could make LinkedIn easier to use for people who have less knowledge of Information Technology. This task could be done by simplifying some features for creating our profile on LinkedIn.

Karan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

LinkedIn helps get relevant leads for business & recruitment

Helped us build a strong brand and enhanced our relationships with our business partners through content and engagement.

PROS

The platform helps us get in touch with the decision-makers and to personalize our outreach. Setting up the business page is just a few clicks away and is an efficient way to reach our target audience. Recruiting is also easy now as more and more candidates use LinkedIn for their job search. The hiring process is now managed much more effectively. The number of candidates applying to our job openings increased drastically once we started our job postings on LinkedIn.

CONS

LinkedIn at this moment has a lot of noise with everyone trying to leverage the platform. There is also a dip in the quality of the leads/prospects we receive during our campaigns. Irrelevant, uncurated list of job postings can drive away the suitable candidate.

User Profile

Lawrent

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

amazing resource for businesses and professionals, but expensive

With the premium version of LinkedIn, you were able to find and connect with people who share our interests and build relationships through in-depth discussions on topics that interest us. This was an excellent way to network with people who have similar goals and aspirations as we did.

PROS

We had the chance to try it for a month. LinkedIn makes it easy to search for the right person; you can filter your results by name, company, title, industry, location or keyword. If you need to narrow your search further, LinkedIn lets you choose whether you're looking for an executive or a manager at a specific company. In addition to these standard filters, LinkedIn allows users to see suggestions based on people they may know in common or those who share mutual contacts. With its vast trove of professional info and connections, LinkedIn can be a valuable resource when you're looking for new employees, business partners, or vendors. It is also an excellent place to keep up with industry news and other developments that may affect your business. The company offers a lot of content, training, and opportunities for professional networking, providing the insight and knowledge you need to grow your business.The Premium version lets you see who has viewed your profile and message them directly. You can also connect with people who aren’t currently members of LinkedIn, but are in your network through other social media platforms such as Facebook or Twitter.LinkedIn offers plenty of career advice, too—from interviewing tips to resume advice—so that you know how best to put yourself out there in terms of job-seeking activities.

CONS

The price is very off-putting for small businesses, even after the annual discount (it costs €446.18 before tax...). I do see the value though, but we'll wait until we've grown a bit more, to afford the annual price.

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

An honest review of LinkedIn

PROS

LinkedIn is everything work professionals need to connect and interact. 1) Professional social network feel - I like the ability to share posts, add comments, message connections and find jobs, or opportunities. 2) The connections feature is probably the most underrated feature of LinkedIn. It's not just enough to have connections, if your connections know you well, they can recommend you for skills, on job applications and more. 3) LinkedIn Premium features may not seem like they are worth the extra money but if you can afford it, there are some valuable features that you can use - The most obvious one is see who had viewed your profile. For some reason you have to pay for this but it is a good feature to have. - The Featured Applicant feature under LinkedIn Premium is great for job seekers, where you can apply for jobs and are put at the top of a recruiters list. - E-Learning courses - LinkedIn allows you to also take elearning courses (from their purchase of Lynda.com) to update your skills and even save courses for future reference.

CONS

1) LinkedIn tends to send too many emails notifications over the course of the week. There is a way to turn them off but it seems a bit odd that a social network would be sending out so many emails. 2) Not everyone will find the premium features useful. Yes it is great to be able to apply for jobs or see who has viewed your profile, but those do not always seem to justify the cost of membership.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT