All Method CRM Reviews

1-25 of 94 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed May 2021

Prone to Critical Errors, Only useful for small, simple businesses

User Profile

Rich

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Under promised and OVER delivered!!!

We chose Method:CRM because of it's awesome integration with Quickbooks! We have been pleasantly surprised by the amazing training we have received from our success coach Phuong Phan. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable but we enjoy her kind personality. Her style has made it easier for use to glean the information and apply what we learn to our business. GIVE PHUONG a raise!!!

PROS

We chose Method:CRM because of it's awesome integration with Quickbooks! We have been pleasantly surprised by the amazing training we have received from our success coach Phuong Phan. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable but we enjoy her kind personality. Her style has made it easier for use to glean the information and apply what we learn to our business. GIVE PHUONG a raise!!!!

CONS

No current integration with Voice over IP phone systems!. We think it would be awesome to be able to click and dial directly the customer from inside Method:CRM. (FYI: SalesForce and Insightly CRM has this option right now.) Please STRONGLY consider this. It would save us a lot of prospecting time! Thank you!

David

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

This was made for dummies

PROS

I found the total integration with QuickBooks was the best compared to other products I have looked at .

CONS

At this point in time I cannot find a fault worth mentioning

Reasons for switching to Method CRM

Coper was ok and only integrates with Gmail. This does both with QuickBooks And Gmail and Outlook

Vendor Response

Thank you for finding the time to leave a review, David!

Replied September 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2021

Prone to Critical Errors, Only useful for small, simple businesses

Method CRM is a powerful platform for simple businesses. Their integration with Quickbooks makes accounting very easy for businesses looking to use Quickbooks - but if you're looking to build complex automation, be wary and confirm its ability to support your use case on a very granular level - Otherwise, you may find out too late. For custom apps, the development itself is not difficult, but if you do require a developer to complete the project, Method provides custom app development @ >$100/hour, which in my experience was over-priced.

PROS

Within the scope of their features, Method CRM provides a highly customizable experience - The UI of every page in your dashboard can be customized granularly, and building custom applications on the platform is limitless... If you know what you're doing.

CONS

First and foremost - Your Method instance BREAKS if you delete a custom lookup field. As long as you know not to delete anything, you'll be saved from this - but the fact that it's possible is frightening, not just in that you could lose your data, but also that Method CRM does not proactively warn you against it, or make obvious efforts to fix the problem or otherwise prevent it... There are a few limitations within the features themselves that should be evaluated before purchase - The most notable, in my experience, was time-based automation. At the time of my implementation, there was no easy way to trigger process automation based on a certain time point. These grievances may have been fixed by Method CRM by now, but I suggest bringing these questions up before making your decision.

Reasons for switching to Method CRM

Integration with Quickbooks

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. Your feedback is very important to us and has been passed to our development team for further action.

Replied March 2021

Rosie

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best integration with QBO and Gmail for Free Trial/Great Price

So far, Method has helped me develop my brand new business with processes that will not have to be duplicated or repeated or that will just be current placemarkers until I can begin the true process I want. I am filling in a database and learning the accounting necessary to make all quoting, selling, ordering, and invoicing steps seamless. When I encountered a problem (I have a "tech curse".), she tested and found it occurred for her too. Then she used a different contact to troubleshoot, and the problem did not occur. She referred me to tech support; They helped me fix and work around. I really like that a Lead in Method can remain a lead forever, and it does not enter my Quickbooks until I make it a customer in Method. Undoing in Method is easy...not so easy in QBO. My online encounters have been excellent with the Method staff.

PROS

I like the fact that I can integrate email, accounting, marketing and sales tracking, which is unparalleled for this price. Am still in free trial. 1-hour free customization is available - I will use it; have not yet. Method is somewhat intuitive. Support sessions answer questions where it is not clear. When an invoice is emailed it is copied to my own email address. Everything that is sent from the system is halted by a review screen asking "do you really want to send this?" I have caught myself in more than one error or case where I needed to re-word something. The 30 minute support sessions assign each customer a dedicated person saving time on subsequent sessions as there is no re-hashing of former details. Tech sessions are set on a self-serve calendar. When reserving time, customer also enters a list of items to be addressed. At the correct time all parties log in to Go to Meeting, and it is very efficient. My dedicated contact is excellent. And, a bonus - invoice emails state they are from my business in subject line so they are not lost.

CONS

I do not like that many of the areas I hope to use will cost more money. However, the seamless integration with QBO and the ability to track clients and maintain only one synched database outweighs any of the current pricing I am seeing. I have not been able to figure out where an email generated in Method is stored for future reference. I am sure one of the customer sessions will help me. I also do not like that the word estimate is what I have to use instead of quote.

Reason for choosing Method CRM

I chose Method because it is reviewed to be the best integrator with QBO and will still do a great CRM, integrate with my email, and help me stay on task. For the price, it seemed to be the best choice in my price range.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are glad that our integration with QuickBooks is meeting your needs and helping your business. Feel free to book your free customization session with our team to do even more with Method:CRM.

Replied December 2020

Damien

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2017

After struggling withe this app for 10 days of a 30 day trial I gave up, exasperated.

I learned that the system I currently use is more than good enough for my needs. The Quickbooks integration is really not that important to me

PROS

It has a very clean modern look , and syncs really well with Quickbooks. The support team are e very helpful and responsive.

CONS

This is absolutely not a CRM ready to go 'out of the box' It is difficult to set up and use and some of the core features of a really good contact management system are either missing or handled really badly. No doubt some of the shortfalls could be ironed out with customisation but the promise in the Method marketing and constant reference to five star reviews on their website is not delivered in the experience. It looks beautiful but is infuriating to use. It does integrate and sync with Quickbooks extremely well but its value as a potential single platform for contact management and invoicing is undermined by the lack of features and the way in which some others are handled. There are many better CRM apps for a lot less money, even if the integration is not as good. Ultimately, what is the point of a great sync if the CRM is hopeless anyway? Horrible, just horrible. The Method support team were very helpful but I but I think there is a lack of understanding on their part of the average sales professionals workflow. I liked the look so much I tried to make the app fit my workflow which was absolute folly.

Carabeth

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

A good integration

Overall I like this program and the integration with quickbooks

PROS

Method has been a good program for our school. Being able to see all of the accounts in real-time make managing everything a lot easier.

CONS

The reports part of this has not been my favorite. I paid extra to have the support team build the specific report I needed but it's still a little clunky. Also as I would love to see an ability to run specific campaigns and reports on them. Right now you can use tags to identify campaigns but that is also a clunky way to do it.

User Profile

Donny

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2018

Stay Away from Method

Anyone looking for a crm system for their business please stay away from Method CRM. Worse CRM on the market. We chose it because it was Canadian and its supposed to sync with our system quickbooks. Thousands of of dollars later in implementation and it's still not good. Please if you or your team or friends are looking please steer away from Method CRM you will thank you me . They only want to help if you pay we spent 21 k in implementation and our syncs are not syncing properly and it's not right. Not at all happy with it. My staff and it department are doing extra work to fix things in quickbooks and costing our company even more money.

PROS

the best part of of Method is that it syncs with Quick books

CONS

the support, and the accountability if they are in the wrong. they point fingers at the client if they have issues with the syncing.

John

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great Product with some Customization

Great client support, awesome response times and highly effective software and backup team.

PROS

Out of the box, Method needs some customization to perform. Once in place, this jewel keeps showing more ways to interject itself in the Admin process of your facility as well as excel in the marketing for new members. We are moving our workflow for potential members into Method from another platform which has a higher learning curve for Board Members and users to learn.

CONS

The customization can get expensive. While the integration, for us, with QB was critical, it did require some work to fit our needs.

Vendor Response

Great to hear that Method has been working well for your team. Thank you for the review!

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

This CRM is amazing.

PROS

Where to even start?? This is such a user friendly platform, I think training anyone in to use it would be a breeze. Does everything we wanted it to, and keeps record of EVERYTHING we needed.

CONS

I wouldn't so much call this a con, but I don't trust reviews that don't have one. For the customization pages, it can be extremely overwhelming. Maybe if that portion were just a little easier to navigate, then this would be a 10/10!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! Customization can certainly have a steep learning curve. However, our professional services team is here to help. Reach out to use and we'll gladly make Method fit like glove!

Replied July 2018

Enrique

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Method has solved all of the issues in my Sales Process.

Method increased my productivity exponentially. Jobs were no longer being overlooked because of human error. Sales tracking was non-existent before Method. I would say Method saved my business, if not my sanity!

PROS

The QB integration is the BEST part of the program. Customization, collaboration and client accessibility are ALL a very close 2nd. The program is extremely agile.

CONS

Payment system integration has disappointed me greatly. I was excited to be able to have my clients pay me through the portal but in 2 months we still have not been able to iron this out. On the bright side, the support team has truly been working diligently to resolve the issue. I was impressed and pleased at how knowledgeable they are. I know we will soon resolve the problem, but that is my least like part of the program.

Schecky

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

Buyer Beware

Bottom line: Product does not work as advertised. Would NEVER recommend We chose Method as it claimed to sync well with Quickbooks which is our primary business software. We got some help with our set up and then things worked well enough once we figured out the sync issues. We decided to pay for the full year upfront. Do NOT do that. We started finding some errors where Method added numbers to blank lines. This was annoying, but not a deal breaker. We then started finding errors where invoices that had been paid were now reverted to an older version by Method, so now the balances were off. We immediately brought this to the attention of Method support. They created 2 invoices from their end, couldn’t replicate the problem and then told us we were good. We then found more errors. The problem proceeded to get worse. We asked repeatedly for logs of the changes so that we could at least track where things are screwed up. We were ignored. We have now spent a lot of our time reviewing our own invoices manually for errors. We are finding more errors, but not always before the customers find out and then we have to spend more time explaining the issues to the customers. We have asked for a refund. We were ignored. We asked repeatedly for the refund for the full year (which we definitely cannot use). We are now being told that they have to investigate the causes before they will do anything. We have fully documented the effects, the cause may be important to them

PROS

Set up was guided well. App and website sync well.

CONS

Anemic tech support. Poor customer service once refund requested.

Reason for choosing Method CRM

Quickbooks integration

Reasons for switching to Method CRM

Quickbooks integration

Vendor Response

Hello Schecky, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you've had a less than positive experience. We have launched an investigation into the reported issues and are working with our developers' team to find a resolution. Our support team will reach out to you with recommendations once we have concluded the investigation. Please reach out to marketing@method.me if there's anything we can help you with in the meantime. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your patience.

Replied October 2022

Vladimir

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Simply great software functionality and easy to use.

Ability to customize the software for our business needs. Easy software to use!

PROS

Functionality. There are so many custom options that we offer as a business and this software is great for that!

CONS

Software works very slow at times and the sidebar is too sensitive. Its a minor thing but I dont like how the sidebar expands, often becomes a stumbling block when trying to click a small box that is very close to the sidebar.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Vladimir. I'm sorry to hear you experienced speed issues while using Method. I can assure you we're always working to create a high performing platform. I will be sure to pass along your feedback on the side bar, as our team is always interested in hearing how we can improve the app's UI. Thanks again for your review. Lynda

Replied May 2018

ADAM

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2021

review of method crm

not a great CRM

PROS

the memo notes, because it doesn't require endless dropdowns to use

CONS

dropdown. method editing the dropdowns overnight so your'tab' function doesn't work the same the slowness of the system

Vendor Response

Hey Adam, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'll make sure to share your thoughts on dropdowns with our Product team.

Replied June 2021

KENNETH

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Pleased with the Product

We have been very pleased with how we have been able to use it to solve our sales needs.

PROS

We have been able to customize it to meet our needs.

CONS

Some of our customizing has caused it to slow down and have a few bugs that we have had to work out.

Vendor Response

Hi Kenneth - thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you've found ways to customize Method:CRM for your business. Feel free to reach out to us anytime if you have questions!

Replied February 2021

Michael

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

100% Satisfied! Could not be happier.

PROS

Ease of use; Online access; Mobile access; Email storage

CONS

Expensive for customization; Online access sometimes unavailable

Vendor Response

Hi Michael! Thank you kindly for your review of Method:CRM.

Replied October 2020

Emmalee

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Easy to use

Love the product so far, looking forward to adapting it more to our company business flow. Still working out the bugs at this time.

PROS

I love how straight forward the options are to navigate and adjust to each need or setting within our company’s needs. I also really love how thorough the help articles and videos are.

CONS

There seems to be a lack in customer support, especially with communication. Very long wait periods to solve issues. However, support team has thoroughly solve all our issues. Just takes too long to achieve and I waste too much of my work day walking through the issues.

Reason for choosing Method CRM

Ease of flow and the breakouts for each process is smooth and well balanced and connects well to our business flow.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Emmalee. We've passed your feedback along to the support team.

Replied August 2021

Emily

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT