What are Mission Suite users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Mission Suite software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.53

51 Reviews

5
30
4
17
3
2
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"One of the main things I like about Mission Suite is the willingness of the staff to try and improve the service and tailor it to your companies needs. Webinars are also great."
  • icon"For the most part, this software is user friendly. Great value for the investment."
  • icon"Mission Suite is easy to use, cost effective, and the customer service is excellent."
  • icon"It is not intuitive and the UX experience is pretty bad."
  • icon"But not THAT much better for the ridiculous amount they charge you (per user), and then you're dealing with multiple systems, vendors, and payments."
  • icon"There are limited layouts and the photos don't crop well in the photo spaces."

Jump to:

Browse all Mission Suite Reviews

  • Have you used Mission Suite and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 50 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 50 reviews

Crystal

Company size: 501 - 1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

March 2022

Mission Suite

Philip

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Mission Suite

Mission Suite has provided for me a platform that allows me functionality to capture contact data, respond quickly to those prospects and follow up with them. It also allows me functionally to communicate to my contacts through email and newsletters - it helps me stay in contact with my prospects and clients.

Pros

I am not a software guy - not big on technology - Mission Suite gives me the functionality I need to grow and drive my business. A representative is there when I have questions or run into a technical issue. I am really please with the functionality Mission Suite offers and I can't wait to learn more and dive deeper into the functionality!

Cons

I really like the software, it is user friendly and has so much functionality - I have to say it does get intimidating at times with so much functionality but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is there to walk you through it!

Carl

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Effective Marketing Automation Platform with Excellent Value

The Mission Suite was selected by our organization after evaluating several other marketing automation platforms because of its ability to: Offer great value for our investment; deliver all the key functionality we needed; provide excellent customer service. None of the other platforms were able to hit this combination as effectively. We’ve enjoyed great success using The Mission Suite as critical component of our go-to-market efforts.

Pros

The Mission Suite provides all of the key functionality a mid-sized organization requires to deploy, monitor, and manage marketing/demand generation campaigns. It enables our small marketing team to accomplish more by centralizing our outreach to one platform - we can send emails, track event registrations, offer "free" downloads, etc, to our target prospects and while tracking effectiveness. The built in CRM also provide the necessary functionality for our sales executives to quickly access target information, log activities, and see "hot" prospects. Customer service is excellent - The Mission Suite team is always very responsive to any inquires and we're almost always speaking to someone who is highly knowledgeable about the system.

Cons

As a long-time customer (2+ years), we’ve seen the platform evolve and improve, but the user interface can take some learning. It’s functional, but not always intuitive. From a pure UX perspective, it’s not the most attractive or elegant of interfaces – which is a bit of a superficial criticism, but the reality is that many “creatives” are not technology experts and we’ve learned that it take a bit of time to not feel overwhelmed with learning the system. While The Mission Suite provide a generally complete set of the “essentials” – we’d like to see it continue to add tools around emerging marketing techniques – like increasing it’s ability to utilize social media and facilitate ABM. There are some rudimentary component here, so we expect to see more in this area.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Not worth the time

Not overly impressed

Pros

Lots of features you will never need things that only come up if you are a software team

Cons

Adaption by ALL team members is the only way it works at any level

Response from Mission Suite

Thank you for your review! I¿m sorry that you haven¿t been able to get the value out of Mission Suite that you were expecting. We do offer training and consultation at no cost to help you learn more about how you can use the different features of our system for your business. Feel free to reach out to us for training at any time and we¿re haply to be of help!

Replied March 2019

Charissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Best Automated CRM for the money

This is an amazingly powerful CRM, the ability you have to customize, automate and create reports is beyond compare. I’ve looked at what others are doing with other CRM software and I haven’t seen anything like it. I may have listed a lot of cons, but this is going to be with any CRM software. The more tools you have, the more opportunities there are to nitpick. Where other CRMs are allowing outside developers to integrate with them, Mission Suite has built this all into one package at an incredibly reasonable price. On top of that I don’t think you can find some of their tools, especially with the level of automation, with anything else out there.

Pros

The ability to customize, automate and track everything you do in this is fantastic. It is the best CRM I have used. I have completely automated our onboarding process from signature, to technician and then to the account management team. This notifies each person when it’s there turn to add a touch to the CRM entry and at the end it follows up with a survey to the client and a regularly scheduled QBR. The account manager receives an email when the QBR rolls around and the client can as well. The visual tracking of opportunities from lead to signature makes this invaluable. Then you can run reports on this. There are so many nooks and crannies it can take you a long time to take advantage of it all, but they do provide in depth setup at an additional cost. Or you could be like myself and dive into.

Cons

Some of the integration is lacking. It is available since we have access to an API, but requires development. It does have a range of Zapier plugins, but I’d like to see even more integrations. Sometimes it can be a challenge to add an integration, where another CRM like Zendesk or Salesforce you can just double click and start taking advantage of new tools. If you have a large database, this can get pricey since it’s charged per team member. A limited ability to modify what you add in the new contact window. Once they are added you can go in and edit this, but it could speed the process up if this was editable. Some of the more complex automations had hiccups which needed help on the developer level to fix. That being said, the support has been amazing and quick to fix issues or provide upgrades. Automations could use more organization. If you have a lot, they start to get buried in a long list. The widgets in the dashboard are limited, so you can’t track certain custom reports.

Kim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great CRM for my business!

Pros

I love the customization of this CRM for my company. In getting a CRM, I needed functionality as well as affordability for my business and an opportunity for it to grow with us. I have been a customer for 3 years now and I can say, Mission Suite provides all three of these needs. The best part of this software is the customer response from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to help answer questions and training for me and my manager.

Cons

I am not very "tech savvy" so my learning curve is high with any CRM. The hardest part for me is understanding the ins/outs of workflow and such within the system, but I can't critique the system for that. Its a "user-error" issue for me. We have had some glitches that we couldn't tell if it was our server or the software server, but we have had a quick response to sort through that in the past.

Katie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

I never thought I would love a CRM.

The biggest benefit I find with using Mission Suite is the support I receive from Ian. I can easily book a training with him to learn more about the features, and he responds to my emails within a few hours. The customer service I receive from Mission Suite is one of the best. The automation aspect of Mission Suite is by far the best feature the software has to offer. I never thought I would say that I love a CRM, but I do love using Mission Suite.

Pros

The software is intuitive. When I was trained on Mission Suite the first day of my position, I found it easy to use and did not have to refer to my notes much past a day or two. There are also "help" tools available on the pages that give specific instructions to achieve the task you intended. In addition, I appreciate the automation of the software. Once you set up a workflow within the system, everything happens for you so that is one less worry as you go through your day to day tasks. Scheduling events, sending emails for various reasons, assigning tasks to my colleagues, and getting notifications to complete a task all become easier because of the automation. Furthermore, as we help members with projects, we are able to track the progress of the project within Mission Suite. Finally, the search and filtering feature makes my life easier as I am able to find a group of people within one or two clicks.

Cons

The only thing I have found not to be automated is that when I have a company renew their membership, I have to go in to each company member's profile to change the renewal date.

Philip

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Bang for your buck!

Overall we've been super satisfied with our experience. We've built it in to a lot of the functionality on our website and it's been awesome!

Pros

I've been using Mission Suite for about 20 months now. It offers us all the features and functionality of a much more expensive solution at a price we can afford as a small business. The other thing that I really like is that I can talk to someone about any issues that pop up. The training and the service is second to none.

Cons

I'm really in it for the functionality but if I had to give some criticism it would be that it's not the sexiest to look at.

Gerri

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

The entire package

Ian was fantastic. He is extremely responsive and guided us through the whole process for set up and implementation.

Pros

We consolidated our marketing platform with our CRM system and reduced our costs. The system is robust and allows us to perform complex automations.

Cons

At first it is not as user-friendly as other systems, but once you learn the basics you can customize it as you need.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

VZP Digital Review - Mission Suite

Operating efficiencies are great. It helps me recall dates, topics, follow-ups that are due.

Pros

- Easy to use - Depth of each field - Contacts, Communication, etc. - Overall Value for the Money

Cons

- It may be my lack of knowledge using Mission Suite correctly, but I find it cumbersome to add new contacts from an existing account. For example, if my only contact at XYZ TV is John Smith. Then I add Mary Brown to XYZ I have to add all of the info that should be the same - address field, phone number field, etc.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

MissionSuite Staff Improves

Pros

One of the main things I like about Mission Suite is the willingness of the staff to try and improve the service and tailor it to your companies needs. Webinars are also great. The software does the job, wish there were a few more features, but it does good enough.

Cons

I believe Mission Suite could improve its report pulling functions, being able to pull excel reports on specific leads etc. More functionality on following a lead process, giving timings, etc. More data basically.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

MissionSuite is Great!

Pros

I love everything about the potential for automation in this software. Once set up, it takes all of the effort out of some of the most tedious parts of marketing, and it really pushes us to make good use of our resources and connections

Cons

I think that there are parts of the interface that could be a bit easier to use or understand in terms of setting up automation. This is easily resolved with training and the customer service is so outstanding that this barely lies in the "cons" area.

Will

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

The Best Value in CRM/Marketing Software

Most of all, customer support is fast, efficient, and personalized. I am exceptionally happy with it's functionalities, and eager to incorporate more of them, and continue to use the system in growing my business. I refer Mission Suite on a regular basis.

Pros

I love the fact that Mission Suite has practically everything I need to run my business in one spot. I still use some other programs, like Quickbooks for accounting, but I got rid of email subscriptions, booking calendars, etc. I also love the fact that it is priced on the size of the list, and not by users. This means I can create accounts for each of my clients as well as team members. It also encourages me not to keep a random list of inactive email addresses.

Cons

I tell folks that Mission Suite is Jack of All trades and an Ace of none (Unless you have a membership organization with different roles/chapters/etc. It is the best for that). Realistically, are there more robust booking calendars, more user friendly email systems, and integratable CRMs - yes. But not THAT much better for the ridiculous amount they charge you (per user), and then you're dealing with multiple systems, vendors, and payments. Not worth the hassle, and Mission Suite works great.

Jesse

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Satisfied Customer

Experience has been great as it prompts the staff to stay on task being we are in a sales related business. The Mission Suite easily payed for itself within the first month or two!

Pros

The price and ease of the software is great. Not as robust as many out there which is great for a small company like ours.

Cons

There seems to be a lot of redundancy within the opportunities and activities. It could be even that much more simple which would make this CRM wonderful.

Response from Mission Suite

Thanks for the review Jesse! As far as the redundancies between opportunities and activities, it sounds like that's a challenge based on the original setup of your account. It might be worth connecting with us to do a full review of the way you're account is set up and see if we can streamline it a bit more!

Replied March 2019

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

I've evaluated LOTS of software, chose this one, and so should you!

I have been able to speed my contact with my clients, stay in front of them more consistently and segregate them for differing marketing initiatives.

Pros

This software is amazingly fluid. I have evaluated CRM software for my business for approximately the last 3 years. I have broken every single one I have ever tried. Short of spending hundreds of thousands on a completely custom system, Mission Suite was by far and away the best. I investigated the 1000lb gorillas in the software world, and they fell short. Mission Suite integrates with other software systems, but it also does what it takes 3-4-5-6 other systems to accomplish.

Cons

I have a very unique situation for my business that requires a lot of work around. This is NOT a problem with Mission Suite, it required lots of learning and customization on the part of Mission Suite and they handled it like a champ. More integration with other software platforms would be amazing.

Derrol

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Best Damn CRM for the Money

Mission Suite allowed us to combine 6 separate platforms into one. Its ease of use combined with its power is unparalleled.

Pros

Full functionality from data base, to lead scoring, to email, to drip campaigns, to invoicing, to project management and so much more. I can't even use all of its functionality, but I am sure trying. I am not a tech person so it can't be difficult to use. And while there are some times that I need a little training, once I get it, we are good to roll.

Cons

Not much to dislike. There are occasional updates to the software that I don't know about (although I probably miss the announcements) and every once in a while I have to log out and back in to fix a glitch, but nothing at all that would keep me from using this software platform.

Jenn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Mission Suite - Great CRM with Customization

Mission Suite allows me to have a CRM that does just about everything I need, while being easy to use and customizable.

Pros

I love the base of the software, and the ability to adapt it to my needs are incredible. It is fairly easy to use, and intuitive. New employees and interns have been able to pick it up fairly quickly.

Cons

The email saving and making a template are sometimes frustrating if you need to make a quick change, but they are great for email layouts and I love that I can have dozens of different emails with fill in functions.

Kristin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great marketing and CRM software

Mission Suite makes it easy to send and track mass emails, to organize events and attendees, and keep track of contact with our contacts.

Pros

We set up all our events in Mission Suite to easily track attendance of prospects and leads. Mission Suite makes it easy to send emails out to a target audience and track the response. We have been using Mission Suite for a couple years now and are very happy with the software and the customer service. The contact information fields are extensive and customizable.

Cons

Event check-in. I think that option could be improved, but that isn't really what Mission Suite focuses on. Being able to track attendees at events is critical to developing leads, which Mission Suite does very well.

Maria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Swisstrax/ Administrative

Mission Suite is helping our company with saving our customers information and allowing us to put in notes, activities, follow ups and etc with our customers. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provides good customer service any time we have a question regarding Mission Suite he'll send a quick response

Pros

I like the fact that you can save customers information and when you need to go back to follow with the customer or whatever the case is all the information is still there.

Cons

Our admin runs a little slow. We have to delete a few things here and there.

chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Alternative Dispute Resolution

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

CRM for sales tracking

it is a crucial tool and one I could not function without

Pros

I love that the software allows me to track my sales and the status of potential sales. Keeping me on track

Cons

I have several designs in my business and would like a means to attach them. Perhaps its possible and I am just unclear on how to do it.

Katelyn

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Very Robust Software!

CSR is fantastic! He's been available to answer questions, and the on boarding process was extremely fast and easy. Overall I have been very pleased!

Pros

Mission Suite's pricing is some of the best in the industry for the features they provide. The amount of customization is fantastic and truly limitless. I've only scratched the surface of the software's capabilities. I love that the email marketing is integrated into the software, so I don't have to link multiple softwares to send out holiday messages.

Cons

I would like the booking calendar feature to be easier to use. Right now, you have to set up different types of appointments for each group of contacts. Not all of the buttons are placed in an intuitive spot. For example, when on the dashboard, I often find myself searching for the "New Contact" button. You have to hover over a button named "Actions," and then it appears on a menu. It would be nice to have the "New Contact" button front and center.

Alex

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Mission Suite Review from a Sales Perspective

The ability to be streamlined and have the full team operating in one system, rather than in several, has been a power play for us.

Pros

The interface is very user friendly and the functionalities are robust and fit our needs perfectly. There isn't the need to purchase an array of add-ons/plugins to make the suite work harmoniously, it's all baked in the system from the get-go. From marketing, member database, events and sales flow, the system allows us to house all of our core needs in one location. We are a small team and so having a system that isn't confusing or cumbersome allows us to leverage more of our time on the things we need to focus on.

Cons

So far there is very little in regard to cons that can be described. In an instance where a member has had an issue signing up as a member or renewing the customer service team was very responsive and identified the issue that we were able to then address and fix.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Mission Suite is Great!

We track all of our outside and inside sales activity within Mission Suite. The automated reminders and emails keep us on top of everything.

Pros

Rep is amazing and always ready to help if I need him. The software is easy to work in and customized to our needs. I have used other CRM's over the years and Mission Suite is by far the best.

Cons

That i wasn't using it for the last 14 years!

Susan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Mission Suite Review-

Pros

I love that this system is really easy to use. I was trained in 1/2 hour.

Cons

Resetting the Password is not easy. I am still not sure of my new Password.

Response from Mission Suite

Hi Susan, Thank you for the review! I thought I¿d respond to your comment about changing your password. You should be able to simply click on the Settings link in the top right corner and update your password there. If you still aren¿t able to update your password, please let us know by submitting a support request using our ticketing system here: https://app.themissionsuite.com/ticket.pl?314014d0958743c3dadf5cb6f314c387.

Replied March 2019

Kurt

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Perfect Tool for Marketing and Connecting with Customers

Pros

Very easy to learn. It is a cloud product and has not had any significant downtimes or impacts on the business. My team was able to come up to speed quickly. It is more intuitive than Hubspot or Marketo and cost less. It is a no-frills marketing automation tool that suits most of my client's needs. I like and recommend the product for small marketing teams.

Cons

Getting data out can be a real pain. The system lets you download the basic data but nothing of value that other marketing tools could use. The permissions process to download data is unworkable. Documentation is limited, and very little community support.

Showing 1 - 25 of 50 reviews
Mission Suite

Mission Suite

4.53/5 out of 51 reviews
PriceDemo