All RMS Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 416 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Hollis

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great Reservation Software!!!!

RMS has allowed us to put great controls in place to realize our full potential in the marketplace!

PROS

It has a great interface, is easy to use, has real-time online bookings and is overall just a great system! Most other RV reservation software out there is clunky.

CONS

The programmers need to stop playing with the reports and report scheduling.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

Price point, customization, features, the ability to connect to QuickBooks

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

PARCS was incredibly difficult to use, did not have real-time online bookings, you could not tell from the title of a report what it contained, which was very time consuming. You could not trust the financial information in it. You can with RMS.

Mel

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Thank you

I have very happy with RMS as it meets all my requirements and the support is superior to other channel managers and property management systems

PROS

I find the overall RMS cloud management for my accommodation business to be superior and easier for all staff to use than other property management systems.

CONS

There is nothing that I can condider that I am unhappy with or does not meet my needs. If ever I have a problem it is a connection drop out or the operator (including myself) may need further training using the help menu.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

I was unable to run the reports that I required. The support is limited and they do not know enough about their own product. Developement is slow to the point that it is not keeping up the industry needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Mel, thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping your accommodation business thrive and that it meets all your needs. We're a company that is constantly innovating to make life easier for property operators so watch this space for new features and enhancements! We look forward to continuing working with you :)

Replied December 2020

Danielle

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Support almost non existant and you cant really talk to humans and when you do they brush you off

Would not recommend at all. Certainly have only found two staff easy to deal with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] being amazing.. The rest not so much.

PROS

When we first spoke to them they offered / really sold us on the product and it was a bit like following sheep. Its widely used so must be great - but certainly not for all industires. We like that it offers a booking system / management system all in one.... However ... Do your research !!

CONS

The software in itself is very complex and takes a lot of training to use - all of which you have to pay for becasue its outsourced. Once proficient I'm sure it offers everything you need although becasue they have tried to cover so many industries it very convoluted. The set up takes a LOT of time and a lot of loading and if you are not a hotel I would think very carefully before choosing this product. If you are a holiday home company or a company that has more than a few room / rate options its a long long long tedious set up all of which you are paying for and the only support option is through the system itself and the staff close support queries before they are fixed. It does NOT include any document management system, its included triggered email messages ALL end up in peoples spam folders, it has no option to load or personalize things, it DOES NOT WORK ON PHONE OR IPAD, the app is VERY UNFRIENDLY and stalls constantly. The program itself hangs constantly and as you need to work on it 12 hours a day its very frustrating and all the while you are paying through the nose. When you ask for compensation for your loaded work schedule becasue the program that's supposed to make life easier doesn't they are extremely rude and defensive.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

To go cloud based as the server based program is shutting down.

Vendor Response

Hi Danielle, thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously and acknowledge your points raised. Our onboarding team will continue to work closely with you to resolve your concerns.

Replied January 2021

Ronyce

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Happy Motel

Excellent and great customer support. Always happy to help you

PROS

The ease of the program is booking chart

CONS

Don’t know how to use it all but I just call online and they are always happy to help

Jenny

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Happy customer

PROS

just its simplicity and visually everything is in the one screen.

CONS

We are using RMS enterprise and our main issue is we are unable to roll over repeat charges differently at each park one of our parks have residents and their repeat charges need to roll every week our other parks only have annuals and would like to roll over 70 days before due date but we are unable to to this (this was one thing we liked about Newbook)

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

New book a night mare even though they did have a couple of great features

Vendor Response

Hi Jenny, thank you for sharing your RMS experience, we appreciate the feedback. We're so pleased that you are ejoying the simplicity of the system and find it visually appealing - one huge focus for us was enhancing the software so that all relevant information could be captured in one place to save clicking between screens, so we're happy to hear your feedback on that one! Thank you for raising that issue, I have passed it on to our product development team to make them aware. Please reach out to our friendly support team if you have any questions - they are available 24/7 and always happy to help. -Hayley

Replied April 2021

Deanna

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

RMS - best bang for your buck!

PROS

Very easy to use - staff can be trained on all functionality they need on a daily basis in the matter of a few days, not weeks like other software. Also, the system takes a bit of time to setup, but it is completely customizable to your needs. We operate boutique hotels and are able to save and easily access all guest and account info to provide the highest level of service. Lon in tech support is the best!

CONS

It does take a bit of time to setup.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

They moved to an online platform which lost all customizability and a lot of functionality. To access guest-specific notes took many clicks and could not be readily seen, seriously affecting the guest experience.

Vendor Response

Hi Deanna, thank you for your great review! We strive to provide user-friendly software to make managing your property easier. I will be sure to be pass your comments onto tech support. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience so far and we look forward to working with you!

Replied September 2020

Purvi

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Nice Software for the hotel

PROS

Userfriendly, customer support, more features compatible with RMS

CONS

Revenue management, which they have it only with Duetto which is extremely pricey.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

RMS had extra features than Innroad.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

We wanted more user friendly product with more features. The RMS was able to deliver it

Vendor Response

Hi Purvi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear that RMS is helping with the running of your hotel and you're finding everything easy to use. We have a range of revenue management tools within the application such as dynamic pricing and restriction management via our native channel manager. In addition, we also have integrations with specialist revenue management platforms such as Duetto, along with iDeaS, Pace Up and Room Price Genie. Hope this helps!

Replied August 2020

Lainey

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Huge improvement

Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

PROS

We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

CONS

Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

More friendly user interface.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

We wanted a better system with integrated online booking and integrated CC processing.

Vendor Response

Hi Lainey, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property. We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports. Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

Replied August 2019

Kerry

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Gets the job done

Overall fairly easy to get your head around for the basics. Good over view of availability.

PROS

Almost all the rooms show on one screen and for multiple weeks. It also keeps a record of old bookings that you can access when needed.

CONS

For a large group booking you cant put packages on multiple rooms at the one time. You have to enter them all individually. Often the totals when creating one tariff for the group adds up to the right amount in the totals but in the accom when you go to print a invoice the total is different. If you go out of the booking and refresh the whole booking system it often corrects it. Also invoices arent arriving in guests companies in boxes. So I have to print off the invoice and send it via our scanner to the guest.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

It was already established here

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

I used that one with my company in New Zealand.

johnathan

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

RMS

we use it to run our reservation system and our email marketing.

PROS

The software is very powerful, lots of features, reports and capabilities. We do not use all of what it has to offer

CONS

not easy to use. The marketing portion (e mail to customers in particular) is buggy, customer service is not very responsive and the fact that they only do e mail input is a problem

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

online feature, marketing and interactive map

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

Old software did not have online reservation capability

Grant

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2023

Unreliable system prone to crashing

Overall dreadful experience. The support workers were good to deal with, but the program is just not reliable

PROS

online booking functionality worked okay.

CONS

system prone to crashing multiple times during day. Would sometimes take 10 minutes to perform a simple transaction

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

RMS seemed to be a more robust system. Unfortunately it just wasn't reliable. We ended up moving away from RMS after using it for 2 years.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

Switched programs to begin taking bookings online

Debbie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation

Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

PROS

The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

CONS

While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us. The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

Jan

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great product with some glitches

RMS gives us the ability to handle our campground and our customers smoothly

PROS

I love the ease of use and the flexibility.

CONS

Software has gone down at our busiest times with little to no communication about what happened. Very hard to get through to customer service techs. Most techs have a hard time understanding the issues.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

Ease of use and growing company.

Vendor Response

Hello Jan, We are pleased to hear you and the team at The Great Divide find RMS the easy to use with flexibility to suite your needs. I appreciate how every minute of waiting seems eternal. RMS prides itself on system uptime and currently we are running at over 99% uptime. Please visit the system status page for more information and there you may sign up for system alerts. Please feel free to reach to Customer Support over the phone or through service request as it is our goal to provide accurate solutions in the most timely manner.

Replied August 2019

Tina

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Accommodation Software

For the most part totally satisfied.

PROS

Most functions work seamlessly and are the same where ever I have used the program. I have been using this program since 2004 in various places and it is relatively easy to keep up with the changes/upgrades as they are implemented

CONS

Sometimes slow reaction times and dropouts, but nothing is perfect. It would be good if there weren't changes all the time, if its working don't change it doesn't fit all businesses

Vendor Response

Hi Tina, thank you so much for your review. We update our software often in order to bring you cutting edge technology. We have tried to make this as easy as possible by developing an interactive help centre with step-by-step visual guides (simply start typing your query or the feature you want to learn more about and the help centre with start pulling related articles: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/). We also have our YouTube video library that has over 150 tutorials and plenty more in the pipeline: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg Our support team are available 24/7 and are always happy to help, so please reach out if you have any questions and they will be able to help/direct you to the correct help centre article or video tutorial.

Replied January 2022

Kris

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

RMS 9+ Reservations

My overall experience has been very positive. The online booking system is a time saver and I don't have to deal with a third party booking agent.

PROS

The reservation system is similar to the program I was using previously, creating reservations were pretty straight forward. The person who helped me to install the program and have it customized to my business was very patient and helpful. Tech support has been really good about getting back to me in a reasonable time especially if it an emergency.

CONS

I have had this program for 5 years and programming the rates was time consuming at first. Since the RMS has changed that process and is much easier. The one downside is when RMS does an update it happens during the day and there is a minute or two when the program is not functional. It would be nice to have these done in the early morning hours where is doesn't affect making reservations.

Vendor Response

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

Replied June 2019

Sue

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great service

Record keeping, financial recording, managing the cabins and cleaning rosters, RMS covers everything.

PROS

We could no longer operate our business without RMS, it has an abundance of capabilities and is constantly improving.

CONS

At times it can be slow but given the size of our database this is normal.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

We were recommended RMS about 12 years ago and have stuck by them ever since. Other products have come onto the market but do not compare to the service RMS provides. RMS is a great supporter of the Victorian Caravan Park industry, they are continually improving and developing new software and versions for users.

Vendor Response

Hi Sue! Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we're thrilled to see that RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. We're continually adapting our software with enhanced features and functionalities to make life easier for property managers. It's great to hear that you've had a good experience so far and we hope that will continue for another 12 years (and beyond)!

Replied July 2020

Kosuke

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY