User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I have been using ServiceNow for several months and I can confidently say that this is a very good system. It works great in our environment. "

  • "I love the hidden capabilities and functionality that this tool has. We use it to track incidents all the way to managing our sprint cycles and work loads within IT."

  • "Easy to use submission of issue or service request and great tracking, reporting, and status tracking of requests."

  • Cons

  • "It could use more help screens or information tabs when requesting help tickets. We do get feedback that some of the prompts could be more explanatory. "

  • "some time facing problem in back button & redirecting in some other incident which react problem some time."

  • "Easy of use and UI are not the greatest. I think the company needs to invest in this area. While it is understandable on how it needs to be used after some training it is not straight forward."

Browse ServiceNow Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 91 results

July 2017

Ewan from Slalom Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Pros

ITIL based Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas) Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features) Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization Strong Workflow engine Visible Table structures for clean data flows Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...) Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances) HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch Service Now community is extremely active Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete. Great organization and User groups You get a cake upon launch! Extensive Integration capabilities

Cons

Cost Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster) Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best Ticketing Tool!!

On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool. Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

Pros

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time. It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

Cons

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow

Service-Now had a lot more features and most importantly it was very user friendly. Also, Service-Now was rated as the best in the industry.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Very flexible ITSM Tool

Pros

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Cons

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

November 2019

Libby from Huntington

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great use for portfolio management

I have worked with the tool in portfolio and release management specs.

Pros

Great tool for portfolio management. Give all roles a place to see progress of a project and transparent to business.

Cons

Tool isnt great for release management. Approvals and and requirements do not fit agile methodology and isnt easily removed

June 2018

Mitch from Consulting

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2018

ServiceNOW does not live up to the promises it makes

my department has been using Service Now for almost a year and I have to say it is without a doubt the worst implementation I have ever been through. We were told that SN was "revolutionary" and "World Class". One year later here is a small list of the problems we still have - unreliable and untrustworthy reporting - we have yet to be told the advantages of using catalog request vs Incidents - unwieldy interface that adds significant time to customer service - unable to create meaningful dashboards

Pros

-in app email capability with notification of response - allows cut and paste - Knowledge system is easy to access and edit

Cons

- no product support to company I work for - no SME's that can be contacted - no ability to have email quick parts - Search function is slow and and inefficient - changes to service catalog take way too long

March 2020

Satish from Tata Consultancy Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

one stop shop for all type of tickets

Excellent

Pros

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Cons

Performance need to be tuned a little more

January 2020

Earlie from Havertys

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

More than a Ticketing System

I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Pros

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Cons

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow

Service-Now's interface was easy to read even to our end users.

October 2017

Manoj from Ciena

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Helpful software for raising incidents and tracking the same.

Reporting issues specific to software access, n/w issues to IT support team is quite easy through this software

Pros

1. As I'm working in IT industry, many times I need help regarding hardware, software access, or reporting network issues. I don't need to call the customer support. I raise an incident on service now and customer support team track it and close the issue, sending me a notification about the same. 2. I don't need separate login and password. Once I click on the service now, it automatically logs in using windows login/password. 3. The format for raising the incident is good and it covers all important input from the users.

Cons

1. I felt that there is a lot of scope for improvement in GUI font, colour choices and options on the homepage. 2. I have observed issues in the loading of its web pages intermittently. 3. For me, this software is primarily useful in reporting the issue. I was expecting a visible direct link for it on the homepage. However, I have to go to "get help", and then we can see its option.

November 2018

Brian from Mercy Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great for assigning jobs and direct communication; dense UI missing common features

Overall this is a fantastic product. It frees up developer resources by taking on administrative and organization responsibilities, connects end users with developers through a consistent interface with straightforward prompts that reduce communication errors and adhere to policies and prevents logjams and delays by implementing a normalizing the request and delivery process so task can be consistently assigned to the appropriate person based on workload, importance, resource needs, etc. The UI issues are irritating, but they do not reduce performance significantly, and they do not impede the product's superior performance with regards to the intended results.

Pros

All users work in the same interface, creating a pretty seamless pipeline between end users and departments that identify a need and the department and content manager responsible for the requestors need. ServiceNow handles most of the administrative duties, documentation, and organization for tasks/projects from step-by-step request submission, to manager approval, to task creation and delivery, ensuring timely communication and adherence to procedure, while freeing up development time.

Cons

Although the User Interface is straightforward for most tasks and consistent among all users, there are many rudimentary features that are either buggy or absent. For example, when a task is submitted, both a "request" and a "task" are assigned. They are identical and both must be filled out to close the job, but they do not interact with each other and one can be closed and the other open in the system. Similarly, there are no steps between completing and closing a task, but submitting a task as complete does nothing but refresh the page and change the "complete" option to "close." It doesn't not even populate the completion time.

February 2018

Antonio from GB Advisors, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

ServiceNow CSI

CMDB solution part of the ServiceNow Instance that helps the organization to consolidate in a single system of record all the benefits of having the main applications of the ITSM side totally integrated.

Pros

As part of the ServiceNow Instance the ServiceNow CMDB is totally integrated to the main application of the ITSM side helping the support staff to related any issue (request, incident, problem, or change) to a particular CI previosly registered in the CMDB. You can record the CIs and their relationship in order to check how was deployed in the company infrastructure an specific CI and check the Impact of having a incident, problem or change related to this Configuration Item. You can populate the CMDB using differents approachs, The graphical representation on the CI and their relationships.

Cons

Have some high cost concern when you try to implement discovery tools for automatic cmdb population.

September 2019

Mikje from IBSA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

I hate ticketing software...but not this one.

Closing tickets, overall, is faster than with all previous systems we used.

Pros

Its easy to use, highly customizable on the end user end, and stable. I like that I can make my dashboard look how I want it, and use the format that makes the most sense to me. The admin on the back end has set up some great workflows that allow a single request to be used to do multiple things. Imagine a single ticket to onboard a user, that requests their cubicle from Facilities, thear computer from IT, and their phone from Telecom!

Cons

Configuration items. The way our implementation is configured, you need a valid CI to close the ticket. If an item is not in your CMDB, you have to get an admin to add the CI so you can close a ticket. KEEP IN MIND, this is just our implementation and config, and they are working on a solution to allow end users to apply a new CI, this is just OUR temporary growing pain.

June 2019

Joseph R. from The TJX Companies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to use and easy to submit tickets

Pros

It's very easy to configure for submitting IT or help desk requests and can be fully customized to whatever your need is. We have a lot of server and folder access requests and this makes it easy to follow.

Cons

It could use more help screens or information tabs when requesting help tickets. We do get feedback that some of the prompts could be more explanatory.

March 2020

JAMES from Stuart Olson

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The best ticket management system there is.

ServiceNow allows customization and automation on an unprecedented scale for 3rd party software. It takes runt work away from technicians so they can focus on projects.

Pros

I have used a lot of systems for ITSM over my career, and ServiceNow is the only one that has never made me want to pull out my hair. It's fast, reliable, and easy to use.

Cons

The cost of the software can be prohibitive. With free options like SCSM around, ServiceNow could stand to drop some of the costs of subscriptions.

October 2018

Rennie from Fermilab

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

ServiceNow is premier and get better with every release

Overall an excellent product.

Pros

Highly scalable and provides modular solutions for implementing service based best practices across the enterprise. Initially focused on ITIL it has expanded to include ITOM, ITSM, and ITBM functions. Out of the box solutions for other areas of the enterprise including HR, Security, Governance, Finance, and CSR. The platform itself allows development using standard web technologies and programming skills and they offer a vast documentation library and vibrant community of developers and users. Their support is top notch and they are always quick to respond.

Cons

Their pricing model is complex and unwieldy. It can be very hard to determine which features you actually have access to. Some of the features which seem like they should be part of the base product functionality are split into sub-modules at additional cost. This can give the impression that you are being nickeled and dimed for every little feature. Inquiring about instance capabilities of technical staff is always referred to your sales rep. Early adopters who did a lot of customization can find themselves in a lot technical debt prior to ServiceNow’s current guidance of best practices. Some of the earlier product design decisions have sometimes forced compromises to be implemented for product growth. This can create some ambiguous methods non-intuitive workarounds to be employed in development. Their documentation can be somewhat sparse on examples or use cases for particular API or feature specific applications. Finally, since the product can become the core of so many areas of the enterprise, it can require quite a large investment in support resources and it requires these resources to understand SaaS management differences vs traditional application support development.

July 2018

Alex from Adventist Health System

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Hyper-Functional Ticketing System

Overall, this works as a great ticketing system. It also has some light task/project management functionality that we're only beginning to explore.

Pros

As customizable as you need. Our Supply Chain Contact Center uses ServiceNow as their ticketing system. They're able to capture the source of the ticket (email vs phone), responsible parties, root cause, category and sub-category of issue, comments, and more. It's phenomenal. They've begun to use it to assign tasks from their department to other departments. This is a huge boost to their reporting capabilities, as they can now get a truer picture of their ability to hit SLAs. Our Process Optimization team is ramping up to use this to track reporting and project requests. Another stellar feature is ServiceNow's document repository. We're able to store training or case documents within ServiceNow, and then, when a rep types in their comments, ServiceNow actually displays related training and case documentation at the bottom of the page so the rep can review related documentation and resolve their tickets more quickly.

Cons

While ServiceNow has been wonderful for our Supply Chain Contact Center, it hasn't worked as well for our Security team, but I believe this has to do with how they've customized it for their own uses. For instance, my department will open a ticket for a new hire to receive proper system access, and we put the new hire's start date in the original ticket. Well, the original ticket isn't what's actually assigned to the Security Analyst - a sub-task is assigned, and the new hire's start date doesn't copy down to that sub-task. Consequently, Security Analysts often have to reach out to us to get information we already put in the ticket. Again, I think this has to do with how the system has been customized for their use.

October 2017

Alejandro from GoIT

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Service Now, the one that gathers them all

We've been working along with servicenow for several years and we have more and more success digital transformations stories by building business improvement strategies upon the Servicenow Platform

Pros

ServiceNow is a Service Management Platform, ranked by Gartner just as the #1 in the global market of digital service management platforms. Easy to use, deep dive, almost boundaryless ServiceNow software integrates a strong and robust collaborative service management engine, that allows almost all kind of organizations, no matter the economic sector, to optimize and automate any business and IT service through a full function collaborative tool set, such as Asset Discovery, service catalog, business rules definition, SLA's and analytics easy-to-build dashboards, not to mention the application development capabilities which stands as the ServiceNow main differentiators.

Cons

As any technology solutions, there is and will be room for improvement, starting with more built-in integration capabilities in order to simplify more complex implementations.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM

Pros

I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

Cons

If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

October 2018

Ankur from IBM

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Overall Good SaaS & PaaS tool to handle ITSM processes

Pros

1) Covers most of the ITSM process required in an organization 2) Platform allows development using latest web technologies and supports integration with 3rd party apps 3) ServiceNow Customer Support team is very much good at resolving any issues/tickets 4) Good application as SaaS and PaaS 5) Allows customizations to out of box script components and enhancements

Cons

1) Cost could be one factor which they need to improve upon 2) Upgrade activity requires lot of efforts 3) Sometimes the code/script may break while it was working earlier well 4) Requires good training to be given to non-technical staff for proper use of tool

October 2018

pratik from NuvoloTechnologies Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

An awesome saas and paas application

It’s an very demanding cloud platform. They also offers you to provide various commercial scope application platform as well.

Pros

1) An awesome application as Saas and Paas as well, Good inerface, user friendly and easy to use. 2) Due to backend code in jaava and JavaScript it is very flexible. 3) Cloude data and services is simply awesome. 4) The best thing is its also supports to integrate autoCAD as well.

Cons

1) To implement discovery tool for automatic cmdb population have some hogh cost concern. 2) When you using a UI action which has script inside it freezes the screen. 3) Upgrade to an instance will become quite hectic.

June 2019

Vincent from Shell

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Really helped our team manage requests and tickets

Great. Definitely recommend this for large businesses with multiple different departments and employees where you need to have a reasonably large IT department to hep process application requests, troubleshooting and equipment requests and more!

Pros

The ease in which it kept track and managed IT ticket requests. You could easily see the queue and also do tons of data analytics from response times, to ticket requests per month per department, and how often tickets had to be escalated. The cloud-based platform really helps your reomte workers have access to a live database that was updated and always "correct." This was also extremely affordable for all the different capabilities it added.

Cons

The service technicians aren't always available as spelled out in the service agreement. Luckily we didn't have issues with this often and we were able to resolve issues on our own or could wait it out until it was fixed.

January 2019

Ritesh from Infosys

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Servicenow -Configuration Mgmt.: Review

Overall experience with this tool is great as I need all what I need for my day-to-day work requirements such as periodic notifications, reports, graphs to my e-mail.

Pros

This is a fantastic tool to capture all aspects of Configuration management This tool is in line with other industry standards such as ITIL Large variety of reports can be generated & can be scheduled to your email IDs Customized dashboard to see your most favorite items in "One Click"

Cons

Integration with external software can be made more easier The filter criteria for search selection selection can be improved

November 2018

Carl from Day & Zimmermann

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

ServiceNow does the job, and does it pretty well

Pros

ServiceNow does make it simple to assign requests, track workflows and any changes to the request. It makes it easy to communicate and resolve issues. Also makes it simple to manage your own workflow and tasks.

Cons

One thing about ServiceNow is that it can be more trouble than it's worth to track every ticket. Some requests simply aren't worth the time it takes to fully utilize the system. ServiceNow also does not have a great dashboard or summary of data. You can get there, but it's not as neat as it could be.

December 2018

Jen from TCU

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Good IT service management tool

Pros

ServiceNow is a mostly a pretty good IT service management system. I work in IT and all of us use ServiceNow to input and manage tickets. I like that I can pop open a screen and see all my open tickets in one place. The ticketing interface is straightforward, and I like that I can add internal notes and assign priority ratings to my various tasks. I think most users have been very happy using it.

Cons

My only criticism is that it could use some help as far as navigation goes. There seems to be a lot of menu items/setting that I don’t use or don’t know where to find. Would like a cleaner look.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great ITSM Tool for Service Desk Deployment

I´ts been great. This is our first ticketing tool for our new service desk service, and Service Now has been a great help to shape our service model and metrics.

Pros

The ease of use is the best with Service Now. From the ticket creation up to building KPI reports, you can feel that the Service now was design for a great user experience. Web tickets feature is great, Backlog management, Incident, Problem, and Request management is all there in a very complete and intuitive way. The fact that it offers templates was really helpful since we are deploying a brand new service desk service on our company.

Cons

Since it´s web based there could be some incompatibility and web page display issues on some browser and Operative Systems.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Good ticketing system

Pros

Service now it is a robust platform that can be customized to your company needs and processes. Can be integrated with others systems you use, and workflow are easily definable for approvals

Cons

Easy of use and UI are not the greatest. I think the company needs to invest in this area. While it is understandable on how it needs to be used after some training it is not straight forward.

January 2018

rahul from dell international services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

nice product

very useful product

Pros

We used to get tickets for various amends and questions on functionality in mainframe environment. It was difficult to manage all the work manually and it took time to keep all the work in track. After we got the Service now tool it is easy to track the tickets and the section wise option gives to update the necessary fields. It is very user friendly and flexible.

Cons

some time facing problem in back button & redirecting in some other incident which react problem some time.

April 2018

Shibu from Tata

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Awesome SAAS solution for small and large enterprises

Pros

No hardware and hardware maintenance cost, easy to use, easy to customize, less development and support efforts, tons of integration methods and tools = Happy Customer

Cons

Representation of CMDB relationships, help on CMDB, difficult to get reporting on child tables, not very useful help in child tables

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Single Source of truth

We maintain all our servers and databases and customers in extended tables from CMDB which helps to maintain our data integrity

Pros

Easy of use, everything is a table in ServiceNow and CMDB is no exclusion which makes it super easy to understand and relate things to. Single source of truth which can visualize you all the strings attached to an item in CMDB

Cons

Things are not so easy to operate at scale Performance especially degrades a bit as your CMDB grows and scales in size

March 2018

Kevin from UCLA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

ServiceNow for IT Service Management

Pros

ServiceNow is a robust platform that allows users to customize their settings as well as use a variety of modules depending on the ITIL maturity of the organization.

Cons

The information is not always organized in the most concise way. Continuous usability testing could help improve this product a bit.

November 2018

Kivia from Cinemark

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Service-Now is great

Pros

* Can be customized for your business to needs * Easy to use * Can be implemented in pretty much any industry that needs a ticketing system

Cons

* The ability to see who else is updating a ticket the same time as you seem a little weird to me but it also helps with people not wasting time.

December 2017

Srajan from Tata Consultancy Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great tool for driving ITSM maturity

Pros

With ServiceNow you get efficient service management across the lifecycle of an incident. I really like search and category features. My organization has application records for each support group and it is easy to navigate between requests and incidents and track project progress.

Cons

Sometimes information is not quickly accessible and some specific search strings are required to source reports and data and construct meaningful dashboard widgets.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

ServiceNow Express

Faster time to onboard new customers. Removed need for inhouse database support staff due to full SaaS

Pros

Easy to adopt with many prebuilt workflows that are entirely fit for purpose.

Cons

Fairly expensive on the market, commercial model of product not really negotiable

April 2017

Kevin from UCLA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

ServiceNow

Pros

good reporting capabilities allow users to monitor services. Reports are customizable and easily filterable.

Cons

usability is not perfect and the learning curve is a bit too high. There could be some usability testing done to improve this product.

December 2017

Adarsh from Tata Consultancy Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great incident management tool!

Pros

I love the hidden capabilities and functionality that this tool has. We use it to track incidents all the way to managing our sprint cycles and work loads within IT.

Cons

There are limitations in the ServiceNow reporting functionalities. It is not easy to create reports and dashboard in ServiceNow. Configuration and security are sometimes very difficult and need great effort.

February 2018

Cody from IHG

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Easy to use, Full functionality, Great way for me to get work done efficiently.

We are able to assist our employees that have any issue during their work day and respond in an appropriate time frame.

Pros

I love how once a ticket is submitted how fast it comes through to me. The ease of use and learning this program was fairly easy. The Tracking is amazing when it comes to keeping stats is great when it comes to year end reviews.

Cons

The one and only issue I have had with this software Is sometimes when tickets are submitted they do not come through, which causes some inconvenience. Other than that Its great!

June 2018

Eric from Adventist Health System

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

ServiceNow is a great ticketing system.

Pros

ServiceNow is user friendly, dynamic, and has the capability of capturing as much data as we need to for reporting and tracking purposes.

Cons

The only thing I can think of as a possible con is the ease with which reporting data can be captured. The data is there, but it can be cumbersome to export to Excel.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Powerful

Pros

ServiceNow helps us devise catalog requests, workflows, tasks, incident, change, event and numerous other ITSM related functions. Allows basic customization

Cons

Complex reporting is impossible Development possibilities are limited for customers Documentation needs to be improved

October 2017

Atique from CSC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Good

Pros

Best provision of technical & detailed features for ITs It provide easy way to raise any ticket with proper details Response time analysis is best in this app

Cons

Raising access to service now takes long time and need very details which are not required or not available to users.

July 2018

Rafael from holcim

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great system

Pros

I have been using ServiceNow for several months and I can confidently say that this is a very good system. It works great in our environment.

Cons

The ServiceNow implementation was very successful in our organization. In my opinion the system has no major defects.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Covers a variety of functions

Pros

We successfully use it in conjunction with the vRealize suite for cloud automatization. It is also a very good ticketing software with good tracking

Cons

It is slow when processing large amounts of data and it's not very intuitive when first working with it.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Can be improved

Pros

Theres a corresponding mobile application.

Cons

Not very user friendly for setup and searches.

May 2018

Alissa from GEHA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Use daily for a number of activities and teams.

Pros

Easy to use submission of issue or service request and great tracking, reporting, and status tracking of requests.

Cons

I would love to be able to access directly from within some of the other applications I use. This is not currently available

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Facilities Mgmt tool

Pros

the ability for each team to customize the application to meet our needs across the organization

Cons

I don't find it to be overly user friendly, seems clunky to me. A lot of clicking on things to get all needed information

July 2017

Pallavi from Move

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Easy to build application and customer support

Pros

Building Dashboard for Customers is very easy and able to support Users with Customer Support is awesome. Tickets will be auto generated and assigned and able to track the progress easily

Cons

Initial level of training is needed for Admins and also to the Users to get used with the built in functionality.

July 2019

Deepti from Quintica

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Best ITSM Platform

We introduced all modules of the organisation under one platform.

Pros

User Friendly Every module under one platform AI, Knowledge Mgmt, Itsm, CSM etc.

Cons

Licensing limitations Costly Every year it gets upgraded which costs a lot to the existing users

March 2019

Gaurav from Pwc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

SNOW cmdb capabilities

Pros

The availability of features to clearly distinguish your asset inventory both hardware and software along with the SaaS offering to link with other SNOW products.

Cons

Nothing at the moment but may be pricing can be something which can be revised

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good CMDB solution

Pros

Pretty fast and responsive and ease of customisation.

Cons

Nothing really. Its the best CMDB system that I have used

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Needs improvements, but has potential

Excellent ticketing and escalation system.

Pros

We use this tool to monitor services andIt has'sProven to be useful.I like the reports it generates, and the ability to escalate. The ticketing system is especially useful.

Cons

Very disappointed with customer support, we had to wait 2 to 3 days for a response. Unacceptable. We've also had problems with high reloads, but that just might be par for the course.

July 2019

Austin from Rehmann

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Not enough bang for your buck

Pros

The interface was very clean, simple and easy to use. Speed was not an issue but, being cloud-based, this will depend on the internet connection. There are no shortage of options and add-ons which can be great if the value is justifiable and the budget allows for it.

Cons

Every option and addition were cost-prohibitive. For any kind of automation to occur, a secondary module is required at almost the same price as the base module. This is only one example of the a la carte nature of ServiceNow. Compared to other applications that include these features, it can be up to 3x the cost.

February 2019

Tim from Avaya

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good software to manage out ticket system

Pros

ServiceNow is very good software to handle our daily Change ticket system. It is easy to use and very well organized.

Cons

Given so many features are available, sometimes it is hard to find what you are looking for. The GUI can be improved.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 91 reviews