User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(52)

52

4 stars

(40)

40

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I have been using ServiceNow for several months and I can confidently say that this is a very good system. It works great in our environment. "

  • "I love the hidden capabilities and functionality that this tool has. We use it to track incidents all the way to managing our sprint cycles and work loads within IT."

  • "Servicenow is a very good software if we talk about alerts and escalations. i work in the IT area and the way we handle outages, alerts and escalations with this software is very fast and complete"

  • Cons

  • "It takes some getting used to navigating the system but the design is intuitive so this issue doesnt last long"

  • "The only thing i would say that it was so new it was kind of a learning curve but besides that when you figure it out it works and works great. "

  • "It can be somewhat overpriced. Other than that, no issue whatsoever. "

Browse ServiceNow Customer Service Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 124 results

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Jason from Netsmart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

ServiceNow A Great Piece of Software

We use it to enter tickets for clients experiencing issues with our software. I use it on a daily basis to log these tickets and to keep records of issues that are clients experience.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and is extremely user-friendly. I love that it is very customizable and can be tailored to any buisness model.

Cons

There are times that it can be slow when trying to interact with some of the dashboards.

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Salesforce has too much information that needs to be entered on each ticket. The attraction of ServiceNow is that it is simple and easy to use.

February 2020

Ryan from Inmarsat

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Complete Package

We are using this ServiceNow CSM as our primary Customer Service tool and we are easily able to manage thousands of cases per day which we have found difficult when using other applications in the past.

Pros

The ServiceNow CSM modules offer a full suite of features for customer management. The product is easy to use and extremely flexible.

Cons

ServiceNow's easy of customization can also be its achilles heel. If managed improperly or over-customized it does not take long to make oob upgrade path unsustainable.

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Dynamics was unable to handle the level of customization required for our business.

January 2019

Colleen from JAFRA Cosmetics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Horrible customer experience

My overall experience maybe a little clouded because I am using Service Now through a third party vendor who handles our IT (cognizant) and some of the missing features maybe due to this. I have been using Service now for almost a year to not only track minor IT issues (example requesting new monitors, issues with WIFI ect) but also updates and builds to our website and ERP System. Overall I would not recommend Service now for the later especially in large corporations across multiple subsidiaries as this doesn't give companies the tools accurately implement builds. Unfortunately due to the lack of tools in Service now (or how our vendor restricts these tools) our company had to resort to managing these builds outside service now and update once complete. Rather you need a system like JIRA where users can easily assign issues for QA testing and allow anyone to reopen tickets.

Pros

-can search to find topics -can customize search for tickets and service request -can excel tickets and customize the information -if you developers access you can create reports -receive email confirmation and when tickets are updated -can uploads images and video

Cons

-when creating a service request the user cannot specify the name. First a request is created [sc_request] then automatically a requested Item is created [sc_req_item] with a default title which is extremely confusing -only the user who created Incidents can reopen Incidents -only the user who created Incidents can then link to previously closed incidents -if you don't have developer access you can only see the tickets you created and need other users to add you as a watcher to the ticket -Incidents cannot be changed into Service requests, and those changes can't be tracked. (example to change a Incident into a service request a Incident must be closed and Service request opened) -IT Portal view doesn't save views, views are only saved for that session

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

A good ticketing tool with lot of options to develop

The tool is good for any service based organization but needs to focus on some improvements because there are several ticketing tools available in the market with better options

Pros

It does have good platform to create knowledge articles and save it This can be easily adapted by any organization

Cons

Need to improve the UI Should have a Better tracking of the comments from the user and the agent

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Zendesk has a better UI and it tracks the progress of the issue better and in a systematic way so that the ticket quality can be maintained.

November 2019

Libby from Huntington

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great use for portfolio management

I have worked with the tool in portfolio and release management specs.

Pros

Great tool for portfolio management. Give all roles a place to see progress of a project and transparent to business.

Cons

Tool isnt great for release management. Approvals and and requirements do not fit agile methodology and isnt easily removed

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Stacey from Northern Arizona University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Lot's of features, lot's of complexity.

Works fine if you don't need to do much more than open tickets that are already assigned to you or work with tickets that are assigned to you. Assigning ticket to others in a large organization where you don't know the group they are part of is a struggle. I often know who a ticket should be routed to but our implementation requires specifying the team they are part of as well. Some people are on multiple teams. Searching really needs improvement for users that don't interact heavily with the system.

Pros

Works well for tracking tickets across a diverse organization. Integration with e-mail system simplifies interactions with users.

Cons

Complexity makes simple tasks difficult. Learning curve is steep. For example, performing simple searches is not possible. If I closed out a ticket recently, then I often need to look in the documentation to search for that specific ticket again. highly customizable views allow for tweaking to work with your use habits. Interface needs to be simplified and have common functions more accessible. It may partly be the way this organization has implemented and customized the interface, but it is still not user-friendly.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

"I Have Had Excellent Experience Using ServiceNow ITSM (Customer Service Management application)."

ServiceNow ITSM has enabled the enterprise wide service management with effective tracking ability. The business users have end to end visibility into the incidents (INCs), requests (REQs), request items (RITMs), change requests (CHGs), Configuration items (CIs) etc. so that triaging of tickets becomes easier for both end users and help desk. Being Business Systems Analyst, I have had an opportunity to work closely with enterprise service desk to create configuration items (CIs) and publish knowledge base article (KBAs). Having ServiceNow ITSM implemented as service management system, I can easily make requests through the user-friendly cloud platform and view the updates of work being done against my requests.

Pros

I find this product user-friendly, tracking enabled and knowledge oriented. It's definitely better than other competing products in the market as it enforces standard ITIL practices.

Cons

I have not had such experience to dislike this product. being ITIL certified Analyst, I deem this product very appropriate to follow standard service management practices.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow Customer Service Management

I was not in the team who made this decision

October 2017

Manoj from Ciena

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Helpful software for raising incidents and tracking the same.

Reporting issues specific to software access, n/w issues to IT support team is quite easy through this software

Pros

1. As I'm working in IT industry, many times I need help regarding hardware, software access, or reporting network issues. I don't need to call the customer support. I raise an incident on service now and customer support team track it and close the issue, sending me a notification about the same. 2. I don't need separate login and password. Once I click on the service now, it automatically logs in using windows login/password. 3. The format for raising the incident is good and it covers all important input from the users.

Cons

1. I felt that there is a lot of scope for improvement in GUI font, colour choices and options on the homepage. 2. I have observed issues in the loading of its web pages intermittently. 3. For me, this software is primarily useful in reporting the issue. I was expecting a visible direct link for it on the homepage. However, I have to go to "get help", and then we can see its option.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Balaji from Credit Suisse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

ServiceNow Ticket Management Tool

The experience has been fantastic so far. We have been able to resolve tickets that comes to us with a quicker turnaround time since it directly comes to our queue.

Pros

The best tool for ticket/incident management for a large enterprise organization. It can create and tickets delegating it to individual groups so that it can be look at promptly for resolution.

Cons

No there is nothing I dislike about this software as it has made my life easy for raising ticket against team and also receiving issues from my application users and provide faster resolution

February 2018

Antonio from GB Advisors, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

ServiceNow CSI

CMDB solution part of the ServiceNow Instance that helps the organization to consolidate in a single system of record all the benefits of having the main applications of the ITSM side totally integrated.

Pros

As part of the ServiceNow Instance the ServiceNow CMDB is totally integrated to the main application of the ITSM side helping the support staff to related any issue (request, incident, problem, or change) to a particular CI previosly registered in the CMDB. You can record the CIs and their relationship in order to check how was deployed in the company infrastructure an specific CI and check the Impact of having a incident, problem or change related to this Configuration Item. You can populate the CMDB using differents approachs, The graphical representation on the CI and their relationships.

Cons

Have some high cost concern when you try to implement discovery tools for automatic cmdb population.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Antonio from GB Advisors, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

CIS of ServiceNow

Expand the uses of the ServiceNow Instances, initially oriented to the ITSM main process (Incident, Problem, Change, Asset, CMDB) to the Customer Support side,

Pros

You can integrate in the Customer Service Management Side, differents process like Case Management, Field Service, and inclusive Sales Force (Using a Plugin) in a single system of records. That gives you the oportunity to manage the main need from the CRM in order to give support of the needs of your clients using differents channels (Web Portal, Email, Chat, Phone, Mobile Apps).

Cons

In order to cover the need for a CRM solutions some customization may be completed, normally with plugins available into the ServiceNow Instance,

October 2020

Alicia from Homecare Homebase

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

ServiceNow Has Great Capabilities, but Requires Lots of Training to Use

ServiceNow provides an efficient case management system that can be used across multiple tiers.

Pros

I like the built in features like SLA notifications, visibility into who completed each action on a case and tge dashboard to easily see what needs to be worked on. I know this will bring up future opportunities for efficiency that we never had with our prior case management system.

Cons

Searching for a specific item can be a little hard. Maybe I just need more training on how to do this.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Jonathan from Citi

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

It's a great tool to use for Customer Service Managemet

Pros

ServiceNow is an easy tool to use because it's intuitive and has a lot of options for cutomize, so as a user you can configure what you need.

Cons

Maybe you can find as a Con the price of this great tool, thera a a lot of tolls that are free on Internet, but you won't have the support ServiceNow gives to this module!

October 2018

Rennie from Fermilab

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

ServiceNow is premier and get better with every release

Overall an excellent product.

Pros

Highly scalable and provides modular solutions for implementing service based best practices across the enterprise. Initially focused on ITIL it has expanded to include ITOM, ITSM, and ITBM functions. Out of the box solutions for other areas of the enterprise including HR, Security, Governance, Finance, and CSR. The platform itself allows development using standard web technologies and programming skills and they offer a vast documentation library and vibrant community of developers and users. Their support is top notch and they are always quick to respond.

Cons

Their pricing model is complex and unwieldy. It can be very hard to determine which features you actually have access to. Some of the features which seem like they should be part of the base product functionality are split into sub-modules at additional cost. This can give the impression that you are being nickeled and dimed for every little feature. Inquiring about instance capabilities of technical staff is always referred to your sales rep. Early adopters who did a lot of customization can find themselves in a lot technical debt prior to ServiceNow’s current guidance of best practices. Some of the earlier product design decisions have sometimes forced compromises to be implemented for product growth. This can create some ambiguous methods non-intuitive workarounds to be employed in development. Their documentation can be somewhat sparse on examples or use cases for particular API or feature specific applications. Finally, since the product can become the core of so many areas of the enterprise, it can require quite a large investment in support resources and it requires these resources to understand SaaS management differences vs traditional application support development.

July 2018

Alex from Adventist Health System

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Hyper-Functional Ticketing System

Overall, this works as a great ticketing system. It also has some light task/project management functionality that we're only beginning to explore.

Pros

As customizable as you need. Our Supply Chain Contact Center uses ServiceNow as their ticketing system. They're able to capture the source of the ticket (email vs phone), responsible parties, root cause, category and sub-category of issue, comments, and more. It's phenomenal. They've begun to use it to assign tasks from their department to other departments. This is a huge boost to their reporting capabilities, as they can now get a truer picture of their ability to hit SLAs. Our Process Optimization team is ramping up to use this to track reporting and project requests. Another stellar feature is ServiceNow's document repository. We're able to store training or case documents within ServiceNow, and then, when a rep types in their comments, ServiceNow actually displays related training and case documentation at the bottom of the page so the rep can review related documentation and resolve their tickets more quickly.

Cons

While ServiceNow has been wonderful for our Supply Chain Contact Center, it hasn't worked as well for our Security team, but I believe this has to do with how they've customized it for their own uses. For instance, my department will open a ticket for a new hire to receive proper system access, and we put the new hire's start date in the original ticket. Well, the original ticket isn't what's actually assigned to the Security Analyst - a sub-task is assigned, and the new hire's start date doesn't copy down to that sub-task. Consequently, Security Analysts often have to reach out to us to get information we already put in the ticket. Again, I think this has to do with how the system has been customized for their use.

November 2018

Brian from Mercy Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great for assigning jobs and direct communication; dense UI missing common features

Overall this is a fantastic product. It frees up developer resources by taking on administrative and organization responsibilities, connects end users with developers through a consistent interface with straightforward prompts that reduce communication errors and adhere to policies and prevents logjams and delays by implementing a normalizing the request and delivery process so task can be consistently assigned to the appropriate person based on workload, importance, resource needs, etc. The UI issues are irritating, but they do not reduce performance significantly, and they do not impede the product's superior performance with regards to the intended results.

Pros

All users work in the same interface, creating a pretty seamless pipeline between end users and departments that identify a need and the department and content manager responsible for the requestors need. ServiceNow handles most of the administrative duties, documentation, and organization for tasks/projects from step-by-step request submission, to manager approval, to task creation and delivery, ensuring timely communication and adherence to procedure, while freeing up development time.

Cons

Although the User Interface is straightforward for most tasks and consistent among all users, there are many rudimentary features that are either buggy or absent. For example, when a task is submitted, both a "request" and a "task" are assigned. They are identical and both must be filled out to close the job, but they do not interact with each other and one can be closed and the other open in the system. Similarly, there are no steps between completing and closing a task, but submitting a task as complete does nothing but refresh the page and change the "complete" option to "close." It doesn't not even populate the completion time.

October 2017

Alejandro from GoIT

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Service Now, the one that gathers them all

We've been working along with servicenow for several years and we have more and more success digital transformations stories by building business improvement strategies upon the Servicenow Platform

Pros

ServiceNow is a Service Management Platform, ranked by Gartner just as the #1 in the global market of digital service management platforms. Easy to use, deep dive, almost boundaryless ServiceNow software integrates a strong and robust collaborative service management engine, that allows almost all kind of organizations, no matter the economic sector, to optimize and automate any business and IT service through a full function collaborative tool set, such as Asset Discovery, service catalog, business rules definition, SLA's and analytics easy-to-build dashboards, not to mention the application development capabilities which stands as the ServiceNow main differentiators.

Cons

As any technology solutions, there is and will be room for improvement, starting with more built-in integration capabilities in order to simplify more complex implementations.

March 2019

Fabricio from Sykes Colombia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Very Good IT Comunication Tool

The way that users report any failure on the devices in order to get this resolved faster was not the correct one. And we solved this with ServiceNow since their user can report quickly the issue that he is having and also there is a watchlist of available people that can take the case and provide support to the person that is having the issue. Also, there is a really good feature of the tool that makes them different from other solutions in the market.

Pros

- Is easy to use for developers and regular users. - There is a good option like the feature that allows you to add people to the watch list so they can check the progress of the status of a ticket even do they are not going to provide support.

Cons

- Updates are not good since they made some changes and in some cases impact the way data previously saved on the application. Also, they made some changes in the GUI and some times users complain are related to that there is no a particular option or they are not able to find it now after the upgrade.

April 2018

Arpan from Allscripts

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A powerful CRM containing tons of features.

Pros

- Highly customizable, extendable, and flexible according to one's needs. - Constantly evolving and improving with two new releases per year. - Contains everything which a CRM should have!

Cons

- Contains synchronous JavaScript requests which causes web pages to get stuck, disabling any actions on the webpage while the request is active. Sometimes, a page needs to be reloaded to make it work again. - Many features (for instance: Reporting) require training first before a user can start using them. This process can be cumbersome for an average user if training resources are not available. - Expensive as compared to other CRMs (for e.g. SalesForce).

October 2018

Ankur from IBM

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Overall Good SaaS & PaaS tool to handle ITSM processes

Pros

1) Covers most of the ITSM process required in an organization 2) Platform allows development using latest web technologies and supports integration with 3rd party apps 3) ServiceNow Customer Support team is very much good at resolving any issues/tickets 4) Good application as SaaS and PaaS 5) Allows customizations to out of box script components and enhancements

Cons

1) Cost could be one factor which they need to improve upon 2) Upgrade activity requires lot of efforts 3) Sometimes the code/script may break while it was working earlier well 4) Requires good training to be given to non-technical staff for proper use of tool

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Tool for HelpDesk Services

ServiceNow was a huge asset for deploying our first formal Support Service Design. The ease of use and default templates, got us up and running in with no issues. Great Experience overall.

Pros

Out of the box, Service Now comes with configuration templates to get you started on your HelpDesk service deployment. From there, you can start tweaking the tool to match your company needs. This was very helpful to us since we were deploying a ticketing tool for the first time. The deployment process was a breeze, intuitive and we didn´t find any major roadblocks whatsoever. From the user side, is very easy to use, great compatibility with any browser (since is web based), and the amount of tools for reporting are amazing. We are able to benchmark and tweak our Support Service and keep track of our KPI metrics very easily.

Cons

It can be somewhat overpriced. Other than that, no issue whatsoever.

October 2018

pratik from NuvoloTechnologies Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

An awesome saas and paas application

It’s an very demanding cloud platform. They also offers you to provide various commercial scope application platform as well.

Pros

1) An awesome application as Saas and Paas as well, Good inerface, user friendly and easy to use. 2) Due to backend code in jaava and JavaScript it is very flexible. 3) Cloude data and services is simply awesome. 4) The best thing is its also supports to integrate autoCAD as well.

Cons

1) To implement discovery tool for automatic cmdb population have some hogh cost concern. 2) When you using a UI action which has script inside it freezes the screen. 3) Upgrade to an instance will become quite hectic.

January 2019

Ritesh from Infosys

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Servicenow -Configuration Mgmt.: Review

Overall experience with this tool is great as I need all what I need for my day-to-day work requirements such as periodic notifications, reports, graphs to my e-mail.

Pros

This is a fantastic tool to capture all aspects of Configuration management This tool is in line with other industry standards such as ITIL Large variety of reports can be generated & can be scheduled to your email IDs Customized dashboard to see your most favorite items in "One Click"

Cons

Integration with external software can be made more easier The filter criteria for search selection selection can be improved

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Petar from NCR Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy and productive CSM tool

It makes it easy to track customer replies and action any update or development on time whilst allowing for easy SLA tracking and communication with the customers.

Pros

Plentiful options when creating your favourites and setting your filtered searches (which are very detailed and precise). Any search can be added to favourites and be easily accessible. User interface is easy to navigate and find the options you're looking for. It uses easy to follow logic and it is very user friendly.

Cons

This is most likely depending on the implementation process and data migration during the integration process, the update field is constantly moving to the next case/incident which makes it hard to track you work at times. Most likely adjustable during implementation process.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

It's a great ticket system

Time table of incidents and reports of common every day problems .

Pros

Very easy to create tickets and can be customized to work with your environment. User inventory can easily be populated to all of your company assets. User field can be populated automatically to bring up a user name and profile information.

Cons

Ticket system should automatically be saved. I wished there was a way to duplicate a ticket to a new ticket number for items not resolved. Instead of re-opening a ticket. Your ticket search buttons should be easier to search, I have gotten lost several times searching for tickets.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great for IT Technicians

Use this software from the in my shift from 8am - 5pm. This is my main tool to perform my job and have had hardly any issues with it. Very user friendly.

Pros

Easily able to manage tickets placed by the customer. awesome search capabilities when looking for something specific about a customer. Able to tracks assets, user information. The ability to customize the UI for your needs

Cons

The software can be a bit slow. The mobile version of the application is a bit slow as well, not sure if this is due to how our organization has it setup.

December 2019

Nikhil from Mindtree

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Perfect ticket management tool

We are using the tool to manage the Incidents and services Requests so that end customers can seamlessly access the tool.

Pros

1) Great User Interface 2) Easy to create and clone the tickets, cloning tickets saves a lot time. 3) Auto triggered Email notifications for SLA dues 4) Customized dashboards for each user 5) Reports - helps to back trace the tickets and data.

Cons

While using one will face a little delay in loading a page. While working with dependant picklists, it takes some time to load the values of the field.

November 2018

Carl from Day & Zimmermann

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

ServiceNow does the job, and does it pretty well

Pros

ServiceNow does make it simple to assign requests, track workflows and any changes to the request. It makes it easy to communicate and resolve issues. Also makes it simple to manage your own workflow and tasks.

Cons

One thing about ServiceNow is that it can be more trouble than it's worth to track every ticket. Some requests simply aren't worth the time it takes to fully utilize the system. ServiceNow also does not have a great dashboard or summary of data. You can get there, but it's not as neat as it could be.

March 2019

Dimitar from Experian

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

My experience with ServiceNow

I've been using SNOW for over 2 years now. It is amazing tool, with so many options. However I hear from the management that is very pricy to add multiple components and this limits the usability of the tools it have.

Pros

Amazing variability of options. Very easy to track tickets and create useful dashboards. Reports that can show almost anything Self-service section

Cons

Very Pricy Sometimes when opening few windows after you save a ticket it takes you to a "strange place. Gets slow sometimes due to it's large DB.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The best platform for Service Management

Pros

you can customize everything you can change the OOTB version of the portal as you like with programming (in other softwares you have constraints due to the OOTB version) The cloud allow you to easily access it everywhere and everytime; there is also an App

Cons

Cost, maybe if you are a small company you don't need that App to be improved Few OOTB customizations in front end; you need to change the code to customize the portal

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow Customer Service Management

If the company owns the ITSM solution, having an integrated solution for Customer Management in the same platform can contribute to standardize processes.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Best in response the good thing i love in the service now is they respond very fast for quiries

Pros

The service now has very large tools whose main functionality is to make customer happy. They respond to our queries very fast and they make help of the different dashboards to perform their service we are using this for our ticket management here we can generate our different type response type like pdf,word etc their service is extraordinary and i love to work on this a lot

Cons

There is nothing specifically least in this. Everything is cool and good. We are looking for some new version

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

An additional step - but helpful none the less

It was a necessary tool used everyday but it would be better to integrate more features with this service.

Pros

We used service now as an additional time management tool with other applications to keep track of project progress. Service now was semi easy to use and made up for what our other service lacked

Cons

Service now could be confusing at times and lacked integration with other systems/software. Could be tricky to change due dates- would have to change all by hand

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Perfect for tracking our customer interactions

Pros

Like all ServiceNow modules, the more pieces you buy, the more you gain, this is no different. The customer service management module was a valuable addition to our Incident Management purchase as it ties back to our end user population from a tracking standpoint

Cons

any customization out of the box requires expensive Servicenow or 3rd party assistance to execute. We're trying to keep it as vanilla flavored as possible.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

My Experience using ServiceNow Customer ServiceNow Customer Service Management

My work as an IT support Analyst requires that we manage day to day client IT infrastructure and troubleshooting issues experienced by end users, ServiceNow provides a solid system for receiving and actioning these requests.

Pros

Great for customer service and management, serves the integral purpose of ensuring that user requests are categorised and prioritised appropriately, great for customer satisfaction management as well

Cons

Can be a bit slow in response time when loading the webpage, I have some inexplainable failures in executing some tasks, e.g ticket resolution, but this is quite rare, most probably a momentary glitch

December 2018

Jen from TCU

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Good IT service management tool

Pros

ServiceNow is a mostly a pretty good IT service management system. I work in IT and all of us use ServiceNow to input and manage tickets. I like that I can pop open a screen and see all my open tickets in one place. The ticketing interface is straightforward, and I like that I can add internal notes and assign priority ratings to my various tasks. I think most users have been very happy using it.

Cons

My only criticism is that it could use some help as far as navigation goes. There seems to be a lot of menu items/setting that I don’t use or don’t know where to find. Would like a cleaner look.

August 2018

Kevin from Invesco

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

“Service Now - Your Control Center to provide customers with moments of magic”

Service Now Customer Service management has been a useful tool to handle all types issues relating to desktop, infrastructure, remote access and a host other sections relating to the user and their system/network.

Pros

for anything in your workplace. you can create templates to put in tickets for incidents or requests relating broken items, adding items or even for setting up new hires.

Cons

the search engine can be awkward to use. Sometimes it doesn't provide the proper answer to a search.

February 2018

Jaidev from Indiana University Bloomington

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A good tool for tracking and updating the status of the tickets.

Pros

The customer can check the status of the ticket from anywhere as this is an online tool for tracking tickets. There will be information about the developer who is working on the ticket and the customer can directly contact him.

Cons

The developer who is working on the ticket is responsible to update the status of the ticket. He can update the wrong status. There is no verification for what actually is happening and what is being upstated.

November 2018

joseph from UVM Medical Center

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great ticketing/tracking system!

ServiceNow has really help streamline our ticketing system for our customers. Creating reports helps with identifying problem while also creating metric to identify future problems!

Pros

I really like how setting a "configuration item" will create a template for different type of issues. For example, when a user calls our help desk for issues concerning Outlook. When you use the OUTLOOK Configuration Item, a pre-determine template will already complete the appropriation "tracks" for resolution.

Cons

The mobile application lacks several of the key features that make the full desktop version so easy to use.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

excellent to manage escalations

complete software to handle It issues it helps me a lot

Pros

Servicenow is a very good software if we talk about alerts and escalations. i work in the IT area and the way we handle outages, alerts and escalations with this software is very fast and complete

Cons

the software is fine some configurations in my organization itself was not very good but i recomend it 100%

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Gladman from World Vision

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Incident management made easy

All customers are saved as there is no risk of custimer service agent forgeting about the incident reported by a client as the system records every incident. Gives customers power to reopen an incident should they feel that they have not been assisted to their satisfaction

Pros

It is easy to use. Has a functionality for knowledge base which can be used when customer service agents are helping customers. You can add people on the watch list so that they are in the loop of what is happening

Cons

Creating a new incident from the system is a bit of struggle. The option is not visible

April 2019

Samson Jabin from eHealth NSW

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

One Shop Stop

We are using ServiceNow to replace our service delivery management across the entire state.

Pros

*Very much customisable to suit to business needs. *Can integrate with multiple other ServiceNow softwares to make a enterprise running mogul. *Interlinked with other modules and always cross reference records *Intuitive UI design.

Cons

*Though intuitive, needs training to be able to use the software. *Uses Dot walking for selecting tables in database, will confuse regular users. *Reports and internal workflow can be confusing.

July 2018

Emogene from Metlife

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Implemented CRM across 44 countries in 4 languages

Replaced Remedy in les than 1 year

Pros

The out of the box config approach allowed us to design from a green field approach, no heavy detail requirements, kept thing light and flexible

Cons

Service now has an aggressive release Schedule that was hard for a large fortune 50 company to keep up with, while it is a best practice - hard for our culture to process.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

great cloud software for service ticket management

Pros

easy to set up, use and administer software that can be ramped up quickly as the learning curve is relatively low and the eco system around this is growing as well

Cons

would have been great if building reports were much more intuitive for the end users to be able to write their own query - at the moment, there is heavy reliance on IT to write reports

January 2018

rahul from dell international services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

nice product

very useful product

Pros

We used to get tickets for various amends and questions on functionality in mainframe environment. It was difficult to manage all the work manually and it took time to keep all the work in track. After we got the Service now tool it is easy to track the tickets and the section wise option gives to update the necessary fields. It is very user friendly and flexible.

Cons

some time facing problem in back button & redirecting in some other incident which react problem some time.

August 2017

Stephen from Arizona State University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Decent web-based CRM tool that has so many features, nearly everything is possible.

Better than Parature or SCSM for large-scale case and ticket management, easy to use on the web and options and features are nearly endless.

Pros

Web-based case management makes submitting and reviewing incidents and cases a breeze. Loads quickly without dragging down when working with large cases.

Cons

So many features means groups are going to use much less than they are paying for. Apparently customization is difficult as many pages are left in their default format, not giving customers the clearest idea of what they are asking for.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Single Source of truth

We maintain all our servers and databases and customers in extended tables from CMDB which helps to maintain our data integrity

Pros

Easy of use, everything is a table in ServiceNow and CMDB is no exclusion which makes it super easy to understand and relate things to. Single source of truth which can visualize you all the strings attached to an item in CMDB

Cons

Things are not so easy to operate at scale Performance especially degrades a bit as your CMDB grows and scales in size

April 2018

Shibu from Tata

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Awesome SAAS solution for small and large enterprises

Pros

No hardware and hardware maintenance cost, easy to use, easy to customize, less development and support efforts, tons of integration methods and tools = Happy Customer

Cons

Representation of CMDB relationships, help on CMDB, difficult to get reporting on child tables, not very useful help in child tables

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

For users, it's simple and easy. Really

Solved our users problem, to allow them to watch what is happening to solve their problems. Really Good.

Pros

The environment it's really fast to setup, you may build all your support options, link incidents and close the problem and automatically close all related incidents.

Cons

You need consulting services since the beginning. It's fast, but after some time you need to interact with them always, what may be tedious and making you think you your money is really being spent correctly.

March 2018

Kevin from UCLA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

ServiceNow for IT Service Management

Pros

ServiceNow is a robust platform that allows users to customize their settings as well as use a variety of modules depending on the ITIL maturity of the organization.

Cons

The information is not always organized in the most concise way. Continuous usability testing could help improve this product a bit.

December 2017

Srajan from Tata Consultancy Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great tool for driving ITSM maturity

Pros

With ServiceNow you get efficient service management across the lifecycle of an incident. I really like search and category features. My organization has application records for each support group and it is easy to navigate between requests and incidents and track project progress.

Cons

Sometimes information is not quickly accessible and some specific search strings are required to source reports and data and construct meaningful dashboard widgets.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 124 reviews