User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I liked the most the user experience and help and customer service."

  • "OTP service is very easy to use and loved the service."

  • "It was very easy to setup and use, API documentations are also very friendly."

  • Cons

  • "The pricing scheme should be revisited. The current plans are not that beneficial for large-scale customers."

Browse ShoutOUT Labs Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

November 2020

Charindu from Global Automate Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Go to platform for customer engagement

Pros

It was very easy to setup and use, API documentations are also very friendly.

Cons

Everything worked as expected, we've had no trouble so far!

Reasons for Switching to ShoutOUT Labs

The cost was way too high for the market we operate in.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied November 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliment. We have taken your concern on pricing for our consideration and there will be a pricing revision with the next update. We are happy to serve you!

November 2020

Dilanka from Jinasena Infotech (PVT) Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Simple and elegant Customer Messaging Service

ShoutOUT was able to address our Customer Satisfaction communications with very simple implementation steps. Such services are directly linked with our CRM solution and the ShoutOUT SMS API services made it possible to automate most of the functions we were executing manually before. I believe with the time passed, ShoutOUT will provide more and more benefits to our Customer Relationship management as well as employee relationship management.

Pros

ShoutOUT provides a very simplistically built interface and service management console which can be used even by a person who has very little knowledge in Technology, which helped our organization a lot in implementing the services for the Sales and Marketing departments. The in-person support throughout the implementation was also very helpful.

Cons

The pricing scheme should be revisited. The current plans are not that beneficial for large-scale customers. It's actually a better option for small-scale customers who consumes ShoutOUT services on a non-regular basis but should provide benefits to large-scale customers who tend to use services more frequently.

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT Labs

The most important fact was the in-person implementation support was directed from the same country where my company is located, as well as the simple and intuitive implementation methodology followed by all over the service.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied November 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliments. We have planned to look into revising pricing in our next phase and the release. Thanks for your suggestion!

June 2020

PRINCE from Princetechnology

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Signing of the agreement form

It help my business alot by reducing strees on me since I'm the only one managing my company for now

Pros

It's a nice software that helps automate how I respond to my customers without always been there all the time.

Cons

The aspect of signing user agreement should be improved because the method is discouraging. The company should adopt a user agreement form that a user can sign by clicking I agree to the terms and conditions than the normal method they are using.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We will improve the agreement sign-in process smoothly to serve you better in the future!

November 2020

Mayantha from VISION8 R & D

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

ShoutOUT is the No.1 SMS/Emailing service for low cost

Pros

A very supportive team is available for any kind of inquiries. Nice and user-friendly user interfaces and clear documentation available with this product.

Cons

The monthly package based approach is a little bit too much, it's better to have only pay as you go or prepaid plan.

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT Labs

The cost of the services of ShoutOUT is reasonable and cheaper than the others.

Reasons for Switching to ShoutOUT Labs

The cost of the services of ShoutOUT is reasonable and cheaper than the others.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied November 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliments. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

August 2019

Upul from LONGWApps Private Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Ease of Integration

We are using ShoutOut for SMS delivery in all our products and services. With its inbuilt filters we get the chance to create customized audiences and send out highly personalized communication to all our customers.

Pros

ShoutOut is super developer friendly. We use ShoutOut in all our products and services globally.

Cons

Nothing much to say here than they are just getting started and long way to go yet with more developments to come

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied October 2019

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously focusing on more developments.

June 2020

Kaushala from BillionFinds (Pvt) Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great service

Really happy to use the services from ShoutOUT. Great service. And the Customer Service is really nice

Pros

OTP service is very easy to use and loved the service

Cons

So far I didn't have any cons about shoutout

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

June 2020

Dasith from Finsbury Green

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Usage of ShoutOUT in Finsbury Adelaide

Pros

We liked QR codes MLM very much. Inter-interoperability was really impressive with this software

Cons

Nothing. Just GM doesn't like to go ahead with the paid version as he just needed not to spend the money for the software.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

November 2020

Anas from TecRocket Space

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Reliable Packages for E-Commerce

I am really satisfied with ShoutOUT services when it comes to communication and new accounts. The team was really helpful.

Pros

ShoutOUT SMS Gateway is supported on major e-Commerce platforms like Magento, WooCommerce and Shopify. This feature brings easy integration and implementation as an add on service to boost the e-commerce industry.

Cons

Nothing until now. I have been using ShoutOUT for the past 1 month.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied November 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliments. We are happy to serve you!

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent fit for purpose!

Very satisfied

Pros

Very user friendly Engaging platform Easy to integrate

Cons

Nothing in particular, new features could be added fast whenever possible

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied December 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & We are continuously improving our features to serve you better!

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Engagement made Easy!

I use ShoutOUT to reach my customer audience. They have simplified the process very nicely. I think that is what makes them very special.

Pros

Mostly its the user experience. ShoutOUT is pretty easy to use.

Cons

Pricing is a bit high in my opinion. But I can't really complain because they offer a hefty bag of features.

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT Labs

User Experience

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied October 2019

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We have taken your suggestion on pricing for our next pricing amendment.

June 2020

Buddika from eBlix Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Awesome Application

Awesome Application

Pros

Ability to use one ShoutOut account for multiple systems and Greate customer support

Cons

Customer support and Tharindu sorted out some questions we had (ex: API integration)

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT Labs

IPromo has very low price compare to ShoutOut, But due to the customer service and reputation of Shout Out as a company, we did not switch to iPromo

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

October 2019

Arshad from BESolution

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Best support

Easy to use system, have a good support, if they can add few more countries to the default list it would be nice.

Pros

Their support is awesome. System is simple to use, their lite version is really good if you are integrating with other systems.

Cons

If they can increase the coverage it would be nice, without custom request.

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT Labs

Local SMS support is good.

Reasons for Switching to ShoutOUT Labs

The previous product was legacy.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied October 2019

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We have enhanced our global coverage and now you can send SMS to 225 different countries worldwide through the ShoutOUT Platform.

January 2020

Sehan from Onama Deyak

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Thank You [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Best SMS Gateway !! :) :)

Pros

Frindly Customer Service and Friendly Staff

Cons

User Friendly Interface. Low Value Cost.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied January 2020

Hi Sehan, Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. Happy to serve you!

June 2020

Shehan from Dashing Events

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great Follow-up!

The overall experience has been really great and I have experienced this product since 2017

Pros

Loved the ease of use of the software and how well the team follows-up!

Cons

Not really. It suited my requirement perfectly.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously focusing on developing more features!

January 2020

Fahadh from TheSensationStore

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A tailor-made solution right at your fingertips

As a Web Engineer, I provide web solutions to many clients monthly. I'm looking forward to suggest this solution to upcoming clients to integrate their eCommerce website with shoutout and increase the customer reach.

Pros

The most convenient thing about Shoutout is the ease of use and availability to integrate the service third party systems. I've integrated with Woocommerce with the provided wordpress plugin, volia! I was able to set it up without any delays.

Cons

I did not particularly find anything that I would rate as a con.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied July 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

June 2020

Chamupathi Gigara from G Soft

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

All are okay except the price

Good service. But the main problem is my HNB card is not working for online payments.

Pros

API is quick. Easy to learn and use. And I love the attribute mapping feature.

Cons

HNB Cards and not working for online payments. Price is bit expensive than others.

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT Labs

No Setup fee.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

October 2019

Ashan from Nine Labs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Awesome Experience!!

Pros

Very friendly team to deal with. No issues or down times happened while i'm using this system so far

Cons

Nothing at all. I would like to have grouping option in the people list.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied October 2019

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. You can create customer segments in the people tab to group your customers. Feel free to contact us for any support in using our platform.

November 2020

Dilan from Teleios Software Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The best SMS service

The best sms gateway ever I have used

Pros

Very reasonable price and also customer caring is super. Also, some one helped me at 9.00 PM too

Cons

I have nothing to tell about that. Thanks for the service

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied November 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliments. We are happy to serve you!

November 2020

Oshadh from LAUGFS Eco Sri Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Campaign planning made easy

Quick and Efficient, User-friendliness, Great customer service, Competitive pricing

Pros

This software is easy to use in planning campaigns Easy to navigate less complicated multiple customization options

Cons

Ability to generate comprehensive reports with less human interaction.

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT Labs

Quick implementation, Competitive pricing, Simple system

Reasons for Switching to ShoutOUT Labs

Unable to being customize as per requirements

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied December 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & We are happy to serve you!

November 2020

Raguparan from Cyberio Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

User Friendliness in its peak

Pros

Sender ID approval was literally immediate unlike any others and as soon as i signed up got a welcome call from the team to guide me through the process

Cons

NONE. I Loved every feature about ShoutOut and they have tailored solutions for everyone

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied November 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliments. We are happy to serve you!

November 2020

Fadhl from PricewaterhouseCoopers

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

It great platforms to use. User friendly.

Pros

User friendly once you get it. Can be thought to others also

Cons

Takes time to get use to as there is a learning curve.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied November 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

January 2020

Juber from British Muslim Magazine

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Awesome software

I was able to accomplish a lot in less time.

Pros

Honestly I really felt so much more like a professional using this software. I had to send out quite a few personalised emails to several people, and I was able to accomplish that in no time, and the email was very well laid out. I would definitely use it again and would 100% recommend it. It’s totally worth it.

Cons

There is nothing that I disliked. For a new initiative, I think they are doing well.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied January 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better.

December 2020

Doolitha from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good Platform to engage with Customers

Overall experience is good compared to similar platforms.

Pros

Easy of usage was one of the key feature I liked most.

Cons

Haven't found a issue with the platform during my usage

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied December 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & We are happy to serve you!

June 2020

Mohamed from ITO Automations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Best in the market

Pros

Very easy to setup Accurate and fast Almost all features are there.

Cons

Better if you could reconsider about the pricings

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We will direct your suggestion regarding pricing to our relevant team!

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

I tired out for my startup and i liked it.

In overall, I'm satisfied and I'll be using this for our future SMS campaigns.

Pros

Ability to create campaigns and send bulk SMS is the best part indeed also the ability to schedule them or send on the trigger is nice. Prices per SMS or Email are also good.

Cons

I was kinda lot until I just wander here and there for a moment. Good if can have a kind of a wizard to take the user through creating their first campaigns

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

ShoutOUT

Pros

this app is very helpful in communicate with customers with all the channels in one place, it has a very user-friendly interface

Cons

all the features are very good, nothing to say about the cons

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied December 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & We are happy to serve you!

February 2021

Cris from TurisRio

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

ideal for large companies

Pros

we had a hardtime finding an integration to FB Messenger... this did it!

Cons

i dont think there are any cons, as any such software would need to have the same setup

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied March 2021

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & We are happy to serve you!

January 2021

User Profile Picture

Saajid from 94dev

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Easy Service

Pros

this is amazing and useful service. while using it it gave an error.its mean while sms code validating its returned true response even user have input wrong code. and we contact customer service and they fixed that. but is there any guarantee to wont happens like that again?

Cons

easy to apply. worth for money, slow but customer service good

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied March 2021

Hi, Thanks for the review. We will work on your concern and make sure that it won't be happening again!

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Thank you ShoutOut

Pros

I liked the most the user experience and help and customer service.

Cons

Can be improved for many aspects. But I wouldn't say anything specific.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better.

November 2020

NILAAN from University Of Moratuwa

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

all-in-one marketing software

Overall it is recomondable

Pros

ease of use easy customer segmentation reasonable pricing

Cons

Loyalty program and complex integration with other bossiness assets

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT Labs

No special reason recommended by a friend

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied November 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our integration capabilities by making it convenient for developers to serve you better!

November 2020

Ransara from MIT

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

ShoutOUT is a great product at a reasonable price !

This is a great piece of software. Easy to use and worth for the amount paid.

Pros

Easy to use is really good. Value for money.

Cons

Community support is to be improved to some extend.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied November 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliments. We are happy to serve you!

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Beginning of something great

I like the attempt, if it gets better it has a bright future

Pros

I like the fact that they have Wordpress plugin

Cons

The process of setting up the plugin was cumbersome