User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Their support is awesome. System is simple to use, their lite version is really good if you are integrating with other systems."

  • "Ability to use one ShoutOut account for multiple systems and Greate customer support"

  • "ShoutOut is super developer friendly. We use ShoutOut in all our products and services globally. "

  • Cons

  • "Nothing much to say here than they are just getting started and long way to go yet with more developments to come"

  • "Customer support and Tharindu sorted out some questions we had (ex: API integration)"

  • "I was kinda lot until I just wander here and there for a moment. Good if can have a kind of a wizard to take the user through creating their first campaigns "

Browse ShoutOUT CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Engagement made Easy!

I use ShoutOUT to reach my customer audience. They have simplified the process very nicely. I think that is what makes them very special.

Pros

Mostly its the user experience. ShoutOUT is pretty easy to use.

Cons

Pricing is a bit high in my opinion. But I can't really complain because they offer a hefty bag of features.

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT CRM

User Experience

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied October 2019

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We have taken your suggestion on pricing for our next pricing amendment.

August 2019

Upul from LONGWApps Private Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Ease of Integration

We are using ShoutOut for SMS delivery in all our products and services. With its inbuilt filters we get the chance to create customized audiences and send out highly personalized communication to all our customers.

Pros

ShoutOut is super developer friendly. We use ShoutOut in all our products and services globally.

Cons

Nothing much to say here than they are just getting started and long way to go yet with more developments to come

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied October 2019

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously focusing on more developments.

June 2020

Buddika from eBlix Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Awesome Application

Awesome Application

Pros

Ability to use one ShoutOut account for multiple systems and Greate customer support

Cons

Customer support and Tharindu sorted out some questions we had (ex: API integration)

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT CRM

IPromo has very low price compare to ShoutOut, But due to the customer service and reputation of Shout Out as a company, we did not switch to iPromo

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

June 2020

PRINCE from Princetechnology

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Signing of the agreement form

It help my business alot by reducing strees on me since I'm the only one managing my company for now

Pros

It's a nice software that helps automate how I respond to my customers without always been there all the time.

Cons

The aspect of signing user agreement should be improved because the method is discouraging. The company should adopt a user agreement form that a user can sign by clicking I agree to the terms and conditions than the normal method they are using.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We will improve the agreement sign-in process smoothly to serve you better in the future!

June 2020

Kaushala from BillionFinds (Pvt) Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great service

Really happy to use the services from ShoutOUT. Great service. And the Customer Service is really nice

Pros

OTP service is very easy to use and loved the service

Cons

So far I didn't have any cons about shoutout

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

October 2019

Arshad from BESolution

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Best support

Easy to use system, have a good support, if they can add few more countries to the default list it would be nice.

Pros

Their support is awesome. System is simple to use, their lite version is really good if you are integrating with other systems.

Cons

If they can increase the coverage it would be nice, without custom request.

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT CRM

Local SMS support is good.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied October 2019

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We have enhanced our global coverage and now you can send SMS to 225 different countries worldwide through the ShoutOUT Platform.

January 2020

Sehan from Onama Deyak

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Thank You [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Best SMS Gateway !! :) :)

Pros

Frindly Customer Service and Friendly Staff

Cons

User Friendly Interface. Low Value Cost.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied January 2020

Hi Sehan, Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. Happy to serve you!

June 2020

Shehan from Dashing Events

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great Follow-up!

The overall experience has been really great and I have experienced this product since 2017

Pros

Loved the ease of use of the software and how well the team follows-up!

Cons

Not really. It suited my requirement perfectly.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously focusing on developing more features!

June 2020

Dasith from Finsbury Green

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Usage of ShoutOUT in Finsbury Adelaide

Pros

We liked QR codes MLM very much. Inter-interoperability was really impressive with this software

Cons

Nothing. Just GM doesn't like to go ahead with the paid version as he just needed not to spend the money for the software.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

June 2020

Mohamed from ITO Automations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Best in the market

Pros

Very easy to setup Accurate and fast Almost all features are there.

Cons

Better if you could reconsider about the pricings

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We will direct your suggestion regarding pricing to our relevant team!

June 2020

Chamupathi Gigara from G Soft

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

All are okay except the price

Good service. But the main problem is my HNB card is not working for online payments.

Pros

API is quick. Easy to learn and use. And I love the attribute mapping feature.

Cons

HNB Cards and not working for online payments. Price is bit expensive than others.

Reasons for Choosing ShoutOUT CRM

No Setup fee.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

October 2019

Ashan from Nine Labs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Awesome Experience!!

Pros

Very friendly team to deal with. No issues or down times happened while i'm using this system so far

Cons

Nothing at all. I would like to have grouping option in the people list.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied October 2019

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. You can create customer segments in the people tab to group your customers. Feel free to contact us for any support in using our platform.

January 2020

Juber from British Muslim Magazine

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Awesome software

I was able to accomplish a lot in less time.

Pros

Honestly I really felt so much more like a professional using this software. I had to send out quite a few personalised emails to several people, and I was able to accomplish that in no time, and the email was very well laid out. I would definitely use it again and would 100% recommend it. It’s totally worth it.

Cons

There is nothing that I disliked. For a new initiative, I think they are doing well.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied January 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

I tired out for my startup and i liked it.

In overall, I'm satisfied and I'll be using this for our future SMS campaigns.

Pros

Ability to create campaigns and send bulk SMS is the best part indeed also the ability to schedule them or send on the trigger is nice. Prices per SMS or Email are also good.

Cons

I was kinda lot until I just wander here and there for a moment. Good if can have a kind of a wizard to take the user through creating their first campaigns

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Thank you ShoutOut

Pros

I liked the most the user experience and help and customer service.

Cons

Can be improved for many aspects. But I wouldn't say anything specific.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Replied June 2020

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better.