ShoutOUT

ShoutOUT Reviews

RATING:

4.53

(32)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.53

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I liked the most the user experience and help and customer service."
  • icon"OTP service is very easy to use and loved the service."
  • icon"It was very easy to setup and use, API documentations are also very friendly."
  • icon"The pricing scheme should be revisited. The current plans are not that beneficial for large-scale customers."

Browse all ShoutOUT Reviews

  • Have you used ShoutOUT and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 32 reviews

Charindu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Go to platform for customer engagement

Pros

It was very easy to setup and use, API documentations are also very friendly.

Cons

Everything worked as expected, we've had no trouble so far!

Reasons for switching to ShoutOUT

The cost was way too high for the market we operate in.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliment. We have taken your concern on pricing for our consideration and there will be a pricing revision with the next update. We are happy to serve you!

Replied November 2020

Dilanka

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Simple and elegant Customer Messaging Service

ShoutOUT was able to address our Customer Satisfaction communications with very simple implementation steps. Such services are directly linked with our CRM solution and the ShoutOUT SMS API services made it possible to automate most of the functions we were executing manually before. I believe with the time passed, ShoutOUT will provide more and more benefits to our Customer Relationship management as well as employee relationship management.

Pros

ShoutOUT provides a very simplistically built interface and service management console which can be used even by a person who has very little knowledge in Technology, which helped our organization a lot in implementing the services for the Sales and Marketing departments. The in-person support throughout the implementation was also very helpful.

Cons

The pricing scheme should be revisited. The current plans are not that beneficial for large-scale customers. It's actually a better option for small-scale customers who consumes ShoutOUT services on a non-regular basis but should provide benefits to large-scale customers who tend to use services more frequently.

Reasons for choosing ShoutOUT

The most important fact was the in-person implementation support was directed from the same country where my company is located, as well as the simple and intuitive implementation methodology followed by all over the service.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliments. We have planned to look into revising pricing in our next phase and the release. Thanks for your suggestion!

Replied November 2020

PRINCE

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2020

Signing of the agreement form

It help my business alot by reducing strees on me since I'm the only one managing my company for now

Pros

It's a nice software that helps automate how I respond to my customers without always been there all the time.

Cons

The aspect of signing user agreement should be improved because the method is discouraging. The company should adopt a user agreement form that a user can sign by clicking I agree to the terms and conditions than the normal method they are using.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We will improve the agreement sign-in process smoothly to serve you better in the future!

Replied June 2020

Mayantha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

ShoutOUT is the No.1 SMS/Emailing service for low cost

Pros

A very supportive team is available for any kind of inquiries. Nice and user-friendly user interfaces and clear documentation available with this product.

Cons

The monthly package based approach is a little bit too much, it's better to have only pay as you go or prepaid plan.

Reasons for choosing ShoutOUT

The cost of the services of ShoutOUT is reasonable and cheaper than the others.

Reasons for switching to ShoutOUT

The cost of the services of ShoutOUT is reasonable and cheaper than the others.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliments. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

Replied November 2020

Upul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Ease of Integration

We are using ShoutOut for SMS delivery in all our products and services. With its inbuilt filters we get the chance to create customized audiences and send out highly personalized communication to all our customers.

Pros

ShoutOut is super developer friendly. We use ShoutOut in all our products and services globally.

Cons

Nothing much to say here than they are just getting started and long way to go yet with more developments to come

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously focusing on more developments.

Replied October 2019

Buddika

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Awesome Application

Awesome Application

Pros

Ability to use one ShoutOut account for multiple systems and Greate customer support

Cons

Customer support and Tharindu sorted out some questions we had (ex: API integration)

Reasons for choosing ShoutOUT

IPromo has very low price compare to ShoutOut, But due to the customer service and reputation of Shout Out as a company, we did not switch to iPromo

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

Replied June 2020

Kaushala

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Great service

Really happy to use the services from ShoutOUT. Great service. And the Customer Service is really nice

Pros

OTP service is very easy to use and loved the service

Cons

So far I didn't have any cons about shoutout

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

Replied June 2020

Dasith

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2020

Usage of ShoutOUT in Finsbury Adelaide

Pros

We liked QR codes MLM very much. Inter-interoperability was really impressive with this software

Cons

Nothing. Just GM doesn't like to go ahead with the paid version as he just needed not to spend the money for the software.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

Replied June 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Excellent fit for purpose!

Very satisfied

Pros

Very user friendly Engaging platform Easy to integrate

Cons

Nothing in particular, new features could be added fast whenever possible

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & We are continuously improving our features to serve you better!

Replied December 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Engagement made Easy!

I use ShoutOUT to reach my customer audience. They have simplified the process very nicely. I think that is what makes them very special.

Pros

Mostly its the user experience. ShoutOUT is pretty easy to use.

Cons

Pricing is a bit high in my opinion. But I can't really complain because they offer a hefty bag of features.

Reasons for choosing ShoutOUT

User Experience

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We have taken your suggestion on pricing for our next pricing amendment.

Replied October 2019

Arshad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Best support

Easy to use system, have a good support, if they can add few more countries to the default list it would be nice.

Pros

Their support is awesome. System is simple to use, their lite version is really good if you are integrating with other systems.

Cons

If they can increase the coverage it would be nice, without custom request.

Reasons for choosing ShoutOUT

Local SMS support is good.

Reasons for switching to ShoutOUT

The previous product was legacy.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We have enhanced our global coverage and now you can send SMS to 225 different countries worldwide through the ShoutOUT Platform.

Replied October 2019

Sehan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Thank You [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Best SMS Gateway !! :) :)

Pros

Frindly Customer Service and Friendly Staff

Cons

User Friendly Interface. Low Value Cost.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Hi Sehan, Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. Happy to serve you!

Replied January 2020

Fahadh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

A tailor-made solution right at your fingertips

As a Web Engineer, I provide web solutions to many clients monthly. I'm looking forward to suggest this solution to upcoming clients to integrate their eCommerce website with shoutout and increase the customer reach.

Pros

The most convenient thing about Shoutout is the ease of use and availability to integrate the service third party systems. I've integrated with Woocommerce with the provided wordpress plugin, volia! I was able to set it up without any delays.

Cons

I did not particularly find anything that I would rate as a con.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

Replied July 2020

Shehan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Great Follow-up!

The overall experience has been really great and I have experienced this product since 2017

Pros

Loved the ease of use of the software and how well the team follows-up!

Cons

Not really. It suited my requirement perfectly.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously focusing on developing more features!

Replied June 2020

Anas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Reliable Packages for E-Commerce

I am really satisfied with ShoutOUT services when it comes to communication and new accounts. The team was really helpful.

Pros

ShoutOUT SMS Gateway is supported on major e-Commerce platforms like Magento, WooCommerce and Shopify. This feature brings easy integration and implementation as an add on service to boost the e-commerce industry.

Cons

Nothing until now. I have been using ShoutOUT for the past 1 month.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT & for your compliments. We are happy to serve you!

Replied November 2020

Chamupathi Gigara

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

All are okay except the price

Good service. But the main problem is my HNB card is not working for online payments.

Pros

API is quick. Easy to learn and use. And I love the attribute mapping feature.

Cons

HNB Cards and not working for online payments. Price is bit expensive than others.

Reasons for choosing ShoutOUT

No Setup fee.

Response from ShoutOUT Labs

Thank you for reviewing ShoutOUT Labs. We are continuously improving our services to serve you better!

Replied June 2020

Ashan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Awesome Experience!!

Pros

Very friendly team to deal with. No issues or down times happened while i'm using this system so far

Cons

Nothing at all. I would like to have grouping option in the people list.