All SocialPilot Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jess

Telecommunications, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2024

Its a great value for all it can do

User Profile

Cindy

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

SocialPilot Review

SocialPilot is amazing! What is really brilliant about this software is that it can generate fresh content for me to post to my social media pages, as if I was the one that came up with it! The curated content that SocialPilot software provides even includes blogs, which are already written up by various different authors on the subject of my choosing, so I can use those blogs as a form of advertising for my business products and services. I usually line up and schedule my content to my social feeds for when I know that I will either be stuck in a meeting or for the hours in which I know I will be asleep. So the fact that SocialPilot makes postings for me on my behalf even when I am too busy to do so, counts very much in their favor! I love how SocialPilot does most of the work for me!

PROS

What I like most about SocialPilot software is that it saves me time! I have connected my Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn social media accounts to SocialPilot and I manage my accounts directly from the dashboard! This software is smart and easy to use. It is designed in such a fantastic way that anybody can learn to use it. It is so easy to schedule posts to my various social media platforms ahead of time I just love the efficiency of SocialPilot!

CONS

What I like least about SocialPilot software is that it does have such an immense amount of control and visibility into my social media accounts. This software frees up my time immensely, even providing me with analytics for each one of my social media accounts which is great. I can even add a team member who can create content for me to my accounts which I don't really like. I simply don't trust anyone else enough to let them do postings to my social media accounts and make it seem like I was the one that posted it. I do need to approve all those posts first which does eliminate the worry to some degree, but I dread the day that a disgruntled employee or an ex could still slip through the cracks and post to my social pages. Nevertheless, I love it and I highly recommend SocialPilot!

Vendor Response

Dear Cindy, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to know that you find SocialPilot smart and easy to use software; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again

Replied May 2020

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

A solid social media marketing tool

SocialPilot has been a powerful tool to manage and grow my social media channels, as well as an avenue for me to continuously promote my content on social.

PROS

There are many things I like about SocialPilot. If I were to narrow it down to 3, I'd mention the ability to connect and manage multiple social media platforms, the "post recycling" option to repost something several times on a later day and the browser extension.

CONS

The "post recycling" feature is a valuable asset for all those creating evergreen content for the fact that it lets you promote a piece of content on social media today, as well as on several future dates (something that's missing from the likes of Buffer and Hootsuite). However, the feature could be improved further. In fact, there's a limit to the number of reposts. This means that every now and then, you'll have to log in to your SocialPilot dashboard to add new dates. Other schedulers like MeetEdgar and SocialBee have enhanced this feature by enabling users to automatically recycle posts without having to continuously add new dates manually.

Reason for choosing SocialPilot

It seemed to have a wider array of features

Reasons for switching to SocialPilot

I was looking for something that had more features but still had a good price

Vendor Response

We're thrilled you enjoyed the "Post Recycling" feature; we like making our customers happy at SocialPilot! Thanks for leaving the positive review. I hope to see you again soon.

Replied May 2020

Sarah

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Social Pilot Crashes and Burns

At first I loved it, then I saw that it just didn't do what I needed it to do or expected it to do. Even as a paying client, there were constant problems with the app crashing while in the middle of trying to compose visual posts.

PROS

I loved the apps connection to Unsplash photos to help with visual posts and I liked that I could schedule posts.

CONS

The app contstantly crashed or would not bring up photos. There was no way to go back to edit a visual post, you have to start completely from scratch. Many times, my scheduled posts wouldn't post. If editing a verbal post after you schedule it to go on multiple accounts, you had to make the edit for each of the accounts. A lot of time was spent editing one post for 3 different accounts. The visual posts also weren't compatible with instagram as far as size goes. So, I had to cut out much of many of the pictures because they were too big for instagram

Vendor Response

Dear Sarah, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance, and we'll do better. Please feel free to reach out to support@socialpilot.co. We want the opportunity to investigate your feedback further and would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Thanks, Jimit

Replied May 2020

mattia

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

One of the best

Generally positive experience. Socialpilot remains one of my favorite tools for managing minor social networks but sometimes also for the main ones (facebook and instagram).

PROS

a very complete and constantly updated tool that allows you to manage and plan posts on the main social networks. The tool allows management of multiple professionals with the same roles or different roles, also facilitating teamwork without ever overlapping roles. Also good on the updates and reports.

CONS

nothing in particular except the fact that now all social networks are releasing their management tools that overshadow these secondary tools but which remain essential for the management of all social networks that do not include a native tool.

Reason for choosing SocialPilot

I use them all based on the social network to be managed, the objective to be achieved and the type of communication campaign.

Reese

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

The most simple yet comprehensive social scheduling tool we found!

We can now just spend a block of time loading up the queue instead of tricking out posts everyday, and logging in and out of multiple accounts on multiple platforms.

PROS

This is SO easy to use, select an image, enter copy, which you can customize for each platform all in one place, it recognizes tags per platform, we can repeat posts, reshare, schedule or post immediately, we can create groups based on product/business lines, it is just SO intuitive and easy to use! No more logging in and out of multiple accounts on multiple platforms.

CONS

Every now and again the IG account connection can disconnect, and every so often a tag in a post will keep the post from pushing, but it's not often enough to be aggravating, easily fixable.

Reason for choosing SocialPilot

Pricing on many was too high for just a few accounts with one login/user.

Sharlette

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Never Looking Back

I left Hootsuite and purchased the SocialPilot annual membership and so far I am very happy with the software. SocialPilot is easy to use, organized, intuitive, functional, affordable and makes my life easier. I wish I switched months ago!

PROS

SocialPilot is easy to use and organized. All the features I need are on the screen and accessible. I love how intuitive the features are like planning a schedule, generating hashtags and looking at analytics. I also like that you will see all of your posts and any errors before the content goes out.

CONS

I wish you can track fundraisers on Facebook and Instagram. Having this feature can help track fundraising events and address social donors.

Reason for choosing SocialPilot

Great reviews, personal recommendation and the offer for a free trial + demo.

Reasons for switching to SocialPilot

Hootsuite was too expensive and no longer served me.

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Content Curation Without Limitation

My overall experience with SocialPilot was good. I would use the product in the future.

PROS

The integration was quick and easy but the best part of using SocialPilot was having an endless stream of content. Any social media manager knows that having a bank of content is necessary and difficult to uphold. SocialPilot came to the rescue with their queue of content. This stream allows the user to search for relevant content and add it to your calendar. Simple!

CONS

At the time, the dashboard needed some work. It needed more options at your fingertips. I'm sure they've updated since then.

Reasons for switching to SocialPilot

Sprout Social is overrated, in my opinion. It has a big name and does basics but I needed something that was more robust (but not enterprise level).

Julie

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Decent social platform

PROS

Easy and intuitive to use, does almost everything except Instagram.

CONS

You couldn’t post to Instagram and the one time I tried to contact their customer service, they weren’t super helpful.

Reason for choosing SocialPilot

I chose Vendasta reputation management platform over socialpilot because you can post to Instagram from Vendasta.

Vendor Response

Hi Julie, Thanks for your excellent review. We are thrilled to know that you find SocialPilot easy and intuitive to use. We also have introduced direct posting to Instagram using SocialPilot and Zapier Integration. You can now trigger your scheduled image as well as link posts to be directly published on Instagram. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Jimit

Replied May 2020

John

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

The best social media scheduling platform

It would say overall that is one of the platforms that make my business work smoother and more effectively

PROS

Pricings that make sense, all tier A social media supported with native app scheduling and premium support! What do you need more? Speaking for myself, nothing! Also the customer support is amazing.

CONS

It could be have some coupons or discounts for dedicated members from time to time.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Wais-Benin

For me, it's a good publishing software at the moment despite the difficulties it faces

PROS

It is a fantastic software for publishing and managing publications on several social networks.

CONS

What is less appreciated about this software is the delay in automatic publication on some social networks such as Instagram

Abigail

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Simple and Cheap Social Media Management Software

Social Pilot is a simple social media management tool, I decided to sign up for the free plan to get a feel of the software, in comparison to other SM Management tool. The signup process was easy and I linked my Tumblr, Facebook page, and twitter profile, after which I added my daily posting schedule to each SM account. I liked the Pinterest and Instagram option available. Other accounts SM profiles allowed includes: LinkedIn, Google +, VK and Xing. Social pilot works like buffer and Hootsuite. To test the feeds feature I had to upgrade my account or start a free trial, sadly, I couldn't start a trial because of' 'Sorry trial membership is not available in your country.' It seems rather ridiculous that upgrades are allowed in my country but the trial isn't? I can't say I've had this experience with any other SM Manager. The content curation didn't really provide me with relevant posts as I was testing this on my book blog and there wasn't any entertainment or literature option among the suggested posts categories. In comparison to other social media managers such as Buffer, Hootsuite, Swift Social and others, Social Pilot doesn't really stand out. Its strong point, however, is its cheap price, the basic plan is $4.99 compared to buffer and HootSuite's $9.99. And while I think it has a lot of potential, it still needs a unique feature that would distinguish it from other softwares in the market.

PROS

Social Pilot cheaper than most SM Management software in the market, and can be a cheaper alternative to Buffer and HootSuite.

CONS

I really dislike the fact that my "country" supports the free plan and paying for upgrades but doesn't support the free trial.

Vendor Response

Hi Abigail Thanks for sharing your review. The reason for not having a trial in few countries is that, we have some past spamming history from such specific country users. A genuine user's like you, send us a support request for trial activation and we normally activate that. Feel free to email us if you want to access the trial. We have added many unique features like social media calendar, bulk scheduling, custom FB branding and we are still making our tool more usable. Once again, thanks for our review. Keep sharing your feedback to our support email address and we are more than happy to answer you.

Replied December 2016

Divaldo

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great Social media managment software

In a very simple and practical way, it managed to manage more than 5 social networks at the same time, managed to create access for other users and only have access to their social networks, which is an excellent feature.

PROS

For a long time social pilot was the number 1 choice for managing social networks due to its ease of use, excellent features and excellent support, I say that because being able to talk to a human being is very difficult nowadays in online services.

CONS

I didn't identify any point to improve, maybe the price could be more flexible.

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

I love the simple, clean navigation.

PROS

I tried a bunch of social marketing solutions while searching for one that fit me and my companies. In searching, I found SocialPilot. I love the simple, clean navigation. It's reminiscent of the old Facebook, so it's incredibly easy to learn to navigate, to add feeds/social pages, and to check out the graphs and analytics. Compared to their competitors, the pricing is at a great level for small to midsize businesses. The repeat posting tool is awesome for book releases and sales where we're posting the same thing for days in a row on different pages to drum up reader interest.

CONS

They are still working on becoming a Facebook partner to allow direct posting to Instagram. Where most of their competitors have already either done this or worked out alternative ways of posting to Instagram, SP lags behind. As a company, we've noticed IG is becoming really popular for branding and marketing, so this is an imperative feature that needs to be sorted ASAP. Occasionally bulk scheduling fails, and there isn't a notification or queue alert to let you know something failed. A better way to quickly see where you need to do a repost to get it to go through would be a great option to add.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks for the wonderful SocialPilot review. Excited to know you found SocialPilot and just loved the simple and clean navigation. We always focus on how we can make it a better tool each day for users like to you to love it :) We definitely understand the need of having direct Instagram publishing and are aware of the fact that it is a much needed platform. We ourselves are pushing on that fact with Facebook to give us access. Thanks, Jimit

Replied April 2019

Miguel

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

A pretty good Social Media tool

Excellent inexpensive social media tool.

PROS

- You can connect a lot of profiles from different social media accounts. - The analytics are really useful - quite inexpensive, compared with other similar tools

CONS

- no instagram posting - in a team, you cannot comment on a post already made, to make exchanges - I am having a lot of problems posting in facebook profiles.

Vendor Response

Hi Miguel, Thanks for your wonderful review on SocialPilot. Glad to know you like SocialPilot! We are in communication with the Facebook team about giving us access to Direct Instagram Posting. We need to have the partnership to do that, there's a procedure to follow, so as soon as it's done, we'll get Instagram posting at SocialPilot. About commenting on a Team-members post we'll surely add this to our suggestions list. Also, I see that you are not very much happy with the customer support. Did you face any problem? I would like to amend of what difficulties you faced, please let me know! Best Regards, Jimit

Replied April 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

SocialPilot has allowed me to completely automate my posts on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn.

PROS

It has several small features that will make your life easier. For example, if you want to post on Twitter about an interesting blog post, simply copy the URL in the are for the message and SocialPilot will automatically retrieve any photo or diagram used in the blog post for you to include in your tweet. How cool is that?

CONS

If you use social networks a lot, you probably noticed that some socials use many hashtags (e.g. Instagram) and some do not (e.g. Facebook). Unfortunately, if you use SocialPilot to schedule your post, there is no way to tell the system, please remove the hashtags before you post on a social network that does not use hashtags (e.g. Facebook).

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks for your wonderful review. Glad to know it makes your life easier. We definitely understand the need of having this and that is the reason we are working on the Advance post feature, where you can create different posts for different social networks at the same time. We'll keep you posted with the updates. Best, Jimit

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Ouattara

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Manage your social networks with an easy to use tool

I used SocialPilot and I really liked it, especially because of its simple and intuitive interface. It is easy to use. You don't need to be a professional. With its many features, SocialPilot is an option to consider for managing your social networks

PROS

With a fairly competitive market, SocialPilot still manages to do well. I like its dashboard, simplified and uncluttered. It allows easy handling, even when you are a beginner. Despite this small user-friendly interface, SocialPilot has many features. scheduling publications, performance analysis, team collaboration, ad management, etc., everything is there. Also, it is possible to integrate the majority of social networks, TikTok, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and others. With its wide range of services, SocialPilot manages your online presence

CONS

Sometimes, some page loading problemsPrice a little higher than some competitors

Ben

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Super easy social post management system

We use SocialPilot to manage our social media accounts.

PROS

SocialPilot is perhaps the simplest social media managment platform I've used in a long time. It feels plain, but that's a good thing. There's no fancy UI to distract from the (at times) stressful task of scheduling social media posts. And you can post accross different social accounts with a single click from the same dashboard. It's really nice. I also like that SocialPilot works really well on mobile. If I'm in a pinch and need to schedule some posts on the road, it's quite easy to do.

CONS

Sometimes SocialPilot's simplicity becomes a barrier to productivity. For example, it's easy to tag others on Twitter, but that doesn't work on Facebook. You have to manually update tags on your social page after they've posted. It can be a huge timesink if you are managing multiple accounts. However, if you're handling more traditional social media accounts, then the performance gains of SocialPilot's simplicity are definitely worth it.

Vendor Response

Hi Ben, Thanks for your wonderful review on SocialPilot. Glad to know you like SocialPilot's simplicity. We thrive to make it simple and easy to use. About tagging on Facebook - We do have it now in SocialPilot. You can very easily mention the pages/people you want to on your Facebook post when scheduling them from SocialPilot. Let us know if you need any help in guiding you how you can do this. Thanks, Jimit

Replied April 2019

Travis

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT