All Quoter Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

A great product for MSPs to leverage online quoting and signatures

We were looking to replace our internal quoting process which was handled by our PSA (Autotask) and Quote provided us not only the ability to make amazing proposals, but with their E-Sign compliance, we were able to fold our electronic signature process into it as well. Now we run all our agreements and proposals through the software making it easy for us to win new business for hardware or recurring services

PROS

Being able to have almost my entire sales process handled in a single quote/email is great. We have our contracts embedded into the templates making it easy for managed services as well as hardware

CONS

The product is being regularly improved upon, but having default text in custom fields would be nice, and more advanced PSA features like Billable products as of right now, do not import into templates so they are added by the proposal which is kind of a pain.

Reason for choosing Quoter

The interface is cleaner, it creates a nice experience for the customer and their commitment to our success with their product was amazing.

Mark

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Fantastic and Simple Quoting Platform

Our experience with Quoter has, overall, been excellent. It is cost-effective, integrates well with our PSA (Autotask) and allows us to quickly and easily generate large volumes of quotes. We are extremely pleased with the support, and the product works well for our use case.

PROS

We loved the onboarding process for Quoter where their support team built out Quoter forms based on our existing quote and contract proposal templates. The system is extremely simple to use and manage, changes can be implemented quickly and it's easy to generate quotations quickly.

CONS

There is not a great quote search tool to categorize quotes by company, contact or product category. I would like to see integration with Amazon or Newegg, but that's not necessarily typical. Quoting options are quick and simple, but sometimes I encounter issues customizing the quote line items the way I would like to. For example, i can't have text dividers between quote line items to indicate different sections of the quote. The template quote does a good job of itemizing categories at the bottom, but sometimes it would be nice to have additional delineation options.

Reason for choosing Quoter

Connectwise Sell is EXTREMELY robust, but it is built for quoting on a larger scale than we currently operate at. One day we may need a tool like that, but for now Quoter is simple and effective for us.

Reasons for switching to Quoter

Quotient did not integrate with our PSA (Autotask).

Jason

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2020

Wholesale changes made without notice

While the product has provided the basic service that we required over the last 2+ years, the constant changes that break our business processes, and the general lack of communication, mean we now have no option but to look for an alternative product.

PROS

The user interface is very easy to use and there is integration with quite a number of third party applications

CONS

There is very little capability to customise the look and layout of the quotes the customer receives beyond company logos. Quoter constantly makes "improvements" to the product. A lot of these remove existing functionality and break our business processes. These "improvements" are rarely communicated to us by Quoter before implementation. That often leaves the product unusable for up to a day while we have to scramble to find out what they've changed and how to modify our integrations and/or processes.

Reason for choosing Quoter

Ease of use and integration with Xero.

Craig

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Quick and Easy

Our closing rate went up 60% once we fully implemented the solution.

PROS

Speed of creating quotes and getting them out the door. Also clients can create their own quotes if we allow them.

CONS

Removing retired or older items is difficult. Be nice to sort by date added and modified so older services or items can be purged easily.

Reason for choosing Quoter

Customer service and price.

Reasons for switching to Quoter

Was a huge time suck to use Word for contracts and agreements.

Aleksandr

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great quoting software

needed a quoting software more advanced than harvest and quoter fit the bill

PROS

very easy to use and setup. integrations are very easy and support is great

CONS

set up took some time and there was definitely a learning curve but its been running smoothly since

Reasons for switching to Quoter

needed more feature than what harvest offered

Bruce

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Simple and fast quoting

Simply put, Quoter make quoting easy for us

PROS

Really easy to use - I can onboard new staff in no time. Time to produce quotes is really quick. Also the support is some of the best I've seen - very prompt and personal.

CONS

Could have better integration with our PSA software. However Quoter listen to their clients, have taken this on board and I am confident it will be improved.

Reason for choosing Quoter

Simplicity

Reasons for switching to Quoter

We needed a product that was fully cloud and simplified our quoting process

Doug

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Pleased with Quoter!

Been very helpful on support - sent loads of questions, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] can't answer it she puts it forward as a future suggestion. Quick in replying - thank you and well done!

PROS

Very quick to pick up and run with - creates quick and simple quotes that present well to the customer

CONS

Would like to see the margins on a revised quote but this sounds like something Quoter are working on!

Reasons for switching to Quoter

Needed something linked to pipedrive our CRM system.

User Profile

Brent

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Best experience out of any company offering CRM or Quoting Software. Great Service and Support.

- Eliminates a substantial amount of time putting quotes together - Quotes separate out One Time Fees and Recurring Fees - E-Signature ability built directly into quote - Custom templates can be put together for specific product line quotes - Looks more professional than other quoting apps on the market

PROS

We looked at tested out over 30 different companies offering CRM and Quoting Software. Our biggest need was the ability to be able to send a single quote with one time fees and recurring fees on it with a separated breakdown of each charge and product line (one time fee vs recurring). SocketApp was easily the most practical, user-intuitive option out of all of the different software we demo'd out. There is a laundry list of pros going with this product: - Easy to configure and use - Ability to break down one time fees and monthly recurring charges - Item Breakdown for each category listed below line items (I.E. Phone System Charges, Networking Equipment, IT work, dial-tone, ect.) - A team that fully supports their product during AND AFTER the sale has been completed - Integration with Quickbooks - Created a customized proposal to demo based on the product lines our company uses to accurately portray how it is utilized in a working environment - The development team behind the product created a custom feature specifically for our business based off of our request - Amazing customer service - Non-pushy reps Having worked on the sales side of the tech industry for 15 years I have worked with thousands of companies in the past. SocketApp and their team were one of the best overall experiences I have had from start to finish. If your company is in the need of quoting software I highly recommend giving this software a shot.

CONS

There's really no cons to speak of. The only negative aspect of this software is that when a customer accepts an estimate from SocketApp and esigns for it and Quickbooks integration is synced the software automatically creates an invoice. While this may be okay for most companies; we sometimes have waits in excess of 6 months before we can install an agreed upon service. Keeping an invoice open for an extended period of time like that could hurt business continuity ratings. To work around this limitation; SocketApp developed an option specifically for our business for a customer to accept the estimate without having it invoiced to Quickbooks.

Tom

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

We love Socket - Works Great With Infusionsoft

Fast and easy to use quoting software that allows up to produce professional looking quotes that we then integrate into a PDF document. We love the acceptance procedure, Paypal integration is great, as is the link to Infusionsoft.

PROS

We use Socket for our quotes and absolutely love the integration with Infusionsoft. There is a contact lookup feature so when you search for someone's name the Infusionsoft record comes up, and you can apply Infusionsoft tags when the quote is sent and when a customer accepts the quote. The quotes themselves look good and have all the functionality we need to present a professional document to our customers. The Socket technical support is top notch.

CONS

Up until now, the reporting hasn't been as detailed as we would have liked, however, Socket is due to release a new reporting dashboard so we are looking forward to seeing what it will be like.

User Profile

Troy

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Excellent quoting software with capabilities well beyond those of other more expensive options

Improved sales efficiency and more effectively integrate quoting into your sales process (especially if you use Hubspot). In addition, provides additional strategic capabilities to integrate with your website and include your distributors.

PROS

This is the only cloud-based quoting program that integrates with Hubspot effectively and handles complex products well. Other quoting programs have simplistic product catalogs. With Socket, I've been able to create items/products that can be easily configured. For example, if you sell a product that is like a car and has various optional features to choose from, this quoting software allows you to easily construct those products and make it easy for your sales team to quickly and easily quote. In addition, Socket allows you to give Distributors controlled access to be able to do quotes and you can even connect Socket to your website so a prospect/customer can create their own quote. With the Hubspot integration, you can dump all of the data directly into your CRM for further follow up by your sales team.

CONS

I'm a big fan of the software. No major shortcomings for us, just some ongoing refinements. On our wish list would be to be able to add items to a quote that are listed as "optional" but aren't figured into the overall price total.

Oliver

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Could not recommend this product enough

As the business grew we needed something that would be scalable and save us time. Prior to Quoter we were spending lots of time creating quotes from scratch which was very time consuming and didn't feed into any of our systems. Quoter completely changed our experience and process with quoting which has saved countless amounts of time over the last 2 years. We have recently migrated from ConnectWise PSA to Autotask PSA and the Integration with both products is excellent. The recent release of Optional Items is a great feature which will allow us to upsell items to customers that we wouldn't previously include on the quote. This gives them the option to pick or choose as they require. The Support has always been excellent when reaching out and we have not had a single incident/outage that I can recall in our time.

PROS

The product is very easy to use and integrates really well with our other systems. Pricing was very competitive compared to other products and a huge factor was the set monthly fee as opposed to the pricing per user which worked out very expensive when comparing other products. We have a handful of users which only create Quotes very occasionally and we couldn't justify spending the large monthly fee other vendors were quoting. Quoter is simple but does the job amazingly. F

CONS

I can't think of a single issue we've had throughout the time using it. It works and does the job amazingly for us.

Neville

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

This could be the centrepiece of your sales/proposals process

We have been with Quoter for several years. Thousands of quotes later it is still an integral part of our sales process and will be for a very long time.

PROS

Once set up, this software delivers picture perfect quotes effortlessly. It is easy to extend validity and make changes to products and quantities. CRITICAL PRO: The ease of signing up clients for Recurring subscriptions. The software integrates easily with CRMs, Payment portals and so much more. The Multicurrency support is also a huge plus. Everything is effortless and intuitive to set up-you do not need a PhD in software to work this software. And once set up, the system delivers effortlessly year after year after year.

CONS

Not really. The team at Quoter is active in delivering features that power users desire, and have several releases a year. A recent one where optional line items can be included is a life saver. As well, reporting on a custom basis was also added that made life a lot easier.

Ben

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Simple To Use & CLEAN

Overall, Quoter is my favorite software to work with in my day-to-day. It's quick, provides clean quote templates, and is simple to customize and manipulate. And Quoter has the best support reps I have ever encountered. I am not a glowy review kind of guy... the above comments are well earned.

PROS

The best part about quoter is the ease of use and how it easily links with our other platforms (PipeDrive, Basecamp, Slack, Autotask) Our rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is incredibly responsive and super helpful. She has even helped me with PipeDrive issues even though that's not her software!

CONS

Versions get a bit complex and I can't delete old versions because then I can't copy a quote (which doesn't make sense to me to have to have the original version to copy..) Reports are really just data dumps to excel. I'd like a way to kick out dashboard-like reports that would be meeting-ready (for internal meetings).

Reason for choosing Quoter

This was already implemented when I was brought into Sector 7

David

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Easy to use, easy to implement and priced right!

We had a huge issue with standardizing on pricing and adjusting the prices on the fly. We were also using products that were cumbersome to change and navigate. I stumbled upon socket through a web search and the pricing initially grabbed my attention then the features won me over. We have been using socket for over three years and extremely happy with the product.

PROS

The initial setup time and template creation is quick and easy. Copying templates are simple, adding items on the fly easy and the summary section of the quote pricing is perfect. Overall a really easy to use tool that provides great looking quotes.

CONS

The ability to add sections on the fly would be great but not critical. We currently have to create templates based on recipient level and would be awesome to add sections like items.

Jennifer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Still Learning but like the tool

I love the click to accept, no more print, sign, scan and email back requests or trying to overlay docu-sign on existing pdf quotes, this makes it so much faster and easier for my clients to view and accept my quotes.

PROS

I love the ease of the click to accept feature and the ability to allow for quote acceptance both with and without a deposit required

CONS

it was not the easiest to learn how to use, but some of that had to do with the way my company rolled it out to the team.

Reasons for switching to Quoter

that's above my paygrade

Louise

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Customer Support is great

Excellent

PROS

The help that we get from our support rep is worth more than anything. Any time I have a question she is there to help

CONS

So far I've not had any problems and have no complaints

Reasons for switching to Quoter

lack of support from the old product/vendor

Michael

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Quoter Review by Mike

I use quoter more than any other software in my day-to-day operations.

PROS

I like quoter for the ease of creating quotes and sending them to clients also love the email tracking has saved my bacon a few times from upsetting clients. The paper trail is nice to have.

CONS

When quoting in US or Canadian when saving a Canadian quote in US funds by accident i cannot go back in and change currency it's greyed out.

Reasons for switching to Quoter

Difficult doing quotes and keeping track of what's out and what's left to close. Quoter makes this easy using filters.

Nancy

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: