All Talkdesk Reviews

1-25 of 719 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernard

Retail, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2022

Good new solution but requires more integration

User Profile

Roman

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Talkdesk for users

overall, my experiences has been exemplary with talkdesk as we're able to integrate this with zendesk which is a huge plus

PROS

ease of use voip system allowing you to use not only via desktop/laptop machines, but also configure it via mobile app

CONS

sometimes, the servers just goes down where you would only know that there's a downtime by experiencing issues or by visiting the status page

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

Genesis was extremely clunky

Robert

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Why we chose Talkdesk

Overall, it has been a positive and pleasant experience. They are always responsive, always open to feedback and will go the extra mile to assist with special requests.

PROS

Ease of setup, the support provided, constant updates and integrations with other software and services. Constant updates from their development team on new features and services.

CONS

Could use some additional features such as multiple dashboards to monitor multiple centers/ring groups

Reason for choosing Talkdesk

Features, service package and features in development

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

Better performance, better features

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed November 2015

Worst experience we had

I was really happy that i found a cloud sollution for our company with lots of integrations. The contract was made in just couple of days and we started to use the solution from day 1. The sale agent was really great. Now, the problems started when we opened the first ticket to support which was handled in 3 or 4 days (for a call-center sollution this is extremely high). There are tickets which was never handled. Later on if you wanted a ticket to be resolved you needed to go on their facebook page and write the ticket number along with a small complain. Take a look on their facebook page, and you will see lots of complaints there along with tickets number. After couple of months we have seen a really high raise in our cost and we knew that something is not normal. After a small investigation we discovered that we have been overcharged with over 3000$ in 4-5 months. After an intern audit which was done in over 6 weeks by Talkdesk, we have recieved the money back to our talkdesk account. The fun part is that we cannot use the money which was taken illegaly for paying the monthly services, they need additional money. This is totally unacceptable! Anyway, it was a lot of friction between us. We even try to contact the CEO of TalkdDesk on Linkedin which by the way didnt't even reply to our problem. Talkdesk was the worst experience in 8 years since i have started the company. Think twice before you will use their services.

PROS

Nice app, nice design, easy to use, good quality of sound.

CONS

Support and Billing needs to much time to reply. The billing system is not transparent at all. You cannot see the cost of each call in your dashboard. You never know when you will be overcharged. Nobody cares about you after you have signed the contract. They are interested only in your money.

Vendor Response

We're really sorry about your experience, and we definitely agree we could have done a much better job in this case. In the course of this year, we've significantly grown the Talkdesk team, switched to a new billing system, and gone from 2 people working in support, to over 30. We're now answering most support enquiries within a few hours, and satisfaction rates are very high. We're available 24 hours a day during the week to assist our customers. We've replied directly to you specifically addressing the final concern you had, and you've now told us you consider the problem solved. We hope you continue to stay with us, but if you do decide to leave we understand and we'll make it as easy as possible for you to move elsewhere.

Replied November 2015

Enrico

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

The Ideal Call Center Management For Business

PROS

With Talkdesk, we have been able to monitor calls and the software makes handling customer service better From VoIP to call center management and call tracking, Talkdesk has it all and this makes it great.

CONS

With Talkdesk, we have nothing to complain about as it has always delivered.

Twinnie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Most powerful and efficient telephone software

Love this software can calculate calls to monitor the volumes

PROS

Have automatic option to call patient back when miss a call

CONS

There's nothing I don't like bout this software

Reason for choosing Talkdesk

Love this software can calculate calls to monitor the volumes

Liza

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

TalkYES!

PROS

ease of use- easy set up and if there are ever issues they are very responsive and fix them quick

CONS

not much- it truly is a great product I can't think of anything I would change

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

functionality and limitations within shoretel

User Profile

Tony Ricardo

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Talkdesk makes the job run smoothly

Talkdesk is used as the main application for new and old customer contact accounts. It is used by every support and sales department in the entire company. The main difficulty it solves is the ability to reduce the number of windows or screens in the transition between different knowledge areas and, at the same time, display to staff/management when it is available and when it is not. Talkdesk is most optimal for companies that have a lot of knowledge and equally display to staff/management when it is available and when it is not. Your ability to switch between these areas is where it really pays off. That being said, I would not recommend it for a company that is all about email. Talkdesk really offers itself well to companies that use the "talk" function, otherwise it would not be of use to you.

PROS

Streamline and speed up the difficulties of your usual procedure without affecting your intentions. If you wish, you may use its display mode or position it where you want it on the screen. Reduces the fatigue of switching seamlessly between major workspace tasks, such as email and chat, while maintaining openness with your group about food, meetings and time arrangements.

CONS

When you log out, if you do not update your status to Offline, it will remain operative until the next time you log in. A note about your inability to customize the options available, it would be beneficial to have the ability to customize the option you have as an appointment or a staff. A major weakness I have been experiencing so far is that it sometimes fails; such as not being ready for calls when it is clearly impossible or not being able to accept calls from another.

User Profile

George

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

TalkDesk is one of my favorite tools when it comes to calling, routing, and recording calls.

I am pleased with my experience with TalkDesk. The app is easy to use when doing simple things and the support team has been very responsive in helping me troubleshoot any issues that I have had.

PROS

First, I like it because it is a user-friendly platform that is easy to navigate. Second, the customer service is excellent and the team is always willing to help with any problem or questions that I have. Finally, I like it because it offers a free trial period.

CONS

The interface sometimes confuses me and can be complicated to use. Also, it does not offer as many services as I would like it to offer. Additionally, the fees are high considering I don't use the service often.

User Profile

Amanda

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Great tool for international companies

The benefits we have realised is that we can work easily with a big team and call across markets.

PROS

The best features are the ones that our customer service and sales team use. The teams have to do calls on a daily basis and our customers are all over the world. We need to track our calls and make sure the experience with customers is the best we can offer. When we have new agents we use Talkdesk to listen to their calls and give them feedback.

CONS

So far we had only one issue. One day where Talkdesk was done, but the customer service helped us quickly and made us a discount on the next month's payment because of the time the app was down.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Easy to use

PROS

Very intuitive dialler. This is the first VOIP dialler that I used working for a business. I have used other systems since and this one seems to be the most stable for doing it's core function - facilitating inbound/outbound calls. Cannot remember having any connection issues. It was simple to learn and easy to use.

CONS

I found the dialler to be a bit restrictive. We weren't able to integrate it with other systems as much as we would have liked to.

Logan

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Talkdesk everything you want with a clean UI/UX - CCaaS

OUr customers want quick and easy access to their reps by phone. Talkdesk makes that possible. Management wants an integrated phone system to be able to view high level data in other areas of our business. Talkdesk is the CCaas that fit our needs.

PROS

The ease of use the my favorite thing about the software. As a daily user and admin, Talkdesk isn't part of things I worry about breaking, it just works. It works for me and new hires alike.

CONS

Call quality. If talkdesk could fix the random bouts of call quality issues, then this would be a near perfect solution.

Reason for choosing Talkdesk

At the time talkdesk was way more robust and it has totally fixed our need so we don't need to worry about how others software's have progressed since then because talkdesk is continually improving.

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

UI, UX, call quality, ease of use, reports, scalability, call routing, cost

Natalie

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Talkdesk is an excellent app that provides exceptional customer service

Talkdesk is a comprehensive and user-friendly contact center software that provides businesses with the tools they need to deliver exceptional customer service. Its omnichannel support, customizability, integration capabilities, and reporting and analytics make it an excellent choice for businesses of all sizes.

PROS

Talkdesk is easy to set up and use, even for those with limited technical knowledge. The user interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, and agents can easily switch between channels. Talkdesk supports voice, email, chat, and social media channels, allowing businesses to provide support on multiple platforms.Talkdesk is highly customizable, allowing businesses to tailor the software to their specific needs. This includes customizing call flows, IVR menus, and agent scripts.Talkdesk integrates with a wide range of third-party applications, such as Salesforce, Zendesk, and Shopify, allowing businesses to easily sync data across multiple platforms.Talkdesk offers in-depth reporting and analytics, giving businesses insights into agent performance, call volume, and customer satisfaction.

CONS

I like Talkdesk for enhancing customer service, and I do not have any specific dislike about it. However I can mention a couple of areas that the software can be enhanced in. Talkdesk does not offer some advanced features that other contact center software may provide, such as speech analytics or AI-powered chatbots.Some features, such as the chat widget, are not as customizable as other customer service tools, limiting businesses' ability to tailor the software to their needs.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Talkdesk is the best in Class

Really positive. Talkdesk does a great job at listening to their customer needs in order to make a better product. That are fast with changes that benefit a wide net of their clients.

PROS

We were looking for a CCAAS partner that would seamlessly integrate with Zendesk. We needed to have a full integration that allowed screen pops for agents to document tickets.

CONS

In order to capitalize on reporting, you really need to have a serious excel background but once you have the data where it needs to be, the reporting is very powerful.

Reason for choosing Talkdesk

Talkdesk focuses more on the call center where Zendesk Talk is a smaller product built within Zendesk.

Reasons for switching to Talkdesk

Inconsistent integration with Zendesk.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Fairly innovative company, not perfect but who is

PROS

We've been with Talkdesk for over 2 years, and in that time they've proven to be hungry for the market, very innovative and collaborative. The product is fairly robust and there are releases fairly often for improvements, minimal downtime and a nice UI/interface. The sentiment reporting is invaluable and you often don't have to reach out to support since their knowledge base is ridiculously thorough.

CONS

We definitely noticed with the departure of our first CSM and transition to another, our rose colored glasses started to come off. Talkdesk suffered some serious outages later in 2017 (though they did their best to make it right after the fact). There are some seemingly obvious improvements that could be made to the product that they have so far de-prioritized over those shiny "innovative" features. Reporting more often than not requires exporting CSVs in order to truly dig into the data, and when you do have to contact support you'll always get a canned response, have to clarify and emphasize again, *then* the agent starts to answer your question.

Nikki

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Easy to navigate

Like mentioned before, working in customer service there is a lot of times where I had to speak with the customer call someone else at the moment. Putting the customer on hold and at the same moment calling at a different place was really helpful. Great service! Really satisfied.

PROS

I would say the best thing is that it is really easy using the Callbar, reviewing calls, conference calls, transferring calls, etc. While working in Customer Service I used Talkdesk 8 hours a day and for that kind of job is very important to have a fast and easy way to reach out to the customers. Being able to find previous calls in two clicks is the best thing ever. Yes, you have to put the number but that's about it. When you put the number it takes you to a site where you can check all the calls you made with that phone number, even years ago. I could've listened to a call that my colleagues made which help me perform better in my call.

CONS

So far, can't complain. There were times that the widget would not work but the web was always working as a backup plan.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Compelling Platform

Overall I'm happy with talkdesk, call quality is great, recordings are high quality and has no issues during playback. Administrator features are well designed. The only issue I have kind of frequently is searching for calls but I got used to it, so overall I'm pretty satisfied with Talkdesk.

PROS

From user perspective, it's simple yet effective tool. Quality is great and all the calls are stored. Recording's never have any issues and the call quality is pretty good. From an administrator perspective, creating dashboards is a great feature to get an overall view. Coaching is also an amazing tool, allowing you to guide the agent through difficult cases.

CONS

Lack of search function for the calls is one of the biggest pain points. You need to go through all the chats and find the one you are looking for, Instead of just having a search bar that would allow you to search calls to specific number. Other thing could be the issue with some providers, causing trouble to make calls,

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great for all businesses that have Sales and Support teams

Great to use. Would recommend to everyone to use asap.

PROS

The most important feature is the overall quality of each call. The client can hear you and you can hear the client properly. I love how it works with Zendesk really nicely and their Voicemail system works well too.

CONS

The recordings. When listening to recordings, the caller and agent voices go between 2 speakers on the headphones and its a bit irritating

Ana

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT