Tiled

Tiled Reviews

RATING:

4.51

(35)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.51

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I like the fact that they can just upload any new information and send us reminders to go view it because it is available."
  • icon"I love most about how user friendly the app was."
  • icon"The ability to push data and notifications is awesome. Being able to share presentations is cool too."
  • icon"Can’t upload videos unless on WiFi so it makes it useless unless I’m at home."
  • icon"How often it would crash on my ipad but not on my phone."
  • icon"I HATE that you have to “pinch. Just make it so you can click back."

Browse all Tiled Reviews

  • Have you used Tiled and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews

User Profile

Gregory

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Easy to use

Pros

I liked that it was straight forward and simple. So many apps are complicated, but this one was easy and our customers understood it well.

Cons

There was no “back button” instead you had to zoom out of your current page to go back that part was inconvenient but otherwise it was great!

Russell

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Few glitches, but very impressed and pleased with App.

We were able to solve the issue of people wondering what our Technicians would actually do during the pest control services routinely - with an interactive home. It was great!

Pros

It’s interactiveness was fun to play around with, and it was very dependable even when my internet coverage was spotty.

Cons

Any videos put on the app loaded slower than the first version of Internet Explorer a decade ago —and many would not load at all. Literally the only downfall though.

joe

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2018

how’s review

meh - i love the concept but it’s not executed best, it also takes too long to load up

Pros

the idea is great but it’s not quite there

Cons

i HATE that you have to “pinch”. just make it so you can click back! i don’t like that i can’t zoom in on the pictures like i can in my iphotos i wish i could customize it more

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

A simple solution for dynamic presentations

They have been a pleasure to work with and when I have questions or concerns they are always available to talk/walk through things.

Pros

Tiled allows you to build interactive presentations called "micro-apps" that require very little development time but look and feel like a custom app made specifically for the event or person viewing the presentation. I like that the end-user can build their micro-apps themselves and have control over the experience with very little training.

Cons

Currently, the use case Tiled serves is fairly narrow and if you have the money and time, a better app/presentation can be made, but I'm excited to see how they expand their offerings.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

User friendly and effective

Pros

I think it was very easy to use. I also think it was helpful in the door to door industry. For the most part I had an extremely good experience with it.

Cons

Sometimes it had an occasional glitch, but it was a really good product.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Realist View

It's been great and useful when ramping up.

Pros

Easy to use for me and the team I currently work with.

Cons

It's really up to the company to use it correctly. Tile did what they were suppose to do for the software.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Great

Pros

While working with Alder, tiled really helped me stay on track with what was happening within the company. Any company trips or competitions I always knew right away

Cons

There wasn’t too many things wrong with this app the only thing I'd say would be the number of updates it needed was a little excessive.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Awesome Product, Awesome Company

Pros

It makes you look like you know what you're doing because your tiled presentations look amazing.

Cons

It's a little intimidating when you want to create a large presentation.

User Profile

Zachariah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Awesome Asset for Sales

I’m excited to contjnue using it in my work!

Pros

I love how easy it was to use our presentations with customers I met on the job. It was fluid and smooth.

Cons

Playing video content over a minute long takes forever to load.

User Profile

Dallas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Very useful app

Pros

I like how it's like a brochure but interactive. beacuse of this it has a wide range of possible uses!

Cons

It is a little tricky for others to use sometimes because it is not traditional.

Morgan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Presentations For Everyone

I highly recommend Tiled. It made sending new trainings to new employees easy and accessable.

Pros

Tiled made it extremely easy to create training presentations for my employees. These presentations were then accessable at any point they wanted to review them again. It's extremely easy to use, engaging and a great asset for any company that emphasizes great training procedures.

Cons

It is internet based, a presentation hasn't been preciously downloaded you won't be able to access any newly published trainings.

Christopher

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Tiled Review

Pros

The ability to push data and notifications is awesome. Being able to share presentations is cool too.

Cons

Developing the presentations is insanely expensive.

Response from Tiled

Thanks for your feedback on Tiled. We're glad to hear you're enjoying the product. Since Tiled does not provide design and development services, these costs are outside our control. We know most of our customers are able to save money as our platform does not require use of code, but recognize this is not always the case. We're sorry this has not matched your experience.

Replied August 2018

Baker

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Incredible sales tool

Pros

I love the professional clean look and how fluid everything flows together. Can’t tell you how much business has been brought from using this tool.

Cons

I wish that there was a way to download the presentations and store them on the device to not require data when presenting

Response from Tiled

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you're having a good experience with Tiled. If you use iOS devices, you can download presentations on our native app. Just tap the three dots in the corner of a presentation and choose 'download to device.' If this doesn't work or you have any other questions, feel free to get in touch with us to find a solution.

Replied August 2018

Raul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Tiled Review 2.0

It was overall a solid experience and I'm excited to continue to use it.

Pros

I love most about how user friendly the app was. The colors were great and worked well with the photos of the company I worked for. Another part I loved were the push notifications I received from updates.

Cons

How often it would crash on my ipad but not on my phone.

Response from Tiled

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you're having a good experience with Tiled. Our apologies for any crashes, our team is always working on improving our platform so that will hopefully happen less in the future.

Replied September 2018

Mike

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2018

Annoying

Good layout and design. Good quality but the whole Slow upload speeds of videos unless on WiFi is way annoying. I use tiled mainly when I’m out and about not when I’m home with WiFi.

Pros

Cool to have content in one place. Makes it easy to get to your content.

Cons

Can’t upload videos unless on WiFi so it makes it useless unless I’m at home

Brandon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Amazing Functionality & Sleek App!

I have worked with many customers using visuals that tiled allowed to me to do

Pros

The software let me run an amazing sales presentation and help me capture the interest of many potential customers. Overall I use tiled everyday at work and I could’nt be happier with the functionality and ease of use.

Cons

There’s not much to dislike: I would prefer the sharing feature to be easier to access and use however. This would top off the app’s ease of use to nearly perfect

Benjamin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Great user interface

I love Tile! Great platform. Keep it up

Pros

I like how easy it is to navigate through the platform. It helps me in my everyday sales process.

Cons

I think their needs to be a mobile side to it for when Im on the go. You might already have one but I would like to have access.

Response from Tiled

Thanks for your feedback! We have an iOS app, and a brand new Android app as of this weekl, so you can continue the experience on mobile. Visit tiled.co or find us on the App or Google Play store to download.

Replied March 2019

Jovanna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Newer product

i have not had any horrible experience with this product except for the time out and freeze occasionally does not happen often enough for me to really complain about it.

Pros

i am using this product through a company so i am a user, what i like most about the software is that for all of my training videos and training documents, all i have to do is log in and view to learn or refresh myself on any information i need. i like the fact that they can just upload any new information and send us reminders to go view it because it is available.

Cons

sometimes crashes and times out also this product has an app but it is not available for android it is only and IOS app so i think that it hinders the product for not being muti use available for any device.

Shakhodat

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

My opinion of tiled

It has helped me tremendously with my training for a Security System. It was fairly easy to navigate and manage. Definitely would recommend.

Pros

How organized everything is and how easy it is to find the functions that you’re looking for.

Cons

That you need internet to download everything in order to get it to work in the beginning.

John

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY