User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(11)

11

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Cost the software is not overly expensive for the number of users we have. Ease of use is very nice as well. Active directory Integration of requests is nice as well"

  • "The ease of use in setting up and allowing me to run audits on all IT equipment. Support was always excellent."

  • "Been a customer for 10+ years with Track it. Very easy to use. Like the view when looking at work orders. Has a nice Excel type grid format."

  • Cons

  • "I wish it had a friendly IOS or android App. Better costume reporting. Unless your an expert in crystal reporting you will be forced to use included reports. "

  • "what I like the least is the complexity to issue reports is difficult to use, it would be nice if they improve this part easier, much more management"

  • "Could use more customization options (coming!)."

Browse Track-It! Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 68 results

February 2018

Miguel from GB Advisors, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Solid option for companies seeking a home grown solution !

Control of all my IT department, Assets, ticketing, workload, licences, puchases and knowledge base!

Pros

This is a product that will satisfy your needs, but you have to configure it to do so, all the modules are based and linked among them so this will be a easy to use tool!

Cons

there's no service Catalog, but you can cuastomize one in the categorization and schedule module!, I also think that the module regarding to Training could be a bit more rich in terms of having the course materials in there.

January 2015

Richard from InfraVision Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

The Price Vs Functionality ratio still separates Track-It! from the rest of the SMBs solutions

To summarise; if you are on limited budget but looking for a feature rich product that is going to transform your IT Maturity from chaotic & reactive to proactive, then look no further than Track-It! I've been associated with Track-It! for over 15 years since version 2. I was part of a small team in the UK that grew the business Track-It! in the UK, using - of course - Track-It! The pros about Track-It! is that it is a product that is pretty much out of the box, easy to install & configure, with a getting started guide that is prescriptive & can get you up & running in days as oppose to weeks & months. Ultimately when managing a small help desk, you want to know what you are supporting, who is using what you are supporting & then having the ability to communicate with your end users via a number of methods. The when managing the ticket, the ability to categorise, prioritise, assign, notify & escalate. Track-It! allows you to do this all this. Change Requests, Purchasing, Software Licencing & naturally strong reporting capabilities. Track-It! really does have a lot to offer. From the founding company Blue Ocean Software to BMC Software, the product team is still pretty much in place & very customer centric utilising the in-built communities & customer led feature requests to further develop the product. The model has not really changed since day one that you are able to download a fully functional 30 day demo to evaluate. Trust Track-It! has been a brand backed by it's delivery & it's no surprise that at over 50,000 customers it is the world's most widely installed helpdesk system. So if you are looking for an integrated help desk & asset management solution, then definitely consider Track-It! Where Track-It! will be limited is if you are looking for a flexible, fully customisable solution. If this is what you are looking for, then Track-It! is not the right product & BMC offer products such as Remedyforce, FootPrints, Remedy & Remedy onDemand to cater for this requirement. InfraVision are an elite BMC partner & have witnessed over the last 18 months a significant growth in Track-It! with the UK & Irish markets, which would suggest that companies are looking for simple, out of the box solutions & not implement process for process sake! We are more than happy to back our words of this review & prior to evaluating, if you would like to receive a Track-It! overview to enhance your evaluation experience, then contact us at info@infravision.com

February 2018

Paul from Gold Key PHR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

TrackIT is an average product that has not changed much in 10 years

Pros

The locally installed sql database is handy for customizations and integrations. Trackit allows for nested work orders, which I've noticed several other products do not have this feature...

Cons

Lets be clear - Trackit is late 90s early 2000s style thick client app. The web client design is very similar to the thick client. Very little thought put into software quality attributes such as speed or usability. The asset inventory client is bug ridden. We could never get the service to inventory the last 15-20% of computer assets. The server side inventory service would routinely crash as well. The limits on custom work order fields were a problem. The global search across work orders is slow (several minutes) and routinely never returns results. Robust search capability is critical in my opinion. Trackit support has somehow convinced itself this is an unsolvable problem. Overall, it is apparent that BMC dev team is focused elsewhere.

February 2020

Amanda from Anderson Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Track-It Helps Me Stay Organized

Our experience has been great! Helps delegate and track issues in an easy way.

Pros

Track-It Helps Me Stay Organized. I love being able to see all my assigned tickets in one spot and see the updates to the issues. The e-mail notifications are useful, too!

Cons

I don't really have any complaints about the software. We uses it daily and will continue to do so.

March 2018

Italo from Citibank

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I have worked for more than 4 years with the application and it is very useful to classify incidents

Good control of the Helpdesk department management and reporting

Pros

The knowledge database is very broad, it is very good to classify types of incidents and to measure the productivity of the work team. Its cost is not very high

Cons

Apparently there is no version for Android or IOS, sometimes I think the application is a bit slow and the design is a little outdated.

October 2018

Sarvesh from Cognizant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

GUI

Great

Pros

interface is overall good and user friendly

Cons

performance is poor over the time need so optimization techniques for DB

May 2018

Migdelia Meriyela from GB Advisors, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It has been nice, the self-service and audit modules I like and the support is excellent

Pros

what I like the most is support attention, they are always available to attend cases, really excellent

Cons

what I like the least is the complexity to issue reports is difficult to use, it would be nice if they improve this part easier, much more management

November 2019

Laura from Ability Commerce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Track-It

Ultimately we migrated off of Track-It as we needed a better interface with our customers and with our Agile Software Support team.

Pros

The product was very stable, we never experienced any outages.

Cons

Customer Support was very helpful. The client interface was difficult to use. The user interface was not user friendly and dated.

Response from BMC Software

Replied November 2019

We are sorry to hear you moved to another product. The entire user interface was redesigned when the new Track-It! 2018 version was released on the new Track-It! platform. The product now uses an all web based client which includes Form Customization so you can design the Ticket form to look how it best suits your needs and also supports multiple form designs so each department using Track-It! can customize the look and feel of their interface.

April 2016

Lamar from Florence-Darlington Technical College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

April 2016

Help desk made simple

Our company finally decided to leave our homegrown help desk system and purchase a professional system. It was one of the best decisions we made. I managed the help desk at the time and we could never seem to get a handle on things with our self-developed system. Track-It offered everything we needed in an easy to use system. We could track inventory and help desk requests in one system.

Pros

Ease of use, simple interface, great customer support, great reporting, single sign-on.

Cons

Interface is easy to use but looks like it could use a little updating. Seems like they could combine a few screens to reduce the number of clicks.

March 2018

Geraldine from N.S Systems

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Good Product Needs More Custumer Support

Pros

* Trackit allows to create task inside work orders wich its nice * It manages several types of notifications regarding SLA´s

Cons

* Doesn't have an app for android or ios * Configuration can be sometimes difficult and not easy to understand

October 2016

jacquie from HRDS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Track-It, The Best Helpdesk software I have used

I have used Track-It for a many years during my tenure at four different companies. Track-It is a solid product that will increase the efficiency and effectives of your Helpdesk. The Self-Service module saves our Helpdesk time from interruptions by calls and walk-ups. Users can solve many of their issues with the Self-Service Module. The Module can help users with changing their own passwords after authentication, looking-up common solutions to problems, or fill out a detailed help request form. Track-It can prioritize your work orders and distribute to correct person based on the incoming Work Order Requests. Emails are automatically sent to users if status updates and the resolution are desired. The Assets Tracking module has helped account for all the hardware and to who has been assigned. The discovery option will automatically find the hardware on the network. The License Module helps the organization stay in compliance by tracking the authorized license count. It is a wonderful system and I recommend that you try Track-It.

Pros

Ease of use Functionality Cost Support User Advocate Web Site Innovations

Cons

purchasing module

January 2015

Alex from Gekkotest, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Excellent and Economical entry level and small business Help Desk tool

I have been working with Track-It! for over five years now, happily watching how it continues to develop and evolve with each new iteration. Track-It! is incredibly easy and intuitive to install and configure, and it comes out of the box with all the features that most small organizations need to get going with a Help Desk tool. It is best suited for organizations that are taking their first steps to go from a manual to an automated Help Desk system, organizations that have outgrown a basic, home-made help desk system, and any organization that requires a full-featured, solid and easy to use help desk system at an affordable price. Pros: * Very easy to install and configure * Very easy and intuitive to use * Mature and very stable software (Version 11.4 as of this writing) * Excellent technical support * Excellent tips and tricks support from a very active users and developers community (through BMC's communities site) * Economical, starting at under $1,000 * All-included, full-featured software. Includes Help Desk, Asset and Software License Management, basic Change Management, a Self Service Portal, and a Mobile Interface, among its many features. * Includes the powerful Crystal Reports as its main built-in reporting engine. Cons: * Limited customization options - may not be suitable for organizations with highly specialized needs. * Does not support compartments / separate workspaces / multi-organizations configurations. * No Cloud version available at this stage. * Report Customization requires knowledge of Crystal Reports. This is fine for organizations that have CR experts on board, but requires some learning effort if no one is familiar with CR. Altogether, this is an ideal and very affordable tool for its target market. There are tools available that offer either more features or more flexibility, but either at a considerably higher cost, or at the expense of quality, stability and/or level of customer support.

October 2018

Joseph from The CHildren's VIllage

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Track-IT by Numara

For the most part, it's a good experience. Their support portal is a little confusing at first but once you're in, their support is very good. I've had to call them a couple times and had my issues resolved quickly.

Pros

The stability of the product. The customization aspect...adding fields. The options seem limitless.

Cons

The user interface for the on prem version is dated. It needs to be updated to look more modern. That's more on me then them. I just don't like the view(s).

Response from BMC Software

Replied October 2018

Hi Joseph, thanks for the feedback. You should take a look at our new Track-It! 2018 version. It has some great new features, a new modern web interface and is a free upgrade to customers on support. I think it may be exactly what you are looking for.

September 2016

Tyler from First Federal Bank of Florida

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Great product for our organization

Track-It was in place when I came aboard, but not used consistently. I helped to re-implement the software and we have seen a great deal of adoption from all of the team members and it is bringing valuable visibility to the management team...enough so that they have hired two additional team members since. It's easy to use and helps us keep track of everything we are working on.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Inability to assign more than one Technician or Requester. Also only being able to create routing on 3 levels if categorization. Needs event based functionality.

May 2019

Bob from Breaker Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

BMC Track-It keeps track of our users incidents

Generally good. The user experience can be difficult with updates that are not particularly helpful but from a technician perspective, the software does what we need. Reports are hit and miss at times when incidents do not get properly classified, so overhead is a little higher than I would have expected.

Pros

Allows me to manage user requests and keep track of outstanding issues easily.

Cons

Once a classification category has been used, it does not seem to be able to be deleted, which makes changing the classification of incidents a challenge having to scroll through a large number of setup criteria that are no longer used.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Good asset management software

We manage several hundred computers, users, software licenses and a solutions database in our IT department. We use track-it to automatically audit all devices that connect to our network and keep track of where the item is and who it is assigned to. We also keep track of software licensing and help desk requests and tickets.

Pros

Track-It automates tracking your assets, and help desk tickets easily. It is nice to be able to see what computers we have and what software is installed on them and who is using them.

Cons

The Track-it audit function is sometimes a little buggy with older operating systems.

October 2017

Ryan from Fed Government

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Excellent after training.

Completely revolutionized our Help Desk and brought the level of staff knowledge up another level.

Pros

The application does so much. It allows you so many options for customization. The ability to not only track the asset, but also see a record of service desk requests is efficient and beneficial.

Cons

What's not to like? If I had to pick something I'd say that at times it can be a little sluggish, but that could be our network and not the application.

August 2016

Jason from Methodist Hospital of Southern California

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Track-It - An excellent all around ticket traking application .

We're a medium sized Community Hospital and have used Track-It for several years now with minimal complaints. The product has always been rock solid.

Pros

Ease of use is high on our list. We have several teams using it all with different needs. Software license tracking is a nice feature. Great community support around the product.

Cons

No real cons. We understand what the software is and don't try to make it do things it's not made to do.

October 2016

Dave from CORU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Track-it review

I have been using track-it for over a year and what can I say it's an amazing product. ' Very easy to install and configure ' Track-it inventory is great it's scan the entire network and reports back ' Track-it auditing is one of the best features as you can audit hardware and software, which in turn help you keep track of software licencing ' Track-it support is fantastic , very helpful and quick to resolve any issues ' The calling logging feature is great for keeping track of ICT queries and running reports ' Overall it's a great product, you get value for money and it's easy to use

Pros

The Auditing feature

Cons

More reporting functions

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

It does the job without much problems

Simple to use

Pros

It allows you to customize the ticket forms based on the business requirements, giving us the opportunity of making ticket forms designed for different departments

Cons

The ticket forms cannot be formatted to match the business look and feel, it does not offer the option to alert support reps about outstanding tickets

March 2018

Brian from AHRC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Using for year

Pros

Cost the software is not overly expensive for the number of users we have. Ease of use is very nice as well. Active directory Integration of requests is nice as well

Cons

I wish it had a friendly IOS or android App. Better costume reporting. Unless your an expert in crystal reporting you will be forced to use included reports.

September 2016

Brad from Sunmark Federal Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Great off the shelf product

Primary use is for helpdesk ticketing but very capable for asset management and inventory, change management, knowledge base, license management, and purchase management

Pros

Great ticket management and asset management.

Cons

Could use more customization options (coming!).

March 2018

Stephen from AHRC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very pleased with Track-it

Pros

Been a customer for 10+ years with Track it. Very easy to use. Like the view when looking at work orders. Has a nice Excel type grid format.

Cons

Lacks a mobile app and not web based. The change management module also needs some work.

September 2016

Marsha from BankIowa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Great product, we have used it since 2005! Eleven years and will continue to use it!

We have used TrackIt since 2005 for mainly help desk tickets and now we are going to expand and utilize more of the features such as TrackIt Web, Inventory, Assets, Reporting,Solutions and many more great options available to us! The price is great and customer service is fabulous ! I would highly recommend this software!

Pros

Awesome!

May 2017

Dan from Blistex

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Great product with lots of great features

Pros

The software is easy to use,. It has a client and web-based version, so that it can support all different platforms.

Cons

The full version (client) is very slow at times, especially when searching. This needs to be improved.

November 2018

Rik from Belhaven University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

BMC-Track-IT

We are using it to receive and track work orders for the IT and Maintenance departments.

Pros

Self Service work order requests and job tracking

Cons

It has been a little temperamental in communications regarding jobs.

April 2019

Andriy from YRP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Just Track-It

Track-IT has been around for a while now. We have used it for a good 10 years before switching to another product. Track-IT was good for its time, but there are better and more robust products out there now. The platform is very customizable and will fit a lot of customers who are looking for a solid helpdesk/service desk solution. In our case, as our database was growing, scalability became an issue. The system would run slow and support team needed to get engaged. Reporting feature (crystal reports) wasn't great either.

Pros

Easy to use interface. Hardware and Software inventory modules.

Cons

Performance with larger databases. Reporting feature.

Response from BMC Software

Replied April 2019

Thank you for the review Andriy. Our latest version, Track-It! 2019 is a completely redesigned web based version and any performance or scalability issues of the old 11.x version are now gone. Crystal Reports has also been replaced with a new reporting tool. Even though this is a major upgrade, Track-It! 2019 is a free upgrade to all customers on support.

October 2016

James from HRT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

AWESOME product!

I've been using Track-It almost two years, so far it really meets our organization requirement for most features & functionalities. Great product.

Pros

Most features & functionalities are awesome.

Cons

N/A.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great software for inventory control at a great price

Ability to manage inventory on large scale

Pros

The ease of use in setting up and allowing me to run audits on all IT equipment. Support was always excellent.

November 2018

Rudy from Jackson Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Good ticketing software for small businesses

while it worked well it just didn't have the customization options that we required for our needs

Pros

It is a reliable ticketing software that works well for businesses that don't need a bunch of advanced functionality

Cons

It doesn't have the same amount of options as other helpdesk ticketing software

Response from BMC Software

Replied November 2018

Hey Rudy, I would invite you to check out the Track-It! 2018 release which is free to all customers on current support contracts. It has new features for form customization and business rules that greatly enhance the customization capability of the product.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good Ticket tool your incident management process

Our customer is using Track-It tool to record all their incident in their manufacturing process and we are able to work with Track-It because of them. It is a low-maintenance help desk ticketing tool and very useful for middle sized companies.Solid reporting functionalities to see what is the some main areas that looks more buggy. Good help desk product in my opinion.

Pros

User Interface is pretty straight forward. It allows you to easily manage your tickets. Provides a comprehensive reporting module which i like most.

Cons

When you want to add new audit steps or configure your current flow, it takes some time to completed.

March 2016

Dana from Chatham County Sheriff's Office

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Simply Wonderful!

For those of you who think that because of the title of this review that this is going to be a fluff piece. You're right! :-) And why not? If a product is worthy of praise, then by golly I'm gonna praise it! We have been using Track-It for over 2 years now as our Help Desk/Inventory Control Management System. I have personally been in charge of inventorying our assets and administering the system. From beginning to end Track-It has been a product that has been easy to use and simple to manipulate to meet our needs. One of the biggest pros for me is the adaptability of the program to fit our environment. From customizing the user interface to manipulating the custom asset tags we have been able to integrate how we do business into Track-It and allow it to help us do our jobs better. Customer service with Track-It is phenomenal. From the top to the bottom, any time I need help it has been given in a timely manner and everyone goes beyond the expected level of service to ensure my needs are met. If you are looking for a solution to help desk/inventory needs, Track-It will meet or exceed your expectations every time!

October 2016

Sherry from WV School of Osteopathic Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Track-It Meets our Needs

We have been using Track-It for 8 years now and the application is constantly evolving into a better product. I really like the Help Desk, Self-Service and Auditing modules. It is very easy to use and is a great value for the cost. The one thing that I truly like about the product is the support. They are always there to work through whatever scenario you might have and see it through to the end.

Pros

As stated above, the best part of this product is the support and ease of use.

Cons

Reporting is very cumbersome and not easy to use. I wish there was a more drag and drop feature for reporting instead of using Crystal Reports.

October 2016

John from Springville City

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Springville City uses Track-IT

Track-It came highly recommended to us several years ago when we were searching for a solution to manage help tickets. The program was easy to install and manage. Employees like having the ability to know what happens to their IT help ticket when they submit. We use the inventory and solutions sections for tracking and information management. This year I had the opportunity to attend my first BMC conference. I found the Track-It classes to be very informative. There are features and function available in the product that we will start using since attending the conference.

Pros

Ticket management.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Simple yet Feature-Filled IT Ticket Tracking

Pros

Track-It is a great solution for IT helpdesk ticket management. We use it for our helpdesk team and the reports we get from it are great.

Cons

We have yet to really come across anything to complain about.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent for placing IT requests

Pretty efficient ticketing system for small-medium sized firms.

Pros

Easy to use with minimum number of clicks before you are able to place a IT help request (i.e. Ticket). Neat and clean platform.

Cons

Nothing really. No way to track the progress of the request. It would be nice to be able to get real time updates.

March 2018

Jim from Opto

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Not the best ticketing system

Pros

It is a decent software for just a ticketing system. Can easily escalate/pass off tickets as needed. You can make some decent reports to get a deeper understanding of what types of tickets are coming in and who is closing them.

Cons

Doesn't have enough simple customization. The inventory aspect is not great. You will come across a lot of little features missing that leave you questioning the software.

October 2015

Bob from Advotech Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

Quality counts and customer input is king

I've been using Track-It for over 5 years now . It's fundamentally sound and provides a decent variety of features and capabilities. I've watched it grow and mature from the buggy entry level software it was before BMC acquired it and have been thoroughly pleased with the responsiveness of the support and development teams. Over the past two years this program has vastly matured and for small to medium businesses, It solves a lot of problems at a very low cost. As a customer, my opinions and feedback are actively engaged by BMC staff and the direction of growth of this software directly reflects the desires and needs of its customers in a way I that is extremely rare in the software industry today. It keeps getting better in ways that make a difference.

December 2016

Lance from HGTC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great product for managing people, tasks and equipment

We purchased Track-it about a year ago to replace a homegrown system. We needed a system that could help us manage both help-desk tickets, equipment and people. Track-it was exactly what we were looking for. As a non-profit we had to be price conscious and this software met all of our needs. Since the installation and launch we have been extremely pleased. The software is very intuitive making it easy for us to get our IT staff up to speed. It allows us to easily keep track of time on task as well as the costs associated with projects and repairs. We definitely feel this was just what we needed.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive nature, cost tracking abilities, integration with other IT systems.

Cons

Too many screens per task. Could use some auto fill fields. Could be web based instead of a software install.

August 2018

Jorge from manesa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Track IT

Pros

excelent software for managing all your it assets and human resource, assign tickets to technicians and keep track of the efficiency of the support you provide

Cons

it is not easy to setup, the users or clients complain about the need of enter a ticket everytime they need support, it has nothing to do with the software but they could implement a new or easier way to create a new ticket

December 2015

Lance from SRS Distribution, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Great Product!

I have used Track-It for almost ten years now and have been pleased with how well the product has developed (and improved) over time. I have always found. the support team to be knowledgeable and easy to work with. Additionally, enhancements to the product have been the result of feedback from actual users (and not just the idea of a developer sitting in a dark room). As far as ease of use is concerned, it does not take very long for my new techs to learn how to use the system (and I am able to lock down permissions as needed to ensure the appropriate level of access for each Tier). Overall, I am happy with my experience with the product, as I am able to accurately track the metrics required by my leadership.

February 2017

Dennis from Yokogawa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Track-It

Seems to accommodate most of our day to day tasks, lacks good OOTB standard reports

Pros

Email Notifications and responses

Cons

Reporting

December 2017

Zachary from Schoharie county

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Love Track-it!

Pros

The software is low maintenance but high powered. It it console managed and can hold info for many pieces of equipment. Mass deployment also a plus

Cons

The software doesn't always pick up the simple things like a mac address or an IP address leading to some leg work or manual inputs.

January 2015

Mutaz from Smart Vision for Information Systems

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Attractive and Simple to use HelpDesk Software

Track-It! is a long-standing Help Desk Software. We have been promoting this product since 1995. Major companies attracted by this product due to it's simplicity in setting up and easy to use. No Major headaches and no need for intensive education prior to using the same. Some of our Major Clients using Track-It! are Arab Bank (Middle East, North Africa), STC (Major Mobile Network Operator - Kingdom of Saudi Arabia), Afghan Wireless, ... etc and many more. I highly recommend Track-It! for any organisation that is looking for a helpdesk solution with minimum investment and simplicity to setting it up and using it on daily basis.

December 2015

Sherry from WV School of Osteopathic Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

We have been using TrackIt for about 10 years and we like how the products works for us.

We have several departments using TrackIt for their helpdesk ticketing, the IT department, Maintenance, Building Services, Communications and our Clinical Evaluation Center. Everyone is very please with the helpdesk part of TrackIt. I also use the inventory module, remote access, library and the purchasing modules. For the most part we have been very satisfied with the product and the customer support is excellent. I never have to wait more than a day to get my issues addressed and that means a lot. We are tracking around 1,000 assets and have an average of 600 helpdesk tickets a month for the IT Department.

January 2015

Terolyn from Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Trackit is a great product!

We have been using Trackit for over 16 years and we have enjoyed both the product and the support behind the product. Pro: Easy to manage, easy to use, easy to customize, scalable Con: Best for small & medium size businesses with a customer base and end-points of less than 10,000 Pro: Inexpensive internal auditing tool Con: Co-mingled records has been a problem in version 10 and below Pro: Active Directory interface Con: Can't automatically delete terminated employees from User Table Pro: Customer support are SMEs Pro: Customer support is thorough and supportive of you as a customer Overall! Great product

January 2017

Aza from City of Yuma

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

One of the better products I've used

I've been in IT for almost 8 years now and I've worked with some pretty unfriendly software before. With that being said, BMC's Track-It has been working great for what it was designed for. Working at the Service Desk means you need a reliable software to keep up when you're entering and dispersing work orders. Not once in the year I've been using it, has it crashed or locked up so bad I couldn't work. I was not here when the product was purchased so I cannot speak on the value or the backend configurations but as a User, I would recommend this product to another agency.

January 2015

Kate from InfraVision

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Track-It! Helpdesk & Asset Management software still the best value.

Compared to other similar products Track-It! includes many powerful features in the base package and is then very scaleable based on your requirements. The evaluation is a fully functional version of the software and is extremely easy to download and install. I have been working with Track-It! for the last 14 years and it's always been very well supported and developed. From a small company with one IT person logging helpdesk calls to a multinational requiring SLA monitoring, detailed asset management, web interfaces and complex reporting, Track-It! can be used to streamline and manage the service desk.

May 2018

Bruce from R&B services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

looking good

Pros

many options with notifications for sla's. this is also a very inexspensive product as well. no complaints

Cons

i really do wish that this product had a application for phones. I would be able to accomplish more.

October 2016

Michael from Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Nice Product-with just a few missing "wish I had" features

TrackIt is a nice product for SMBs in particular. My biggest gripe has to do with reports. The product uses Crystal Reports and if you're like me, and you need ad-hoc reporting, you need to know Crystal or get training because it's not very intuitive although there are many pre-configured reports you can choose from.

Pros

Multiple interfaces (client, web, mobile). Fairly simple to setup and start using right away. "On the fly" editing options.

Cons

Crystal Reports

Displaying 1 - 50 of 68 reviews