All Astra Security Reviews

1-25 of 107 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ferdinand

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

We depend on Astra everyday and we have close to a million users.

The people at Astra are amazing. They will manually review your site and what’s going on and help you if your site has malicious code on it, as well as send you the report of what all went on. The security is top notch. We had it tested by a military facility on Alabama and they couldn’t break through. Great product. Don’t miss out by any means.

PROS

It simple, straightforward and gets the job done. I wasn’t searching on how to onboard or how to add my site or what do I do next...none of that. It was done within minutes.

CONS

Nothing yet. Everything is pretty much as expected.

Reasons for switching to Astra Security

This was a better product by far and the customer support was amazing.

User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great security service!

Been using Astra for a while. Very happy with their audits, scanning, frontend protection and their service.

PROS

Easy, painless front end protection system, regular audits.

CONS

Very happy with them so no cons at the moment.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Jonathan! Our team says thank you to you for being such a supportive and appreciative customer! We always try to go an extra mile to delight our customers.

Replied January 2019

Cristiano

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Horrible customer support

PROS

The software will run the audits and provide you with the information you need. Firewall works well.

CONS

I had to open a couple of tickets to get more information about the tests that are being done and I did not even get a reply.

Vendor Response

Dear Cristiano, This review comes as an absolute shocker as we consider customer support as our top priority. As you would see, we are replying to this review within 15 minutes of your posting it. I reviewed each & every conversation you had ever had with our team. I confirm that your tickets were not only replied but SOLVED within 24-hours! The first reply from us went within a few minutes and within a few hours your query was solved too. And this is the with ALL your 4-tickets you every opened with us! I would be happy to understand what caused you to write this review because we do not understand what went wrong here. We provided you replied + solutions for your questions within the support SLA that comes within your plan (rather very well within the SLA). This is disheartening to see, specially when we do not understand what went wrong.

Replied July 2019

User Profile

Bill

Verified reviewer

Alternative Dispute Resolution, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Astra so easy a non techie can do it

PROS

Ease of deployment and a firewall thats always up to date for most CMS platforms. Malware scanning and removal with a security certificate to provide an additiojnal layer of trust

CONS

Malware scan and removal requires a manual selection

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Almost unbelievably good

After a site I work on became infected with malware, I was panicking and genuinely convinced we might have to roll back and lose considerable amounts of data. Astra's customer service was amazing - an immediately, friendly response, an affordable and easy signup and lightning fast cleanup of the site, followed by careful and attentive follow up service. They put my mind at at ease and made the whole experience easy - I couldn't recommend them more highly.

PROS

It's seamless, effective, affordable and backed by amazing customer support.

CONS

I honestly don't have anything negative to say!

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot, Mark. We understand how frustrating website not working can be and that too because of a hack. Glad that we could help you fix this quickly. You've been a great customer yourself, thank you :)

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Umashankar

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Best Web security firewall and malware scanner

Web security is hard. You see the cases, most popular companies got hacked some time or the other. Only way to win this and safeguard web is by having a good security solution in conjunction with very supportive and helpful team like Astra when needed.

PROS

- They have a great Firewall. Blocks no.of threats comparing to other similar software. - There dashboard is super easy to check stats and IP blacklisting /white listing features. - Super easy wordpress integration. - One of few web security solutions that support native php apps other than WordPress specific. - The supportTeam is very supportive when you want to get a hand

CONS

- Their malware on demand scanner is relatively new but keep improving day by day. - No Integration with Slack or Telegram for notifications

User Profile

Glenn Wallace,

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great softwaree protecting my sites

The support is their best feature. These folks respond promptly to any issue and their follow-up is second to none.

PROS

Installation is so easy and the protection is rock-solid. Especially like the feature to block countries from accessing my website. Really cuts down on hacking attempts and spam.

CONS

Needs some more detailed reporting but that is in the works and probably out soon.

User Profile

Sefa

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Awesome team. We can focus to our work and know that they are with us when needed.

PROS

very easy to use. great support feels good to know you are protected by professionals price is afforable

CONS

Security is a critical topic for web sites. I am trusting the team but I am not %100 confident for the future. But this is not directly realted with the Astra

Vendor Response

Thank you Sefa for your kind words! We're happy to secure RoboLink and would continue to do so :)

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Julian

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great Security solution

PROS

WordPress security. It helps to block Brute-force attack instantly.

CONS

There are some false alarm at first, anyway it solve out by the support.

User Profile

Jorge Edel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Security is there priority

I just feel my site is safer with Astra

PROS

Astra works from day 1. You can see exactly who and what is being blocked from your site. You can also set filters to block a range of IPs, Block country, Block foreign text characters, Block users etc.. I would recommend it without a doubt

CONS

Would like some tools inside of Wordpress for better control. You can only view the dashboard but it won't modify anything inside of your account. I have seen other security apps block, for example, people who enter a fake user name.

Reasons for switching to Astra Security

Got payed version of Astra

Kurt

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

I like this product and support

Very good service and fast response. They realy look for a sloution together with their customers and are availeable 24/7. I asked them several questions on sunday late night. I gave them the go on monday and everything was done by tuesday afternoon. But even then they kept on monitoring and communicating with us. I could check if everything was still as we intended and if not they fixed those issues as well. Big thumbs up for these guys from Modelers-Heaven.

PROS

Very good service and fast response. They realy look for a sloution together with their customers and are availeable 24/7. I asked them several questions on sunday late night. I gave them the go on monday and everything was done by tuesday afternoon. But even then they kept on monitoring and communicating with us. I could check if everything was still as we intended and if not they fixed those issues as well. Big thumbs up for these guys from Modelers-Heaven.

CONS

Not really anything, it's been a good experience. If at all i have to go with something, I'd say I'm waiting for a couple of features.

Vendor Response

Kurt, thank you so much for your encouraging words! We always try to go an extra mile to delight our customers. We'll continue to keep on securing your website and provide an amazing support :)

Replied January 2019

Andrew

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Super easy & fast - great REAL support and great service to boot.

Super easy & fast. Well above what I expected. Well done Astra.

PROS

Real people in real time answering emails or on chat make you feel like the service is well worth it and top notch. The astra team are all super helpful and fast working. Any queries are answered every time and they walk you through anything that is needed. Best of all if you say to them to just take care of things they do!

CONS

The dashboard needs some tweaking for ease of use in a few places but they are working on that already I am told. Still works foe however.

Vendor Response

Andrew, thank you so much for your encouraging words! We always try to give best possible support & I'm glad you think the same Simplifying the setup process & adding more features to the user dashboard is at the top of our roadmap. Astra would keep securing your website in times to come :)

Replied January 2019

Davide

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Simple to user and it work perfect

I'm using Astra Web Security for a while now and I got 16 licences with them, so I been using on most Worpdress website together as well in some project with Wordfence and it work very good. I like more because is more light and it use less resource of my server. What it make so special is for sure the support team that answer very quickly. I even wrote a review in italian about this amazing service (is in italian) : https://www.volpatodavide.com/recensione-astra-security/ but you can translate. Anyway I strong suggest Astra.

PROS

I like the simplicity of the installation process on Wordpress CMS, and the notification of each login attempt, the support with LIVE and REAL people not bot that always answer the some thing over and over, and I like the malware scan.

CONS

I would like to see some more details about the attack is made

Roy

Food Production, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Astra Security just works

The GUI is a little clunky, especially the WordPress plugin but the website is good enough to see what’s been going on. The biggest plus is that I really feel I can just trust this service to do as it says and get on with the website itself.

PROS

I was getting hacked more than I realised. This software service stopped the attacks dead and I now have visibility of exactly what goes on on my website in a simple to understand way. The customer support is brilliant and they are helpful.

CONS

It’s a little pricey but it certainly works. Quality costs money.

Reason for choosing Astra Security

Good reputation over competitors.

Hanson

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Astra - Web Security Done Right On All Aspects

Not only did I save money getting Astra, I've saved countless of hours ever since I've used Astra. Knowing that Astra is protecting my website, the time saved from continuously checking my website for malware can be put to other tasks that brings in revenue.

PROS

Astra has a powerful malware scanner that keeps malware out of my website. It is so easy to install in which you can set it and forget it. Also, it's one of the more affordable options out there for website security which makes it a no-brainer for anyone new wanting to get into protecting their website. Astra's support team is also very responsive. On their site within 30 seconds, you would be greeted with their customer support team in which you can ask any security-related issues you are facing. This proves that Astra takes their customers and their websites' security seriously which was what brought me to use Astra.

CONS

There is nothing I do not like about Astra. After 3 months, Astra is still going strong.

Jared

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Simple and effective solution

Overall good experience. but poor client success. Great product but poor delivery on support

PROS

Easy to setup took 5-10min to configure and fully understand how things work. I love the daily reports and the opportunity to increase risk levels

CONS

Support is pretty mediocre - Slow responses, or responding to FAQ based questions which are irrelevant. I bought the software on promotion and they would not honor what was advertised.

Vendor Response

Hi Jared, Thank you for your kind words! We take support very seriously. Being in security we realize that support is the key. Based on your comment on support, I reviewed your only ticket with us and found the following: - Ticket raised by you at 1:08am - First reply & resolution from us: 1:22am - No reply from you after above The timezone is based on where our agent was and the query was solved within 14mins. Still, if you have any specific suggestion would like to know. - Naman

Replied October 2019

Leonidas

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT