All Dark Web ID Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Dark Web ID

PROS

The Dark Web monitoring coupled with the Bull-Phishing simulator to train users make a great combination. We can take care of compromised passwords and prove the importance of our password policies to our users. The phishing simulator helps us identify which users may be prone to attacks and help us determine what help they may need.

CONS

It was a little difficult to get our spam blockers to let the phishing simulation emails through.

Reason for choosing Dark Web ID

We were very early adopters of Dark Web ID. I don't recall many, if any, other companies offering a similar solution.

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Dark Web ID: Dark Web Monitoring and Proactive/Strategic Defense

Dark Web ID monitoring and Live Data Searches (ad hoc searches of the dark web for a prospective customer's domain credentials) is an extremely effective tool to raise the consciousness and awareness of customers regarding the long term threats exposed by stolen credentials on the dark web which are in turn being sold or published to hackers and then used to attack companies of all sizes and business arenas.

PROS

The key benefit to me as an MSP and as a business owner is that DWID allows me to monitor how my employees (or the employees of my customers (or supply chain) are using their business credentials (email address - which is typically their Network Login UserID + the business domain name, as well as some password that is uncomfortably akin to an actual Network Login Password -- to login to third party websites or accounts. That employee misuse of the company's sensitive security data exposes the company to extreme vulnerability from a variety of attacks. DWID permits the company to monitor and put an end to this improper use of business (and even personal) credentials by employees and the supply chain as well.

CONS

I've always been concerned about misuse of this technology by MSPs (IDAgent Partners) to scare customers into purchasing not only DWID, but also other MSP security solutions without first fully educating the customer on how best to protect themselves from dark web threats.

Reason for choosing Dark Web ID

Much better dark web data source than any of the competitors. Also, there are many other features (e.g. supply chain monitoring, Bullphish ID cybertraining and phishing simulations, etc.) included with DWID that are not available from the competition.

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Kaseya - Where acquired products go to wither and die

I hate being forced into a bullshit 3 year contract for this product - especially when, until recently, the terms to prevent autorenewal were borderline unethical. How about making the terms month-to-month and earning my business every month.

PROS

It works. I mean it's functional and does what it's told.

CONS

- The UI for creating campaigns is horrific. Seriously, they give a very tiny window to set your courses/modules onto and there's no way to effectively set the order in which the training modules are delivered.- The client-facing reports are poorly laid out and hard to read properly.- There's been virtually no improvement, enhancement, or innovation in the product in the 2+ years I've been using it.

Vendor Response

Hi Mike, Thank you for the feedback. The process of creating phishing campaigns has been redesigned. You can now create phishing campaigns for multiple organizations in bulk and the look and feel has been improved as well. You can reach me at dfirdaus@idagent.com to discuss this further.

Replied January 2023

Rick

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Darkweb ID is critical for online safety and security

We have jsut started out as an MSP and we are using DarkWebId to help inform customers of information on the internet that they may not be aware of.

PROS

Really use the Live Search feature to get information for potential clients. also the ease in setting up new accounts is always a plus

CONS

There are no cons that we have come across so far.

John

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Used the product for a few years now

Great pre-sales tool as well as monitoring for potential breaches.

PROS

Automated Dark web scanning good, allows additional IP addresses and personal email accounts to also be included. The inclusion of the training / phishing component is also good.

CONS

The training and awareness module is a little "clunky" when managing lists of users to be included in a campaign. The additition of dark web scanning of company data (rather than searching by the company domain name) would be an added benefit when it comes to proposing to clients. Also, automated training / awareness for accounts that have been identified as exposed on the dark web to save some admin.

Vendor Response

Hi John! Thank you for your comments. I will pass along your feedback to our product team.

Replied January 2023

Caleb

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Review of Dark Web ID

Good service, straightforward setup

PROS

Easy to use --- circa 2 years ago was a big difference maker to demo to clients and prospects --- now a bit of a commodity as folks are like "oh ya my banking app/password manager shows me that"

CONS

a system to directly message end users about what to do if they have a breach detected --- right now labor is spent on communicating the breach to the end user and what to do.

Reason for choosing Dark Web ID

seems more professional and accurate -- many of the others just report the same data found free on like [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Robert

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Dark Web ID Review

I am lukewarm on the product. I receive alerts, but the alerts tend to not provide benefit.

PROS

The potential to allow clients to become aware of their information on the Dark web

CONS

Most times the information provided is not useful

Vendor Response

Hey Robert, Thank you for your feedback. We are actively taking measures to implement new data sources and aim to complete this project this year. We would love to hear your feedback. Please contact me at dfirdaus@idagent.com and we can set up a call.

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

You Can Get In, You Just Can't Get Out

The product was fine, the company was terrible.

PROS

The software is easy to use, and is able to tell you when an account has been found out on the dark web.

CONS

The support has been awful. They are great when signing you up, but then if you ever decide to leave, good luck. Calls to our account manager, his boss, the sales department, the support department, and the accounting department go unanswered and unresponded. Emails to the same departments and people never get responded to as well. I've tried to cancel our account back in December, and for 5 straight months they have charged our credit card and not once responded to any of my requests during this time. I have to get American Express to do a chargeback each month which is a real pain.

Clayton

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

For compliance management or risk management

Have used with clients whom requirement it from a compliance management perspective or for clients who want to improve their risk posture

PROS

Ease of setup of a client and ease of access to perform a scan without setting up a client

CONS

Many data leaks that are listed do not attribute to what leak or source

Reason for choosing Dark Web ID

Other products were considered, but Dark Web ID was selected due to API

Jeremy

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2022

Horrible Deceptive practice

horrible

PROS

nothing at all i have nothing good to say b/c of the bad service and horrible deceptive contract situation

CONS

Kaseya sneakily and deceptively locked everyone into a 3 year contract

Vendor Response

Hi Jeremy, Sorry to hear about your experience with us. You can reach me at dfirdaus@idagent.com and we can set up a call to discuss further.

Replied January 2023

Roberto

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2022

Dark WebID Review

Good. The product give you a view other security problems you normally ignored.

PROS

The capability to monitor compromise is good.

CONS

The reports are not customizable, the data presented on the reports are cumulative. The data you mark as acknowledge still shown on the reports.

Reason for choosing Dark Web ID

Kaseya representative give us a demo.

Vendor Response

Hey Roberto, We appreciate the feedback. We have several improvements to reports on this year's roadmap. We would appreciate your input on making sure these improvements address your issues. You can reach me at dfirdaus@idagent.com and we can set up a call.

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Ravi

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

yet another product that needs some life breathed into it

PROS

It's cheap, it does report on darkweb junk. It sorta integrates with some other tools

CONS

Hard to get integrations working, bad user interface, confusing licensing model (for the sales reps), VERY LIMITED FEATURES

Phil

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Review

PROS

Reporting is good

CONS

dashboard, i want to see my orginization that have issues not my licensing usage. Product is currently not working have been waiting 3 days for a repsonse and we have only been using it for 2 weeks.

Vendor Response

Hello Phil, We'd like to apologize for this delayed response to your inquiry. If you are still having issues, please contact us at dfirdaus@idagent.com with the ticket number and we will further investigate

Replied January 2023

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Easy and awesome protection for clients

We have saved our clients a few times by getting to them before someone logged in as them when their logins were on the darkweb

PROS

Very simple to set up, easy to monitor domains for clients to keep them safe and secure!

CONS

There isn't anything to not like about darkwebID. Support is great, system is easy to use

Carl

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Dark Web ID is a good value and easy to manage

PROS

Easy to administer and provides valuable notifications to ensure that user account management stays compliant.

CONS

I feel that the products delivers a simple, easy to use interface. We use it to notify clients directly of any breaches of credentials.

Vendor Response

Hi Carl, Thank you for your feedback!

Replied January 2023

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

Absolute Garbage

We deeply regret purchasing this more than any other software in the history of ever. Broken on multiple levels. Useless empty reports. Does not function as advertised. Awful support model.

PROS

On it's face, the only thing that ever seemed positive about this product was the initial sales pitch from Kaseya.

CONS

Non functional empty reports. Glitchy frequently offline web portal. Poor navigation and web-design. Limited features that seem deeper than they actually are.

Reason for choosing Dark Web ID

Compelling sales pitch from Kaseya after purchasing IT Glue.

Guy

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2022

Seriously don’t.

The idea is great. But the execution is poor at best.

PROS

It was easy to setup. My subscription included phishing campaigns and security training. Those were the only things that were actually useful

CONS

The reports were so vague that it was pointless. My clients that received “breach” information and not once could find a correlating website or credential that matches. The passwords that were “breached” were never a password that they used. Most my clients after 6 months opted out.

Vendor Response

Hi Guy, Thanks for the feedback. Having passwords show up in the report that don't match the passwords you use is a common occurence in Dark Web monitoring. Inherently, actors posting to forums on the Dark Web are not the most reliable. As such, often times they will post data dumps and populate the password fields with bogus information -- typically to make an easier sale. We would love to get any other product feedback you have. Please contact me at dfirdaus@idagent.com and we can set up a call.

Replied January 2023

dallas

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

A product that works

Overall I am very happy with the product. It works and its simple to use.

PROS

I like that this Dark Web ID is always running in the background. Set it and forget it makes an IT Systems Administrator happy.

CONS

I would like to see that once we deem a breach taken care of, it would not come back for me to have to deal with again.

Brian

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE