All airfocus Reviews

1-25 of 116 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Najmuzzaman

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Makes Product Management non-overwhelming

PROS

Loving Airfocus. I love the simplicity of the tool and it is helping me do some focused product planning without worrying about too many bells and whistles. It is simple but still is flexible enough for me to add my own custom fields and play around with the scoring formula. I also love how the standard template setup is still good enough to get started and the backlog flows smoothly into the roadmap and the roadmap into the release plan. The integration with JIRA also makes this so end-to-end because now I can turn my roadmaps into action items for engineering easily and have reverse visibility in JIRA as well.

CONS

I would have loved to share our roadmap publicly with our customers and get their feedback and feature requests here. Right now, this feature is missing.

Rémi

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Good product to involve multiple stakeholders

I am very happy for having selected that product, which changed completely the prioritization approach in my company. I work with 20 countries (international product) and I was looking for a nice & intuitive tool that would help me collect the business value input from all of them. I can very easily build the "Roadmap" using the priority score calculated in the system, which makes it transparent to everyone.

PROS

- Priority poker are easy to use and very powerful to make people involved in the priorization process - Item mngt is intuitive (with a very nice filtering capability, thanks for that!) - talking with the support team is easy and productive - new features are released frequently improving the overall experience

CONS

- Paying a full "contributor" fee for inviting my local product users to organize one priority poker every 3 months is expensive...

Reason for choosing airfocus

much easier to use, more focused on what I was looking for.

Reasons for switching to airfocus

I needed to make sure everyone understood why feature 1 was developped before feature 2. Sharing a real time roadmap is not possible with excel files.

Yohnathan

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Gets the job done

PROS

It is easy and straight forward to use. It will allow you to quickly create a board or roadmap without too many clicks.

CONS

When is time to jump into details or dependencies, splitting task and follow all the details in the same board/roadmap it gets complicated.

Reason for choosing airfocus

Price

Yoann

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Such a complete product

PROS

The design is really user-friendly. Even if there are lots of features and information, we can easily find what we're looking for. I also really appreciated the chart view (which is my preferred feature) and the priority poker.

CONS

I cannot manage to find a notification system, as we have the ability to comment and interact with people. Moreover, it would be great to have more dependencies options between tasks. Currently we just have the choice between "This item blocks..." and "This item is blocked by...". Could be cool to have dependencies like "Duplicates...", "Caused by...", "Fixes..." etc. Finally, I think that the scoring set-up is a little bit complex, because too complete. According to me, there are too many options. And the ability to set up the importance and weight of every notation would only be a powerful point if properly configured (which can be complicated at a first glance).

Reason for choosing airfocus

Because of the overall design and features, especially chart view and priority poker.

Reasons for switching to airfocus

Because I don't really like the overall design of this tool and I find it a bit inflexible. Moreover, I needed a Roadmap tool, and Jira's options don't match with my expectations.

Mike

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

A great help for prioritizing your development roadmap

Our overall experience has been a fairly good one. Our team was pretty excited to see the voting feature and the chart view. We thought it was helpful. Like I mentioned above, I believe it took me a little too much digging to figure out what to do after signing up.

PROS

The items and chart sections are my most frequently visited sections. I use the items view to see the prioritized list of projects and their scores and the chart view has been helpful to visualize and highlight the quick win projects. Your integration with Asana (and other project management platforms) is brilliant. It helped us get our data in quickly which helps our adoption rate of your product, and it helps us be efficient because we don't have to update information in multiple spots

CONS

I think educating your customers could be improved. You may have a lot of helpful content, but it wasn't at the forefront of my onboarding experience. For our business we use ActiveCampaign for our email automations and we setup an "onboarding sequence" that gives our users a nugget of help each day for the first 7 days (during their trial) to educate them on how to setup their websites with us. Those emails have a video tutorial for each feature which seems to really help. We've learned that the more information the user inputs into our system, the more likely they are to continue using it, which reduces our churn greatly. It seems you have a great product but I would really like to understand it more so I get the value out of it.

Reason for choosing airfocus

It integrated with Asana and I liked the interface over many of the others.

Cristina

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great product roadmap tool

PROS

I love how customizable everything is in AirFocus. You can build as many workspaces and views as you'd like that help you organize epics, ideas, feedback and initiatives. Really great tool for product roadmap socialization and prioritization.

CONS

Once you get it, you get it. However, some of the features are not as intuitive to figure out how they work or even their potential. I highly recommend scheduling time with the support representative to get set-up. After that initial setup time, you're good to go.

User Profile

Łukasz

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Super handy tool with great support!

My experience with Airfocus has been highly positive. The platform's simplicity has improved our roadmap management and reduced the learning curve for our team. The transparency it provides has enhanced communication internally and externally, aiding collaboration and stakeholder alignment. The exceptional support from the Airfocus team has been instrumental in resolving queries promptly. While no tool is without minor challenges, Airfocus's benefits in terms of simplicity, efficient management, transparency, and reliable support have far outweighed any drawbacks, making it an indispensable asset to our project prioritization and management endeavors.

PROS

As a Product Director, I've found Airfocus to be a game-changer for our team's prioritization and roadmap planning. The priority scoring system has been incredibly impactful, helping us identify high-value tasks aligned with our strategic goals. The ability to create customizable roadmaps has enhanced our communication with both internal teams and stakeholders, showcasing our plans visually. Integration with Jira speed up our workflow. Collaboration features enabled easy feedback collection. Additionally, we have great support from our Customer Success Manager, who proactively helps us achieve success with Airfocus.

CONS

Like every platform, Airfocus contains some limitations, but they are not very troublesome, and Support helps prepare the workaround if they occur.

Kai

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Airfocus is a completely customizable product with great customer support

Overwhelmed in the beginning because of the many different options and opportunities but received great support 24/7 with really skilled CSM. Also got our specific hierarchy problem solved which no other vendor could offer.

PROS

You can build so many individual workflows and customize it according to your needs

CONS

Limitations of the mirror app, that you can not integrate if, then options for customized fields and that you can not customize the rules and calculation within one factor for the priority score.

Reason for choosing airfocus

The support

User Profile

Mariana

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Amazing and beautiful project management and roadmapping tool

We do our complete marketing planning with airfocus. It's very easy and time efficient.

PROS

I really love the visualized priority charts. Haven't seen something like this before. airfocus is easy to use and makes our planning simple.

CONS

I have nothing bad to say. It could be a bit less time consuming to copy manually added items to another workspace. But I guess that is an edge case.

User Profile

Kultida Yee

Verified reviewer

Internet

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Awesome tool for marketing planning

PROS

airfocus is by far one of the most sophisticated prioritization solutions I've tried that is still easy to use. I also really like that you can share and discuss the projects with a remote team.

CONS

It'd be nice to have an undo button. So far I've not felt the need to use it, but I think it can be a useful feature to have.

BRUNO

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Only use the timline

PROS

The timeline view. It is easy and quick to update and share with stakeholders. We don't use any other functionality of Airfocus.

CONS

Pricing, currently we share a single user with all product owners.

Reasons for switching to airfocus

Aha was a too complex tool. We needed something simple and easy to use.

Irma

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great tool for product managers

In general I am satisfied with it. Looking forward to seeing more improvements from the team.

PROS

I like that it gives option to create customized boards, ability to create customized tags for each board and also to create different ratings on each card per user value, financial benefit and also time for delivery. This helps me a lot when it comes to creating a priorities for next features to be delivered. I very much so like and use the preview of items that represent small wins and those that are to be dropped for now.

CONS

I did not like that I experienced kind of distability. Occasionally it is not working or it stops work and I am changing browsers to make it work.

Reasons for switching to airfocus

This tool gave me more manipulation on the item level with fair price.

Kenneth

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

1 month in review

Pretty happy, AirFocus helped us reduce the time we have to invest in planning and grooming our roadmap. We're still deploying workspaces for Marketing and IT Operations, so will challenge the overall experience we had in creating the workspace for Product.

PROS

How easy it was to integrate to Jira and Trello and other existing tools. The priority poker feature to simplify scoring and prioritization. And the timeline management section.

CONS

Can't have an item with two integrations (i.e. a Jira ticket and a Trello card) JQL queries don't work exactly as JIRA's. Most templates change in the values used for scoring, but not in suggesting structures or organizations. Can't filter or search by colors.

Reason for choosing airfocus

Integration, Atlassian add-ons rating, price, and overall perception of quality.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Product Roadmapping with AirFocus

Overall we have really taken to AirFocus as a company and are using it across our organization's functions. The ease of use, nice UI, and ability to rank features is what makes it most impactful for us.

PROS

I like how this software is simple to use for Product Roadmapping - my main use case as Chief Product Officer. One feature that really stands out for me with AirFocus is the ability to define a weighting scale and weight your features. The view that shows you most important to least important features is very helpful in making decisions on what to prioritize on your roadmap.

CONS

I'd like to see more fine grained user controls (along with more user tracking of who makes what changes on the roadmap). There have been a few instances where other users changed my roadmap (we also use it for business/tech roadmapping) and it wasn't easy to tell what was changed.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the inspiring and helpful review. We're already working on a granular item history/change log. 100% understood that this is needed. All the best.

Replied April 2019

Christoph

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Great tool for prioritizing projects, ideas and product features. A must have for decision-makers!

PROS

Easy set up, you're good to go within minutes. Also love the Jira and Trello sync! Very helpful is the set of provided templates to get started. Visualization alternatives (chart, board and timeline view) are great. Great overall user experience and easy to use.

CONS

I don't totally agree with the differentiation between user groups in terms of features: why shouldn't a single user need Jira and Trello integration?

Jason

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great roadmap planning tool

Good product and quick responses on support questions. Very happy with the product.

PROS

The Trello integration and timeline features are most useful to me.

CONS

The board portion isn't something we use much, since we have Trello.

Hilary

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Lightweight tool that does the job

PROS

Easy to setup to mirror our current manual / ad hoc process, but provides a lot of time saving functionality. Does not feel bloated like some other product planning software that tries to do everything.

CONS

We have 20-30 features in progress at any point in time. It can be difficult to see this on the roadmap or the timeline view. Needs a "dense display" or the ability to "zoom out' to see the overall progress.

Eskil

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY