What are Teledentix users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Teledentix software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

5

15 Reviews

5
15
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of use and remote capabilities. Images can be captured, stored, shared, and seamlessly uploaded in to the patient EHR."
  • icon"I am positive you will agree Teledentix® hits all the marks in mobile and teledentistry software and it is amazingly affordable. Check it out at check them out at http://teledentix.com."
  • icon"It has a low learning curve and not very overwhelming like other management programs. The other thing is being able to share information in a secure manner to anyone with ease to Patients/MD’s/DDS."
  • icon"The only thing is you just need to setup a seperate merchant account. No big deal but just having another service provider."
  • icon"Teledentix is working on adding in a function to be able to capture x-rays (radiographs) if you are off-line. Also Teledentix looking to add in a verbal perio chart."

Jump to:

Browse all Teledentix Reviews

  • Have you used Teledentix and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

teledentix for mobile hygiene

Pros

electronic forms, integration with my website.

Cons

x-ray features can be improved...coming soon I hear!

Michelle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Robust Comprehensive Teledentistry Software

So far, user friendly on both patient and provider.

Pros

Love this software from the ease of being able to login from my phone/tablet/computer. This is the Apple version of teledentistry software. It has a low learning curve and not very overwhelming like other management programs. The other thing is being able to share information in a secure manner to anyone with ease to Patients/MD’s/DDS.

Cons

Not so much of the software but the process of setting up your campaign. As dentist we can do things with our eyes closed (well maybe for myself as an endodontist to file the canals with only feeling things on my finger tips). You have be a little creative setting up the marketing side but other than that once it’s set up then you are good to go.

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

Customer service sales team was awesome! They explained and the demo session was short and sweet. After that I saw myself being able to jump right in. The others took awhile and was sort of hard to follow but overall similar. I just felt more at ease personally with teledentix.

Joleyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Mobile/Portable Dental Practice and Teledentistry

Teledentix offers scheduling, and a means for our patients and potential patients as well as facilities a means to contact us, fill out forms that are HIPPA compliant and an easy way to organize my work day when not in a traditional dental office.

Pros

If you are in the mobile/portable or teledentistry business, then you need to check out Teledentix® for your new practice management software plan. While others claim to be “the #1 Dental Practice Management Software Plans,” Teledentix® really delivers and deserves the #1 title. I feel confident in that you won’t find a better fit for your new or existing mobile dental business. After reviewing more than a half dozen dental management software plans and signing up for the “wrong one” I hope to spare you the time and frustration by requesting a demo with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Teledentix®. If you are looking to shift your current practice or start up a new mobile dental practice, I highly recommend that you check them out! You will not be disappointed, and nor will you find a better practice management software to help you navigate the interesting world of mobile dentistry and teledentistry. It is not often that I want to take the time to review/rave about a company…but I’ll give Teledentix® a 5 Star+ rating compared to the other options in the market. I am positive you will agree Teledentix® hits all the marks in mobile and teledentistry software and it is amazingly affordable. Check it out at check them out at http://teledentix.com/

Cons

Teledentix is working on adding in a function to be able to capture x-rays (radiographs) if you are off-line. Also Teledentix looking to add in a verbal perio chart.

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

Teledentix® has great features, is user friendly, the professionals that we worked had dental backgrounds and were familiar with mobile/teledentistry. Teledentix takes pride in the personal approach from the demo, to the on-boarding process and training, it has been a great experience... not just on the day you sign up. Starting up, running and growing your new mobile dental business can be a daunting, complicated, stressful, expensive experience…but I can assure you that partnering with Teledentix® as your mobile software solution…will be a down-right pleasant experience.

Reasons for switching to Teledentix

The boarding with old software was extremely limited. The training was only offered via the ability to watch boring and very long videos. The training offer in-person was extremely limited training times that we not convenient for my team. Also, the on

Response from Virtual Dental Care

Joleyn, thank you very much for your kind words. We love what you are doing at Home Dental to You and we are so glad Teledentix is the perfect software for your mobile delivery model - music to our ears!

Replied January 2021

Kumar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Teledentix

Excellent platform that offers the HIPPA compliant feature for easy and reliable audio/video consults with patients.

Pros

Easy to manage appointments, and the technology is great allowing for clear video and audio.

Cons

We have to double our efforts in tracking appointments so it would be nice if it could have a seamless integration to our dental practice management software.

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

Cost

Sarah

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Best Teledentistry Platform

Overall, extremely amazing. The staff has always been wand readily available to provide insight and reinforcement. The continued education and updating software allows for easier use when we most need it in Teledentistry

Pros

The all encompassing aspects that I would need in order to provide the ultimate collaborative communication with patients, provider and others.

Cons

The dental chart is challenging or could use some detail improvement.

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

A similar platform that allows for collaboration and possibly a little better than they use to be

Reasons for switching to Teledentix

They could not provide that collaboration with other dental professionals I wanted to provide

Steph

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

They can speak my language - great customer service

I am a marketing director which means I know what I need from a patient journey viewpoint and I know what I need from a tracking measuring aspect. While I'm more tech savvy than the general population and am fairly knowledgeable about digital concepts, backend processes and terms are like a different language to me. This team is fantastic about discussing implementation of my requests in ways that I understand so that I can better communicate my own needs for them to help meet. If I have to dig into a platform that's new to me, they are proactive about walking me through it and doing what they can do instead of relying on me when appropriate. They also are great about keeping things moving. With a wide range of projects, it's easy to sideline things, but this team is friendly about reconnecting to make sure we stay on track with our hopes for the product. I highly recommend Teledentix. Don't be afraid if it sounds above your head. They'll bring it to your level to give you the est results for your business.

Pros

Very accommodating functionalities to meet our needs. It seems like if we have a need, the implementation/development team is able to make it happen and they do all the heavy lifting.

Cons

I haven't found anything yet that I do not like.

Reasons for switching to Teledentix

Didn't have all the functionality we needed.

Melissa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Where have you been all my life

From researching, to implementation to training, the Teledentix team have been great to work with and always there when I have a question.

Pros

20+ years working in dental practices and I had never utilized such a user friendly dental software with such amazing customer service and overall functionality. Teledentix is certainly the way of the future.

Cons

Have yet to find one. But if I absolutely had to pick 1 I would say the array of reports available but this is even something that they are continually adding to

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

Overall abilities with built in virtual care options made it a no brainer.

Carlo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Virtual visits saves time and retention

With Teledentix our patients can get in touch with our providers anywhere and address dental concerns faster than calling to make an appointment.

Pros

Ability to use an app thru Android or Iphone, pc desktop, or laptop

Cons

none, but perhaps provide patient instructions in other languages would be very beneficial.

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

With Teledentix, our patients can connect with our doctors when they are not able to see us at our clinic. Our practice has been able to provide dental emergency video consultations to our patients who are out of state or on vacation. Virtual visits save patient travel and eliminate unnecessary office chair time. Teledentix support team also provides our clinic and practices fantastic support and communication service.

Brooke

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

My custom Teledentix portal

Teledntix did an excellent job of customizing our portal to the exact needs we had. Customer support was excellent as well.

Pros

The fact that I can communicate with both my doctors and patients easily

Cons

Some of the features have very specific ways you have to utilize them.

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

We were able to use customized forms instead of the standard ones that are usually provided.

Tracy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Teledentix

Love the efficiency. So nice to be able to type up charts with the ease of this system. Record radiographs and charting out in the field is priceless.

Pros

It is awesome to have a dental software you can take anywhere with you! Very efficient!

Cons

It's always a little work getting to know a new software, but the response team is great and willing to help out and quickly I must say!

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

Customer service is awesome and I felt confident in the sales representatives.

Harvey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Teledentistry Software

They have great customer service! Excellent trainers and the software is relatively easy to master.

Pros

The best feature I like about this software is having the ability to let the patient schedule on their own when the office is closed.

Cons

The only thing is you just need to setup a seperate merchant account. No big deal but just having another service provider.

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

This was the one that was HIPPA compliant and in the space for teledentistry.

Kathy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Mobile Dental Teledentix

Teledentix has been great with training and helping grow our practice.

Pros

With Teledentix we can now have patients complete digital forms, send in intraoral photos, and attend a virtual pre-appointment consultation that greatly reduces the amount of time need for the physical appointment when we are on site. Plus, it’s been a game changer for us to establish a face-to-face relationship with some of our patients who are terrified of the dentists because they haven’t been in years (or may never have seen a dentist). The virtual screenings allow us to address any concerns prior to the appointment and greet them with familiar face once they see us in person!

Cons

Sometimes our patients do not have internet available to them but everything else is great!

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

This program has the most features, best training, and easy to use.

Reasons for switching to Teledentix

Needed something with dental specific and HIPAA compliant.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Teledentix and TelScope

The integration with Teledentix has been fantastic and having the ability to take great images and video has never been easier.

Pros

The feature that you can take great images and video with TelScope and it is securely stored and immediate access to other users.

Cons

So far I like all of it. The images capture and storage capabilities are second to none and the security make it a must for remote practices.

Amit

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great product! Experienced leadership.

Pros

Virtual visits, scheduling and the ability to create offers for customers

Cons

Asynchronous communication is missing.

Reasons for choosing Teledentix

Ability of their leadership to respond to our needs.

Richard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

TelScope Imaging integrated with Teledentix

Pros

Ease of use and remote capabilities. Images can be captured, stored, shared, and seamlessly uploaded in to the patient EHR

Cons

I have not found cons as of yet for the purposes for which I use the software.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
Teledentix

Teledentix

5/5 out of 15 reviews