All Deskfound Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ethan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Best workspace management application

Making online seating arrangements for our staff could not be easy without this platform. This is the most reliable and secure online workspace management tool.

PROS

Deskfound enables team members to book for workspace online. It gives employees an opportunity to access the available desk space and let them book conveniently from anywhere.

CONS

It is easy to use the available features and engage customer support team.

Bob

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

This is exactly what we were looking for!

It's been great! Since Covid, we've been paying a lot of attention to office safety and comfort. We run a hybrid office so people from our company can come and use a desk if they'd like, but they aren't obligated to. Deskfound gives them comfort because it shows who else is coming in, and where everyone is sitting. It's also very efficient because it can be accessed right from slack and all of the updates and notifications live there, which is where our remote team all works every day. It solved a fairly involved problem we had in a pretty simple way. I highly recommend it. It was easy to setup, learn and use and our team seems to like it.

PROS

The best part about Deskfound is that it's easy to use. It does exactly what it says it does. You login with google, and integrate it with slack. From there, you can see floorplans for context when you are booking a desk. When desks are booked, it updates you on slacked and you can easily see when others are coming into the office. The setup was easy and the QR codes are really cool for tying it all together. Deskfound is the program we were looking for. It just works, and that's ultimately what matters.

CONS

I didn't need it to do anything else, other than what it does. For that reason, I don't have any cons that I can think of.

Reason for choosing Deskfound

I looked at others but they were all very complex and confusing and/or expensive. We needed something simple that did the job - no more, no less. Deskfound is exactly that.

Reasons for switching to Deskfound

Our desk management was becoming too confusing and we needed a dedicated program to simplify our workflow.

User Profile

Mariah

Verified reviewer

Gambling & Casinos, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Does What it Says!

PROS

An easy tool for hybrid offices to book hotels desks or conference rooms

CONS

Hard to customize virtual spaces, some employees have login issues

Jill

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The easiest way to manage offices in a hybrid working environment!

Now that we're a hybrid-work company, we've reduced our overall office footprints, so we have more employees than available desks in all our locations. Deskfound is essential in making sure our employees have visibility into available office space, so they can plan their work weeks accordingly. The customer support is second to none, and any issues or questions have always been resolved quickly and satisfactorily :)

PROS

Being able to have all the information about a particular office available to employees via single sign on access makes it much more efficient for me as I manage more than 1 office spread across North America (Vancouver to New York). Whether an employee is brand new, or here since day 1, they can have access to floor plans, general office info, meeting room booking, as well as visibility into who else is going into the office. We find this helps teams plan collaboration days in the office. The integration with Slack has also been great in keeping our culture thriving! It's so nice to have an auto-reminder on a Friday, along with a snapshot of who is already planning to come in the following week.

CONS

Overall I'm very happy with the product. We have had a few instances of confusion between booking a desk from the "dashboard" view vs. the "book desks" view, because from the dashboard, it will just assign the user to random desk, rather than letting them choose. Very minor, and quickly resolved, but now I just guide users to book directly from the Book Desks page rather than their dashboard.

Andrew

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Before Deskfound, hardly anyone was using our office

Deskfound always seems to be getting more features like the Slack integration, weather alerts etc. Shoutout to the development team!

PROS

Our organization starting using Deskfound a bit into Covid and it was key in making sure that we respected restrictions as well as the comfort level of all employees. Since then, Deskfound has become a part of our office culture, but for a different reason—with fewer people utilizing our office space after Covid, Deskfound actually became a mechanism to get more people back in the office. Now that everyone can see that they will have a dedicated space and some colleagues waiting for them, Deskfound's dashboard has become a place to check who else will be in the office on a given day, and has helped bring a lot of in person interaction back to our office.

CONS

No complaints, it's an intuitive app that delivers on what it says it does.

Alyssa

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Excellent product

PROS

The booking process is incredibly smooth and convenient. With just a few clicks, I can secure a desk for the day or for an extended period, all without the hassle of contacting the space owner directly. Deskfound takes care of all the details, ensuring a seamless experience every time.

CONS

Nothing at the moment, it's been very helpful so far.

Nick

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Found it

The way it brings together the physical QR code aspect in the office with the social Slack side online has just made the hybrid work experience that much better.

PROS

Really appreciate the way Deskfound facilitated an easy return to office life, making it simple to see who would be there, where we can sit, and sending those helpful reminders on the day.

CONS

Now that I'm familiar with the office layout, I know which desks are my preferred seats, but it was hard to figure out at first and I had to keep my own note of favourites.

Juanma

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Easy to use, reliable, and fun!

The solution to this problem can be implemented in so many different ways. But Deskfound does it elegantly, without any issues, and even fun. It exceeded my expectations as a user.

PROS

Incredibly easy to set up and use, even for the first time. I love seeing the floor plans and the schedule to see at the same time which desks are available which day, and who I'll be sitting next to when I'm in the office. This makes your day much more productive by having relevant conversations without stepping away from my desk. I also love the Google Calendar integration for meeting rooms and official meetings. Always fun to see the weather forecast when booking, to explore the possibilities for after-work activities and maximizing time to socialize with colleagues.

CONS

Nothing, really. All features are great and clearly designed with the user in mind.

keerthana

Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Hypdrid work place management tool

Best hybrid workplace management tool and integration with slack

PROS

This software is helping to manage hybrid workplace and easy to integrate with slack and google calender.This helping to manage slots booking and desk booking.

CONS

Some of the users feeling log in issue while logging.

User Profile

Ania

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Easy to book on the go, especially when traveling & visiting other offices

PROS

I love being able to book on the day of or ahead of time, online & on the go. The fact that it's done through Slack makes it easy, and my favourite part in new offices is seeing the floor plans. I like to know my proximity to things and people.

CONS

Just a small thing, that it doesn't automatically bean me to today's date when I start a booking. But I'm sure it's just a small feature fix that will come soon!

Juan

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Simplicity to book and manage spaces

I highly recommend it. We use it for our offices around the world, and the teams use it without any problem

PROS

Its interface and easy-to-use and integrates with Slack, which is the main messenger system in our company.

CONS

I wish they had a push to Google Calendar so I have a reminder of my booking

Erik

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Organize the office occupancy

We evaluate Deskfound to book desk slots in a shared office, where we partially work remote and partially in-office. Overall an easy to implement solution with a short learning time required

PROS

It is very fast to setup and start using Deskfound, and the ability to connect to Slack make it perfect for our group, as we use Slack as a main communication tool.

CONS

The UI could be a bit simpler in some parts, and the text showing bookings or location availability could benefit of some additional formatting (i.e. color/bold font) to stand out more and so let information being findable quicker on the webpage.

Shae

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great service and value

Had a really great experience using deskfound! No complaints. I enjoyed using SSO when logging in for a easy experience

PROS

Loved the slack integration - our whole team was able to use it seamlessly to book desks for our Friday lunches!

CONS

No issues! Really enjoyed using deskfound and didn’t experience any problems.

Natasha

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Easy to use desk booking tool

PROS

I used Deskfound weekly at my previous job, and it was great! The tool provides a seamless Slack integration, desks location information, a streamlined booking process, and reliable performance. It's a must-have tool for anyone seeking an efficient and user-friendly way to book and manage desks at your office.

CONS

No cons really, it's a very straightforward tool.

Haley

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great product! Perfect for hybrid working environments!

PROS

I love being able to book out my favourite desk in the office. As an EA, it is super easy to also book my boss' desk on his behalf as well.

CONS

As an EA, It would be great if you could delete bookings on behalf of someone else (ie. If I booked my boss in that week and he can no longer make it). There may be this function already and I am not aware of this.

Alvaro

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Going to the office made easy

Great!

PROS

It is easy, quick and effective. I can use it directly from Slack, on my laptop and even from my phone if I forget to book ahead or pop up at the office and take an empty desk or room.It also makes things easier for collaboration. If I want to meet with my team, I can see who is in the office and book a desktop close to the people I want to stay close by or find the best spot to have time to focus in a not-so-busy area.

CONS

None. I am very happy with this tool and its benefits for me and my office time.

Chelsea

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Awesome Space Management Solution

Deskfound has been a great tool for our company as it's given us peace of mind as people slowly start returning to the office. It's exciting being able to see who else will be coming into the office and make in person connections again.

PROS

I love how easily Deskfound integrates with Slack. With Slack as our main source of communication as a team, this is a valuable feature as it makes desk bookings so simple.

CONS

So far, I have had no issues with Deskfound. It does everything I need it to!

Aaron

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Deskfound is a powerful Tool to improve your productivity

PROS

Deskfound can help employees be more productive by making it simpler for them to locate the workspace that best suits their needs.

CONS

Deskfound needs a dependable internet connection to function because it is a cloud-based program.

Pam

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY