All FMS:Workplace Reviews

1-25 of 77 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Grace

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

FIMS improves my daily work efficiency

PROS

FIMS enables us to centralize all Facilities work orders across the university-wide. It absolutely helps improve the efficiency of receiving and processing work requests.

CONS

It doesn't look fancy on both Admin and User interface, but you will get used to it soon. Functionality is more important after all!

Vendor Response

Hi Grace! We are so happy to hear that FM:Systems improves your daily work efficiency by allowing you to centralize your work orders. Thank you for your feedback and the positive review. We are happy to have you as a part of the FM:Systems family!

Replied June 2021

Lisa

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

FMS: Workplace, Space Management

Overall our experience with FM has been a positive one. As the administrator, implementation and subsequent upgrades have been frustrating at times; but that happens with all software products. Our end users have been pleased with the ease of use and have been exceedingly happy with the amount of data they are able to glean from the system. The system has been able to quickly provide data for LEAN initiatives, national surveys, state required reports, etc. that in the past has taken weeks to gather and format.

PROS

The most impactful thing about this software for our department, and the university as a whole, is the ability to quickly access floor plans for over 250 buildings, easily color code them according to different data points, and export them.

CONS

As the Administrator and the person who single-handedly set up our system, my continuing frustration has been the lack of documentation regarding the data fields that come with the system out of the box. I have spent hours setting up fields in various tables and connecting them to fields in other tables, only to find out later that those fields were already set up. I felt like I was flying blind without any documentation of the built in table fields and their relationships between tables.

Reason for choosing FMS:Workplace

I was not involved in the selection process.

Reasons for switching to FMS:Workplace

Aperture went out of business. The system was also cumbersome and did not provide the data analysis capabilities we needed.

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that FM:Systems has been able to create a more seamless experience in pulling data and accessibility to floor plans. However, we're sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience around lack of documentation, and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and I have shared your feedback with our Customer Success team to hopefully make things right. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any additional feedback at info@fmsystems.com.

Replied June 2021

Betty

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

FM Systems

I really do like the system and all of the options that come with it.

PROS

I like all of the features that the product has.

CONS

The customer service when needing assistance with a request that it not system shutdown critical can take several days to receive help and depending on the request could take even longer.

Reasons for switching to FMS:Workplace

I made the switch because we are looking for a product that had more capability then what we were using.

Vendor Response

Hi Betty, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that you made the switch to FM:Systems have been enjoying the features the product has to offer! However, we are so sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our support team. We are committed to providing great customer service and I have shared your feedback with our Customer Success team to hopefully make things right. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any additional feedback at info@fmsystems.com.

Replied June 2021

Michael

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

FM:Systems Review - 2021

Overall, I have had a good experience with FMS and have very little to be negative about.

PROS

The reporting capabilities are the largest and most critical function I want to comment on. The ability to filter the data you want similar to Excel and then export the exact/specific data you want to Excel in just a few clicks is fantastic. Creating ad hoc reports for a specific request or question is very easy.

CONS

As is norm with any 3rd party vendor / software, the sales team promises the world and says every feature is available and possible. Only to find out that it is in the future roadmap and not yet released. There's also the issue of customizable and configurable - lots of things we want were possible but defined in a way that it would cost money to implement.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying FM:Systems' reporting functionality. We have some exciting new releases coming soon in the product roadmap, so I will make sure our team touches base and provides an update on timing!

Replied June 2021

Keith

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

FM:Interact as a Space Management Facilitator

Overall, FM:Interact has been a power player in providing mission-critical space data for the University. It's been a game changer in accuracy and accountability.

PROS

The space management tool is most impact for our organization. It is critical to know the amount of space, the ownership of the space (university, foundations, leased), the responsible stewards of the space (college/school/MBU), and the occupants of the space (employee, student, visitor). The data acquired provides a real-time snapshot of the amount and location of our total facility inventory,

CONS

We we receive a very high volume of revit files, replacing autocad files, as project deliverables. However, to upload and publish revit files in FM:Interact is a challenge at best (often unsuccessful). As more projects are designed in a revit environment, It would be exciting to see FM:Systems to meet this challenge.

Reason for choosing FMS:Workplace

Yes

Vendor Response

Hi Keith! We are thrilled to have you as part of the FM:Systems family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and the positive review. We are so happy that our software has been a game changer for your university around accuracy and accountability. We are also always up to the challenge to continue improving, and therefore I have shared your feedback with our product team. If you have any other product suggestions, please feel free to email us at info@fmsystems.com.

Replied June 2021

Ronald

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

JLL Occupancy Planning

Better reporting and graphic views than Archibus

PROS

Web based. Graphic views. Occupancy Zones. Scenario Planning.

CONS

1) Scenario Planning Block & Stack needs to be able to sync (refresh) with live production data of occupied buildings during scenario planning duration. Live space assignments (New hires and departures) are not updated in the scenario, so accurate planning based upon open/occupied seats is not possible without keeping track manually in separate system. Should also be able to ONLY promote moves for actual people, and not have to include Open position seat assignments in the move planner as new hires, when the people do not exist yet? 2) Cannot move people in and out of Occupancy Zones or Locker Asset module using Move Planner Module. I believe move people in and out of Occupancy Zones using Move Planner Module (posted moves) will be coming this year. Would be great if locker assignment (associated with zone assignments) could somehow be connected to Move Planner module as option. 3) Portfolio Summary report should include vacant Occupancy (Mobile) Zone physical desk counts. This way client can get easy accurate total physical occupied and vacant desk counts of vacant (room) desks and vacant desks assigned to an Occupancy zone, without the zone ratio factored in?

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Be Ready to Build, Not Take Off

It can function incredibly well, but anticipate an investment period.

PROS

There is the ability to customize and add any fields conceived of. Can connect module upon module to support global data and interfacing.

CONS

If you're expecting an out-of-the-box solution, this won't automatically deliver industry standards. You build and decide what you want, which requires a specialized skillset.

Roy

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

FM:Interact is a pleasure to use

PROS

FM:Interact is a solid choice for centralizing and organizing a large portfolio such as ours. Ease of use is key and FM:Interact hits the mark.

CONS

Reporting is lacking. Free solutions like Microsoft PowerBI make it easy and I hope to one day see FM:Systems publish content packs for it that will allow PowerBI to integrate seamlessly with FM:Interact data.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Robust software -- Needs a lot of planning

We are using the program for Space Managment and Move Management. We will be rolling it out globally and it has taken a long time to get it to this place.

PROS

It is robust and can handle a lot of the basic and custom Workplace tasks including (move management, space managment, ticket management, scenario planning, etc). The new scenario planning tools is great.

CONS

Without extensive planning and configuration, there will be a lot of issues. Not as user friendly as I would like. Also, if the data is hosted by FM, it can be slow.

Jerry

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Very good user interface and excellent sys admin tools. Easy data integrations.

PROS

DWF viewer and system admin tools. The ease of installing hot fixes. Integration to SSRS reporting........

CONS

Security roles and groups are too granualar. It is very difficult to manage the access rights across the many groups and role since many came oveer from an FMSpace 7.2 conversion

Bill

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Like some of the functions

I like that making changes to views is fairly simple. Also we are able to do a fair amount of stuff without the need for a lot of support help.

PROS

The ability to tie Autocad floor plans to a database system..........................................

CONS

I would like to see the markup and measure feature to be more developed. Kind of like how it used to be in FM 7.5. Also would like to see the ability to do department SF info and report on it.

Mark

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

FM: Interact review

PROS

The thing I like most is the ability to include the various modules (asset tracking, service requests, etc.) including uploading documents.

CONS

The thing I like the least is that it sometimes is very slow, gets caught in a buffering cycle, and will freeze. It is also fairly complex to make changes without going to customer service.

Ivan

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

FM Interact is a great tool to manage Facilities sites, data & moves.

PROS

FM Interact is a good Facilities tool to manage Facilities sites globally. Its relatively simple to use. New Report functionality will help performance.

CONS

When running patches, it takes a bit more time due to cutting and pasting data from folders. It would be nice if an automated tool could manage this.

Matt

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

FM is a great product and I am learning how to do reporting and cant wait to show leadership.

PROS

Once everything is set up it manages itself and is easy for most to use. We have techs that are not great with computers and can still use the system affectively

CONS

That it can be hard to fix issues without making phone calls. Always a hassle dealing with internal IT and your techs.

Elizabeth

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Complicated if you are not familiar with databases, but can provide a lot of data.

PROS

Collects a lot of data. I'm excited to use the new report builder and create more graphic reports. Great potential for us, just need to set it up better!

CONS

Complicated to set up, especially since we don't have documentation on the original setup. Our system is slow too.

Rosalie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Very very happy

PROS

I really like the user interface with the graphics. I like flexibility and ease of use. Very user friendly.

CONS

Working on reporting but it is getting better. Sometime it is not easy to find what I am looking for to change in the system...fields, etc...

Victoria

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

FM: Interact Review

PROS

I've been using FM for over a decade and it keeps getting better and better. Love how customizable it can be. This software offers something for every purpose which is good.

CONS

Performance speed is the biggest concern globally.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Space Management

Tracking Department locations, and room data.

PROS

It is easy to navigate and users quickly pick up on navigating through floor plans and views. Tech support is always on top of my issues and resolves things quickly and efficiently.

CONS

A few of the programs features do not align with our company's processes, which turns into a custom build scenario.

Teresa

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE