All OfficeSpace Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Roxana Georgiana

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Common app in work from home period

PROS

Fancy app, great for booking a desk in the office, worldwide. I like the icon I can select for my user, I love the design and I found the app very useful.

CONS

The app is not updating live, so you need to refresh in order to see the updates.

Vendor Response

Hi Roxana!, OfficeSpace does provide real-time information sync with our user interface. We would love to work with you and your team to understand where an issue could be happening. Please reach out to our support team and we will be happy to assist and troubleshoot together.

Replied August 2022

Temesgen

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

I like OfficeSpace Software

Nothing but positive experience.

PROS

It is very easy to use. Top notch customer support.

CONS

Some features can use getting a little bit more streamlined.

Reason for choosing OfficeSpace

Cost related to Quality of Offer

Reasons for switching to OfficeSpace

Lack of communication and lack of mobile app.

Daniel

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

User-friendly, intuitive, easy-to-use

PROS

Very intuitive to get used to, easy to use and train others on, simple to integrate into our system, easily adopted by our user base.

CONS

Few small nitpicks but nothing really worth complaining about.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a great review, Daniel. Is there anything we can do to earn a higher recommendation score?

Replied October 2023

Dobrin

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

OfficeSpace in Scalefocus

My overall experience with the product is very positive, the vendor team we work with is really nice. I seriously recommend the software for companies that need a simple solution to be able to manage the office space bookings and seating.

PROS

The product is really easy to use and has many available customization options. The administrator has control over a lot of the components and they are easy to setup. The software supports most of the popular features of this type of software and the UI is really nice.

CONS

There are some missing features like what other competitive software vendors call "find my team" function and you can't setup ACLs for seat bookings.

Reasons for switching to OfficeSpace

We made the switch mainly because the current business needs, to be able to allow our employees to book their seats before coming to the office.

Ashley

Government Administration, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Supportive team and Efficient software

The real estate that our company possesses isn't properly known or gauged, and OS is assisting in our boundary creation and realigning of current space organization.

PROS

Working with [sensitive content hidden] and the support team to integrate our large government portfolio is quick and easy. The professionalism of the support team permit our branch to focus on client support and onboarding new locations within our project. The robust reporting in the back-end allow the reports to target specific questions about usage or space allocation, allowing for a greater amount of client engagement.

CONS

As robust as the reporting side of things is, it would be helpful to have more options for customization on the Dashboard as well as the ability to export the graphs directly rather than having to use excel or PowerBI to create pivot charts.

Vendor Response

Thanks for such a kind review, Ashley! Regarding your comments on reporting, we've got you covered! Please contact your support team and they can give you a sneak peek into our brand new Workplace Intelligent dashboards.

Replied October 2023

Griffin

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Officespace is a great space management software

Overall, the tech support has been incredible, everyone is so kind and knowledgeable. The majority of the features work for us and our business needs.

PROS

It was easy to integrate into our business and provides us with ease of use, access, and important data.

CONS

Conference room booking would be nice to automatically throw into our calendars. It is a bit tricky to temporarily shut down desks for events especially ahead of time, like a scheduled temporary shutdown.

Azusa

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Review of Office Space

It is very convenient for all users and easy to learn how to use the interface. I haven't had any major issues once it is all set up. The support teams are very helpful if I have any questions.

PROS

The fact that you can upload the layout own your own and you don't have to rely on someone else to do it. It gives the flexibility to update the plan as needed and immediately.

CONS

When you need to updated the plan, you need to re-adjust everything. It is difficult to go back to the same set up if the drawings are not the same alightment as previous one.

Jelena

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Observation

PROS

Quick and effective support. Ease of use.

CONS

Simple, quick, easy tp use and navigate platform. No bugs.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Jelena!

Replied October 2023

Carlos

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Officespace Desk Booking

PROS

We primarily use OfficeSpace for desk booking. The desk booking functionality is easy to use. The ability to load floor plans and assign resources to areas are critical and easy to use/deploy.

CONS

Guest and Visitor management aspects have not been fully investigated, but as I understand it OfficeSpace has those capabilties.

VRUSHALI

Biotechnology, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Good software for move coordination and space planning

Good and very useful.

PROS

Move coordination, report structure, work order tracking and updates, notifications and maps.

CONS

Not easy to modify the existing tools and does not integrate with some other apps.

Chuck

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

FANTASIC Product

Everyone in our company that uses OfficeSpace have found it an easy to use, always informative product that is essential to all out every day needs. With 7 offices in the US and 3 in other parts of the world, it allows all of us to be a "family" instead of 10 different "step-children" . With the reporting capabilities (and there are many) I can report on each office individually or combine the reports to reflect company wide utilization. This helps with occupancy , facility management and forecasting for future growth. When the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] asks for a report on lease expiration's, I can give it to him within minutes instead of hours - same goes for space utilization as well as any other reports.

PROS

They are constantly updating the software - I think every quarter they have come up with new features or enhanced the older ones - mostly based on customer feedback - they listen to their customers. For example, within weeks of getting hit with Covid-19 they added a "distancing planner" to the software. The Customer Service is second to none - being in the software business, I understand it's importance. I have never waiting more than a couple of hours to get an answer and usually it's faster than that. They are a great group to work with.

CONS

That I didn't find it earlier than I did.

Reason for choosing OfficeSpace

I couldn't believe the product had some many features, very affordable, and so easy use. Best software I have ever made and have never had one regret.

Jens

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Love It

Love it. I *have* recommended it to my friends.

PROS

This is one of the best pieces of software I get to use in my work. Well-designed, intuitive, flexible, and gives me all the data you need so I can use it my own way. Always improving, yet the updates are well-explained, genuinely useful, non-obtrusive, and rarely frustrating (unlike many other enterprise software products I use). It all just consistently works the way I want it to. I don't know what the difference is, exactly... it just seems like the people at OfficeSpace Software have got good heads on their shoulders. Support has always been responsive and helpful when I've needed it to be (which is almost never).

CONS

Sometime the interface can be a little awkward, but it's gotten a lot better over the years. And honestly, the interface has *always* been better than most other web-based interfaces I've used.

Reason for choosing OfficeSpace

Was not involved in purchasing/onboarding.

Jerry

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2012

As the Facilities Manager at PMI, a competent space planning tool has been a major key to our success in planning and managing the ever changing space plan of our facilities. We've experienced fluctuations of employees between 700 and 400. Originally, I used a much different space planning software that just didn't do what I needed. For large scale moves the space planning portion was outsourced and that wasn't something I wanted to do any longer. What I needed was a user friendly tool to manage my space plan that didn't take nine months of specialized traning to understand. I needed to be able to schedule moves and update our maps within just a few minutes. After some research and discsussions, I made the decision to change to Office Space and I couldn't be happier. We've now completed over a thousand employee moves in the last two years and OfficeSpace has been a huge part of my success. The OfficeSpace team was amazing during the implementation process. They walked me through everything to get us up and running, held calls with our IT and within just a couple of weeks, I was fully integrated into the OfficeSpace product and using the system on a daily basis. I have to admit that sitting through the demo, I didn't think that the software would be that easy to use. Once I got my hands on it, I was pleasantly surprised that the ease of use was exactly as advertised. This tool has become a mainstay in my Facilities management portfolio. The product itself is second to none and the customer support is even better. The support team (big thanks to Ash, David and Rafa) has provided solution after solution upon request, answered questions at all hours of the day and night and provided insight on best practices to make sure that I'm thinking of everything. I went from spreadsheets and a clunky software to presenting picture perfect space plans with 100% accuracy and the ability to make changes on the fly. We even went as far as to roll out the Visual Directory to our employees and the positive feedback that we've received has been amazing. If you're looking for an exceptional product with an excellent support staff then your search ends here.

Norma

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Office Space Review

PROS

Office Space Software is very user friendly. The tutorials are very helpful as well. One of the features I absolutely love is that besides their excellent help desk, is the dedicated person they have for our account. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and very responsive. I like that they are constantly rolling out upgrades and improvements to make life earlier.

CONS

I really don't feel that there are any cons. My experience with Office Space has been perfect.

Tami

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2012

I am the Director of Corporate and Global Facilities for a company that is constantly moving people and assets between several buildings. In addition, we manage out-of-state and other country locations and monitor space needs for build-outs and expansions. For several years I looked at systems that would allow us to track people, assets and conference rooms. Everything I saw would fall into two categories: it didn't do what I needed or it would be so cumbersome that it wasn't worth the investment. During a visit to World Workplace I spent time looking at OfficeSpace Software. I couldn't believe how intuitive it was and that it could do what I was looking for. The folks answered my numerous questions there and after the show. I figured this is too good to be true. Being a technology company, I knew if I chose the wrong program this would be a huge error on my part. I needed something people could understand and engage with. Frankly, something that would lessen my workload along with that of my team. THIS IS IT!! We have found this to be a great success; we get constant feedback from our employees that they love it. When traveling from city to city folks know where the conference room is for their meeting and where the person they are meeting with sits. I can project when we need to build more seats, because of its keeps all data up-to-date in real time. When we throw stuff in a storage closet, we can track it (beautiful). This was a win for our company, employees and for me, especially when the COO (who is also head of all technology) sent me a personal note saying "Awesome". That felt great!

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great organizational mapping application

PROS

very user friendly and nice clean forward facing view. Staff love the ease of locating others using the interactive maps.

CONS

I have no complaints with this product, all portions of it so far have met our desires

John

Executive Office, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Review

Great customer service. steady product improvement. adaptable & very helpful with planning.

PROS

Directory, space & move planning, future planning,

CONS

Could use a smaller radius for Distance planner.

Lynn

Industrial Automation

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2015

Would be LOST without this product!

PROS

The OfficeSpace software combines user-friendliness with a wealth of in-depth capabilities; not only can I track and plan facility moves, I can employ a variety of metrics to better-analyze our space needs. The absolute BEST thing about the OfficeSpace software, however, is the superb customer service. Anytime I need to make changes made to a layout, or if I have a question, not only do I get a quick response, but I usually get more help than I'd even needed.

CONS

It would be helpful if there were a way to export layouts into Power Point.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Fantastic software that allows you to view your space with ease.

PROS

OfficeSpace has a great user interface that allows you to find where employees/colleagues are sitting with ease.

CONS

When you type in a seat number, it does not bring you to that seat and instead provides a list of everyone that has that number in their profile, such as a phone number.

Yogesh

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY