All UnSpot Reviews

1-25 of 67 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Victoria

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

A catalyst for efficient workspace management

Our journey with UnSpot has been exceptionally fruitful, presenting an efficient and trouble-free method for effective workspace management.

PROS

The standout feature is UnSpot's ability to integrate with other apps, simplifying desk reservations and coordination for our team activities, like our regular team lunches.

CONS

UnSpot has consistently satisfied our requirements flawlessly. The platform's dependability and ease of use have firmly established it as a crucial element of our office's daily operations.

Eric

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Industry-standard performance with evolving capabilities

UnSpot has been an instrumental tool for us, notably in transitioning away from cumbersome spreadsheet-based seat planning. Not only does it excel in its core conference room booking functionalities, but it's also making promising strides in the field of workspace management.

PROS

UnSpot has long been a cornerstone in our conference room management, seamlessly integrating with popular calendaring platforms such as Outlook and Google Calendar. This has made adoption across our organization almost frictionless. Recently, the introduction of space management modules has been a godsend, especially in planning our return to office post-COVID. These modules allow for easy visualization of seating arrangements, helping us maintain necessary physical distancing.

CONS

As UnSpot continues to expand its feature set, it's clear that there's still work to be done. While they're at the forefront in terms of conference room bookings, their newly added features are not yet as polished as those of some competitors. However, UnSpot is open to customer feedback, and we've already seen enhancements in these new modules based on our inputs. This responsiveness to customer needs is encouraging and suggests that these minor shortcomings will likely be addressed in future updates.

Hwe

Media Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

User-friendly and responsive support

My experience with UnSpot has been largely positive. While encountering a few glitches, the standout aspect has been the exceptional customer support. Their team is quick to respond and proactive in providing solutions and updates.

PROS

UnSpot is user-friendly, making it easy to adapt and use efficiently. This simplicity in design and functionality is a significant advantage for everyday users.

CONS

A feature that could be improved is administrative notifications. Currently, as an admin, I don't receive alerts when a space is booked, which necessitates frequent manual check-ins to monitor office activity. An automatic notification system would be a valuable addition.

Ivan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Streamlining hybrid workspaces effortlessly

UnSpot has revolutionized the way our company works in a hybrid work environment. The way it provides intuitive features to manage office resources to book desks and meeting rooms has provided ease in this aspect of our jobs. It seamlessly integrates with other communication tools, making coordination amongst teams improved and ensuring high productivity

PROS

The desk booking system is quite friendly to work with, and offers flexible scheduling that our employees have appreciated. The meeting room reservation system is free from the prior hassles associated with it. The hybrid work schedule feature fits perfectly in keeping everyone on track and working together. Office analytics, like insightful data, help manage the workspace effectively. The internal help desk is a very useful feature in addressing any problems with hybrid office setups

CONS

Some better customization possibilities could be added. Sometimes, the changes in booking information made from parallel systems are not synchronized fast enough inside the system

Jeremy

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Good helper the the offices that plan to grow

The App turned out to be a great help to organizing our new office. It helps us make our day more effective and we have been able to hire more people now without hiring a special person to “rule” all the desks and meeting rooms.

PROS

We enjoy an accurate representation of the office so everyone knows exactly what desk he’s reserving and what spaces are free or occupied. The design is also nice! I also was pleased with the bonus of analytics from this program, didn’t expect it would be this useful.

CONS

It’s hard for me to say.nothing I’d mention here.

Larry

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Perfect solution in every way

We save a lot of time now with the help of this tool. Making sure you have the right desk at the right time is a one-click affair. After the pandemic it also helps us save money. We increased the staff lately, but decided to stay at the same office as part of our team works remote and comes to the office once in a while using the Unspot booking system. This decision saved us a lot of money and time.

PROS

I like that it is simple and effective at the same time.We started from booking the desks for our hybrid office online, next moved to installing the UnSpot Meeting Room Display. Both parts of the system works well, the team enjoys the new tool very much.

CONS

Haven’t noticed any major bugs so far. All works properly.

User Profile

Mary

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Transforming Hybrid Work with Unspot's Innovative Solutions

UnSpot's introduction to our hybrid work environment has been a game-changer, streamlining the booking and management of office resources. The software's ease of use and comprehensive functionality are key to its indispensability in our daily operations.

PROS

The desk booking system's simplicity encourages easy employee scheduling. The efficient meeting room booking supports our dynamic work needs. The hybrid work schedule feature ensures team coordination and information flow. The office analytics offer strategic insights for better workspace planning.

CONS

New users would benefit from more detailed tutorials. Integration with some specialized third-party tools could be more seamless.

David

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Simple, efficient and user-oriented

My experience with UnSpot has been overwhelmingly positive. It's straightforward to use and customize, aligning perfectly with our office needs.

PROS

The software's overall efficiency is its biggest strength. It's easy to understand and use, which is ideal for quickly adapting to and utilizing it effectively.

CONS

The only enhancement I could suggest would be a more 3D-like representation of the office in the software. However, I recognize that such a feature might increase costs unnecessarily.

Helen

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Opening the remote work revolution

UnSpot has significantly enhanced the efficiency of my remote work, making it more productive and manageable than ever before.

PROS

The platform stands out for its user-friendly interface and friendly support. Network accessibility and swift response times are crucial factors that influenced my decision to choose UnSpot. The platform caters well to the new era of remote working, providing solutions that fit the evolving work landscape.

CONS

Given the novelty of this style of working and the limited number of competitors, it's challenging to identify downsides. However, continual adaptation and feature enhancement will be key to staying ahead in this rapidly evolving sector.

Michael

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Seamless hybrid work with UnSpot

UnSpot has streamlined our hybrid workspace management, making it convenient and efficient for everyone involved.

PROS

The integration with Slack for desk booking is a game-changer. The QR code labels on desks simplify the process even further. It's particularly helpful to see the office attendance in advance, ensuring better planning and coordination.

CONS

As of now, UnSpot meets all our primary needs without any significant drawbacks. Continual feature enhancements would only add to its value.

Jeffrey

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

A boon for startups

Having used UnSpot for over two years, the platform has consistently provided exceptional service and responsive customer support.

PROS

The Slack community and the online platform are invaluable resources for booking desks and meeting rooms, especially for early-stage startups. The user interface is intuitive, making the entire booking process smooth and hassle-free.

CONS

While there's not much to dislike, increasing the frequency of networking events in the afternoon would benefit our team's networking and collaboration opportunities.

Mary

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

An amazing hot desk booking tool

We have been enjoying the simplicity of the App for 2 years. Everyone likes it so far. Making reservations with the help of this system is easy whether through the device or via web-page. Very useful when you have workers coming and going.

PROS

Unspot has been a great help for reducing help desk calls. Users see everything they need to know about the desk or a meeting room on the wall display or in their phones. It’s just what we were looking for!

CONS

I really enjoy all the features! No cons.

Steven

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

UnSpot: A boon for modern workplaces

With over two years of experience using UnSpot, it has become an integral part of our company's room and resource reservation strategies. Its cloud-based nature allows seamless, robust operation that empowers our users to easily book rooms whether they're in the office or on the go.

PROS

One of the best aspects of UnSpot is its cloud-based architecture, which eliminates the need for in-house infrastructure- saving us both time and money. It also streamlines the reservation process and makes it incredibly user-friendly.

CONS

While the core functionalities are excellently executed, the pricing model for add-ons and additional features leaves much to be desired. The steep costs associated with these extras make it difficult for us to justify expanding our use of the platform, despite seeing value in those additional services.

Neil

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Personalised tool that helps teams increase productivity

The system can automatically book a seat next to your teammate or will let you choose a seat with a certain individual. I like that the tool is personalized. I can see which desk is booked by certain people. Thus I can plan the work of my team by days without long discussions, and without notifying every other teammate in person. It’s a good time saver

PROS

The tool really is simple to work with, it takes minimum on its setup and deployment.

CONS

The more we use Unspot, the more we like it.

Kevin

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Simple and effective tool, works well for me and my team

Unspot helps us organize our work hours and makes our teamwork clearer and easier. It is cool to know who’s working on-site in real-time. I also enjoy the design.

PROS

Very simple to get started and easy to use. It works well plus has nice design.

CONS

We had a custom ID pass system that we couldn’t integrate with the UnSpot. But the support team helped us to work it out very quickly and now both systems work together for our benefit.

Andrew

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

UnSpot - the fun and efficient office tool

UnSpot stands out as not just a solution, but a fun and innovative way to manage office space. It exceeds expectations by offering an elegant, issue-free experience that enhances the workday in several ways.

PROS

The setup and usage are incredibly easy, even for first-time users. Viewing floor plans alongside schedules allows for effective planning of desk availability and seating arrangements. The Google Calendar integration for meeting rooms and official meetings is a practical feature. The added touch of including weather forecasts encourages after-work socializing and maximizes time spent with colleagues.

CONS

There are no significant downsides to highlight. UnSpot has been thoughtfully designed with a focus on user experience, making all features beneficial and enjoyable to use.

Diana

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

The go-to for hybrid workplaces

UnSpot simplifies the complexities of managing workspaces across our three locations. Its mobile and desktop apps make it a versatile tool for desk booking.

PROS

What sets UnSpot apart is its seamless cross-platform experience, making it possible to book desks from anywhere.

CONS

Real-time reporting could be more responsive, especially when you need to monitor who has booked desks in advance.

Patricia

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Streamlined conference room booking

UnSpot significantly minimizes the need for service desk interactions. The display is so informative that users can understand the room's status at a glance.

PROS

I appreciate the simplicity of reserving a room on the spot without relying on any additional devices. The display also indicates the room's features, such as the types of available devices and seating capacity. This prevents mistaken bookings when specific amenities like a conference phone or projector are required.

CONS

I'd like the option to showcase multiple images for each room. A single photo doesn't always capture all features effectively.

Katherine

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE