All Whatspot Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Diogo

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Amazing Platform and Support

Nothing less than exceptional service and dedication to the product they have. They are and should be proud of what they built.

PROS

Reaching a sales and support team was easy, and I was amazed at how flexible they were. Special note to [sensitive content hidden] who gave an amazing professional side from our moment of interest to after the purchase.

CONS

Nothing until the moment. I will see how much time would it take to develop certain requests that we ask. But already beforehand was explained to me an idea of where the development team is oriented which I think was a positive point and helped me decide in to buy the product.

Reason for choosing Whatspot

Easy to reach and dedicated professional to follow quickly my case.

Reasons for switching to Whatspot

Unprofessionalism that that would bring to my company.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled you're happy with our support and platform. Your satisfaction fuels our commitment to excellence.

Replied March 2024

Tina

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Love Whatspot! It has been a gamechanger for my tutoring office.

I absolutely love my overall experience with Whatspot. It's super easy to use. It's visually appealing. My tutors love using it. I love using it from an admin perspective. I have had no real issues with it. And for a small biz like mine, I am so grateful there is a free option.

PROS

I own a small tutoring company and our office has 2-3 meeting rooms. I love that Whatspot has a free option for small businesses like mine. Our tutors usually work with a student on a weekly schedule. Whatspot allows recurring meeting to be booked easily. The visual representation of the calendar and the bookings is very friendly and it's easy to see what rooms are available. It has been so easy to use that I am now using the Whatspot calendar to schedule new students and see which tutors work which days and what timeslots are open. It's not just a room reservation site, it's evolved into a really great tool.

CONS

No real cons. Whatspot is amazing and does pretty much everything I need it to. However if I were to pick a few things: 1. the recurring meetings only go about 10 weeks out - so it is not recurring indefinitely. 2. when you delete a recurring appt, there is no ability to delete the whole recurring series, you have to go through each appt and delete them one by one. This actually works fine for my tutors as they usually only need to delete one session anyway, but it would be nice to be able to choose "delete just this one" or "delete all future recurring appts." I am sure Whatspot is in the works to update that. When I spoke with one of the reps, they seemed very responsive and they seem like they are always updating their site to have new features.

Reasons for switching to Whatspot

No ability on Appointlet to easily set up recurring weekly appointments. Tutors using the system were frustrated about that.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that Whatspot has been so helpful for your tutoring office. We're pleased to share that you can now set recurring meetings for up to 20 weeks. Additionally, we are working on enhancing the recurring booking management to allow bulk deletions. We appreciate your feedback and are always striving to improve our system. Looking forward to supporting your business as it grows!

Replied April 2024

Kari

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Review of W

PROS

The calendar and booking. The spots make it possible for us to spearate booking between our locations.

CONS

I miss the automatic reply feature for our users. I also can't change my email address, the one I receive notifications at. I would really like to do this. Additionally, I want the option for participants to be approved on their first booking, without needing approval for subsequent bookings. I also miss information om how to get help with problems.

Reasons for switching to Whatspot

Excenses, but it turns out that Skedda is less excensive. It looks like we been charged twice.

Vendor Response

We sincerely regret any inconvenience you've experienced and value your feedback highly. At Whatspot, we're dedicated to continuous improvement and take your concerns seriously: Continuous Improvements: We regularly update the Whatspot system, incorporating valuable user feedback to enhance your experience. Streamlined Processes: We're always looking for ways to make our platform more user-friendly, including simplifying booking and approval processes. Billing Concerns: If there's been any issue with billing, such as being charged twice, we want to address it immediately. Please reach out to us at support@whatspot.app, and we're prepared to offer a full refund if a mistake has been made on our part. Your satisfaction is our priority. For any assistance or to discuss your concerns further, please contact us directly at support@whatspot.app. Best regards, Marek

Replied February 2024

Michiel

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Easy to use, nice design

We're happy to have moved to Whatspot, it makes it easier for our coworkers to book desks and meeting rooms and see availability.

PROS

We've moved our coworking space to Whatspot and it works like a charm. It's really easy to use. Communication and support of the Whatspot team is great. The option to get QR-codes for the spots is also a really nice feature.

CONS

There are some minor bugs when using it in mobile. But probably it will be solved soon. Also it would be nice for our coworking to be able to book a spot for the whole day (the available hours of the spot) by clicking a box instead of manually choose begin and endtime.

Reason for choosing Whatspot

We don't need that much features, we just needed a simple and easy to use booking calendar. Whatspot was the right choice.

Vendor Response

Thank you Michiel, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We will work hard to make the app even better. Thanks again, Whatspot support team

Replied October 2022

Emily

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Great, simple product at a fantastic price!

Excellent product at a great price, simple to use

PROS

User friendly features and not over complicated. Aesthetically simple.

CONS

Addition of a 'mileage' input section to input kms travelled

Reasons for switching to Whatspot

Issue where our excel spreadsheet was overwritten and unable to be fully recovered.

Vendor Response

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Whatspot. We appreciate your detailed feedback and are thrilled to know that you find our product user-friendly, aesthetically pleasing, and affordable. It's great to hear that Whatspot was able to address the issue you faced with your overwritten Excel spreadsheet. Regarding your suggestion about adding a 'mileage' input section for kms traveled, we appreciate your input and believe it could be a valuable addition for many users. Our development team is always eager to hear suggestions from our customers, as it helps us continuously improve and enhance our product. Once again, thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback. We're glad to have you as a part of the Whatspot family and look forward to continuing to serve your needs. Best, Marek

Replied April 2023

Vojtech

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

The fastest way how to deal with meeting rooms booking

We decreased the chaos in taking meeting rooms. There is less "surprise" and more certainity when attending planned meetings.

PROS

The best part is the QR code for instant booking. We use it a lot to cut down to time to find out the free times and make a reservation of the meeting room. Ease of use and ease of onboarding was also the critical point for our team, cause not everyone is willing to spend a lot of time with learning a new app. Everyone jumped in really quickly. The localization was also critical, we love that app actually speaks multiple languages including czech.

CONS

We are looking forward to a personal calendar integration

Reason for choosing Whatspot

Approval process for reservations was a huge benefit. Ability to invite guests outside our company into the system.

NURYANA

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

The features are friendly user and straight forward. Friendly user.

PROS

Received notification to admin manager email straight after user booking. can avoid miss looked. admin manager feature can decline / remove booking room to other option.

CONS

Once approved no space to communicate with user if there is some note to informed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on the ease of use and the ability to create categories in Whatspot. Regarding your concern about booking slots less than one hour, Whatspot actually offers the flexibility to book shorter time slots. By default, the smallest time slot available is 30 minutes, and in the organization settings, this can be further reduced to 15 minutes. If you are encountering issues with this feature or need further assistance in configuring these settings, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at marek@whatspot.app. We're here to ensure your experience with Whatspot is as beneficial as possible. Your recommendation is highly valued, and we're committed to continuously improving our service.

Replied January 2024

Betsabe

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Review Carbon Trust

PROS

How easy it is to use. The calendar is too friendly and everyone is pretty happy with the platform

CONS

The price. We are looking for a platform that are free or not that expensive because we use it just tu reserve 2 parking spaces.

Reason for choosing Whatspot

because of the free trial, all the others asked for credit card information

Reasons for switching to Whatspot

we had to start paying and it was too much

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad the platform's ease of use meets your needs. Regarding pricing, we aim to balance affordability with quality service. Your feedback is valuable and will be considered for future improvements. If you have any concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Replied January 2024

User Profile

Serge

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Organize your booking schedule

PROS

Whatspot is very easy to use, and it helped us tremendously with conference room bookings. Before Whatspot, we faced situations when the meeting room was occupied by someone else, so you had to guess if someone was actually there. We don't have that issue anymore!

CONS

Software gets the job done, so no issues!

Egle

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Good value for money!

PROS

Simplicity of the use of the application.

CONS

We are using Whatspot for two months and so far we are happy with the application.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find Whatspot easy to use and that you see good value in our service. Your satisfaction is our top priority. If you have any suggestions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to supporting your continued success with Whatspot!

Replied March 2024

Abhimanyu

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Great product

Over all experience is great. I would recommend it.

PROS

Ease of use, it allows to make categories

CONS

It doesn’t allows to book slots lesser than one hour.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on the ease of use and the ability to create categories in Whatspot. Regarding your concern about booking slots less than one hour, Whatspot actually offers the flexibility to book shorter time slots. By default, the smallest time slot available is 30 minutes, and in the organization settings, this can be further reduced to 15 minutes. If you are encountering issues with this feature or need further assistance in configuring these settings, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at marek@whatspot.app. We're here to ensure your experience with Whatspot is as beneficial as possible. Your recommendation is highly valued, and we're committed to continuously improving our service.

Replied January 2024

Kurt

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Whatspot for reserving meeting and class rooms in a private school

Our teachers use Whatspot to reserve rooms for meetings. Our student's use the app to check to see if a room is free for a spontaneous chill session. Our administration staff uses the app to reserve rooms for external customers, who rent our space after hours.

PROS

The software has made it possible for us to begin renting out space after hours and helped keep us from going crazy during the day. With 240 students and 50 staff members, parent meetings and student activities, this tool isn't just helpful, its absolutely essential. We are happy to work with the Whatspot team, they are open to our feedback and doing a terrific job.

CONS

There isn't anything that we don't like. Editing events could be more intuitive. It's a minor issue.

Reason for choosing Whatspot

Most products seemed to be overkill. Whatspot didn't require any user training. It's essentially plug and play.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're thrilled that Whatspot has been essential for reserving meeting and class rooms at your private school. We appreciate your input, and we're constantly working to improve the editing features. We're here to support your space management needs! Whatspot Team

Replied October 2023

Trent

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Very User Friendly and Cost Effective

PROS

We looked for many room booking systems which were extremely overpriced! Luckily we found Whatspot who saved the day for us!

CONS

The system is very basic but I anticipate that it will improve over time

Reason for choosing Whatspot

Price

Reasons for switching to Whatspot

Price

Roel

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great modern looking app with minimal features

Great experience. Costs are low compared to competitors, it looks like a 2021 modern design and the software is very easy to use. Plus: they're releasing monthly updates to the software which include new features and bug fixes.

PROS

The looks and ease of use. My clients don't need instructions to use the software, it's ready to use immmediately.

CONS

Very little actually. It still has got a few translation issues, but the developer told me personally these will be fixed soon. My features requests are taken seriously as well, which is great.

Reasons for switching to Whatspot

Because of the huge costs.

Marcela

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Excellent online booking and control software

We have an open office design and created several shared spaces to attend video calls, after the covid-19 pandemic. It was necessary to have software to order and control those spaces, to give confidence to our collaborators.

PROS

Thanks to Whatspot now we have complete control of our shared spaces. It's straightforward to configure and use. Its user control allows you to set permissions to verify and confirm reservations or if you have public users, they can make it by themselves using QR codes or an URL.

CONS

There are sometimes when certain actions take longer than we expected. It seems like the server wasn't big enough to process actions.

Julio

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

It's worth the money it costs!

It made booking meeting rooms a lot easier for us.It was possible to implement the solution and get it up and running in just 2 days (we have almost 100 users)!

PROS

Easy to configure (create users, create rooms, define access).Simple and intuitive for the user to check room occupancy and create reservations for rooms at unoccupied times.

CONS

It bothers me that configuring users always goes back to the beginning when I configure a user.In addition to deactivating a user that is no longer used, it should be possible to delete it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We're glad Whatspot has streamlined your room booking process. We'd like to understand more about your concerns with user configuration. Could you please send us an email detailing the issues you've encountered? This will help us make the necessary improvements. Thanks for choosing Whatspot!

Replied October 2023

jerry

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Quick solution for organizing conference room meetings

We use to do manual booking due to limited space we have. Now people can book online - saves everyone time.

PROS

Everyone can pick desired time and book conference room very easily.

CONS

Would like to see an app version of this.

Vendor Response

hank you for the review! We're thrilled to hear you find our system user-friendly for booking conference rooms. Your app suggestion is noted, and we're excited to share that we'll be working on an app version soon! Whatspot Team

Replied October 2023

Siobhan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Great, simple software for desk booking

Brilliant

PROS

So easy to use and set up. Very simple compared to other products on the market. Good value for money

CONS

It would be good to be able to set it for just all day booking, rather than time slots.

Reason for choosing Whatspot

Simplicity of configuration and price

Vendor Response

Thank you for your precious feedback. We appreciate your idea of "all-day booking". We'll consider including it in our roadmap. Marek

Replied December 2021

Samantha

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE