All AlertOps Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Henry

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Highly Recommend AlertOps

PROS

AlertOps has helped us provide fast tech support to our clients around the clock with minimal expense. The integration with our existing PSA and other systems provides us with almost instant alerts about the things that actually matter. In the past we’ve experimented with other alerting systems that either gave us a lot of noise (too many alerts), or didn’t work reliably. With AlertOps, the system just works. This has given us the ability to monitor our clients systems 24x7x365 without the burden of excessive staffing.

CONS

Like any highly integrated system, occasionally there are blips where the integrations and connections needs some attention.

L.Victoria

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Very Happy Customer.

We work for the Emergency Department 24/7, and it's imperative that we don't miss any calls. It's important also that the calls are transferred to the right person. Alerts are working for us!

PROS

I can make the schedule ahead of the time and make changes immediately when needed.

CONS

Limited options for individual responses to the extensions. I'd love it if I got the voice messages in text form.

Reason for choosing AlertOps

Mr. English called me and helped me set everything up for the trial. I feel that your organization is there to help customers with little or no knowledge of the software. Thanks!

Reasons for switching to AlertOps

Answer Connect has a team of agents responding to our line, and human error was the cause of missing calls, transferring the calls to the wrong person.

Vendor Response

Thanks Victoria! We're glad to hear that the alerts are working for you and that you're enjoying AlertOps! I'll definitely check in with our team about that feature - and if it's not in the pipeline, it will be soon!

Replied June 2019

George

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Good technology but customer service needs polish.

PROS

Easy to integrate with existing services. Interface is very intuitive. Easy to set up new users. Easy to customize alerts.

CONS

Pricing structure is confusing and my emails requesting clarification have gone unanswered. Also when my free trial ended I was locked out of my account without access to make the purchase. Had to email support to let me back into my account to pay for subscription.

Vendor Response

Hi George, Thanks for the Feedback! We've been working on having a more smooth transition from trial to payment and am glad that your found the application easy to integrate with!

Replied February 2018

Jeff

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

OnCall Headache Relief!

PROS

Once we setup AlertOps our afterhours noise has been reduced significantly. The critical alerts come through and our Techs know that if the system is alerting, it's important!

CONS

Initial setup was a little complex. The support team at AlertOps was fantastic and assisted us along the way.

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

AlertOps is Great!

Alertops has been a great product for us. Really makes after hours calls easy to manage.

PROS

The flexible scheduling, easy setup and clear notification options with the app, text and calling.

CONS

No real cons, wish we had the budget to use the higher-level plan haha.

Jason

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

We got this to replace a product that was not going to support apple phones. And saved money too.

support for any device and some reporting is nice to see. Price was a benefit too. Also getting a phone call and not just a text message. That helped a lot.

PROS

Very adjustable to work with anything. And cloud base does help for future changes. the cost turns out to be 1/2 of what we use to spend for a product we less support.

CONS

Might be a setting issue. But if you have many alerts from the same source the oncall user can get hit with a huge amount of alerts to clear before actually dealing with the issue. But like I said it could be a setting issue.

Vendor Response

Awesome! I'm glad we were able to save you money and give you the support you need! The setting can be seen soon in an upcoming release, so stay tuned!

Replied December 2017

Cameron

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great value for money and very good customer support

The overall experience has been great due to the price point and customer support. I have recommended alertops to other people before and I would do so again.

PROS

The value for money is fantastic, much more affordable than other available software. It has a lot of integrations as well with phone notifications, slack etc. Customer support is very responsive and helpful.

CONS

The UI can be difficult to use, and adding /removing people on the roster seems to recalculate everything so you need to be mindful of what the existing roster was before changing it.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Cameron, we're glad you're seeing value in our product! Just so you know, our UI is constantly improving so we will take note of those issues immediately.

Replied June 2019

Rudy

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Great service, always fast support if and when needed.

PROS

It has met all our needs, is highly customizable, integrates with our ticketing system, and the support staff is always willing to go out of their way to help when needed.

CONS

I can honestly say I have no complaints at this point. From the pricing to the service they have exceeded all my needs.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review! I'm glad our flexibility fits your needs and expectations.

Replied December 2017

Pete

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Significant reduction in incident time to resolution

Improved response time to business critical incidents.

PROS

Ability to create sophisticated alerts from multiple user touch points. Simple interface for acknowledging and assigning incidents.

CONS

Scheduling can be confusing. Creating new integrations can be time consuming.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! We're happy to help with scheduling and integration configurations. Feel free to reach out anytime!

Replied December 2017

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Used for Oncall Support

Our primary usage is for 24/7 Phone support. We have a small team on call, so this provides us with the flexibility to schedule phone support with failover to other numbers if the individual oncall does not respond.

PROS

Simple to use and the support staff was quick to respond and helpful. Solution is low cost and meets our needs.

CONS

Would like to have some more workflow customization options, namely as primarily using the software to provide 24/7 phone support, we would like to see all calls into the system generate a ticket. Our experience is that is not the case unless the user leaves a voicemail

Vendor Response

Hi there! We are really glad that our support staff was helpful for you! I have forwarded the feedback on workflow customization over to support as well, thanks!

Replied July 2018

Bill

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Easy to setup and once you have the concept easy to create teams, rotations, and monitoring.

PROS

The biggest pro is how easy it is to interface to integrate into your current application and email systems.

CONS

Really nothing other than those 3am calls it is so good at giving you when something in your systems need support. :)

Vendor Response

Glad it's easy to figure out and integrate with! Hope support isn't needed at 3 am too often!

Replied December 2017

Brad

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Has been a great addition for our customer service help desk.

PROS

By being able to connect to connectwise it still allows for one sorce of truth for all our tickets. It helpped fill a void in our customer support by allowing to roll a call to a secondary person incase the first one did not get the notification or was all ready on a call.

CONS

The admin portal can be a bit confusing at time on where to go.

Gyula

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great but still with room to improve

PROS

Features Functionality Support response time and quality

CONS

The user interface could use a re-wamp... In some cases it's straitghforward... in some cases it doesn't make sense and only after clicking around for minutes I find the page that I'm looking for.

Vendor Response

Thanks Gyula for that feedback! I do know that our team is constantly working on improving the UX of our platform. Improvements will definitely be coming soon!

Replied June 2019

Luis

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great tool for keeping all your alerts organized

AlertOps has been the best solution for our company. Ability to generate automatic alerts based on events is great. Able to schedule those alerts based on availability takes it to another level.

PROS

AlertOps allows you to keep all your alerts together. Their is no shortage when it comes to their features and functionality configuration. Great product for the price.

CONS

Some of the functions can be difficult to understand at first. Take a bit of a learning curve to really understand how all the options work.

Vendor Response

We're so glad that AlertOps was the best solution for you! It's really important for us that you have all the functionality that your team needs. Please do feel free to let us know what some of the difficulties were at first so we can improve our product for future users by emailing us back through support!

Replied July 2018

william

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great tool for incident management

Great tool for incident management. Works like a charm!

PROS

Great support helping us get AlertOps up and running. Set it up once and let it go.

CONS

No cons that I have run into - Works as advertised.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the awesome review! Glad our support team was able to get you set up and running.

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Juan Pablo

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Experience using alertops

We have a company for devops as a services, so we monitor multiples servers around the glove and your services is helping us to have the alert of all the stack

PROS

The scaling system and notifications sms.

CONS

It is quite complicated to configure. Many times we ask for help because we couldn't understand the settings for ourselves.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for being our customer! Glad the application is working for you. We're always available to help you configure your systems,and are continuing to improve our documentation to get the set up smoother!

Replied July 2018

Marko

Logistics and Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great Product for the value

I am satisfied with AlertOps, my organization is looking to scale this model and use it in other areas now to help us save money.

PROS

The ability to customize the route of notifications and calls.

CONS

The complexity and that some areas of the software is not as easy to navigate.

Vendor Response

Thanks Marko for the feedback! Glad the product is working for you. We're constantly working hard to figure out ways to simplify our product, so feel free to contact support if you have any suggestions for us!

Replied July 2018

Randall

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE