All Epsagon Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ky

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Epsagon is a must have for your monitoring needs!

Epsagon is a must have in today’s serverless world.

PROS

Ease of setup and ease of use. Great customer support service and great communication with their support in helping us get started, setup and customized.

CONS

Wish we had known about it earlier, it saves so much time!

Caleb

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Best drop-in distributed tracing tool for server-less architectures

It's been great to grow with Epsagon. I was one of the first using it on JavaScript Lambdas, and the absolutely first using async/await which meant I got to catch some of the bugs. Since then the product has matured significantly and it is very pleasing to use. Reliability and performance have been strong for some time now.

PROS

- Easy to use, just instrument your functions or add the Epsagon Lambda layer - Service map is interesting - Automatically captures network connections, database connections - Automatically captures a function's input and output - Makes it very easy to debug issues - Easier and more featureful than X-Ray

CONS

- Alerting functionality hasn't caught up to CloudWatch yet - Requires instrumentation, (probably impossible to avoid, but still...) - Can be slow to analyze new traces - Cross-invocation metrics aren't very useful yet

Reason for choosing Epsagon

Same reasons as above.

Reasons for switching to Epsagon

I used X-Ray with Dashbird. Dashbird had better alerting and cross-invocation analytics, but couldn't give nearly as deep insights into a single transaction making it worse for debugging.

barak

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great troubleshooting experience

PROS

Time to remediate a production error have become significantly faster than before. The tracing view is easy to understand and gives the right context when try to solve a bug.

CONS

I would love to see more services monitored at the same way. Kinesis, AWS Elasticsearch and ECS Fargate tasks would be a great addition.

Chris

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Epsagon Review

From the moment I spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], my experience with the team, and the software was amazing. Fast response time to any concerns I had, Epsagon worked with me and my team to tailor configurations that worked best for our operation. I will highly recommend Espagon to anyone who wants to keep an eye on their lambdas, api gateway and rds.

PROS

The software was very user friendly. It is laid out how you expect it to be laid out.

CONS

It did everything that I needed it to do. I have no cons.

Reason for choosing Epsagon

The team was exceptional to work with. The product was fully featured, with a demo, and met and exceeded everyone of my expectations.

James

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Fantastic software, fantastic customer service!

From end to end they have been fantastic. I found a couple of bugs in the .NET library and within 12 hours they had released a production fix. The team also took the time out to setup a call with me to discuss some teething problems I had and point me in the right direction. Fantastic customer service.

PROS

Incredibly easy to deploy and start using, with really great tutorials across numerous different programming languages. The stats, pre built dashboards and notifications are instantly valuable. It's also really interesting to visually see the service map, especially in a serverless architecture

CONS

The custom dashboards are great, but minor things like being able to edit graph labels would be a great addition as, especially when using custom labels, they are hard to read.

Dale

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Dependable Serverless Monitoring

PROS

The direction Epsagon first took on serverless monitoring was excellent

CONS

The shift towards k8s and container-based workloads meant that a lot of the new features were not relevant.

Reason for choosing Epsagon

Great free tier and cost-effective scaling

Nick

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Epsagon Platform Review

PROS

Integrating the environment via AWS is incredibly simple per deploying the CF stack Epsagon provides. Incredibly frictionless. Alternatively for more complex stacks, calling the SDK or implementing via your SAM, CF or terraform stack all work like a charm.

CONS

A few things in the interface are a bit buggy - but this should not stop you from supporting what I would considering to be the best "true" tracing platform to exist. You simply can't beat the value - and, the Epsagon team is amazing!

Nitzan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

awseome product

super happy with the product

PROS

it helps me monitor and search across thousands of running processes at once. monitor 3rd parties and see a clear view of success rate and error rates

CONS

i want to be able to download results without having to search again

Reason for choosing Epsagon

it was more mature, stable, and has most of my requests

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Amazing Tool

PROS

Helped us a lot to create view of our serverless systems

CONS

no problem at all, such amazing team, easy integration

Sampo

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Serverless monitoring made simple

Our team is using Epsagon heavily to boost productivity in day-to-day development and operation of serverless product on AWS.

PROS

Extremely easy to set up and get started. Intuitive user interface. Excellent support from the team. Simple slack integration for notifications.

CONS

User interface feels slightly slow at times and is not optimized for mobile. While mobile is not the primary client for this kind of tool, we use it sometimes to e.g. quickly look at an alert. It also gets somewhat expensive relatively quickly.

Reason for choosing Epsagon

Out of the ones we evaluated, Epsagon got us up and running with least effort and we felt right at home since day 1.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great Serverless APM

PROS

It integrates more or less automatically and gives you all the important metrics right off the bat.

CONS

Some parts of the Muting alerts were not flexible enough. The Issue tracking feature was not useful to us.

Reason for choosing Epsagon

Ease of use, rich feature set, ease of implementation.

Ben

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Product is Always Improving

PROS

Epsagon gives us a window into an otherwise black box that is Serverless. Love how easy it is to setup and the Epsagon is great about responding to issues.

CONS

The data within Epsagon can feel fragmented there are known gaps in what traces/events can be correlated and it is difficult to understand at times where alerts/issues came from.

Dotan

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great alternative to DataDog!

PROS

- Ease of use and configure[no agent!] - Pricing structure - Technical support

CONS

Missing integrations to other cloud vendors

Cian

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Superb traceability & insight

PROS

When things "go bump", Epsagon is our go-to resource for quickly identifying the source of a problem within our serverless architecture. Having tried a number of providers, their architecture view of the resources in use when tracing a request is unrivalled.

CONS

Prior to purchase, have a good understanding of your consumption across all AWS accounts - cost can scale rapidly.

Stuart

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

A MUST HAVE TOOL: Extremely Useful For Monitoring & Troubleshooting AWS Lambdas

PROS

Ease of use, customer support (including reported issue resolution), speed to get to root cause of issues. Overview of function overall performance is first class.

CONS

No facility to have multiple AWS accounts with one Epsagon login - I manage multiple customers and need to logout/login for each one.

Ambroise

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great product for observability

PROS

Epsagon is the best way I know of about how to monitor, analyse and debug backend apps. We use it extensively with AWS Lambda and what was impossible to understand before, is now made super easy.

CONS

Was a bit hard to setup with lambda (because of custom runtime), but got easier since then.

Dvir

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

A serverless must

PROS

It a very easy to implement, insightful monitoring system

CONS

Would love to have more pricing tiers to support our growth stages

Joshua

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE