All SAP Signavio Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Florian

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives.

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives and it assists us well to maintain Operationnal Excellence.

PROS

Process manager is the best BPMN modeling tool I know, it helps us to start our BPM initiative from its current maturity to our required levels: from inconsistency to continuous improvement depending on activities criticality; with effectiveness and ease of use to get diagram and literary views of Business as Usual. We are using Signavio to get a first theorical view of our company across international entities and the Collaboration Hub is suited to onboard every of our Business stakeholders with transparent and customizable access plus a transversal Business oriented organization. We use it combined with the Dictionnary which provides us a centralized source of information for Business processes and related data. As far as I tried and got information, with Signavio's webinars and 30 days trial, on the Workflow Accelerator and Process Intelligence modules, I'm sure it will assist us to implement higher level of BPM maturity for Business Transformation projects when we will require it to maintain our Operational Excellence.

CONS

I would say that Signavio is really good for its purpose and related Core functionnalities are working well but when it comes to side ones it sometime lack of performance: for example the Dictionnary module struggles to manage and display data while it's really fast and effective when you acces it from the Process manager module while modeling. Customer support is good and reactive but I would say that it miss some transparency regarding functionalities as Signavio is still under development and regarding the Agile method new versions are delivered often; it's sometime hard to keep the track on every changes... One last point would be regarding prices: the tool is licensed based which is not a problem regarding medium to big sized companies but could be for smaller use like personal or smaller companies.

Clyde

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Signavio Easy of Use - Process for Everyone

My experience from day one to today has been great, with engagement all levels up to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and regular interactions with design and development teams in German. Customer Success delivers exactly want is says, consulting support could be improved as they have grown but all in all they deliver what they say they will and when we need it.

PROS

Easy of use from workshop to model and publish. Process Mining to test and challenge the actual execution against the previously documented process, to add performance on top of the model and continually enrich and provide insights on when change or action is required.

CONS

Reporting is not out of the box functionality and you need to coder to get the data you add via modelling. Workflow Accelerator and simulation are powerful but need some $$$ spend to get into best in class.

Reason for choosing SAP Signavio

Ease of use and collaboration.

Reasons for switching to SAP Signavio

We need a tool that could be used by non-process people and Signavio met and delivered this for our entire organisation

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2020

Good Software -> seems to go downhill in core and missing updating the Core (not the Data mining)

Signavio is a good software but seems to concentrate on Data mining, and missing the necessarily needed enhancement in the core as well. When you sign up, and you have lots of people depending on is, make sure you have an SLA for Bug fixes agreed.

PROS

The Collaboration Hub - Comment function to discuss, agree and improve processes is world-class. The Ability to have lots of different Notation languages (Archimate for Enterprise Architecture Diagrams) Dictionary is extremely valuable, as we are mapping the IT Systems and Data Objects in the Business Process maps as well. Map Processes in filling out an Excel template (Quickmodeler) Easy to use

CONS

Missing Workflow function (Actors email stored in maps -> makes is not usable). Reporting, Dictionary not enterprise-ready -> to slow and Reporting limits (250 processes). Variants of processes (no functionality for it). No To Be processes functionality Copy function only 1 one 1 process (if you like to keep your Revisions/versions) - no Folder can be copied Support if you have a bug can take many months (this got worse and worse). No of Bugs have increase a lot.

Reason for choosing SAP Signavio

IAAS offered us to easily integrate and report outside of Signavio's standard reports. It also allows us to report on 5.000 processes as of SaaS 250. Easy usage and Collaboration Hub function made us select Signavio.

Reasons for switching to SAP Signavio

Needed a Dictionary and easy to use portal function.

User Profile

Jigyasa

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Flow charts with signavio

PROS

We used SAP signavio in our project for business process flow management. It was part of our major deliverables. I used SAP signavio for the first first time and it was highly user friendly. It was easy to understand and work upon this tool. I liked this tool for its user friendly nature. I created multiple business process flow for our transformation project. We can add multiple nodes and sub tasks. Good tool for simplified understanding of process flow/ workflow etc.

CONS

There wasn't much which I don't liked, maybe cif we can enhance colour themes it can be more interactive.

User Profile

André René

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Signavio is a great BPM tool with high acceptance among our employees

Signavio is very easy to learn and use for modelling processes. In addition it is also very easy to use for the COllaboration Hub users to have access to processes. We received from both user groups very positive feedback. Even people that were reserved in the beginning love this tool now. Thanks to Signavio we have taken a big step from "Why can't we continue with the processes in Word documents" to "Wow, that's amazing". Due to COVID the deployment program took place remot via GoToMeeting. But it worked very well and the whole programm was well prepared and very helpful for us. We choose the premium deployment program, what allowed us to continue with monthly Q&A sessions with SIgnavio. This was very helpfulö for us and together with Signavio consultant it was more like a real team-work. We really appreciate that.

PROS

+ high acceptance of the Signavio Collaboration Hub by our employees (what is the highest value for us) + easy to use for process modelling users and collaboration hub users + collaboration, everybody can contribute in process improvements + excellent deployment program + fast response to questions/issues + IT feedback "fastest and easiest Single Sign On (SSO) we have done so far"

CONS

- some small graphical bugs, but they are addressed immediatly by Signavio to their product development team - no stanard process model based on best practice included, but could be helpful in the beginning for unexperienced companies - not the cheapest solution, but also high value (so for us thats fine)

Reason for choosing SAP Signavio

High user acceptance positive reference calls

Reasons for switching to SAP Signavio

Professionalize business process management Optimize efficiency in the whole company Make processes available to everybody to contribute improvement ideas Learning tool with links to all other IT systems, templates, platforms, links etc. (we are a fast growing company with many new employees)

User Profile

Stanton

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Far above the competition - exceeded our requirements

Signavio has helped us gradually build the awareness, governance and orientation towards business process management. The product is very scaleable and grows as BPM maturity develops.

PROS

We developed a list of requirements and then evaluate 40 tools. Signavio Process Manager and Collaboration Hub were far above the competition for our requirements. Our main requirements were a capable and flexible BPMN 2.0 modelling tool that was cloud-hosted, browser-based and inexpensive. Signavio exceeded our expectation by providing model validation, enterprise architecture, value-chain modelling, customer journey mapping, process simulation, a central dictionary and the ability to create custom attributes.

CONS

We are looking at workflow management now and the Workflow Accelerator module of the suite is well suited to our needs. This will enable us to quickly and easily deploy workflows. It is not a 'con' as such, but it would be great if the IT application integration had more options. At present, it has JavaScript, which enables integration with applications via an API. It would be great if there were Office 365 integration as well as Google Docs and Box integration.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind review, Stanton! We are thrilled to hear that we met your requirements and will strive to do so moving forward

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Best Process Tool

This tool is great. It's easy to use and fit for purpose.

PROS

Easy to use SaaS Scalable - can start small and grow Does process modeling, simulation, workflow, and process mining Nice sales and consultants Reasonably priced

CONS

There's not much to complain about This software does exactly what it is supposed to I suppose it could be cheaper for the basic implementations

Rahul

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Value for Money

Overall experience is good.

PROS

Signavio comes in a package that generally doesn't require integration between W/F execution and process design

CONS

Process Intelligence is not that great compared to Celonis. It can be improved

Reason for choosing SAP Signavio

Due to ease of iplementation

Reasons for switching to SAP Signavio

Due to process harmonization demand

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

SAP Signavio - Best Tool To Manage Business Processes

Real time process monitoring is very easier with SAP Signavio which help to improve processes and manages tasks for better results. Allowing us to assign a task to particular employee using process routing with SAP Signavio

PROS

SAP Signavio is the best tool to manage business processes efficiently. It is allowing us to handle un-structured data and get proper insights for decision making.

CONS

As of now there is nothing to dislike about this tool. It is helping me a lot at my workplace.

User Profile

Anurag

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

A great BPM tool with good customization

PROS

We migrated our processes to signavio and support was great. This was significant improvement over earlier custom developed BPM tool.

CONS

Learning curve and interface may not be suitable for few.

Thomas

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

BPM in its purest form!

Moving along the customer journey to an efficient and effective service with the appropriate customer experience is an important step. support in the design and optimization of processes has never been easier than with signavio.

PROS

the use of state-of-the-art BPM technologies in combination with each other in a single business transformation suite makes this product unique

CONS

very easy integration in enterprise-wide and best value for business and it.

Reason for choosing SAP Signavio

best overall performance that wowed us.

Reasons for switching to SAP Signavio

Modern services need the support of modern analysis and design tools. With Signavio, we have found our tool.

Chris

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Easy to use and very Flexible

PROS

Easy to use Flexible Frequent new Versions Collaboration with team members Process Intelligence is very useful

CONS

More flexibility to develop comprehensive MS Word report - this is on the horizon for the near future

Reasons for switching to SAP Signavio

Much more flexible and easy to use product

Venessa

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Powerful Agile Business Process Management Tool

PROS

Easy to use and configure according to your company needs. The Collaboration Hub makes the processes much more "alive" in your organisation by giving all employees and stakeholders the ability to view processes and additional related information. Process Intelligence and Simulation is extremely powerful and places Signavio on another level.

CONS

Word Reporting capability could be made more configurable.

Rashmeer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Signavio Review

Phenomenal experience - one of the best vendors

PROS

Ease of Use and usage without training intervention

CONS

Can increase more mining abilities like including percentages as an option on value widgets

Rahul

Staffing and Recruiting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

GDPR Data Analyst using Signavio

I use Signavio for drafting business models and business flows. Signavio is very easy to learn and have very nice user manual which makes it easy to understand. You have a lot of pre-defined decision and notations which makes the process diagrams flexible. Once you complete a business flow, it does a quick check on the diagram and shows the errors which helps you to construct a perfect flow.

PROS

Easy to use and learn. This is fully web based software which helps to save the space on your system and helps to manage documents easily.

CONS

Do not have connectivity with make back-end systems Cannot automate business flows

Vendor Response

Hi Rahul - thank you for the kind review. We pride ourselves on ease-of-use, so we're thrilled to hear that you find Signavio software intuitive. Regarding automation, I would recommend speaking to your Customer Success Manager about Signavio Workflow (https://www.signavio.com/products/workflow-accelerator/). They should be able to help you evaluate it for automating business flows. Cheers!

Replied November 2018

Brian

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Significant for SIgnavio

Overall effective to caputre processes enterprise-wide etc

PROS

If you are familiar with business process ita very good enterprise tool that is collaborative and robust. Company provides a lot of training for those new to it.

CONS

Importing from old processes designs (visio) could have gone smoother

Sid

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to use but lacks collaboration features

Signavio helps create models to streamline processes. It allows us to map internal processes and optimise them.

PROS

Signavio is very easy to use. Creating models is simple. You can drag and drop, which is intuitive for first-time users. The software is especially useful in the field of education.

CONS

Signavio lacks real collaboration features. You can share documents but cannot work on them at the same time. This is a feature that would greatly improve the software.

Leonor

Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3