All iorad Reviews

1-25 of 59 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Easy, professional training in minutes.

We have a very limited team to support our Salesforce instance of over 300 sales users in Canada. This has freed us up to not have to screenshare and walk users through some standard issues frequently, we can just direct them to our training library and keep moving on improvements!

PROS

iorad makes it incredibly easy to create training videos or walk-throughs that users can experience at their own pace. As someone who has previously recorded screen-capture videos with over voice, I can say that this is 1000 times easier and more professional. The ability to tweak and update training as we need is excellent.

CONS

Not really a dislike, but it would be nice to have the ability to have the training be read in French during the walk-through.

Weston

Religious Institutions, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Creating training takes minutes

The support is amazing. They answer very quickly and have been very helpful. They also get bugs fixed very fast. They are a great company to work with.

PROS

This makes making trainings very quick. I love that it automates making trainings in the way people learn, video, interactive, reading. This use to take hours to create trainings that fit this. I love the automated voice overs. The voices sound pretty good for being automated. It is easy to use and create trainings. Our users love to use these trainings. I love that the user doesn't have to download anything to view the trainings.

CONS

The latest release moved a lot of things around which makes it a little harder to use. I wish the language pack was included in the business pricing. It is very expensive and we have had to do a lot of work to translate our trainings. Sometimes it doesn't capture what you need and you have to go back. The pricing gets expensive fast.

Reason for choosing iorad

The price and that we didn't have to install any code to get it to work.

Reasons for switching to iorad

The videos took to long to create.

Blair

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Strong tool for interactive tutorials!

I run our customer ed program, and our users want clear, realistic practice opportunities. iorad solves this problem!

PROS

It's easy to use and to update! I also love how the final product looks, giving our users an authentic tutorial experience.

CONS

I wish it handled screen movement better (e.g. when you click a button and then need to scroll down).

Vendor Response

Blair, thanks for your review. Happy to hear that you are finding iorad easy to use & share with others. As far as capturing movement better... each application is coded a little differently and depending on your computer available memory it might just require you to close a few more applications and go a little bit slower through the actions for iorad to properly identify each element. Happy to take a look with you to see what can be done to improve this in the future. Please feel free to reach out. Would love to connect with another fellow CustomerEd colleague!

Replied January 2022

Nathan

Railroad Manufacture, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Game Changer for Documenting Processes

Using iorad has been a time and cost saver from me and my company. Letting us document our best practices and general processes in a very detailed and clear way. It is easy to share and follow the instructions that you create.

PROS

I like that it records every click, scroll, and key stroke; while taking screen shots with the highlighted area where the action occurred. If I was to try and recreate this manually it would take 10 times as long.

CONS

Sometimes the desktop recording does not load up to the website. This only happens occasionally and then only with very long recordings.

Reason for choosing iorad

iorad makes documenting things so much easier than taking screen shots and pasting them into a slide, then drawing a box, and then type what you clicked on. It does all of that for you.

Chelsea

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Amazing Product

I've been blown away by my experience with Iorad. I came into my role as an educator about 1.5 years ago and spent the first 6 months making training videos for our numerous systems. We are a dispersed workforce and we have at least a dozen programs to use to perform our jobs effectively: Teams, Zoom, Outlook, Microsoft Word, EHR, Mainbridge, Lessonly, Medtrainer, Paycom to name a few. Iorad allowed me to have a lot of time back to my own schedule because I was able to cut back on the time I was spending creating training videos and working on Zoom with clinicians across the company. If I have a call come in where a clinician has a question about how to do_____ in our software, I send a link to Lessonly to the tutorial from iorad. This also scales really well as we have been able to identify recurring themes that our end-user faces and create a custom approach to training that recognizes common mistakes. I have loved this software so much that I worked with my friend of a local climbing gym (ROKC) and he has started using this for his own staff to train on the software that they use. He feels the same and has cut back on some of his time working with his staff. This product is top-notch and has great potential to move the way companies train their staff.

PROS

Easy to use Easy to integrate Quick Effective way to create training that can scale with the organization User friendly- the teams in each market can use training to help practice technology-based skills Fast way to make training videos that used to take me hours to make This integrates well with Lessonly which our company has been using to onboard clinicians across our company

CONS

Organization of the content- I don't have the "tags" function, but I have made dozens of training tools and It'd be nice to have it more organized within the software so I can find it quickly I wish there were more voices to choose from when I use an outside voice

Vendor Response

Chelsea, thanks for your review. We love to hear that iorad is making such an impact in your training processes and giving you back time in your day! As for content organization, you're able to categorize a tutorial with category or subcategory. Hover over the "Category" Header on the left in the dashboard to Add Categories. Additionally, you're able to add up to 10 tags per tutorial. Here's an article how organization works within iorad. https://ior.ad/7Ueq Glad you're a part of the iorad family!

Replied January 2022

Rachel

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

iorad tutorials aid adoption

Overall, very happy with iorad. The tool is easy to use and we always receive excellent customer service. Highly recommend!

PROS

iorad's makes it easy to create detailed tutorials which allow users to practice step-by-step transactions as well as printing to PDF for desk-side work instructions. Incorporating iorad tutorials into our training helped prepare our end-users to use and adopt a new ERP system and business processes.

CONS

It would be nice if the app captured key strokes in addition to clicks, but still a great tool without that feature.

Reason for choosing iorad

Price, ease of use, well reviewed.

Vendor Response

Rachel, thanks for your review! Thrilled to hear you & the team are getting such good use out of iorad. iorad doesn't capture what content is being entered but what you can do is use our "shortcut" feature or if not a "shortcut" per se you can use the "type" tool itself to simulate keystrokes. For example, the ESC key. If you'd like to learn more, feel free to reach out. Happy to jump on a call and walk you through how this works. Thanks for being a fan of iorad!

Replied January 2022

Debra

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

My experience with iorad

PROS

iorad is one of the most unique hands-on learning tools I've come across. It gives our learners a way to simulate and practice tasks that they otherwise wouldn't be able to, unless it were in a realtime situation.

CONS

I feel like it's a bit clunky that the learner has to expand their view of the iorad in Lessonly. We actually have to write directions/prompts for our learners so that they don't just skip over the iorads and/or don't expand the window to get the full experience. I also feel like the written prompts/directions on the side could be made a bit more evident/larger!

Reason for choosing iorad

It was one of the features that pushed us over the edge in signing our contract with Lessonly. :-)

Vendor Response

Debra, thanks for your review. Love to hear your team enjoys using iorad to train your learners. A few tips to try: Lessonly has a Wideview mode on the right side menu once the tutorial is embedded, you'll see the menu overlay. Third icon down, just under the trash icon. Additionally, you might try adjusting the image zoom for the embedded player inside of iorad's settings > layout> embedded player> image zoom. Try 50% or 75%. Last tip to try would be selecting a different font style within the Theme settings. Here's how: https://ior.ad/7gXc? Hope these help. Feel free to reach out - we would be happy to jump on a call and show you some more hidden gems. :) Thanks for being a part of the iorad family.

Replied January 2022

Jane

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Hands down my FAVORITE app!

PROS

I was sitting at a presentation at an educational technology conference when the presenter casually mentioned ioRad. I immediately went on the site. Truth be told, I did not hear a single word she sais from that point on. I was AMAZED and began creating my first capture right there. It was that easy. When I clicked finish and saw how ioRad captured every step, every click, and labeled the screen shot, as well as producing the step-by-step instructions, I was sold! This software is BRILLIANT! It has saved me countless hours of capturing screenshots and manually adding the instructions. Better yet, is the LIVE function, where a user can see prompts to guide them click by click through a process in real time on the site.

CONS

The product development is very responsive to client feedback. The software just keeps getting better and better.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

iorad is great for process documentation

This software has saved countless hours for our staff, allowed parents and students to find answers even when we're closed, and helped us with documentation.

PROS

This software has saved countless hours for our staff, allowed parents and students to find answers even when we're closed, and helped us with documentation. I love that iorad captures my steps as I work through a process. The new smart masking feature works great and saves time over the prior masking. The iorad team is very responsive.

CONS

There isn't any mechanism to add pictures or crop pages.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Iorad

Fast turnaround for tutorials. Easy to record demos.

PROS

Easy to learn and use. Lots of options for delivery. I can have a tutorial created on 30 minutes.

CONS

Organization of tutorials... I would like to be able to use a folder system. Tags are OK but when you get a few hundred tutorials it get messy.

Monica

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

A must-have for growing companies.

Awesome! We love it and highly recommend it.

PROS

It has been a godsend for sharing processes with internal and external team members. I particularly love having it for our help center because it's been a breeze to add new articles and edit articles. Our whole company just loves the product - we think it's awesome. I make iorads for customers and they love them too - its an easy and great way to share information.

CONS

I wish the desktop feature was a bit more robust. I also wish you could point to multiple features on one slide and version them. Sometimes the step-by-step is overwhelming because each step is captured one by one and that can be multiple pages.

Vendor Response

Monica, thanks for your review. Happy to hear your team loves using iorad. We have a new version of our desktop tool in the works - we're excited for its release. As for pointing to multiple areas on one slide - we keep it to one so that learners can focus on one thing at a time. Otherwise it can be a lot to focus on for the learner when there are many "hotspot" areas. If your use case needs this, as a workaround, you can annotate on a screenshot outside of iorad & then capture that screen with iorad to pull into your tutorial. Hope this helps. Feel free to reach out - we're always happy to help & give suggestions or make improvements based on feedback. Glad you are a part of the iorad family.

Replied January 2022

Jaeson

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great tool for knowledge base development

Overall everything has worked great. Our clients love the step by step tutorials as they’re easy to follow and read.

PROS

This product saved myself and the company hours and hours of time documenting all the processes needed for our knowledge base. From the click by click snapshots and the text generated for each, this was truly a time saver

CONS

The only adverse thing I can think of is that there isnt a way to easily “paste” the information step by step into our KB tool. Having to use the html coding to add to our KB was a bit tedious. Would be nice too if there’s a way to link the content to the Kb so it’s a one time update across platforms

Vendor Response

Jaeson, Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear its saving you & your company hours while giving you back some time in your day. We integrate with a bunch of Knowledge Management systems and continue to add to the list. Here's the list we currently integrate with: https://www.iorad.com/connectintegrations/plugins Let us know what KB you're using & we're happy to look into it with you to see what the options are to make it easier. Thanks for being a part of the iorad family.

Replied January 2022

Andrew

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Excellent software and saves a considerable amount of time

We use it to create quick instructional videos for our products mainly for operational purposes, less so marketing a product itself.

PROS

- The software is intuitive to use so our teams need very little training to use it. - The ability to add voiceover saves a lot of time versus recording your own demo. What would previously take 1hr+ to record a demo, refine it, publish it etc. now only takes around 20 mins - Automatically being able to push the video to other systems e.g. Helpscout, means that we can publish articles straight to our knowledge base - Having used other software that traces interactions, or tracks clicking of elements, I've found this very reliable in terms of achieving the desired output - If you're not overly fussed about refining your demo, you could record one within minutes that is suitable for demonstrating how to perform an action. In most cases the instructions, formatting, needs refining to ensure the automatic voiceover makes sense to the end user.

CONS

- On the whole I've found it very good. I occasionally come across bugs, but they're generally dealt with very quickly by the Iorad team - I'd say the cost is fair value for the time saving but I can see it prohibiting wider uptake as it's not on the low end of the scale

Sarah

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

The best tool to add to your toolbox

iorad has taken our membership site to the next level. With the tutorials that include a live feature, and audio voiceover, you are able to create seamless steps for users that guarantee they understand what you are trying to teach. We have had amazing customer service, with the rep actually adapting what he has created to give our users the best experience. We communicate with the rep whenever we need anything or have questions.

PROS

Iorad is simple to learn and use, and the design is attractive that makes people want to use the end product!

CONS

Nothing! It is a great tool that allows you to accomplish almost everything!

Yann

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Really nice !

Really strong efficiency/productivity to create and update tutorials ! ✨ Impressive support (video call in live from United State with nice guy from the support team as soons as I asked a question from the website)

PROS

Tutorials can be embedded into Elarning's modules/path AND also into our software product ! Help center / Tutorials can be reused and their visibility is customisable to profiles/roles ! Information masking Branding and more

CONS

Live video/walkthrough mode is really/too expensive :(

Reason for choosing iorad

More features and better integration

Vendor Response

Yann, thanks for your review. Happy to hear you are enjoying iorad & sounds like getting a lot of good use out of it. Love to hear that. Feel free to reach out if you'd like to learn more in iorad including some hidden gems. Thanks for being a fan of iorad!

Replied January 2022

Greg

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great for instructional videos

This product is cut down the time it takes me to create ‘how to’ videos for new employees by almost half. It also helped me produce both video and printed job age at the same time. So I can address the visual learner the auditory learner and the tactile learner all the same time.

PROS

Great for instructional videos. I like how easy it is to use and how intuitive the navigation can be.

CONS

In some areas like the editing section the fonts they use for links are incredibly small. They were in a lot of design work that went into it. It’s aesthetically neutral But functionally excellent.

Reason for choosing iorad

It was recommended to me by the people in Lessonly

Vendor Response

Greg - thanks for the review. Glad to hear you find using iorad easy & intuitive along with saving you time! That's what we strive for. A hidden gem in our Theme settings is the ability to customize step text & the heading font styles. Here's a tutorial how it works: https://www.iorad.com/player/1733470/Custom-Player-Fonts?iframeHash=trysteps-1#trysteps-1 If you'd like to learn more hidden gems & best practices, please feel free to reach out. Thanks for being a fan of iorad.

Replied January 2022

Nir

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Easy tutorial creator - big time saver

I use iorad in the help article for our clients and for internal training. The clients love it, and it is used as an example to the quality of the self-hep part of the software.

PROS

Easy to use Integrates with many platforms Loved by the clients

CONS

Integration cuts the size of the slides sometimes. Embedding can get complicated with the change of the UI Canot combine two slide-shows Narrating does not do a good job with dots and commas.

Reason for choosing iorad

Stepshot was having onboarding issues at the time.

Teagan

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY