All NinjaOne Reviews

1-25 of 211 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alec

Real Estate, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2024

NinjaOne Review: NinjaOne Meets all IT Needs!

User Profile

Erik

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Ninja RMM was what we were waiting for

From start till now, evrything good, good trial and demonatration, explanation, also the customer support, the forum, and after sales, good, fine and motivated people over there, not only too sell. They like so invest for long periods, no one day flies.

PROS

The ease of use, the speed of the executing comands, the available features, the integrations with our MSP software, the development, customer care, after sales, etc etc.

CONS

Can't name none at the moment, there is always space for improvements, but don't know what fill in here...

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

Because the ease off use, and Ninja is way more faster with applying tasks or commands.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

We were supprised during the demonstration, didn't know it can also work that easy, but still a complete solution. At the moment we still have an active period with Datto, but we don't use it anymore, just a few months remaining right now....

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Ninja One changed our business

Fantastic, I can't fault ay aspect of the solution or the people working with the company.

PROS

The ease of use along with the great development, technical, support and sales teams mean we are never stuck. That great relationship with the company along with the efficiency of the software means we gave gained and incredible amount of time to do work instead of working on the software.

CONS

The only criticism I have of Ninja One is that they produce a huge amount of features regularly but we would love to have access to them often before they are ready. This is due to the development being customer driven so the upgrades they offer are always great and we are a little impatient!

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

Better functionality, better ease of use, better value, and better people to work with.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Needed a more mature and capable product

Jason

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

NinjaOne - You are asured to be kicked out of the system repeditivly.

Will never recommend the product to anyone ever. You are guaranteed to lose all your tickets work. it is like gaming in the 90's Save and save often.

PROS

Looks pretty and i would say that is where it ends.

CONS

Constantly logs you out while working, Get messages "inactivity timeout", however busy working on a ticket or a remote session that takes at time 5 attempts to initiate.

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great RMM with additional capabilities continuously added - Great price!

PROS

It's extremely easy to implement. Lots of built-in tools not included with other providers on the market.

CONS

Nothing - usually there is something, but I have no cons.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

Combination of things: Price, implementation time, and their sales/tech team!

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Tools, ease of access, low overhead. Every conversation I have had with sales included their various members of their tech team. Extremely knowledgeable & not pushy at all. Last provider was extremely annoying when it came to asking about new licenses, tools, updates, etc. Their web portal was outdated and was a convoluted UI. A member of their sales team was EXTREMELY PUSHY & RUDE! Did not want to take no for an answer & couldn't possibly comprehend my lack of time for their sales calls. I am much happier with NINJA - SO GLAD I MADE THE SWITCH!!

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great Product.!

So far they've been so helpful, every time i call the helpdesk they are able to address the issue and help me reach my goal, our sales rep. Always check on Us to make sure We have what We need and to receive our feedback.

PROS

The portal is really easy to use, to understand and to address any issue with customers, also is really simple to implement on your customers.

CONS

to accomplished a full service for a customer you will have to also use some other companies, for cloud backup and such. i wish they had a solution for everything.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

pricing and better relationship with Sales Rep.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

The lack of support in the other company was ridiculous, also when calling to the helpdesk it will be really difficult to have somebody to help out, also their agent will slow down customers computers.

User Profile

Regina

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Huge bang for your buck!

We started with a demo that was great and then the setup was made as easy as possible. The price is outstanding, I really did expect to pay quite a bit more. I don't write a lot of raving software reviews, but I have to hand it to them.

PROS

It's really easy to use, and SO MANY ways to track what's going on behind the scenes.

CONS

It's not really a problem that's specific to NinjaOne, but this kind of product takes a while to set up.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

GoTo/Join were both more expensive and less responsive.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

We wanted something that was all inclusive and designed to work together. We were able to save money and get a lot more information from their products than the multiple tools we were using before.

User Profile

George

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Awesome RMM Product

NinjaRMM has given us the tools to be able to view our clients technology stack from a distance, and then be able to work with them on current and potential issues. Before this, all issues would come up out the blue and take us by suprise, ruining our current workflow. No more! This product is seriously great, and I don't think we could operate at the level we do without it.

PROS

The reporting tools and level of infomation we get on each device is all we could ever need. Being able to update systems with a few clicks has saved hours of our time.

CONS

The thing I like least is that we didn't find this product earlier!

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

When we approached Ninja about their product, they were upfront, friendly and really sounded like they wanted us onboard and to pick their product. They also helped out greatly during the trial period and answered any questions we had.

User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Revolutionary RMM

NinjaRMM as completely changed our business, by allowing us to manage all endpoints and have great reporting that we can share with our clients driving efficiencies and sales opportunities that we were missing before.

PROS

The ease of use and rate of development is amazing. The interface is powerful but so simple, we don't really need to train new staff what to do as it's so intuitive.

CONS

Compared to some other RMM solutions it can still be a little limited with some features but these are being developed at a rapid pace and they have a clear roadmap.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

We were using Kaseya prior to switching to NinjaRMM and changed for ease of use and integrations that revolutionised our RMM usage.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Easy to use RMM software that checks all the boxes

Ninja has helped us take control of our remote assets as well as internal assets. It makes it easy to remotely connect to a computer and deploy software with ease.

PROS

The software is easy to use and deploy. Allows remote connectivity and monitoring of many assets, even if they don't reach the domain often.

CONS

I would like to see a set storage place where programs and scripts could be placed. Instead, I link to Dropbox or Onedrive to deploy programs

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Solarwinds was clunky, expensive, and lacking in features.

User Profile

Tyler

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Ninja Server Monitoring Tool

PROS

Server monitoring is key and Ninja was able to help us out big time here. Such a great product and easy to install and get setup.

CONS

Sometimes the dashboard when you login isn't as intuitive as it could be. Wish it was easier to customize and maybe create some shortcuts to problem child servers.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

We just felt Ninja was the easiest to install and get things going. Seemed well put together and organized.

Jamie

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Exactly what we needed from an RMM

Very good. Even though we're a small IT company, every member of staff have made us feel valued as a Ninja client.

PROS

The patch management works great, clients feel confident that we are proactive with important security updates.

CONS

The UI can be a bit tricky at times but the online FAQs are very helpful.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

I was impressed by the efficiency, professionalism and that Ninja seemed to want to get to know us and work with our business.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Price but the frequency of changes and management lost our confidence in Solarwinds (formally GFI, LogicNow, Hounddog).

Raphael

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Powerful and cost effective RMM tool backed by an efficient support

We are very happy to have chosen the NinjaRMM solution as this has greatly improved our work efficiency, troubleshooting faults, SLAs, overall IT processes and support to our customers and internally.

PROS

The product it is highly functional, constantly evolving in the right direction by listening to the MSP using it and so easy to use compared to other RMM's Overall asset list management and monitoring features TeamViewer and Splashtop native integration Variety of PSA desk tools integration Full antivirus integration with Webroot or Bitdefender was a key element and selling point Backup integration

CONS

The overall integration was really easy. You feel like you are part of the journey with the constant development of new features Clear documentation on all features Efficient and knowledgeable support More granular reporting would be great

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

Cost and financial flexibility Personal approach and communication throughout the onboarding process and beyond Ease of use

Ed

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great company to help with all management needs

[sensitive content hidden] is awesome and has always been there. He would reach out every few weeks and is always helpful. We were passed to a new rep that has only talked to me once so if I had one thing I would ask for [sensitive content hidden] back because he is a rockstar.

PROS

Price and features. When I need help I can reach out to my rep who helps me get direct access to support.

CONS

Interface still a work in progress. Does not integrate with Malwarebytes Endpoint which is our Endpoint of choice though we buy Malwarebytes from Ninja.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

They were bought out by ConnectWise and support went down fast. So fast I can't even remember the name of the product or company. Switched to Ninja and didn't look back.

James

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Hidden Software Gem

Excellent product that we will use for years to come

PROS

This product has wizards that make guided install a breeze to deal with, fast efficient deployment and ease of use

CONS

More customisation of reports would be a great benefit

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

Less complicated setup and ease of use along with intuitive interfaces.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Better features, low cost and ease of deployment

Stan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Get the job done

Ninja is aggresively customer focused - as it should be.

PROS

I like the smooth and fast interface. Other products have universities setup so you can spend days and weeks learning their system. That is not needed here. It gives me exactly what I need to get the job done.

CONS

Anything can be improved. Some aspects of the interface could be tweaked.

Reason for choosing NinjaOne

I just liked the interface better.

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Needed a faster simpler interface to get the job done without a bunch of overhead. Kaseya was a good product but I don't have time to devote to learning the intricacies of the product. Ninja does everything that I need it to and also does not require a contract (it's month to month).

Mario

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Optimizing time while NinjaRMM does routine work for us

Little by little we are configuring and customizing your policies to work for us. At first it cost us a little but we have the help of NinjaRMM

PROS

Once they learn how to use it, the interface is very comfortable and productive. The ability to personalize everything to the way we work in the company.

CONS

It still has few integrations. They still don't have it, for example, zendesk (and they use it to support me). Let's see if they improve soon

Reasons for switching to NinjaOne

Atera was fine as everything (ticket, invoicing etc ...) in one but we need a product with more options and specialized in monitoring

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT