All Criteo Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gabriel

Financial Services, 201 - 500 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2023

Criteo Review: Great Inventory Solution.

User Profile

Chitta Ranjan

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Convert Traffic to Customers Using Criteo

I am using Criteo for one of our E-commerce clients from last two years. The conversion rate and average order value are always good. Overall my experience with Criteo is excellent.

PROS

One of the best, easy to use industry top leader in retargeting. Retarget your traffic simply by adding Criteo script to your website. Excellent customer support with a dedicated account manager who will guide you with bid optimization techniques. In addition to multiple other websites, it also shows ads on Facebook. With its dashboard report, one can get a clear idea on the number of impressions, clicks, conversion and revenue details every day to track the performance.

CONS

For an E-commerce website, it's not that easy to implement the Criteo script.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Chitta. Do let us know what issues or suggestions you had on the implementation side and we'll pass this on to our product team.

Replied December 2018

User Profile

Cameron

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Powerful Retargeting, with a Few Downfalls

Overall, we're happy with the results our e-commerce campaigns have experienced with the addition of Criteo. Revenue and overall web traffic have increased.

PROS

The dynamic retargeting options that Criteo offers are vast and effective - we've been seeing around 2.0 ROAS since implementation with a limited budget.

CONS

Unfortunately, customization options for the creatives themselves are a bit limited. For example, we've been running into issues of having the same product show four separate times in the same creative - not a professional look.

Reason for choosing Criteo

The dynamic nature of the retargeting creatives were enough to sell us on the platform.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Machine Learning gone awry

NONE, we now use our media company to do all RETARGETING via social, google and other platforms. Criteo lost our business FOREVER.

PROS

I loved Criteo at the beginning when I had an account rep. It was great when a person managed the bids, the retargeting and the software. Once that stopped and it was turned over to their inside team or "MACHINE" in Europe with NO point of contact at all, it went VERY BAD. I was very unhappy with the service overall and yanked my budget within months of this changeover.

CONS

The machine learning kept our bids accelerated way after 4th Quarter and then it overspent my budget in January in one week instead of the usual monthly budget alloted. The bids should have been reduced as of 1/1 when the traffic went down but they were not and the company did NOTHING to make up for their screwup and mishap. They even admitted it was their error!!!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, we have read your comments with interest and would really appreciate the opportunity to speak to you further about your review. Feel free to email us at reviews at criteo dot com

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Artur

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

A great complement to Google and social media retargeting

An easy-to-manage, effective tool for retargeting on the basis of RTB.

PROS

Easy budget management and a transparent way to define the target result. Very high efficiency. Great support.

CONS

The administration panel after the changes is less transparent and convenient to use (although it looks better). Large, unpredictable fluctuations in effectiveness (though this is a question of market behavior rather than of the software itself).

Reasons for switching to Criteo

Criteo was much more effective.

Rob

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Converts customers and makes money!

If you use Adwords I would highly give this software a shot to do your online marketing for your ecommerce website because it definitely draws customers to your website without a doubt.

PROS

We used to use Adwords to do our online marketing to our customers or potential customers and Criteo seems to be doing a better job and has converted more customers previously than adwords. I even see our ads while roaming the internet and they make you want to click them to bring you to our website and buy stuff.

CONS

Our developer had a tough time connecting Criteo to our Magento store because there apparently wasn't much documentation. However, they did get it setup and working just fine which is making us money.

Gabriel

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

One of the best display options

PROS

Inventory and performance in comparison with GDN. Great customer support.

CONS

The platform is not really user friendly so you end up depending on the support team.

Reasons for switching to Criteo

Inventory & performance

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Awesome tool for programmatic buying retargeting internationally

Eliminating waste impressions through programmatic buying and very detailed targeting, getting insights into most valuable audiences, making it easy to scale programmatic campaigns internationally.

PROS

Criteo offers great solutions for programmatic retargeting and makes it possible to target exactly the right people to maximize ROI. With their international focus and presence, it is a great partner for brands buying programmatically world-wide.

CONS

Criteo is not the most transparent partner. Due to their business model, it is not always clear what their fee is and if buying could be even more efficient.

Cristiano

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Best retargeting software in the market

They are my tool of choice for retargeting campaigns

PROS

Great performance, ease of use and reliability of accounts

CONS

Lack of a detailed site list or whitelist options

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Paolini, we're delighted to be able to help you!

Replied January 2019

Nikita

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great targeting and retargeting tool

PROS

How easy it was to integrate with some of tools we use, and how easy it is to work with campaigns and audiences.

CONS

Not everything was easy to set up and we needed to analyze externally for things that Criteo lacks.

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Best Retargeting Platform For Luxury Brands

I love how well this platform works, how often the ads get placed, the amount of impressions you receive, and the return for large ticket items

PROS

The return on investment, reach in terms of placements, and customer support

CONS

I don't like how little control you have over targeting, account setup, graphics, or budget. I wish you could control all the bells and whistles.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Está muy bien, pero al sistema de atribución le falta transparencia

PROS

Usando Criteo se logra hacer una estrategía de retargeting muy eficaz, la única pega es que la atribución post clic no está del todo clara.

CONS

Mejorar el tracking post clic Los costes son muy altos especialmente en temporada alta.

Reasons for switching to Criteo

Mirando como mejorar la estrategia retargeting

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

バナーサイズのバリエーションが豊富

PROS

ダイナミックなターゲティングができ、商品を閲覧したユーザーにピンポイントで再訪問を促せます。また、対応しているバナーサイズも豊富で、Webサイトの色々な場所で表示が可能です。

CONS

管理画面が複雑で、日本語版だと翻訳が行き届いてない部分が多いです。

User Profile

Yacov

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

no support at all

very bad experience, after investing so much time set up my account just got stuck with the integration - sent several emails - no one answered !!! on line chat on site - wont work at all ..

PROS

dynamic remarking with animation look great easy to set up new campaign

CONS

trie to have some support regarding embedign the code and pixles no support on email/ chat or on phone they wont reply ny email ..

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Great Revenue Driver

Criteo is by far the best revenue driver of all remarketing companies.

PROS

Criteo is incredibly easy to set up and brings more revenue than any other remarketing service I have ever used.

CONS

Criteo is exclusively for higher paying companies. Smaller companies with smaller budgets cannot use Criteo because they require a certain monthly payment. For many companies this is easy of course to spend on remarketing but smaller companies cannot afford that.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

good option to misinvest your marketing budget

There are many options in the market to test before criteo

PROS

The promise they gave us before the start of the project

CONS

We didn't achieve any goal, with a very bad kpi

Reasons for switching to Criteo

To have more visibility about metrics, attribution...etc

Francois

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Plateforme publicitaire qui tient ses promesses

PROS

J'ai utilisé la plateforme Criteo dans le cadre d'une campagne média. J'ai pu toucher une audience précise grâce aux critères de ciblage disponibles et j'ai pu retargeter cette audience pour générer plus de conversion. La plateforme est simple d'utilisation dans la gestion des campagnes.

CONS

Lors de la campagne publicitaires, nous avons eu du mal à correctement programmer les événements et les faire remonter dans Criteo.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Criteo Review

Overall, enjoyed the experience with Criteo. Needed a more cost effective option and eventually left.

PROS

Easy to use dashboard. Allows you to optimize based off your goals.

CONS

Creative updates were tough as you always have to go through a rep in order to make an update. I will say it is a positive they do offer A/B testing with creative, though.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Good quality remarketing but not a self-service operation

PROS

We generated a good amount of sales of this tool. Good image options.

CONS

We had to rely on programmers at Criteo for too much; not enough self-service.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, we're investing in self-service but for now client feedback about our managed service has been excellent.

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: