All Slope Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alberto

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

nice and easy

easy to work and communicate with co workers

PROS

how its easy to get feedback from co workers, easy to find your assigment of the day without being confused

CONS

sometime the files take a while to upload, i also have to reduce the size of some files before upload cause they wont fit

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Alberto! We love getting feedback here at Slope, and are working to make the best project management tool for marketing and creative teams. Keep sending feedback, we love it!

Replied May 2018

Marissa

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Saves me HOURS of work on every project

Saves me and my team so much time. We're able to create higher-quality designs because we can move faster and therefore have time for more iterations. It also helps to eliminate miscommunications with our designers because the feedback is clearly marked instead of manually having to explain which area of the asset we're referring to.

PROS

Slope makes it so easy to collaborate on creative work. Leaving feedback on designed assets is no longer a tedious task. The ability to leave annotated comments on all kinds of different files has been a godsend. It saves me hours of work on every project. The tool is very intuitive, easy and fun to use. I'm able to finish projects faster, which results in higher quality work because we actually have the time to make all of the changes we want before the deliverable is due.

CONS

I really can't think of anything I would change about Slope. They continuously roll out new features and improve the product.

Wilson

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

It's very helpful and good project management tools.

PROS

I like the notification of each projects. I can assign each designer. I can see what is going on from start to finish.

CONS

The online version on the mobile is not user friendly. It will be great if we have the app for iPhone.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Wilson! We love getting feedback here at Slope, and are working to make the best project management tool for marketing and creative teams. We are working on improving the mobile experience, so it should be much easier to work in Slope on your phone soon.

Replied May 2018

User Profile

Alexia

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

really great working with the Slope team, love the product

PROS

personalized support, flexible plans, good team calendar feature, dev team is receptive to feedback and friendly to work with, Sales is supportive and works with you, new features coming out all the time

CONS

our team is in desperate need of a detailed creative brief. our creative team deals with developing landing pages for clients, among other things. we are looking for a replacement for our old creative ticket, which was very detailed -- rep is working with us on it!

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Alexia! The team here at Slope loves getting feedback from our customers, and it really helps us build a better project management tool for marketing and creative teams. We are also excited to have launched a creative brief system that your team can use!

Replied May 2018

Isil

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Designer friendly

Mostly happy! Very easy-useful to share my layouts and get feedbacks. It is easy to track projects and manage the projects efficiently way.

PROS

Designer friendly layout frames. Easy to upload or change layout /versions. you can well organized your files-folders and design layouts. Easy to share your clients or directors. No need to worry about uploading sizes

CONS

Sometimes slow to upload files. I would not prefer to see all notifications when I am 'unassign'. I prefer to see only the notifications when I am assigned a project.

Travis

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

A perfect platform for colleagues to easily review and debate creative.

PROS

In real-time, multiple colleagues from across departments can request edits and updates to content from our creative services team. This streamlined process is simple and intuitive, saving hours of valuable time.

CONS

Looking forward to a more robust request service that outside departments can use to request content. The value in this product, especially for the price point, is already abundant.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Travis! We love getting feedback here at Slope, and are working to make the best project management tool for marketing and creative teams. We are working on improving the work request functionality so you have more tools to manage requests for content.

Replied May 2018

Jillian

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Very easy to learn and use.

PROS

What I like most about slope is the ease of access to old creative. Whenever I need to reference something it is easy to find because of how organized the system is.

CONS

My least favorite part of the software is that it does not have an app. I also dislike that comments on creative do not show up in chronological order sometimes.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Jillian! We love getting feedback here at Slope, and are working to make the best project management tool for marketing and creative teams. We are working on improving the mobile experience, and making it easier to sift through comments. Look forward to that soon!

Replied May 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

It's been really helpful for our team and we use it daily and frequently.

Not having to rely on Outlook, cause Outlook is the WORST.

PROS

It keeps things very organized for us, especially cause we need a lot of feedback from a lot of different people.

CONS

It's notification system could be better. Too many emails and the notifications could also be color coordinated or something to make them more clear.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! We love getting feedback here at Slope, and are working to make the best project management tool for marketing and creative teams. We are working on improving notifications so they are more customizable, so look forward to that!

Replied May 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

First time using slope within a company. It's easy to use and a great way to gather feedback.

Easy access to feedback from peers. Ability to look back on feedback from previous versions and projects. Project management and time management. Organization of projects based on campaigns (or however you would like to organize).

PROS

The option to continuously receive feedback during each iteration is wonderful. I also get to look back at comments whenever I have projects in a similar campaign to review old feedback from peers.

CONS

Still fairly new to the software. The only complaint I had was that I couldn't upload multiple versions at once. As of today that issue has totally been resolved and you can now upload multiple versions.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! The team here at Slope loves getting feedback from our customers, and it really helps us build a better project management tool for marketing and creative teams. We are constantly adding new stuff, so keep the feedback coming!

Replied May 2018

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

Overall Good - Just Need Some Tweaks

PROS

Simple layout. Easy to navigate. Pretty self-explanatory process. Decent customization and organization.

CONS

Would like to see a dedicated mobile app with push notifications. More plug-ins with CRMs, email software, and team communication software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! The team here at Slope loves getting feedback from our customers, and it really helps us build a better project management tool for marketing and creative teams. We are also working on adding in more integrations this summer, so look forward to that!

Replied May 2018

Andrew

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Amazing editing tool for teams to get a rough to a final!

Everyone on the same page for which edit version we are one and having the ability to comment at specific timecode is a life saver and makes it very easy to convey where edits need to be.

PROS

The version section- it makes it so clear to everyone at what point or edit number you are on. Also love the get approval feature.

CONS

That you can not add a thumbnail at the beginning of the video- all our finals have a thumbnail when posted on Wistia.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Andrew! We've loved working with Title Source the last few years, and your feedback has helped a lot in making Slope a better tool for managing projects and video reviews.

Replied May 2018

Theo

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Great way to collaborate and share work.

More visibility and transparency with the review and editing process. Helps a lot with collaboration between multiple users.

PROS

Sharing work and feedback is quick, easy and intuitive. Slope helps us communicate easily and effectively while cutting down on unnecessary email conversations.

CONS

Functionality keeps improving as new features are added. Notifications can be a bit overwhelming when receiving multiple alerts in a short period of time, but the updates are helpful for staying informed on how a project is progressing.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Theo! It's been great working with Title Source, and your feedback over the years has helped us make the product a lot better. We are working on making notifications more customizable, so look forward to that!

Replied May 2018

Alex

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great tool to have. I couldn't imagine my job without Slope.

PROS

How straight forward it is and the functionality. You can see how far everyone is on projects, download all content, and see previous versions.

CONS

Slope does a great job of showing you how to use it, sometimes you just have to remember the little sneaky things

Jessica

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

Excited to have a PM tool here people utilize- looking forward to it becoming inter-departmental.

Organization, Good Deadline visibility, consolidating commenting/feedback.

PROS

Love the intuitiveness of Slope. Enjoy the visual features. Great customer service. Like that there are always new developments in the works and feedback is taken in and listened to.

CONS

I wish i could drag and drop files to upload. I don't like that hitting the back button takes me totally back outside of the project. I would love notification options (I wish to consolidate points I receive emails to review... getting too many notifications currently.)

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Jessica! The team here at Slope loves getting feedback from our customers, and it really helps us build a better project management tool for marketing and creative teams. I'm glad we were able to get drag and drop added into the product, and are revamping our email notifications so it's more streamlined.

Replied May 2018

bet

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2018

interface is not user friendly

PROS

Visually its a clean looking program. As a designer, I'm using it to upload and edit my projects. If it could be simplified it would be so much nicer to use. As it is, it takes too much of my time navigating the program.

CONS

I cant stand all the emails. I get about 3-4 notices per individual commenter. If multiple people comment i will get the same number from EACH person... I could get 10 email for ONE round of edits. Its also not easy to find where your way around the program. It needs to be simplified. ex: why do i have to use the "@name" when i reply to comments? etc...

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Bet, and sorry to hear you are struggling with notifications and navigation. We have made some improvements to that recently, and will make sure someone reaches out to you so we can solve those problems!

Replied May 2018

Kristin

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

The Slope team is incredible. They listen to their clients are responsive to our needs.

PROS

Ease of consolidating feedback on projects (especially video), even while contributors are traveling or working remotely. Slope's customer support is incredible. They are available for hands-on training and are open to feedback and suggestions for software improvement.

CONS

File archives can get a bit messy if naming conventions are not properly upheld by all users. Users must be fully trained on the platform and conscious about maintaining details such as adding feedback deadlines and marking items complete for the platform to be effective.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Kristin! The team here at Slope loves getting feedback from our customers, and it really helps us build a better project management tool for marketing and creative teams.

Replied May 2018

David

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Makes our production workflow automated and scaleable.

Completely comprises my team's entire workflow and post production process.

PROS

The ease of getting and giving feedback and passing videos along a distribution pipeline without cluttering up email chains or slack channels.

CONS

Since it's a new product, there are tiny little details here and there that could be improved. Such as the lack of ability to sort tasks alphabetically, by assignee, or by order of importance.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review David! We love getting feedback here at Slope, and are working to make the best project management tool for marketing and creative teams. We are working on improving the ability to sort and customize tasks, so look forward to that!

Replied May 2018

Anthony

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: