All Datapel WMS Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Prudhvi

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best in the Market

Very happy with datapel. Highly recommend.

PROS

-Creating multiple Purchase orders from one screen - Inventory management - Multiple locations - Barcoding - Reports - Stocktake - Despatch sales orders - Can be Customized based on business requirements

CONS

- Would be great if Integrations with E-commerce platforms are ready and available to connect ( integrations are still possible but will be a custom job)

Justin

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Datapel WMS Review

It has given us the ability to integrate MYOB with a Warehouse Management System.

PROS

- Easy to use once you understand the system - It gives us the ability to integrate MYOB with a Warehouse Management System. - Integration between cloud based and server based applications.

CONS

- Unable to have multiple windows open at the same time. Specifically we are unable to access important information such as customer reports, item list and New Sales Order at the same time. - Stock transfers are convoluted, and we are only able to do 1 item at a time. - Special pricing doesn't show the profit margin per line. - When confirming sales or purchases there should be an option to email reports. It would be handy if there was a script to open the email program, not just composing an email that sit in the outbox until the email program is manually opened. - It would be great if there was more specific information on customers. i.e list of lines a customer purchases with the last time they ordered them, last purchase price and product margin; customer gp for the last 3 months - Would be good if it had an integrated email client

Reason for choosing Datapel WMS

For it's ability to integrate with MYOB at a competitive price.

Reasons for switching to Datapel WMS

We went from a 3pl service provider to having to manage our own stock.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback here - we're excited to share that the issues you raised have an existing simple solution as below... Multiple Windows - Being a web app you pop up each form and continue to select information as required then return back to your original inquiry form. Stock Transfers - Allows for multiple stock lines including full pallets, in bulk to any bin and any warehouse location. Profit Margins - Can be added for individual products at the time of sale. This feature can be toggled on/off. Integrated Email Client - Allows users to send Sales Invoices and Purchase Orders, via email, to any contact with the click of a button. Purchase History - When creating a new Sales Order, right click on a sales line to see the customers last purchases (max of 3) and the price they paid. Thanks again for your feedback and apologies for the belated public reply. Glad to see your still with us and a growing user! We appreciate your support of our solution and services.

Replied March 2023

Jodie

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2020

Review

We find response to our queries is extremely slow. Queries get passed from one person to another and requires constant follow-up by us to resolve any issues.

PROS

Easy to raise POs and sales orders. Accurate tracking of inventory

CONS

Reporting options could be better Very limited features for recording information although we do have an earlier version of Datapel so maybe it has improved

Vendor Response

Hi Jodie, Thanks for your review - you are correct - the version you are on is a little old and we are not able to help customers using versions of our system connecting to unsupported Accounting Software - which have been out of cycle for a few years now. We have put through a few requests for your system to be upgraded - but will try contact your team again ASAP to see if we can connect with the right person to get you on the latest and greatest WMS edition. We will be in touch soon...

Replied October 2020

Greg

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Datapel WMS Solution for complex Retail Business

Stock visibility was our biggest challenge. We are still learning and our business is quite complex. WMS has enabled us a level of visibility that we have never had before.

PROS

The ability for the business using WMS to be able to track every piece of stock across multiple sites as well as track both agency and retail quotations and orders. WMS is a solution that saved the organisation from spending a six figure sum for a custom package. It also integrates into our current financial systems as has room to grow as the business grows.

CONS

There is really nothing I can think of that is missing. Our experience so far has allowed us to add customised features as needed to suit our needs.

Reason for choosing Datapel WMS

Versatility and price.

Reasons for switching to Datapel WMS

Lack of support. Cost for customisation and support was excessive.

Daniel

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Retail Stock Control

PROS

We appreciated the ability for the package to integrate seamlessly with our MYOB Accounting software.

CONS

Would be nice if WMS could integrate with our Wordpress online shopping for receiving and processing orders.

Reason for choosing Datapel WMS

Initial outlay was less for WMS, and due to direct integration with MYOB Accountright, the learning curve for staff was much less.

Reasons for switching to Datapel WMS

Act were moving to cloud based, which would dramatically increase costs, and force us to move into Office 365.

Vennesia

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to use

Team at Datapel always friendly and suportive, responsed quickly.

PROS

Batch control amendment, transfer betwen bins locations and the easy of work orders

CONS

The latest update and myob are proving to be more challenging as some aspect changed.

Reason for choosing Datapel WMS

Recommend by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Number Nine Business Services

Sam

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

New Product Development manager

Good

PROS

Easy to use with flexibility & Tracks inventory well good line of site on all moving stock.

CONS

Ideally for our business we need to do some pre planning/forecasting would have been great. Lots of paper.

Reason for choosing Datapel WMS

The size of our business at the time as we are going through some growth. Datapel seemed like a good step. Not too big.

Reasons for switching to Datapel WMS

The above program does not manage inventory

Sarah

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Datapel has completely streamlined our business processes

PROS

The main reason we chose Datapel was due to it's integration with MYOB. Datapel manages all of the purchase order and sales order generation and then transfers the data automatically to MYOB. It is great for managing these processes and for keeping track of inventory and is extremely user friendly. The implementation process was very smooth and we didn't have any business down time. What we didn't expect was the massive impact that the system has had across all of our business processes and productivity. Datapel can be customised to meet the particular needs of any business. For example, we are a manufacturing company that exports globally and our customers all have different documentation and labelling requirements. The system can be designed to automatically generate different documents for different customers. There are so many other ways that the system has been customized to meet our specific needs.The feature that has had the biggest impact on our business is the ability to export information from the database to generate customized business specific reporting. We work regularly with a Datapel consultant to design reports that otherwise would have to be prepared manually. For example if we need to send a report to Head office regularly in a specific format, we can set the report up in excel and link the database to that report template to auto-populate.

CONS

The only thing that we have found difficult is that Datapel automatically assigns a work order reference in the assemblies module, and there is no ability to change it to your own reference.

Vendor Response

We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Datapel! It's fantastic that Datapel's integration with MYOB has streamlined your business processes so effectively. The seamless handling of purchase orders and sales order generation, along with the automatic data transfer to MYOB, is indeed a great convenience. It's particularly noteworthy that Datapel's adaptability has allowed your manufacturing company to cater to the diverse needs of your global customer base, especially in terms of documentation and labelling requirements. The ability to generate customised reports from the database has had a significant impact on your productivity. We appreciate your feedback regarding the work order reference in the assemblies module. Your input is valuable to us as we continually work to improve our services. Thank you for choosing Datapel, and we're delighted to have contributed to streamlining your business processes. If you ever have further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied October 2023

Eamon

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

WMS helped us go from 2million to 10million

We are providing better all-round service to our customers thanks to Datapel which is increasing our success in the marketplace.

PROS

We love Datapel - WMS inventory and bin management ability to track inventory in the warehouse, multiple bins, and multiple warehouses. We enjoy the Pick and pack Smarts employed by the software. The Backorder functionality - for example identifying a percentage of an order that is stock allows us to make fast decisions on allocating or holding backorders. The Ability to export and import from xls / csv / paste functionality makes light work of lots of data. Email templates connected to customs forms expedite the communication process of stock availability / overdue / and other processesDatapel WMS's ability to overcome integration challenges with our front-end provider (E-Commerce Vision) is a testament to their technical knowledge and capacity.

CONS

Sometimes we get duplicate orders/invoices due to syncing issues between MYOB Account right Datapel. To remedy this, we run a reconciliation report once a week to review and remove duplicates. It would be convenient to cancel multiple sales orders in the system at one time.

Reason for choosing Datapel WMS

Value for money and the demonstration by Dominic from Number Nine showed us ti was everything we needed and more than what we had currently.

Reasons for switching to Datapel WMS

We needed an inventory management ERP system that was within our budget and still worked with MYOB as our account department was resistant to change software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review of Datapel! We're thrilled to hear about the remarkable transformation it has brought to your business, taking you from 2 million to 10 million. It's great to know that you've found Datapel's inventory and bin management capabilities, as well as its Pick and Pack Smarts, to be so valuable. The Backorder functionality and its ability to expedite communication through email templates are indeed essential features for efficient warehouse management. We understand that occasional syncing issues resulting in duplicate orders and invoices can be an inconvenience. Your proactive approach to the weekly reconciliation report is commendable, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the ability to cancel multiple sales orders simultaneously. We're constantly working to enhance our system, and your input is invaluable in this regard. We're delighted that Datapel Cloud.WMS has not only met your budgetary requirements but has also seamlessly integrated with MYOB, addressing the concerns of your accounting department. It's excellent to hear that Datapel has contributed to your ability to provide better service to your customers and has led to increased success in the marketplace. We're committed to continuing to support your growth and success. Thank you for choosing Datapel, and we look forward to being a part of your ongoing journey towards even greater achievements. If you ever need further assistance or have more feedback to share, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied October 2023

Rod

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Take the stress out of inventory management

Very statisfied. I use it daily and its intergral part of my quoting service and with a push of a button invoices are raised. These are then picked and packed and shipped, it all flows seamlessley into Xero and makes life easier for my and my team.

PROS

Simply knowing what stock i have on hand, where is it and then being able twith a push of a button order more from my suppliers. This keeps processes simply and in the end makes customers happy with real time ETA on back orders as well as what stock is on hand for them. They can get what they want when they want and we have full trust in Datapel to deliver this.

CONS

The search engine for prodcuts can be a little clunky. You should be able to filter the data in search. The search for inventory needs refinfing as it simply diplays too many products when you seach key words.

Vendor Response

Dear Rod, Thank you for your review. We're delighted that Datapel has simplified your inventory management and contributed to your team's efficiency. Your feedback on the product search and inventory refinement is noted, and we're committed to improving these areas. We appreciate your trust in Datapel and look forward to continuing to support your business. If you have further suggestions or need assistance, please reach out to us. Best, The Datapel Team

Replied October 2023

Grant

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

WMS Whare house management

PROS

The software allows me to receive, allocate date, put into location product. This helps me track & trace product that goes to customers. Also by dating product I can track down which product needs to be moved first or needs to be moved. I can create codes or new lines of my own simply without having to ask for support to do it for me. It gives me a lot of control. By batching product i can also track with confidence if i have some issues.

CONS

Integration was a bit of a mission although worth it in the end. When having a few users on at once there tends to be some lag and dropouts especially when other users do adjustments while others are on. Although runs smooth with less users. Emailing customers invoices is a bit time consuming buy emailing individually, although there probably is a bolt on function you could add to ease the emailing daily invoices in a single hit. Different a little bit from MYOB, when entering a new sale it doesn't hint there are other invoices for the customer in the pipeline..Other than that I think its great for what i need..

Reason for choosing Datapel WMS

I chose Datapel WMS over alternatives as i had more control of the software product without having to ask for support each time and the ease of use. ie make up new product lines

adam

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Strong Inventory Features with eCommerce and Shipping Adapters

Our experience working with Datapel has been absolutely first class, We have been working with them for over 10 years, they continue to add value every year.

PROS

The Datapel WMS has a really simple to use interface. It handle all our warehouse pick pack and scanning needs with ease. The ability for us to plug in our web stores and mobile sales systems has been fantastic, now we can automate our entire process from order to printing of shipping labels.

CONS

In reality there is not much at all that we don't like about Datapel WMS Its such a comprehensive WMS and dose its job so well that its the only piece of software that we haven't changed in the last 2 years of our cloud first digital transformation of the business.

Maxi

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Datapel WMS Review

The remote service was originally most helpful when we could speak with people online. Not so easy when this service was suspended and one had to wait for email response.

PROS

Integration with our business was not as easy as I had hoped. However don't believe we ever had enough training to use all of the features of the program.

CONS

The integration with myob always created inventory issues. This was because we hadn't correctly moved stock one way or another, once again probably never understanding the correct integration process. Support of the Datapel and Myob provider on a paid basis was essential for us, and I constantly felt like we needed so much more training. This service provider was amazing.

Reasons for switching to Datapel WMS

We switched to Datapel to allow us to order stock directly from the system to the factory, providing buy price security. We were told that this was possible, however after purchasing the product and using for a few weeks we were then told, maybe we cannot do this. This was frustrating for us, and therefore we didn't gain anything from switching products. I believe we probably needed a custom made product to provide for our requirements.

Kim Hiang

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Great support from implementation to ad hoc assitance required

Good

PROS

It is easy to use. When we faced problem occasionally, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Seasoft is very quick to attend to our needs. Therefore, we faced very little downtime.

CONS

1) For some transactions, there are discrepancies in the tax amount when they are replicated to MYOB. 2) Sales Reconciliation has to be performed daily to identify the above discrepancies to correct them in MYOB, but the Sales Reconciliation Report "MYOB Invoices NOT reconciled with WMS Sales" takes a long time to complete even when it is just for 1 day sales. 3) Under Stock Adjustment, after the list of items is selected and the quantities and batch numbers have been keyed in, at this point if you want to add another item, you will have to go back to the selection list but in doing so, all the quantities and batch numbers previously entered will be gone. 4) Credit Note: After credit note has been created under "Return Status" before entry of batch number, if you realised that there errors and you want to make any amendments at all, even in just a description like reference number, the area under discount will have strange percentage appearing, even though the total value is correct.

Christopher

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Exactly what we needed

Something that i think even suprised Datapel was that when we choose Datapel - we had a two week window to implement - I didnt think they thought this was possible, as software is uniquely adapted to your requirment! They arrived on the day of our first pack off, and be it only in a skeleton fashion - everything worked and we could collect and send the data required! Then over a few months they refined the process to be more automated, Still some work to be done on other areas as we develop our knowledge within using the system.

PROS

Firstly we needed the easy integration with our Financial system, Secondly we had some unique requirments in terms of capturing and sending all the Xml data of site daily. Thirdly it has the scope for us to expand and utilise more functions interms of MRP. We have a way to go but Datapel have enabled us to use componenets we need now and we are working on establishing a plan to continue on this journey.

CONS

Dash board is not updating very well and would be nice if i could adapt this to something more meaningfull

Reason for choosing Datapel WMS

We felt that they had a wide variety of customer experience - But were also small enough to care about our Business our issues were nothing that they had not had before - so they understood what was required better than i think we did. We will have a long journey with Datapel over the next 10 years.

Matthew

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Our 4 years with Datapel WMS

Our chief requirement is a multi location inventory that functions with our our MYOB AccountRight Accounting software

PROS

Integration was quite seamless, teething issues were less than envisaged. Training isn't too involved, so new staff can brought up to speed relatively quickly. Critical for us was the multi location capability.

CONS

The Point of Sale module is quite dated and not ideally suited for our retail environment

Reason for choosing Datapel WMS

Overall cost and speed of implementation

Rachel

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Datapel WMS Review

Overall, it is a good warehouse management system. You can track down all assessable items with batch number. For wholesale and warehouse, maybe it is enough. But for manufactory, you may want more function. like production plan, scanning items movement to make system on time.... it has a lot of functions, we may haven't use it. still need time to find out.

PROS

It gave us ability to track all item batch numbers which include finish goods and raw materials. It is easy to use and very good support service.

CONS

I like their support very much. compared MYOB, their support is very good. No extra charge. whatever problem I got, I just email them or call them, they will come back to me the solution within 2 business in most time. Even I don't know how to use it, they will send me related manual. I don't need search their manual by myself. They do have online training and manual.