User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Native functionality with the SYSPRO ERP, very polished business object integration."

  • "1. Paperless environment 2. Process driven 3. Voice driven 4. Reduces manning levels 5. Integrates well with Syspro "

  • "Specifically designed for Syspro ERP system. Posts transactions in real time to Syspro rather than through a queuing service. API available for additional integration needs. Extensive data capturing."

  • Cons

  • "Would like more flexibility in the customization of the user experience. Upcoming versions promise this, so excited to have this capability."

  • "1. The write on and off of stock is made to easy 2. There are always problems every upgrade version 3. Performance reporting needs attention"

  • "We continue to have issues (as we have from the beginning) with invoicing falling over for very large orders as well as particular orders that cannot be invoiced through the WMS. "

Browse DataScope Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

June 2020

Lourens from METRACLARK PTY LTD

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Datascope WMS Review

Very pleasant, I joined the group a month after implementation and was very skeptical about the product. I however quickly changed my opinion. Dedicated account managers, developers and senior manager put me at ease and we are not looking back. Everything implemented has made a impact on the bottom line. Staff performance can be measured and the inventory on Syspro is a true reflection of what is on the rack. The sales force has got trust in the system and that is a rare occurrence.

Pros

The Datascope WMS package was easily installed and is a real benefit to the organisation. Stock accuracy has increased to above 99.99%, bin accuracy is at 99%, stock count duration has reduced from 5 working days to 1 working day. Inventory value accuracy is above 99.9997%. The system is easy to learn and easy to add onto and customize. Our vertical storage units had a patch added to allow the Datascope WMS system to manage the picking process in the most effective manner. The VSU's pick multiple order simultaneously, from highest tray to lowest. Order shipment from this sections has more than doubled with no increase in head count. All of this was done at ZAR19 000. The staff daily contribution to invoicing per head has increased from around ZAR70 000 per head to ZAR 130 000 per head, since implementation. Although there is various factors that contribute to the successful running of our DC's, Datascope WMS has played an integral part in the transformation of our facilities. Our warehouses are often used as a bench mark for our international counter parts within the Beijer Ref AB group. At a fraction of the cost the warehouse is contributing to a successful business through the implementation of amongst other, the Datascope WMS system. I would highly recommend the software.

Cons

There is no work to task. I realise this is in development but, would like to have this added urgently. Development are sometimes slow, or rather, it feels that way. What is important to me is not necessarily what the rest of the customer base want and/or need. The shipping module is long winded and need a step taken out. It was developed according to my specifications but, after implementation, we found that it adds additional time on the work force. I must also add that whenever I do have a concern, it is addressed.

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

I was not involved with the decision. I joined the group a month after implementation.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hi Lourens, I am pleased to note to you that the Task Management module is in development currently and will be released in Q1 2021. This module will allow for full task driven efficiency with an intelligent framework that will allow a developer on your site to customize the final experience. Thanks for the 9/10 rating! Metraclark is a pleasure to work with.

June 2020

Mike from IPC Global Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Best option for Syspro

We went from paper and pen to Datascope WMS. That was a big leap as we didn't have a strong internal knowledge of how a WMS should be set up and should function. Datascope helped us a lot and have continued to be very supportive. As we learn more about WMS and Datascope we are continuing to refine our settings and making the product work best for us. Overall, it is a great product and they have a great team.

Pros

Syspro integration, Syspro knowledge, Robust WMS functionality

Cons

There is a lot to learn and configure. Initial configurations have had to be refined and tweaked. Connecting all the great ideas and capabilities of the software to customer expectations has been a bit of a challenge.

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

Very sophisticated team and software. Has many of the capabilities of the larger players with smaller, more attentive team.

June 2020

Juan from APL Cartons

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

APL Carton's experience with Datascope's WMS for Syspro (5 years)

We as APL Cartons see the benefit Datascope could offer to our manufacturing processes. Although at the moment the software isn't running itself, and a lot of internal personnel time needs to be spent to keep the system running as desired. We're not experiencing the full value of the software yet. Hoping this will change in the near future.

Pros

Stock traceability Comprehensive reporting Automation of manufacturing processes

Cons

Unresolved processing problems High cost of hardware, software and support Delayed response on support calls

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did a great job explaining the capabilities of the software and seemed very positive that the product will meet all our demands. Datasope at the time seemed to have depth of recourses.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hello Juan, We have noted your poor rating of DATASCOPE WMS and we are actively working with your team to resolve the situation. We believe that there are IT infrastructure related issues on your site causing a high level of SQL deadlocks. We have a server specialist advising your team of possible server adjustments. We look forward to changing your overall experience soon.

June 2020

Joe from IPC Global Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Excellent SYSPRO-exclusive WMS option

Pros

SYSPRO Integration - This software is exclusively designed to work with SYSPRO ERP. Transactions between DATASCOPE WMS and SYSPRO occur immediately, so your ERP can continue to be your single source of the truth. Support Contract - DATASCOPE has a small, but dedicated, support team. Not only do they help you use the product, but they can also teach a lot about SYSPRO. Senior leadership spent a lot of time on our warehouse site during the setup and implementation phase. They also created custom documentation for our installation. Eliminates Manual Entry - We greatly streamlined our receiving and put-away process by implementing DATASCOPE WMS. Previously, we had items written down on paper, and an office worker had to hand-key all of the pallet locations, items, and quantities to receipt an inbound shipment. Now, as soon as the pallet is put up into a rack and scanned into the location, it's ready for picking. This has been helpful on product where we live "hand to mouth" due to high demand and the need to quickly make product available for shipment. When items are made available more quickly, our Customer Support team can allocate orders for them, which means our customers get product faster.

Cons

Settings Interface - The software is powerful, but a little clunky on the PC client. There are more settings than the average administrator knows what to do with. Inline documentation in the software is somewhat thin. Current Handheld Interface - While DATASCOPE WMS is deploying HTML 5 / Android functionality going forward, we are currently using an obsolete platform (Windows Mobile) until we upgrade. The Windows Mobile interface can be a little touchy, as can be the settings on the CK3X scanner (make sure you've got your barcode settings right!). This should all be resolved with the HTML 5 / Android interface, and devices should be far less expensive than the CK3X. Business Object Permissions - DATASCOPE WMS uses the e.net Business Object interface to communicate with SYSPRO, which I gather is relatively common for add-ons that interact with the ERP. Be prepared to buy additional e.net Business Object licenses to cover all of your WMS users, else you'll be playing Musical Login Badges to avoid permissions issues for operators. (For our firm, the e.net Business Objects were a new thing, so if your firm is already swimming in extra object licenses, then this shouldn't be a problem.) In other words, you can't just install the WMS and be done - you need to have the Business Object Licenses as well.

Response from DataScope

Replied July 2020

Dear Joe, I would like to address your concern on SYSPRO business objects. We are currently negotiating a ISV agreement with SYSPRO which will allow us a SYSPRO run time license. This will address your business object limitations.

June 2020

Martin from Bidcorp Food Africa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Enabling SYSPRO with WMS

DataScope as a company were great to work with. Their knowledge in the Supply Chain fraternity; Warehouse Management and SYSPRO are excellent. They added value to existing business processes while extending on new processes as their product is implemented. Their ability to identify gaps and solve challenges grounds their product.

Pros

The product has a dedicated focus to provide WMS services on the SYSPRO ERP platform. The product has a grounded integration framework using SYSPRO Business objects to validate transnational data and secure data integrity with-in the ERP environment. The product delivers fundamental functionality and processes in warehouse management which SYSPRO do not provide within core product as standard. The product delivers on-line real-time integration from the warehouse floor to SYSPRO across all Inventory activities.

Cons

In the event of network / Wi-Fi failure, operation needs to stop and wait for system / infrastructure recovery. System cannot be used off-line. Any transactions performed outside of Data Scope WMS causes major data alignment issues requiring Stock-takes / Perpetual counts to re-align data. *** Not necessarily a software issue, more a business discipline from the users **** Any incorrectly processed transactions requires a good IT / ERP System resource to assist and correct. Upgrades are not simplified and requires Data Scope support to perform upgrades.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hello Martin, thank you for your software review. Just a note on the offline capability. We plan to release a version in 2021 with offline capabilities. We will keep you posted. Also a full Task Management module is due for release in Q1 2021. You may want to watch out for upcoming webinars on new features.

June 2020

Thomas from American Metalcraft

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Functionality, Value and Support

We had tried implementing another WMS software for 1.5 years with nothing but problems, so we decided to start our search over. On our new search, we compared DataScope with a company considered a 'tier-1' solution and the features that we needed were all there for a fraction of the price. In addition, their knowledge and exclusive integration with our ERP software (meaning no extra integration/customization needed) was a plus. The implementation process (the process was a night and day difference from the first software we tried to implement) and ongoing support have also been great. Bottom line, we went from managing stacks of paper orders and looking for products with binoculars in the warehouse to being able to know exactly what is coming in and going out of our warehouse at any time in a matter of months. We can't imagine going back to how things were before.

Pros

Features; exclusivity to our ERP software (SYSPRO); implementation team/process; ongoing support; willingness to listen and add/enhance features that make sense for the product as a whole; the community of users/companies that collectively help to improve the product regarding bug fixes and enhancement requests

Cons

We have a number of integrations with third-party software, so thorough testing before applying major updates can take a while. But if you outsource testing to your support team, have less third-party integrations or have a testing team that can dedicate more time than ours (ours team is two managers at the moment), I imagine it would be a much quicker process

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

Value; exclusive integration with and excellent knowledge of our existing systems; support; peer recommendations

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Thank you Thomas for your rating of 10/10. We are enhancing the software aggressively with awesome new customization features and extra modules. You may be interested in our new TMS module with full shipping automation. Watch out for the upcoming webinars on new customization tools. Regards Anton

June 2020

John from Julius Zorn

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

WMS by DataScope Review

We had some pretty extensive issues at deployment which caused some delays and slowdowns in our warehouse and shipping departments. Later upgrades were also an issue making us hesitant to make future upgrades. That being said the Datascope staff worked with us to correct those issues as quickly as possible.

Pros

Integration was problematic, but we do recognize that we have a very unique environment. The team from Datascope worked hand in hand with us to meet the challenges of our production and warehouse needs. One of the keys to our decision in going with DataScope was the personal touch provided by the DataScope staff.

Cons

We still have issues with Cycle Count Schedule creation. The systems current tools are not very flexible. We have been told they are working on expanding these features but as of right now it is limiting.

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

Yes, Datascopes personal approach and presentation of the product and process were superior to the alternative company.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hello John, Thank you for your rating. The new Cycle Count Scheduler has been released for some time now. Can we suggest that you plan an upgrade to get the new features? In regard to the initial go live issues you refer to, I am sure you will agree that the 3rd party customization's on your site were the main cause of issues due to the fact that these programs originally wrote directly to the SYSPRO tables instead of posting through the SYSPRO business object layer.

June 2020

Cameron from Factors Group of Nutritional Companies Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Works well in warehouses with moderate transaction volumes

Our original goal to improve WIP inventory visibility in manufacturing warehouses was achieved. We did not attain comparable benefits when DataScope was deployed in a high volume distribution warehouse. We will upgrade our ERP system to the current release level, and will reassess DataScope match for our distribution warehouse demands at that time.

Pros

DataScope has improved data quality by enforcing more stringent requirements on product data. Custom allocation rules enabled us to automate some manual order processes. We now have more accurate WIP timing data than previously. The DataScope VAR we work with has been outstanding.

Cons

The combination of DataScope and our ERP system does not work well in high transaction volume warehouses. We experience performance and data consistency issues. We have been unable to streamline large EDI orders which still require manual handling for order staging and post pick labeling.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hello Camron, Thank you for your feedback. In regard to your comment on the solution not working well for high volume distribution environments I would like to clarify that the situation on your site is directly due to the fact that your SYSPRO install is still running version 6 and the SYSPRO e.net objects in this version are old and very inefficient. A simple upgrade of SYSPRO to version 7 or 8 will resolve your difficulty. We have numerous very high volume warehouses running DATASCOPE WMS. Regarding the EDI automation. We will contact you shortly as this is a standard module that can be implemented fairly quickly. Regards Anton

June 2020

Anthony from American Metalcraft

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Makes Life Easier

My overall experience is incredibly positive. Datascope is very responsive and they are frequently looking to improve. Honestly, we would not have grown as a company without having this software at the helm. I would recommend it to anyone who was interested.

Pros

This software allows us to be able to break down and tackle huge orders throughout the entire line. Gives ease of inventory tracking, and it built to be compatible with our current system in place (Syspro). Has made our manual turnaround for orders that were two weeks late to being shipped early with Datascope. Integration was also fairly stress free as they are working with you every step of the way.

Cons

The only drawback I can think of is that they are releasing updates a little fast (not a terrible thing to have), but it does make it hard to keep up with the latest versions. We aren't able to update all the time, but it never hurts you if you are running an older version. Everything keeps working as it should.

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

High Jump was a little expensive compared to Datascope, and they weren't built with Syspro in mind.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Thank you for your 10/10 software rating. It is always a pleasure to work with AMC. Thank you for a fine relationship! Anton

June 2020

Jaco from Lumotech

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Datascope WMS - a great solution to your stock control problems

Our biggest benefit was making our stock visible through the production processes. The spin-off benefits to this was that we could manage and analyse scrap in close to real-time, our stock accuracy went up to 99.93% within 24 months and costs came down as we started eliminating wastes. Our MRP system is much more accurate because we have real-time feedback from the shop-floor. The result is lower stock holding and less obsolescence. The Datascope team is also a great bunch people. They understand business and they understand how to tackle tough business problems through the Datascope WMS product. It's always a pleasure to deal with them, even if it's just brainstorming some improvement ideas.

Pros

The stock control features are brilliant. We have 100% visibility of stock from raw materials, through WIP to finished goods. Not only is it visible as it moves through the production processes, it is accurate and in real-time. This makes our scrap control, production planning and MRP processes exponentially more accurate. Naturally, wastes are reduced and costs are driven down.

Cons

There's not much not to like about Datascope WMS to be honest. If there is anything you are not satisfied with, you can always log an enhancement and it will be addressed in the next release or two.

June 2020

Rod from LOGI-SOLUTIONS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Reseller experience

We have repeatedly increased performance and accuracy in all deployed sites.

Pros

Same look and feel as SYSPRO ERP with a feature set that does not just extend SYSPRO to the warehouse of plant floor but introduces complimentary functionality that brings substantial payback and benefit to the warehouse or plant operations.

Cons

Lack of ability to personalize the handheld experience, which has now been resolved with the release and support of an HTML5 based scanner application, which now allows last mile personalization at each site.

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

As a reseller we decided it was important to partner with a developer who offered depth of development and support resources, as well as strict development methodologies (quality!).

Reasons for Switching to DataScope

As a reseller we decided it was important to partner with a developer who offered depth of development and support resources, as well as strict development methodologies (quality!).

June 2020

Ben from Summer Classics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great WMS Option for Syspro Companies

Overall we've seen efficiency gains in distribution and a drastic decrease in inventory discrepancies (average year end inventory variance reduced by over 90%). Also the data available allows us to more accurately measure productivity of team members.

Pros

Specifically designed for Syspro ERP system. Posts transactions in real time to Syspro rather than through a queuing service. API available for additional integration needs. Extensive data capturing.

Cons

Would like more flexibility in the customization of the user experience. Upcoming versions promise this, so excited to have this capability.

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

Quality of product, knowledge and expertise of Datascope team, and native Syspro integration.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hello Ben, thank you for your review and rating of 9/10. Regarding your reference to customization, please look out for upcoming webinars where we will be demonstrating key customization tools that you can use to dramatically enhance your user experiences. Regards Anton

June 2020

Paul from Business Technology Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Functional Flexibility

The DataScope team understand warehousing and have vast experience in the field. That translates to a company that can create processes that will help a company become more efficient in warehousing. They have been flexible and able to improve the software based on customer feedback. They and their software are an excellent choice.

Pros

DataScope is a function rich software that offers flexibility of execution. Inherit in the implementation is the integration to the ERP software which is already in place and seamless. Implementation is a process of mapping existing company processes and configuring DataScope to match those processes. DataScope offers flexibility by using HTML5 and being device agnostic for handheld devices. It also harnesses the power of SQL for presenting KPIs and allowing custom reporting.

Cons

I have no Cons at this point. The software has met expectations.

June 2020

JORGE from Danesco Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

5 years using DataScope WMS

Pros

It's very easy to use, solid and reliable. Easy to understand the logic and DB tables. Fully integrated with Syspro to easy track the orders.

Cons

I don't see any weakness of this product. I've been using this software for 5 years and every year there's new version improving the previous one.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hello Jorge, thank you for your DATASCOPE WMS rating of 10/10. It is always a pleasure to work with Danesco. Please keep an eye out for the monthly webinars where we will be showing many new features. Regards Anton

June 2020

Kathy from Sabco Australia Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Sabco

As above, we now have good transparency of stock locations, higher accuracy rates, and stock take takes us half the time it used to.

Pros

We purchased a WMS for improved accuracy and stock locating. Our accuracy has improved, and we now have transparency on stock locations. Implementation, although full on, was handled very professionally with plenty of laughs along the way

Cons

We continue to have issues (as we have from the beginning) with invoicing falling over for very large orders as well as particular orders that cannot be invoiced through the WMS.

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

1.Because it fitted to our ERP 2.Cost 3.Recommendation

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hello Kathy, We will have a support resource contact you shortly to discuss the large orders failing to invoice. This can be due to infrastructure constrains where the SYSPRO e.net object times out. Additional resource can be allocated to the SYSPRO Apps server or we could increase the timeout setting our our side to resolve this for you.

June 2020

Daniel from Danesco inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Datascope

Replaced a batch system with real-time and integration (less reconciling issues). Like in any transition, there were issues that eventually got solved. We are now leveraging the system and have made significant headcount reductions / productivity gains.

Pros

Integration with Syspro in real-time transctions.

Cons

Not a real ABC system although it was promoted as such.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your rating of DATASCOPE WMS of 8/10. We are not sure what you are referring to as a ABC system. If you can clarify this, we would willingly address this concern. Regards Anton

June 2020

Dylan from DELI SPICES

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Datascope for SYSPRO

The company has grown well from a small business into a world class development house, we have had ups and downs but the experience has only gotten more efficient and less resource intensive to run.

Pros

Native functionality with the SYSPRO ERP, very polished business object integration.

Cons

Ability to work on the same levels with other ERP's

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

More functionality with the ability to follow ERP governance without custom developments

Reasons for Switching to DataScope

Native efficiency with the current ERP, ability to understand our business and our support requirements and long term cost optimisation.

June 2020

Hennie from Beijer Ref Africa

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Making warehousing, stock controlling & dispatching easy.

Very good and always prepare to help, and they keep on developing their product to improve it, and to keep up with the ever evolving and developing world.

Pros

It creates a stress free environment inside your operation, and helps you achieve a close to 100% stock accuracy, with great tools to control your receiving, binning, picking, checking and invoicing to your end user or customer.

Cons

The price, but once you start using it, then you realize it's worth it.

June 2020

JACOBUS from TAURUS PACKAGING (PTY) LTD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Customizable and easy to use

Pros

Linked seamlessly with Syspro system and allows for live accurate information. System is very easy to use. Could be customised to deal with our complexities.

Cons

Needed a customisation to deal with our plant setup, which had additional costs.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Thank you Jacobus for your software review of 10/10. It is always a pleasure working with Taurus. We have released a host of new software features recently which we are presenting in monthly webinars. Regards Anton

June 2020

Gustav from RCA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

RCA DataScope review

Generally good, would prefer more telephonic support. rather than web portal

Pros

Picking, Pick face replenishment, Bin Transfers, Cycle Counting, Checking

Cons

Platform seems a bit old, new HTML 5 version will address this

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hi Gustav, The full HTML5 mobile front end has been released in Jan 2020. With a simple upgrade you will be able to roll out this new platform. The customization functionality is awesome in this new release.

June 2020

George from Prestige Cosmetics Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Great system

very good - system has taken our company to new levels

Pros

It is user friendly - and exceptionally suitable to or industry

Cons

System is only adapted for use with syspro ERP and there is a requirement for a multi company availability

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hello George, We noticed your reference to a multi company requirement. This is available to you as a separate module in DATASCOPE WMS. This will allow your team to dynamically move between companies in a central warehouse

June 2020

Brett from Jonsson Workwear

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Data Scope

Dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a pleasure.

Pros

1. Paperless environment 2. Process driven 3. Voice driven 4. Reduces manning levels 5. Integrates well with Syspro

Cons

1. The write on and off of stock is made to easy 2. There are always problems every upgrade version 3. Performance reporting needs attention

June 2020

Pierre from Groupe Ccambli

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Review for DataScope

Pros

Fully Syspro integration, new html 5 inteface

Cons

Can't use more than one unit of mesure to receipt, move, and pick inventory

Response from DataScope

Replied July 2020

Always great to work with Cambli. DATASCPOPE WMS supports SYSPRO's ability to place PO's and Sales orders in alternate units of measure. During picking you can select to pick in stocking UOM or Order UOM.

June 2020

Cornelius from African Sales Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

A good product fit with our environmnet

very satisfied with the application and would like to see improved turnaround times on enhancements.

Pros

The level of integration with other platforms and PLC systems we using in our environment. It is fairly easy to use and vey easy to navigate.

Cons

Integration was fairly easy and have a power API developed to allow for external extract to predefined data. The menu screen seems a bit outdated and hope it changes and would also like to see improved help function based on the screen/program you are in.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hi Cornelius, Thank you for your software rating. Please keep an eye out for upcoming webinars where we will be showing a number on new modules and features. Regards Anton

June 2020

brad from Business Technology Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Leading WMS solution

Very good experience with both the software and the Datascope team

Pros

user friendly Integration with Syspro Layout

Cons

one of the only negative things that I have seen are port upgrades not being tested enough

June 2020

Sarah from Vision Profile Extrusions Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Excellent Software

Our inventory is now real-time. We have greatly reduced our inventory count times as well as reduced our lost time that was typically spent looking for product.

Pros

The out of the box solution was amazing for our company. We had very little custom requirements, which made implementation smooth and seamless.

Cons

It would be nice to have a little more in app help options to explain some of the functionality.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hi Sarah, Thank you for the rating of 10/10. Please make sure to watch our up-coming webinars on new features.

June 2020

Matthew from Tuapeka Gold Print

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Datascope/Tuapeka Gold Print

Our datascope implementation was successful and the distributor EMS were great to work with. We found the Datascope team flexible and when requiredn they are willing to consider improvements to their software to assist with some of our requirements. Overall we would highly recommend Datascope WMS for any business running SYSPRO that has a decent size warehousing operation.

Pros

The software has performed as expected for our business. It integrates seamlessly with SYSPRO. We have a complex warehousing environment with multiple sites and buildings. Datascope was easily adapted to our requirements and had features and flexibility to deal with some of complexity we have. We see the benefits of implementing Datascope being greatly improved stock and location accuracy and improved efficiency in areas such as bin replenishment transfer.

Cons

I think the only limitations of the Datascope software is that it is primarily designed just to work with SYSPRO ERP.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hello Matthew, Thank you for your rating of 9/10 for DATASCOPE WMS. We have released a slew of new product features recently. Make sure to join our upcoming webinars each month to learn more.

June 2020

Peter from Pronatic (Pty) Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Solid Player in the WMS Market

Good company and product with a knowledgeable set of people to assist with implementations and hand holding.

Pros

Solutions constantly being improved and updated. Strong project management methodology. Fixed price commitment.

Cons

The level of software customization has been lacking in the past but the company has been large improvements in this area in the past months.

Reasons for Choosing DataScope

Based on a recommendation from the ERP consultant, breadth of features as well as a solid team of people.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hi Peter, Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. We at DATASCOPE WMS have invested heavily into product taylorization over the past 3 years. We now offer a full API layer, Data extraction tool, HTML 5 screen customization kit and VB scripting on all forms.

June 2020

Tiffany from Enterprise Mobility Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

EMS Support Management Review

Pros

The flexibility of the software to use multiple warehouse management functions that are not limited to simple picking and check out processes.

Cons

The inability to integrate into other ERP systems.

June 2020

Amy from W.R. Meadows, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Good Option for Syspro Users

Pros

Datascope is a good option for Syspro users. Our material movers were able to adapt relatively quickly. Datascope has given us more insights into our inventory. It has not solved all of our issues, but it does provide better tracking/traceability.

Cons

My issue with the software is more of an issue with Syspro than Datascope. The licensing model is not the same in the U.S as it is in South Africa.

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Hi Amy, I am pleased to let you know that our negotiations with SYSPRO on a run time license are finally starting to take effect. SYSPRO USA has agreed that DATASCOPE WMS is the preferred WMS solution for their clients and we are in discussions now to get a formal ISV relationship.

June 2020

Byron from IPC Global Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Datascope review

Overall - good thus far. Much more to learn and grow...

Pros

- Ease of use - Connectivity with Syspro - Strong Support - Interest in making my company better with the product

Cons

More development needed in the floowing: - Paperless work actions - Labor management functions - Inventory controls

Response from DataScope

Replied September 2020

Thank you for the response Byron, you may be interested that full task management with labor reporting is due out in 2021