All Mountain Stream Bakery Software Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Florent

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Great user friendly software fully designed for bakeries and their customers

Our team remains 100% focused on its passion.

PROS

By saving hundred of emails and phone calls, Streamline allows Fresh Baguette staff to be entirely focused on production, customer satisfaction and business management. Mountain Stream team is very responsive and provides very good support, both technical and friendly.

CONS

Some functionalities related to production planning can still be enhanced, but they are already working on it.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Florent!

Replied July 2019

Daniela

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Mountain Stream Online ordering review

This software saved my life in a time where my business grew exponentially and I could no longer continue to do things manually. We put in the time to get it up in running rather quickly, I have wondered why I didn't do it sooner. If there are any glitches, questions, concerns, software modifications, anything I need customer support on, I have always been able to reach help quickly and efficiently. It's incredible to reach a person that speaks your language and understands your business and it's needs.

PROS

As my wholesale bakery business grew it was important to streamline the ordering process from my various customers and for my staff. The reports generated from the orders keep all aspects of the business organized. Each item and quantity ordered are clearly displayed with daily reports generated. Customers can see your entire menu catalogue with pricing. Importing invoices to my accounting software saves me hours of clerical work.

CONS

Initial setup was time consuming for me because I had been doing things manually since the inception of the business. I have not had the time/opportunity to explore all the features the software has to offer. I do wish I could modify invoices after they are published instead of going through the credit process (which I have not learned how to do!)

Reason for choosing Mountain Stream Bakery Software

Quick integration that did not depend solely on me. Cost. Ease of use for myself, bakery staff and my customers. Cost.

Sean

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Mountain Stream

PROS

I love the fact this platform is cloud-based.The accessibility and ease to log in and share production reports and routing slips to my team in PDF format over Slack, Email, or Text has really opened up a lot of doors for overall productivity. that we lacked with a hardwired remote connection service we used previously.

CONS

Creating custom reports and data can be a challange.

Reasons for switching to Mountain Stream Bakery Software

The connection was remote and had to be accessed through a stand-alone computer. The routing slips/packing/invoice packet could not be produced in a pdf file and shared with ease. The platform was difficult to access for our clients and lacked tools they needed to pause and resume orders for their breaks or holidays.

Brett

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Bakery Specific CRM/ERP Solution

overall software is very good and easy to use once you get used to the layout and where things are. we don't use all of the features but the ones we do work well, As we are based in the UK sometimes the support can be abit slow due to the time difference, but when they do respond they are quick to fix issues. the interface is dated on desktop, but the mobile version has been upgraded and is much better, and I know the desktop version is in the works for a visual upgrade, if you run a bakery and need some bakery specific software this is a very good choice and [sensitive content hidden] and his time are great, we highly recommended the product.

PROS

Low Cost, Feature Set, Recipe Management, Customer Online Ordering, Constant Improvements / Updates / Bug Fixes, Accounting Software Integration, Open to Development Work Specific to our Needs, Natasha Law Labelling with Automatic Use By Date, Nutritional Information generated from ingredients / recipes, Friendly support team, Audit Trail so you can see when things happen if something goes wrong,

CONS

Dated Desktop Interface (this is being worked on) Sales dashboard / Reports data not as good/in-depth as it could be, interface layout is overcomplicated and could be simplified. CRM function could be improved.

Reason for choosing Mountain Stream Bakery Software

Superior Product and met our requirements.

Eric

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Happy we made the switch

So relieved and happy to finally have found such a powerful and easy to use software that is right for us on so many levels.

PROS

The batch edit options that allow to perform changes on large number of items and/or customers in one pass. The ease of configuration of the reports. How easy it is to add attributes to items and customers, allowing personalized reports in record time.

CONS

The only piece of the puzzle missing would be the labor cost for recipes that would help us determining prices. Everything else is brilliant.

Reason for choosing Mountain Stream Bakery Software

Much more powerful and friendly user than competition

Reasons for switching to Mountain Stream Bakery Software

We outgrown the software's capacity that relies on a dated technology.

Alistair

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Revolutionised our business

The reps worked hard to make implementation as smooth as we could get it. I'm sure that there's a lot more it can do, that we don't know about, simply because we don't a have a real, live person to show us.

PROS

It is pretty intuitive, very powerful and takes out a massive amount of repetitive and time-consuming work.

CONS

It isn't perfect and there is no realistic option to have someone teach users on the job: we had to set it up, ready to go and then go live and email as we went along. An on-site person would have been massively better, even a live remote session with audio conferencing would have been better.

Reason for choosing Mountain Stream Bakery Software

Primarily price: Cybake was considerably more expensive and the pricing structure not as flexible.

Isabel

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great time-saver

Overall changing from our previous production software to Mountainstream has saved us a lot of time, money and worries. The software runs in a stable fashion, accurate recipe calculations reduce waste, customer self management reduces admin times and the compatibility with our accounting software xero makes invoicing, statements, direct debits and more seamless.

PROS

When we first implemented Mountainstream in 2018 we immediately cut down our order processing times from 2-3 hours daily to a few minutes. Over the years, being on a system that allows customers to place their own orders, has greatly reduced the order entry time, the data entry mistakes and thus the need for corrections and credits and has led to much higher customer satisfaction. Onboarding of new customers is easy. Run sheet management is easy. Once ingredients have all been entered, creating and costing new recipes is easy. The customer service and support is fantastic. MOuntainstream software engineers quickly respond to feedback and error reports and fix bugs, which inevitably arise in an evolving software. Over the four years, we have now been using the software, it continues to evolve and develop new features.

CONS

I wish the sales reports were a little more easy to use. It would be great, if reports that show the best and worst performing products or customers could be set up, so they are emailed automatically weekly or monthly. Also the nutritional calculations have been in the making for quite some time, but are still not available to use.

Reasons for switching to Mountain Stream Bakery Software

Globalbake was outdated, could't accommodate online orders and was difficult to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you Isabel. Nutritionals do work, by te way...

Replied September 2022

Ricardo

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Wonderful Product and Company!

PROS

The product is fantastic, and the people at Mountain Stream are even better! We like that we are able to get a response from someone at Mountain Stream easily at any times of the day. The product is very user friendly and at the same time very powerful and has made a lot of tasks for us easier or eliminated them all together.

CONS

The most challenging part about Streamline for our company was the setup. Our company has a lot of data that took time to import into the system and double check to make sure it was correct. Streamline was wonderful to work with and made it easy to get data imported; the process can be time consuming but it was worth it to have it all setup.

Vendor Response

Thank you Ricky for a wonderful review!  We are honoured and proud to work with you.

Replied February 2024

Ivan

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great tool to improve your bakery

PROS

The Connections it makes between every segment of the Company The possibilities it gives to see interactively the order book grow and be pro-active in Production The customizing possibilities to make the software even more suitable to Your own needs.

CONS

The loading time, even if it is fast enough, it demands some patience sometimes.

Reasons for switching to Mountain Stream Bakery Software

Because of the net based software. We can log in and work on the system, from any Place. Before, we had to be physically at the bakery to modify data and/or had to print constantly New lists.

Todd

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Mountain Stream is WONDERFUL

PROS

Streamlined program that allows us to manage several aspects of our business

CONS

So far I have not identified a feature that I dislike

Elizabeth

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

We made the switch and it has been one of our best business decisions!

PROS

Our bakery has grown significantly in the past 2 years. In those 2 years we have learned a lot of lessons and one of those lessons is, you have to have the right ordering platform to streamline processes within your company. Mountain Stream does it all! We can utilize the software from beginning to end: from the initial order all the way through the process of delivery. Further, our customers get the comfort of knowing they are in control of ordering, inventory control and billing. They are now able to verify their orders and statements, at any time. Happy customers in control of their process makes our daily business operation significantly easier! Let's all face it, it doesn't always have to be as complicated as we sometimes make it. The Mountain Stream platform simplifies our work lives. Additionally, the platform is compatible with most accounting programs. It is an easy process to export data from Mountain Stream into your accounting program. (We use QuickBook) I would be remiss if I skipped over the customer service we have received thus far, it has been excellent. We have received patient, responsive and personalized customer service from the moment we contacted Mountain Stream. It made us feel comfortable and confident with making the switch in a software platform.

CONS

The con is Mountain Stream is located overseas from us, we are an American bakery. This detail was one of our initial concerns which have been alleviated because of the stellar customer service Mountain Stream offers. So, while this was a con for us at first, it no longer is. I'm listing this as a con because I'm positive there will be some American companies who will also have the location as a concern, it needn't be!

Vendor Response

Thank you Elizabeth for an amazing review! We are an American company. We are multinational with offices in New York, Warsaw, Poland and Auckland, New Zealand.

Replied July 2019

Kathy

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Amazing Product

I'm not exaggerating when I say that buying Streamline has been a life-changing experience. In the past we had clients leave voicemails for order changes, and it took several hours a day to transcribe the voicemails, enter them into an Excel spreadsheet, and check over everything for 80 clients. Freeing up several hours a day for me, not to mention avoiding the mistakes and headaches that our ordering "system" caused, has been truly liberating! Years ago we looked for something like this, but all we could find were massive systems designed for huge bakeries, systems that cost upwards of $30k. So this fits our needs (and our pocketbooks!) perfectly. I'm so happy we found Streamline, I love this program!

PROS

Very easy to use and it checked almost every box for what we needed, and for the few things it didn't have the great team at Mountain Stream were happy to customize those items for us. Our customers love it and find it very convenient to use. A really excellent software program designed specifically for the needs of bakers, and at a very reasonable price. Couldn't be happier with it! Officials have been awesome - very quick to respond to any questions or concerns.

CONS

It's great to use - I honestly don't have anything negative to say about it.

Sarah

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Bakery very helpful!

It has helped streamline our operation and helped with communication and definitely saved loads of time. Customer service with problems, questions, suggestions on improvements are quick and easy and the communication is great. All the fixes and improvements to the system have been great too, the flexibility the system gives you is great and it is still evolving, even better

PROS

For someone who is used to using different software, throughout my years in administration, this is one of the most logical systems I have used, and for the basics, teaching our customers to use it, it has been excellent.

CONS

Although I find it intuitive, we do struggle with some of our staff, as they find using software difficult. Not sure if this is a language problem, English not being their first language or if is is due to just not being good with software. However this system has definitely helped our operation.

Vendor Response

Thank you kindly Sarah, we enjoy working with you!

Replied September 2018

Neil

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Mountain stream have become a trusted business partner

PROS

If your current order system involves many phone calls and emails with customers and entering order information into spreadsheets the streamline system will be a revelation. We gave them a complicated brief that required a large amount of bespoke development work to be conducted. All of our goals were achieved and often the solutions provided have exceeded our expectations. The system is loved by our customers and our staff members and we absolutely could not do without it.

Vendor Response

A massive thank you, Neil, from all of us at Mountain Stream, for a touching and beautiful review. A bigger thank you for the work, the very clear and detailed briefs, for the support, feedback and your thorough and methodical help with testing. It's been an honour and a pleasure working with you thus far and we look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Replied July 2019

Sasha

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Mountain Stream

PROS

This software makes customer management and retention extremely easy! I am able to pull sales numbers easily, and the built in CRM makes it easy to follow up with prospective clients as well as current ones. The ordering system makes it extremely easy for our clients to order. I always tell customers " If you can order on Amazon, you can use Streamline"

CONS

Sometimes there can be small glitches in the system, but the help team is always so responsive, they fix any issues in a short amount of time.

Vendor Response

Thank you Sasha for a wonderful and candid review!

Replied October 2022

George

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Easy and absolutely not complicated

The first reason I started using this software was that I noticed how much time and money I spent to generate, print and send our weekly invoices, the daily production paper, the daily delivery notes. Ever since I use Streamline it is just one click and done. You can go deeper into the software and use a lot of its advantages. But you can keep it very very simple too and use only what you need. One of the best choices I have done for my business is to use Streamline.

PROS

The simplicity. The possibility to use it from anywhere and everywhere. The self-explanatory design. The excellent support, even in the middle of the night. The influence I have myself in the development since the creators are open to new ideas.

CONS

None so far. Really, I am sure if you look you find something. I have not yet.

Vendor Response

Thank you kindly, George, for a candid and beautiful review. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Best regards, Axel & The Team

Replied July 2019

Glenn

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Critical software for a wholesale bakery

Put this in place about 1 month ago , took me about 2 hours to work out the bones of the system and has saved me a very significant amount of time everyday, ever since.

PROS

This system is specifically for a bakery so it understands the nuances of what we do and accomodates them like nothing I have come across before. Also because it is cloud based, it means it has been designed recently so allows your customers to manage their supply from you online, plus your staff can also all access (in a controlled way) your production manager/head baker, your shop staff to fulfil orders , your bookkeeper to manage the invoicing and your sales staff to manage customer data and commercial agreements .

CONS

So far, very little has been problematic , as long as you understand the point of it , it is not an entire POS system but specifically for production management & invoicing . If payment could be made via the app that would be very nice indeed but maybe that will come in the future.

Barbara

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE