What are Odoo users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Odoo software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.09

465 Reviews

5
203
4
169
3
47
2
14
1
28
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Organized and connectable: the Odoo has a good UX/UI, you can found your specific function faster and Sometimes from the same page Like make a task for my assistant while I'm on the sales page."
  • icon"Search is fast and flexible, alot of combination search function. Easy to use with the same UI style, UI is very clean not messy."
  • icon"Also, they have friendly and very knowledgable support staff that are there to help you succeed without any high pressure tactics. They are in it with you for the long term."
  • icon"The support is terrible, specially in UAE, the account managers for enterprise never respond and tickets are open for 3 and 4 days."
  • icon"Second thing is when there is any error in py file sometimes it fails to give exact error."
  • icon"Very poor support of partners. Very bad deep understanding of overall solution in odoo (as main provider)."

Jump to:

Browse all Odoo Reviews

  • Have you used Odoo and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 461 reviews

User Profile

Nabin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Complete set of business management software

Odoo has helped us to automate our business process securely while leveraging more revenue.

Pros

The best part about Odoo is its open-source software which you can download and run on your private server, which makes it more secure and reliable. Odoo comes with integrated apps for CRM, eCommerce, accounting, PoS, and project management. The software is easy to implement with detailed documentation and active community support.

Cons

The software is written in high-level open-source interpreted Python language. If the software was written in JAVA it would have been even better.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Odoo is open source and can be hosted on-premise making it best for growing business.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Odoo can be implemented on-premise making it more reliable and secure.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Excelente para StartUps y small business

Pros

Relación precio/calidad es excelente. Es de los más accesibles ERP del mercado y vale la pena al 100%. Es sencillo de utilizar para aquél que no es desarrollador y es un simple empleado de una empresa que decide implementar un ERP. Facilidad de uso, super práctico.

Cons

Al ser más accesible y simplificado, obviamente no tiene las características de otros ERP más complicados de implementar, por lo que su funcionalidad es básica y no serviría para una empresa con muchos requerimientos. (X ej muchas unidades de negocio, muchísimas cedes o empresas multinacionales).

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Porque es mucho más económico y la función básica la cumple a la perfección.

Weston

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Odoo is a waste of money

Horrible

Pros

Not user friendly and not happy due to it not saving critical notes and info.

Cons

Not user friendly and if you have two tabs open nothing will save. Horrible crm and would not recommend to anyone.

User Profile

Federico

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

The best Free ERP in the market

It was a challenge at first but once you develop properly the tool it really helps your business consolidate, control and support operations.

Pros

I liked that it is module based, which means that you can use as many modules as your organization's needs grow. Its free version is robust and allows many useful features. You can easily integrate other services and is good step from Spreadsheets,

Cons

Since it is an open source product you do need a specialized team to plan, monitor develop a good installation. Once you try to pass to a paid version, you need to really pay attention to the tricky fees and choose a plan to minimize costs.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

We choose Odoo because its modular features were the best at that moment.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

We needed a robust consolidated tool to improve data analytics and make decisions.

Augustin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Odoo - One of the best ERP

Pros

I found the Odoo software to be very sophisticated and a great solution to many business challenges. The program has a long learning curve, but the benefits are huge once it is understood. I will recommend this ERP solution to small businesses and entrepreneurs.

Cons

Odoo is a great ERP software with so many features. But unfortunately I could not find in-depth documentation online and it was frustrating to get started. I was having trouble with importing data, customizing the settings and integrating with other third-party services. I found the answers I needed in the community, but the support could be better.

Muhammad Kashif

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

World best opensource ERP Software. Odoo has big community and have good appstore.

Pros

Odoo accounting is very strong with many features like billing, import bank statement , chart of account, journal etc. Odoo is work like modular approach, that's also very nice to have because you can manage and develop more apps in it easily. Odoo design is user friendly, i love it.

Cons

Development tutorial or guideline are not in such details, need improvement. py file give sometime unknown errors. Customization is costly.

Philippe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Bon logiciel, mauvais support

Logiciel stable mais 18 mois de projet pour migrer de la V8 à la V14, avec un support client lamentable, aucune réactivité, une pression permanente pour acheter de nouveaux modules, des pratiques commerciales malhonnêtes

Pros

Stabilité, ERP complet, large offre de logiciels connexes et de prestataires

Cons

Support catastrophique, approche marketing agressive et non professionnelle

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Il était déjà installé

Su

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Decent ERP Solution

Pros

It is all in one ERP Solution. The best thing about this software is able to link website and CRM together which helps our workflow much easier and efficent.

Cons

You need to know coding in order to customise odoo as and how you like it.

Andreas

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

odoo software for the people

overall this tool is good some modules like website or mailing aren't as advanced as other tools and be aware as a nice to have this is more then great

Pros

I love the way this is a modular way of choosing what is only needed

Cons

pricing when more modules are needed and more people join the company.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

useability

User Profile

Parth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Change the world using Odoo management

1. It increase my flow of work as well as helps to grow me personally. 2. Team members can interact easily and hassle free using this platform

Pros

1. Attractive and clean interface for proper flow of work . 2. Ensures 24*7 customer care support which is rare in todays world 3. Wide range of functionality is being provided which increase business growth. 4. Seem-less flow of work with great tools.

Cons

1. Application hangs or lag while working for heavy business task thus leads to data loss problem. 2. Its enterprise edition is way to costly as need to pay extra to shift from one module to another. 3. Need some training before working on odoo platform

Camila

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Been using it for almost 6 months and I love this ERP

it makes all y processes way faster and it helped me organize my data. now I don't have to jump from one app to another. I can do everything from the same place.

Pros

what I like the most about Odoo is how everything is connected, I went from using 7 different apps and website to just do everything with Odoo, we have point of sale, sales, inventory, purchase, accounting, website, e-commerce.

Cons

the time it took me to learn how to use it and to training my teams but I feel it would be the same with other companies or even worse.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

I actually changed Quickbooks, square, wix.com, homebase, chownow . Because It was way cheaper and everything is connected on the same platform.

Berne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great software, but avoid Odoo direct Implementation

We were quickly convinced that Odoo as a system was going to be the right choise for us and our business evolution. Changing the company mindset of using Spreadsheets and custom independent apps over to a proper ERP/CRM system was a big step and challenge, but ultimately worth it. We innitially decided to go with Odoo's drect "Success Plan" packages to help us get up and running. These are working on a hourly basis, and everything they do/say/write is deducted accordingly. As we were new to this, we got hooked into their "system" by being told we needed about XXX hours for helping us through the whole process. Eventually those hours ran out and I was told we need about 50% more to completion. After paying for it the extra hours quickly ran out and we were demanded to pay more. This is where I stoped and found a local odoo Partner to take us the rest of the way, to much better success. My advise is 100% for the Odoo system, but avoid getting them to set you up or onboarding you if you're new to this. Instead try to find a local company or Odoo Partner for that. Also try to get Project quotes for onboarding instead of by-the-hour methods.

Pros

Fantastic bag of integrated tools from Inventory management, CRM, Sales and Supply chain working together to optimize our opperations. The logical and natual choise for us evolving from a small company into a medium enterprise.

Cons

Odoo's Onboarding team was a total waste of Time and Money and I seriously felt like being milked for every penny along the way. Eventually I dropped them and restarted the process with a local dev company and much better experience.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Improved corporate systems

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!

The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly. Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Pros

Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally. The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work. The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Cons

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

Reasons for choosing Odoo

It wasn't the cheapest but wasn't the most expensive either AND the functionalities offered were not so complex that we'd be paying for a system and not utilising most of the features.

Corey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Pros

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Cons

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back. In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

User Profile

Wes

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Do Not Purchase Directly From Odoo

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via Twitter asking for help. Odoo does not care about the customer. If you work with a reseller, they are awesome. But we made the mistake of buying through Odoo, installing 3rd party apps and then having tons of programming issues that no one would help us with. Great software - horrible company.

Pros

The software is incredibly eligant. The way everything works together via API is astounding. I can't say enough about how flexible this software is.

Cons

Support. We made the mistake of purchasing through Odoo and not a reseller and everything was pretty much wrong from day 1. All help is predicated on you having no 3rd party apps. The problem is, you cannot run the software without 3rd party apps.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Compared to Netsuite, it was affordable and the rep assured us it would do all the things Netsuite would do.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

We outgrew Zoho.

User Profile

Talha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Odoo for ERP, Supply chain, Manufacturing, trading, Ecommerece business

We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine those key factors, and we customisely made reports for performance of company aswell individiduals. In supply chain, tradeoff and optimization between shortages and overstocking, cash to cash cycle inprovement made by analysing and bottle necks deteced by odoo. Longterm pending cases, reporting, email notification for a abnormal or overdue, and over amount transactions helped us to manage finance on a well way specially when we were in crises. Sourcing rather than manufacturing analyse by customize odoo, in costing and RFQ is wonderful.

Pros

Easy installation, can be customize as per business scenario, wide support, business features, transaction are supported according to international business tactics. Almost every module available finance, invoicing, quality control, inventory, planning,manufacturing, MRP and DRP. The cross functionalities made odoo awesome, check and control over transactions, users is a powerful tool to control the business, available as Saas, local server aswell can be installed on custom domain. Speedy work, with better GUI, its best for large/medium industry. It perfectly supports Importing, exporting or migration from another ERP. Transactional control, tracing over network is available, secured platform for business. Android app is available, can be worked smartly on it. Purchasing control, Planning control, and inventory scenarios are purely designed on professional approach. Bottle necks, cycle time, EOQ can be configured on it, With configuration it can be run with optimistic, in future AI and automation it can be a advanced supply chain tool. For realtime tracking and tracing like Barcodes, QR codes are available to generate automatically/manually for batches and products.

Cons

Customization is not easier, with depth documentation is required, which is unfortunately is not publicised. Limited database server type, it's somehow difficult to configure with existing dedicated database server. Transaction uniqueness records like algorithm for hitting a specific transaction is not being created, i.e on refreshing or by going back values can be submitted twice. Some pages, do not display properly on android app, specially visuals.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

less control over transactions, business volume and scenarios were not implemented in ERP.

User Profile

Mudssar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Pros

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Cons

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

easy access,installation,much famous, more funtionalities.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Business volume increased, we have exanded our units,branches, we faced much dificulties with odoo at this level.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Helping companies to be better

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it). I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Pros

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Cons

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Reasons for choosing Odoo

When I got to my current company, they were using OpenERP 7, and they were meaning to migrate to a newer version when they hire me (an already Odoo Fan). They were thinking in the community version, which we did implement, but another coworker recommended the Enterprise and I supported him (I've already used the enterprise by then). We later implemented the Enterprise version. I prefer the Enterprise version because of the features, mostly because of Odoo Studio, but there are a lot of useful functionalities that aren't available in the Community version. There's also the Support and migrations to newer versions are way off easier. As I heard somewhere, Odoo is going to take you there, but with Odoo Community the path is unsteady, dirty, with holes, and with Odoo Enterprise the path is paved. And of course, other ERPs are way too expensive or not fully integrated.

Response from Odoo

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

Replied August 2019

Keriwala

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Use this product to increase your business productivity

I am working for 4.7 years with Odoo Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs

Pros

Analysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability User attractive interface Easy customization Fast working

Cons

According to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Reasons for choosing Odoo

Because it is very easy to use and customizable ERP software

Response from Odoo

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)

Replied July 2019

User Profile

Selvakumar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well

Have experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.

Pros

1) Opensource and SaaS option 2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules 3) Availability of Third Party apps 4) OCA community support 5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo 6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus 7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer 8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time 9) Partners availability across globe is a plus 10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage

Cons

1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation) 2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12 3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise 4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus 5) Different pricing for different region 6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Response from Odoo

Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Thabo

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.

Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Pros

Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few. I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store. Odoo uses Postgresql as database. It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own. Overall a very useful ERP.

Cons

I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql. Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much. Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting. I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps. Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

User Profile

Raymond

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

We liked them so much we Partnered with them

All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Pros

As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market. Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel. Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Cons

Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Response from Odoo

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

Replied December 2017

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organization.

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software. * A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version. * Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees. * Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive. * Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website. * Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience. * Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity. * Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice. * Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process. * Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization. * Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization. * Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter. * Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system. * Between 50 and 100 apps. * You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software. * Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Pros

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Cons

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Response from Odoo

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Replied February 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Beautiful face very bad customer service

While I was analyzing the system the attention was incredible. I felt really very well taken care of, once I started having problems, the customer service and support area seemed to have lost all interest in us.

Pros

The demo was amazing, incredible, I had an instant love for the tool, the low prices really excited me.

Cons

after years of use the migration was impossible and I had to change from software to another brand because I came to the conclusion that the slow support seemed to be guessing how to solve my problems

Reasons for choosing Odoo

I chose odoo for price and level of service without asking for references to other companies, over time I realized that other companies like mine went through the same thing.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Because migration was an impossible task, we did everything Odoo said had to be done, we even hired odoo.sh a few years before because they assured me that everything would work better, but it didn't, I felt really ripped off.

User Profile

Jaimel

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant

It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes

Pros

It is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.

Cons

because it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.

Showing 1 - 25 of 461 reviews
Odoo

Odoo

4.09/5 out of 465 reviews