All Prospect CRM Reviews

1-25 of 118 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Stewart

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Best CRM by far

10/10. Product, training, and all aspects are second to none. I can remember the first Outlook add ins from Dynamics. I have used M Dynamics, Sales Force, Zoom (I think), Smartsheets, and now this. Prospect is by far the best if you are actually selling stock that exists.

PROS

It does not waste space on things that are not needed. Very little customisation is required, yet if feels like its tailored to your business

CONS

Any issues (only a few to date) are managed through the customer service platform. The rare issues are resolved quickly, and they have a suggestions platform that allows their partners to put forward ideas that can be voted on. If an idea gets enough votes they will implement it. Amazing process that more companies should offer.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Better integration options

Austin

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

B2B - This is your CRM.

It helped us grow sales.

PROS

4.5 out of 5 stars. Prospect soft is the best CRM for B2B sales: period. That said, they are still improving the CRM and releasing updates every 2 weeks based on community feedback. Does the CRM do everything you would hope: no, but those things are in the pipeline. Does the CRM do 90% of what you need better than everyone else. Yes! Prospect is particularly strong at tracking customer changes in habits. Has one of your loyal customers went too long without purchase: you will know. Is a particular category underperforming amongst customers on the West Coast, Prospect will let you know. Prospect is first and foremost a customer relationship management tool and second a lead management tool. Most CRMs are merely for tracking leads and closing sales. B2B is different and needs a different CRM. We need to know our customers habits, trends, etc. in order to maximize sales and this is where Prospect stands head and shoulders above the rest. If you are B2B - get this CRM. If it's missing a feature you want, just wait: it will be added soon as they do an EXCEPTIONAL job of listening to and responding to customers and making the CRM better.

CONS

The hierarchy structure of the CRM is both is best feature, and, at times, it's most annoying depending on the type of customers you work with. There is a slight learning curve here but once your team is used to it, it works very well.

Reason for choosing Prospect CRM

b2b reporting and functinality. Specifically, tracking and segmenting of current customers.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Needed specific B2B functions that were not natively present in other CRMs and would have cost a lot to switch. Also, it was very important that our CRM communicate with our accounting software.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2020

This software makes things take longer, not less time

It is a decent piece of software for those who need the features it offers, but for those who just want to create quotes and orders it increases rather than reduces your workload.

PROS

The structure/hierarchy of contacts (company, division, contact) is helpful.

CONS

The software has a very "Microsoft Excel" feel about it completing any task takes a few seconds longer. Over time, the seconds add up. We were previously using Unleashed to add and process orders but switched to Prospect which then sends the orders to Unleashed. Instinctively, Unleashed is much faster and easier to use and our staff choose to use Unleashed directly instead of Prospect. For example, we could previously create a quote and download it as a PDF instantly. We now have to open a Word document, then save the word document as a PDF, find the PDF in a folder on our computer etc. When we accept a quote we routiely wait up to 30 seconds for the quote to go through to Unleashed as an order. Managing products in Prospect isn't easy - a large user unfriendly Excel spreadsheet. We had a problem of duplicate products and incorrect product codes syncing from Unleashed and have still not resolved this.

Reason for choosing Prospect CRM

The price was cheaper.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, Thanks for your feedback, and the five stars you gave for our customer support - we appreciate that. But we also appreciate you taking the time to provide details of your challenges. I have spoken to our Support team on your behalf, and there are definitely faster ways for you to perform some of the tasks you've listed, including fully automated PDF'ing of quote documents. However, to make sure you're getting the most from the system, a senior member of our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you shortly. Thank you again, The Prospect Team

Replied December 2020

Haba

Newspapers, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

High efficacy CRM

Liked the platform, support was great but the price was not for us.

PROS

It was easy to use from the first day. Very intuitive and easy to use UI. Integration with Xero and Sage were great and helped the company a lot.

CONS

Price is a little high, liked the platform but is not for our small business ...

Rob

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Implementation in a growing company

Great. Our quoting, follow up, analytics and overall management are at a whole new level.

PROS

A number of expected benefits plus some great unexpected capabilities. We implemented Prospect at a point where the company grew beyond the capacity to manually track our leads and quotes. Prior to installing Prospect we couldn't track monitor and follow up on quote status and a practical manner. A lot fell through the cracks. Integration with Unleashed was a critical factor. Converting quotes in Prospect to Orders in Unleashed is seamless. Prospect delivers great analytics we couldn't do before. Time since last order, conversion rates, customer productivity and potential etc. The system forces the user to assign tasks. What we thought was annoying at first is in fact a great project management and communication tool as it automatically alerts whoever the task is assigned to and allows me to have the overall view at a glance of who is supposed to be delivering what and on which day. Unexpected bonus and time-saver: We can calculate the weight of an order which is critical for preparing a shipping quote. Hadn't even considered this when we purchased the software. Simple yet impactful. Subtotalling quotes, moving line items around - super easy.

CONS

The template and document layouts between Prospect and Unleashed don't quite line up but that's manageable Some of the terminology and processes are a bit counter-intuitive but once you know how to do it it's easy. One example is printing a document. Typically the function you look for is "Print". In Prospect you don't "print". You 'create a document' using the "Document". Another example is deleting line items. Let's say you want to delete one or more contacts from a company/client. It's not obvious or intuitive but once you learn how, it's easy. (You have to know the icon to click, then select "Perform Bulk Action".) And the support staff at Prospect helped us solve every query.

Reason for choosing Prospect CRM

1. Their people are accessible and knowledgeable. We speak directly with them and the same group of people all the time. They know us and our business. 2. We're a building product manufacturer. They demonstrated right off they understood our industry and software is well-designed for manufacturing and the construction sector.

Cady

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Highly recommend Prospect!

Overall, excellent experience thus far with Prospect CRM. It has solved headaches from multiple roles within our company that have seem to really tie in some bigger ideas that we seemed stuck on before. We are excited to continue our partnership with Prospect!

PROS

In out short time frame from the launch of using this software, we have already found that it has easily bridged gaps to problems we longed for solutions for. This includes small details tracking through pipelines, lapsed customers, and detailed sales tracking on numerous aspects.

CONS

I love to simplicity of it. The learning curve is small and the training was bountiful. Once we gained a rudimentary level of understanding, we were able to navigate quickly. I will also add, as impressed as we are, I will admit we have not yet tapped into the full potential Prospect can provide us.

Reason for choosing Prospect CRM

Prospect integrated with our existing softwares and truly seemed to have a personable side to their company that all others lacked. From our initial welcome call, we felt catered to and understood from an extensive level on what our company was searching for.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

We had major issues with customer service support. After countless efforts, we only ended up with a blog link from an online chat. Our training was not customized from the onset, leaving major gaps within our workflow and no education on how to solve the issues. It was very frustrating after much time had passed.

janita

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great system, great service

Overall, the experience with ProspectSoft and been really great, I love how the system is constantly been updated with new features. Also, I love the chat facility thats available, this has come in so handy because I can ask a question and then get on with something else while I wait for a response, they always respond within 10 mins of me asking and they are a really great customer service/support team.

PROS

One of the features I like the most is the RFM Analysis, this makes customer calls so easy and helps me to know exactly who I need to call first who may be at risk of slipping away. Also, the way the system integrates so well with Unleashed makes it really easy to work with.

CONS

To start with I had some small issues with the speed of the system however this was something to do with my computer and not directly linked to the system, once this was sorted everything worked great.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

The old system was very slow, cumbersome and didn't change with the times. We also found that it wasn't great in terms of the reporting we needed. ProspectSoft has a really great report set up which is exactly what we needed.

Krisotfer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best CRM for Enterprise Solutions

Moderate -advanced user, tracking a network of dealers and overseeing regional sales for a world distribution tech firm.

PROS

Ease of use, adaptability and well-versed software that is great for all levels, beginner to advanced. Toos out the money yo might spend on training, you barely need it with Prospect! I have used multiple CRM platforms in my career and find them all to be buggy and unstable. Prospect takes a handle on self-learning at times, catching flaws before you can make them happen. In the end, as long as the person knows how to build contacts and close an opportunity, you are going to still end up with a great enterprise sales forecasting tool. Anyone could pick this up and run with it, making it the best CRM for large corporations who might need to adjust for different learning environments on each user.

CONS

The ability to mask internal resources. The point of a CRM is to share how we are all doing, creating proper forecasting to the sales team, not just management. With this feature on, the sales team might be blind until the next update.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Zoho is terrible at linking assets, which is essential to the design of a CRM.

Matt

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Real life review

Very happy to use this software. Well put together and designed

PROS

Easy of use and the user interface. Easy to navigate

CONS

Doesn't make coffee. It ticks all my boxes

Reason for choosing Prospect CRM

Better pricing and better suited to our needs

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Just was not working for us.

Jaime

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Excellent

As a Sales Manager in a fast-paced industry where inventory is constantly moving and customers ebb and flow, I can safely say that Prospect CRM has really streamlined our approach and really allows us to manage our customers more effectively.

PROS

I like how easy it is to use and how it integrates with other systems we use for manufacturing. I am able to qualify leads set tasks and get a real snapshot of the business as well as track inventory and look at peaks and troughs.

CONS

We had a few teething issues which were sorted out by the Prospectsoft Team all in all we have not come across any cons.

Reason for choosing Prospect CRM

After-sales support and integration with other systems that we use

Larry

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Very Knowledgeable and Supportive

It has made my job much easier!

PROS

The RFM makes it easy for me to know where I should be spending most of my time.

CONS

I would make the filtering option a little easier to navigate.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Needed more sales reporting and something that integrated with our inventory and order processing management software.

Andrew

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

The best investment for your Sales this year.

A little over two years with Prospect CRM and everything is in a really good place, the working relationship and support offered is key to this.

PROS

Easy to use, constant development and improvements but in place prior to asking or even finding small glitches. The price is negligible in compassion to what it brings to the business in the form of revenue. Customer experience has only been enhanced by all the reminder features, follow ups, emails and quote faculties built inot the software.

CONS

Don't really have anything to not like, if so it would be petty thing such as the colour scheme.

Reason for choosing Prospect CRM

The team that we met, honest and well presented. People buy people first and foremost.

Graham

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Prospect CRM Review

Excellent - It has increased visibility of customer accounts and how they are performing

PROS

Integration to existing system was very easy

CONS

Report writing is complex, but it is all there and there is good support from Prospect CRM

Clare

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

The BEST CRM Software/

PROS

Prospect excels all of our needs, dreams and requirements. If you can't figure out how to do it, the brilliant support team certainly can. No issue is too much trouble. I can produce a report easily to show exactly what I need. Its chronological format make recording data so simple - excellent for when you're busy. The note section is an excellent asset, it makes working part of a team even easier.

CONS

I really struggle to fill out this box. I am yet to have a band experience with Prospect, it's simply great!

Malcolm

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

ProspectSoft CRM since 2008

Keeping track of many enquiries that often take 6 - 24 months to result in a sale. Good product control (some 20,000 products). Personal contact with senior staff when required.

PROS

Seamless integration with our (Exchequer) accounting system. Very easy to use & understand interface which can be readilt customised to suit our requirements.

CONS

Generally somewhat slow implementation of custom requirement although a highly technical API interface was fast tracked to meet our sudden need.

Premal

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Very Good Software

Prospect CRM are an integral part of our business, without the CRM we would not able to trade, reliability is great and so is the service desk when things do go wrong.

PROS

You don't have to be an IT expert to be able to make small changes to the CRM software/portal where customers purchase our products - ease of use. Easy integration into Sage 50 and Stripe payment software really helps.

CONS

We do not have specific things we do not like about this product.

Martin

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

All in a day's work!

Brilliant! All departments communication has improved 100%

PROS

Everything easy to access on one page. All departments can keep on top of progress.

CONS

Small things like going back to pages from top rather than where you have scrolled to.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Poor layout and options

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY