All pVerify Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Eligibility/Discovery partner

Overall our partnership with pVerify has allowed our company to grow and be able to find member's benefits. They have been helpful and responsive when we need help. They do periodic updates that assist.

PROS

I really like the ability to get eligibility within a few minutes for hundreds of children. I also like being able to set up my own rules that I can change. Individual discovery is a game changer. This is so helpful when I have a few members I need to find.

CONS

That certain data fields are all over the place. Being a national organization, it can be hard when I know that field I want to pull but API wise, it is in comments or a random stop.

Madeleine

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

pVerify is super helpful!

We use pVerify every week and it's such a great resource for anyone looking to verify insurance benefits!

PROS

I liked that, unlike other platforms, we can access all insurance plans across the nation. As a national practice it's hard to find something that does this.

CONS

I do think the platform could be more visually accessible for those with different disabilities. It's very "monotone".

Reason for choosing pVerify

pVerify offered more plans that Availity did, including Medicare.

Christopher

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Its the most you can get

better than everything else, but thats not a high standard, and we arent asking much, but its not their problem.

PROS

its the most you can get in a bad industry.

CONS

the limits of its use are the limits of the ability of the industry to provide effective real time data in all scenarios, there needs to be a forced common healthcare insurance verification provided by the government, none of these companies with systems such as pverify work very well. The objective is simple its not space, if it was space the best the entire industry offers is a car ride from city to city. Maybe a flight, definitely not space. I still have employees spending hours and hours on verification, the software is a part of a system where I use 3-5 other systems for verification and still have to use human labor.

Reason for choosing pVerify

not applicable, I still had to keep the other products I use.

Ron

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

We like pVerify and intend to expand its use

pVerify was quick to setup, it's easy for my employees to use, and the pricepoint is fair.

PROS

We like the bulk upload feature and will soon launch API integration.

CONS

The manual check process resets every time you run a check. It would be nice to have default settings.

Reasons for switching to pVerify

CollaborateMD allows eligibility checking, but we have to check one by one. pVerify's bulk check process saves time and money.

Sydney

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Pverify is the perfect solution for anyone in Healthcare who accepts insurance

PROS

Ease of setup, level of customer support, pricing, all reasons I would recommend

CONS

I don't have anything negative to report.

Reasons for switching to pVerify

2 platforms in one with Pverify. We didn't get as much data from other platforms.

Jennifer

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Great tool, great support

It's been really good. They have a roadmap that will make them even better.

PROS

The system offers a DME summary to help make configuration easier. Also, the system provides user configurations through the website that are incorporated into the API data.

CONS

I'd like to have to have more configurations and ultimately pricing. They have pricing but it doesn't incorporate renewal dates (for rentals) and secondary insurance.

Reasons for switching to pVerify

We were using the Pokitdok portion of Change Healthcare. Pokitdok is being sunset.

Jon

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Discovery Support

Very satisfied, good support, ease of use

PROS

Per use charge No contracts Easy to use Good support

CONS

There is nothing to complain about the purpose we access the software.

Reasons for switching to pVerify

Rude people Contracts hustlers Low discovery percentage

Lakshmana

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Only reviewed pVerify briefly for electronic eligibility

Good and I do not have any complaints. It just did not work for me since I do not have proper support from NextGen support team back then. We stopped using NextGen as well since the contractor gave several problems and NextGen directly does not want to provide any help to get rid of the contractor as well.

PROS

This was reviewed long back. Before 2014, I believe. Wanted to integration with then practice management system Raintree and then NextGen instead of file based transfer between the practice management system(s) to and back from pVerify for eligibility. Back then pVerify does not have billing features which I notice your questions talk about.

CONS

Did not have access to the the api of nextgen at the time I reviewed pVerify for integration and so the whole idea of using pVerify was dropped.

Reason for choosing pVerify

Fixed cost per month than per patient eligibility req is what made us go with Trizetto. Used Emdeon for a while and the costs were different every month.

Pamela

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Insurance Eligibility

Product is great. It would be great for the explanation of deductible applies when patient has deductible and copay. We use the urgent care setting, but it does not always give that the deductible applies to this service. It will have doesn't or does apply to OOP, but not patients' percentage, copay and if individual deductible applies to this facility.

PROS

Very few technical issues, easy to use. Technical support. Has other features that we are looking into suck as cost estimator.

CONS

Can not check eligibility of BCBS on Sundays and some Saturdays.

Reason for choosing pVerify

NA. I was not here during implementation

Nadja

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great addition to my practice

My overall experience has been a positive one. It has given me greater control over our revenue.

PROS

It's a simple way to verify patient insurance and help us to collect payments accurately upfront.

CONS

Benefits are not always 100% correct though I know that can't be expected as benefits are complicated sometimes.

Priscilla

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Ease of Use

The experience has been good so far. Not complaints besides the follow-up

PROS

Intergration with our API was great and our agents use pverify for all of our eligibility. Whenever I place a ticket they are quick to respond

CONS

Whenever I put a ticket in and ask for a callback to let me know the issues has been resolved. I have not gotten phone callback nor an email update with my ticket. If I do get an email its well after the issue has been resolved.. I'm director of billing but also assist with operations so I'm constantly running around. A phonecall would be nice

Laura

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

The Best Verification Systems I have encountered

Well 1st of all I have the BEST Client Support Representative. She actually listens, provides feedback and understands our needs. We have requested additional products and the pVerify Team has actually built them to help achieve our goals. Now let's talk about the system - We have been on pVerify for almost 2 years and have never had an issue with the system going down, sometimes there are payer websites that go down but that is out of pVerify's control.

PROS

pVerify has options to upload a batch or process individual verifications. They have also added many additional components to their system which are very useful and dependable.

CONS

Honestly, I do not have any Cons because pVerify has been amazing

Reason for choosing pVerify

The response, customer service that was given since day one.

megan

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Makes my job easier

PROS

I love that I have access to hundreds of insurance plans at the tips of my fingers. I work in a patient facing office position and I love that I can quickly access their insurance benefits to help them with their needs in an efficient manor on one site.

CONS

Nothing really. It was a little bit of a learning curve at first to decipher the daily reports for upcoming appointments, but once we figured it out it has been smooth sailing.

pat

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

need better pricing options

PROS

User management is easy. Setting up bulk users is easy to accomplish. You can also set up individual users right from the interface. The web site is uncomplicated but a white label option would be nice. Too many of our customers are confused by who pverify is.

CONS

Forced to purchase more eligibility checks than needed. You need to be able to customize for smaller businesses

David

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Makes insurance verification so much easier

Excellent. From onboarding to ongoing insurance verifying and support, everything has run smoothly. The company is proactive with communication as well.

PROS

Insurance verification much more streamlined, with good value for cost.

CONS

It doesn't verify vision plans, but this is not a major issue.

Reason for choosing pVerify

Customer service, value, and ability to meet all of our needs.

Cassandra

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Pverify office review

PROS

The company uses Pverify daily and the verification system has been seamless. The system is user friendly. If there is ever an issue, the customer service is fast and friendly.

CONS

Sometimes the specialist copays are not listed in the information provided.

Jackie

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Time Saving Verifications

PROS

This is such a powerful timesaving tool. It takes only a few seconds to pull selected information needed in order to perform benefit verifications specific to the industry I am in.

CONS

There are still a few insurance providers that are not accessible on pVerify and we still have to use other methods to verify those plans.

Donna

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

From an insurance verification perspective

It's okay. I typically use other websites first, and go to Pverify if I need to clarify information or get additional information.

PROS

Multiple insurance companies in one place

CONS

Too many pages to scroll through to get the necessary information, would like to be able to enter a specific service and get just that information. It times out too quickly.

Jeremy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: