All ShipWorks Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ray

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Reliable, professional CS and a robust tool

PROS

The flexibility and customization is everything an ecommerce firm needs. From managing our backorder to sending vital vommunications, Shipworks probably does a lot more than what we currently use it for. I love it!

CONS

Not being a cloud based system really stinks. It makes having employees in multiple locations, to work in the same data very difficult. It actually prevents us from scaling our business because if we could have more users see and utilize the same database in various locations in the US we could employ more people and designate specific tasks to streamline fulfillment and customer service.

Tyler

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Big bang for your buck

Shipworks does a lot of great things for our business at an affordable price. We use it for all of our outbound shipping and we have it set to see exactly what we do and do not need on a daily basis.

PROS

Shipworks does a lot of things very well at a fraction of the cost other programs will cost you. Our favorite things are the levels of customization for filtering orders, and the customer service is top notch.

CONS

We have used other shipping software in the past, and where price won out for us with shipworks, the next tier of pricing may be needed to achieve a level of customization that a large business would require. Shipworks has worked best in the small to mid size sector where the shipping procedure is in line with most industry standards.

Reason for choosing ShipWorks

We had used it in the past at a different business and really thought it was the best product for our needs that was within our budget. If we continue to scale or our business procedures change, we may need to look at something that caters to the differences, but it works wonders today.

Allyse

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Couldn’t do my job without it!

In general it has been great and gets the job done for what we need!

PROS

Y personal pros of shipworks would be the ability to communicate with our warehouse from our retail store. We share inventory- so we would not make it if we didn’t have a sure way to communicate what product is coming from where, and tracking it we have shipped it or not. It gives us a sure knowledge that our customers are getting what they ordered online and for in-store pickups.

CONS

My cons would be the glitches that often happen while using shipworks. It will just stop working or not load on our computer which can cause some harm when it comes to communication between our store and warehouse. At times we will have certain drop down options that just disappear- and we have to reload the whole program.

John

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

ShipWorks allows us to manage every aspect of each order, regardless of sales platform

ShipWorks makes running my business possible. I dealt with fulfilling and shipping orders on each of the Sales platforms when we started out, and I can't imagine dealing with all the involved tasks at the scale that we're not at. I've no doubt that I'll keep paying them for as long as I'm in business.

PROS

It's simple to customize and manage orders, manufacturing, and logistics of our 100+ items. It doesn't matter what platform the order comes in on because there's a pre-built integration for most popular platforms. ShipWorks allows us to easily pre-define the type of package and shipping to use depending on the number and types of items in the order. It just makes everything soooo simple! At this price, it's invaluable to my business.

CONS

I have VERY little that I could complain about, and I feel like I've asked for a LOT from this software. Whenever I need help, the customer service team is right there, ready to dig into the concerns and assist, whether they needed only to point me to a button or have their developers experiment with solutions for me.

Reason for choosing ShipWorks

ShipWorks can be adjusted to suit nearly anything that I want to do.

Brad

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Its OK but I have my issues

Like I said it works, so not much to complain about. I am thinking of switching to a web based solution that won't charge me for every store I have.

PROS

It works. gets the labels printed on our zebra printer. communicates back to the website with the status update and tracking info. These are pretty much the basics that are required.

CONS

I hate that it's installed on your computer. This means that you can only do your print from the computer in the office that's set up. You have to create all your label templates, packing slips, etc. on that computer. So if anything happens to the computer you have to go through a whole new setup process. I have gone through this with a crashed computer and it was a big deal. I also dont' like that for every software or store you run, you have to get a new license from shipworks. This adds up the cost pretty quickly. I have multiple sales channels on different domains, and I have to pay Shipworks their fee each month for EACH channel. Not cool.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

We use ShipWorks Every Day!

We are able to ship hundreds of orders a day quickly and accurately. It automatically updates our online web store with shipping information and changes the order status to completed. It's great!

PROS

This software is easy to use. I am able to create filters on the fly that enables us to display only certain data when we need to see only certain data. Customer support always answers the phone and is ready and able to give us help and direction whenever it is needed.

CONS

I am not familiar with the forms coding. I would like more on-line help so I can manipulate some of the existing forms, adding features and fields where I need them.

Kathleen

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Great Shipping Program

Ease of use.

PROS

ShipWorks was very easy to use and it worked great with all carriers you could see ship time for each carrier before you printed the shipping label and their invoices were well laid out. You could have more than one user and you could see what user printed what shipping label. This program is great for beginners too because it's so easy to use and understand.

CONS

Didn't care for the fact that you couldn't make your own invoice from scratch without contacting them and having them do it for a fee. When we used ShipWorks they didn't give you free insurance like the program we use now on USPS Priority Packages and they didn't give the best discount for rates on USPS shipping.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

ShipWorks will Streamline your Shipping and Lower Costs!

Customer service is great. They will help you with all your needs, and even help you customize and establish shipping rules!

PROS

Highly customizable software, with the ability to add multiple shipping companies, templates, preferences, etc. You will go from a clunky and time-consuming shipping method, to saving lots of time AND money with your newly-found efficiency.

CONS

The only con would be the learning curve. It takes a little while to familiarize yourself with all the options and power ShipWorks has to offer.

aaron

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Does the job. It is rare that we experience any problem with the software.

PROS

The software is lightweight and reliable. Plus it is really easy to contact support which is really important for us.

CONS

The user interface is a bit confusing at first. It needs some time to get familiar with the layout, but not a big deal for us.

Abigail

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Shipping Made Easy

PROS

I liked that I was given the option to use the 30 day trial. It was nice to be able to test their product out before deciding if I wanted to go all in.

CONS

I did not decide to use this company as my shipping vendor, as I felt like it was an extra step that was not needed for my business.

Sidney

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2016

The one program that makes my business succeed

I was looking for a product like this, and tried shipworks after several competitors. They sat with me on the phone to get it set up, and literally after that ten minute call, its been saving me five to six hours a day in shipping and organization time. Shipworks is the single most valuable piece of software in my online sales, and is flexible enough to expand as my business grows to other platforms. The support when there is an issue is amazing, they are easy to talk to and immediately fix problems, which is a must with mission critical software. I have now shipped over 10,000 packages with shipworks and am a huge fan. If you're looking to simplify your life and improve your shipping process, get this software, its a game changer.

PROS

It just works. It organizes your data from different sources, allows for varied analysis, and has many built in features that save a lot of time and money. I use this to leave feedback, print and schedule orders, email customers before I ship, check when orders were sent out, leave notes when there are problems, and a million other things. The best thing about shipworks is the amazing support, when something goes wrong, they fix it in minutes to keep you up and running.

CONS

I wish there would be WYSIWYG editing for templates instead of complex XML, support for Canada Post commercial accounts, the ability to print indicia for shipping on demand, the ability to update tracking after a label has been printed, more customer and order analysis tools, Canadian address validation,. I would also like to see very cheap or free new channel addons for very low volume channels, so we can try new ecommerce platforms without committing to the minimum package per month.

Josiah

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

The best customer service

Overall Shipworks has fantastic customer service and goes the extra mile to provide the best shipping solution.

PROS

This software has been customized for our needs including automated actions to simplify our process.

CONS

The software has had a little trouble pulling in our custom options titles from Magento 2. They are currently working on a solution though.

Robin

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Great time-saver, can be a little tricky to set up, but well worth it!

Faster shipping, fewer errors in shipping, integration with needed OMS systems.

PROS

The time-saving features in this great software are the best I've come across in a shipping software, bar none. The ability to bulk ship multiple orders simultaneously can also be a lifesaver, depending on your setup. The integration with just about any API or FTP capable system also means that this is very flexible.

CONS

There are occasional bugs that can be frustrating and apparently difficult for ShipWorks to squash, given that everyone has differing systems, printers, etc. The great news is that they do eventually fix the bugs -- just last month, they finally fixed a printing issue that had been given us headaches for quite some time. Lastly, it can be tricky to get this set up initially, but their customer support is generally quite good.

Karen

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Been using for 14 years

I am a big fan of the way this company is run. I've never been let down by their service or their technology.

PROS

Very fast processing orders because software does not run in the cloud. Highly customizable and intuitive interface. They are always upgrading to add features and integrations. Service has always been great - no unqualified tech sending you in circles to fix a problem. I've only spoken with well-trained techs.

CONS

Database backups are important as this software does not run in the cloud. When not running in a server environment, would love an easier method for upgrading (all at once vs each workstation individually).

Brittany

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

ShipWorks Review

Before this software it was extremely tedious to process our orders. ShipWorks makes this so much easier and faster!

PROS

This software streamlines any of our online purchases into one database. The software makes it easy to process and ship any of our products.

CONS

It is difficult to learn the software by yourself. Customer service will help with the learning process.

Reasons for switching to ShipWorks

Streamline orders

brandon

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2017

Rude Staff

Customer service is extremely rude. Super slow, updates that take a long time and dont fix issues. Software freezes and takes a lot out of your computer. You need a lot of ram to run this software efficiently. I personally believe Shipstation is better, it is web based and runs smoother. I also like the data is provides as far as revenue and shipping costs. Helps me estimate true profits at a glance. I've used them since 2012 and processed almost 25,000 shipments. After today's rude conversation with their staff at Shipworks I'm moving to Shipstation.

PROS

Easy to use

CONS

Slow, too many updates, freezes, glitches

Theresa

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

We have been using Shipworks for almost 10 years and we love the software!

Easy shipping for all of our orders.

PROS

Shipworks makes our UPS and USPS shipping fast and easy. The best feature is the ability to create custom templates and then automate actions to email the customers with tracking information and order status, etc.

CONS

I honestly do not have a lot of complaints about the software. One feature that they used to have that we miss is the ability to select a bunch of orders and the dollar amount would show at the bottom.

Mary

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY