All Spoonfed Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

CJ

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

User friendly sales generator

We are capturing more sales with more ease. Setup of the platform could not have been easier.

PROS

Very easy to set up and implement. User friendly. Detailed reports. Great support team in place.

CONS

Client/customer data entry has limited autofill and data carryover - a bit time consuming/repetitive.

Reason for choosing Spoonfed

Price, service, features.

Tony

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Longtime Customer Very Satisfied

Overall the best system that I have found that covers most of our very complicated business types.

PROS

Yes we are very please with Spoonfed and their product and customer service. We have been with them now over 3 years and after trying numerous different systems we have landed on the one that is able to handle most of what we do. We have an extensive menu over 500 menu items with several different types of services from Wholesale, Normal Drop Off and Full Service Catering to Custom events. Their system has been for us the best at handling all the different areas that were points of pain for us over the years. When we started with them they were primarily a Quick Serve and did not have any or many Catering, so it has been a process for both of us to build the system that meets our needs and the TEAM have been very accommodating to our needs and wants. If I can answer any other questions please feel free to give me a call.

CONS

The only thing that is on the hit list for us is their ability to handle a Third Party order and allocating the Fee (Negative) within the accounting process. There has been workarounds but not seamless at this time but is in the process.

Reasons for switching to Spoonfed

Previous software was great but only handled a portion of our business and we needed a system that could handle all of our types (Catering Drop Off / Delivery, Wholesale, Event Catering with Service etc)

Mehmet

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Not flexible enough

The account ming side is really poor. I was initially advised by executive that they are not an accounting software which is why, however its still not good enough. I dont expect any extreme accounting facilities anyway. Where all orders are kept on the software, i should be able to issue invoices easier and FOLLOW UP on these. Customers who paid by card, for some reason cannot be sent an invoice. I was told the email they get when they pay acts as an invoice, however this email clearly states “This is Not an invoice”. I dont find the software flexible enough. I have some customers who would like to set up a standing order, yet this is not possible. They have to log in and duplicate the order every day. The first page requires post code, date and time, but further down the process the date is required again. A lot of customers find this really annoying. Most customers just want to see our menu first without having to put in any detail. The customer service was great when executive was around as he always had an alternative to a problem, however since he has left to move abroad, I feel my questions aren't really answered and problems not solved.

PROS

We moved from analogue to this system so it is great. Customers can now go online and place their order themselves without a hassle. All orders are kept in track online

CONS

Invoicing, Not able to place standing order, cant send invoice to those paid by card, etc.

Reason for choosing Spoonfed

No specific reason. Just had to choose one.

Mark

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Spoonfed

Great, the team are motivated, energetic and very customer focused. The product is stable, has to date a 100% up time and is developing all the time.

PROS

The Spoonfed team operate a very close working relationship with their clients and this allows quick access to any issues or advice the customer needs. It has a very user friendly interface that makes ordering products simple and quick. We migrated our existing clients from one platform to Spoonfed with ease and with little negative feedback. The interface with Sage Pay allows ease of access to online transaction reporting which makes answering queries or reconciliation fast.

CONS

None, its a great product and I'm happy to put my name to any endorsement.

Kris

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Aiding my business to grow and develop

Spoonfed is great! Invoicing customers is fast and just a few clicks of a button- Great for managing multiple customer accounts. Setting up customers on the system is easy- you can do this yourself or they can sign up themselves. Spoonfed also looks professional- you can link their platform to your own website so customers have a seamless ordering experience. I recommend!

PROS

This software has helped the business save so much time to collate and organise customer orders. We moved from a paper based/ email system of managing customer orders to having a fully flexible system that we can adapt to our business needs. The Spoonfed team provide training upon sign up and also set up your menus so you are good to go and offer the service to your own customers.

CONS

The invoicing element saves so much time when billing customers however this can sometimes be clumsy and cumbersome if multiple persons ( from the same customer account ) place orders. You can sometimes have issues combining invoices as the system does not recognise orders from the same account.

Hannah

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Just what we needed

Using spoonfed in my business has made a huge difference. It has reduced errors in customer billing, reduced admin time and led to higher customer satisfaction as we are making less mistakes with orders. Spoonfed has also put some responsibility back on the customer as they place their order directly, without us having to transfer the info over (leaving room for errors) as we had in the past. The team at spoonfed have been very helpful in developing the site to better suit our environment and are quick to reply to any queries. If I moved jobs to another company, unless they already had their own great hospitality admin system I would recommend implementation of spoonfed. Please note that the comments above are my personal opinion only.

PROS

Easy to use Live information Ability to amend cut off dates and prohibit certain order times Front page dashboard gives snapshot of the week / month

CONS

Can be time consuming to update all the menus and add new things in

Martin

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

This software is a must have for any Buffet Company.

I took over a business a while ago and they were using a manual method of buffet ordering and I decided I wanted to have an online ordering tool. I searched online and found spoonfed. The process of adding the my menu's was simple ( they did it for me) and since adding the portal on to my website have seen my buffets sales triple in the space of a few months. The order process for customers is easy and the functionality for me is great. This has also made the order process more accurate with very few mistakes and saves me at least a day a week of admin . The software is great and the company is constantly improving the system and whenever I have an issue nothing is too much trouble however minor. I cannot recommend this software enough, if you have this sort of a business then this software is just a must.

PROS

Its ease of use for customers and me. How accurate it makes the whole order process.

CONS

I need to have seperate software to manage customers payments on account.

Jason

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Spoonfed Software Review

My overall experience with spoonfed was amazing to be honest. I would recommend this software to any and every catering/food service and or any individual within the food industry. Spoonfed is definitely a reliable catering software service that caters to your needs. This software literally takes working smarter to fit its clients and potential clients needs to the next level.

PROS

What I love most about spoonfed software is that it’s easy to you and makes work life easier and better. What’s more intriguing about this software is that its even more welcoming to guests. What I found to be a wonderful experience with spoonfed is that the software limits errors being made and automated production and delivery reporting with saves business time. Spoonfed is not just any other online food service I also view it as a marketing tool because it helps you get more clients for your business.

CONS

What I least like about about this software is that there’s not really a “how to set up” or “how to use” video being readily available to them. I believe this would be more helpful because customers would want to see first hand of the experience they are receiving right away. On spoonfed you would have to book an demo appointment and wait up to 15 minutes for a quick overview.

Angie

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Thank you!

FANTASTIC! Love the customer support team!

PROS

Speed and the friendly prompt customer support!

CONS

Just was a bit rough during roll out for the compatibility with the actual companies firewalls Exxon Mobil

Reason for choosing Spoonfed

Multiple service time feature !

Reasons for switching to Spoonfed

Area 101 not sustainable - contract up

User Profile

Martyn

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best software for Corporate Caterers

Very easy, the support team are always very quick to offer advise

PROS

The easy of use, once set up is key to this software. Clients can easily order online, and see there bookings, it is also really easy to see past orders

CONS

You have to log into the programme to view orders. It would be an ideal feature to have intergrated google calendars, showing the basics of the days orders!

Reason for choosing Spoonfed

UK based company and priced correctly

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2019

Great catering software

Executive has been the best to work with. Super helpful & responsive.

PROS

The personal attention & help from executive is a main reason why we use Spoonfeed. This software works best for our company because we do mostly drop off catering as opposed to full service events.

CONS

​European date format sometimes causes problems. Creating menu items & menu item categories is not intuitive. Menu codes are not necessary. Special notes do not print on a delivery sheet​. There is no need for both a delivery sheet as well as a kitchen sheet. It would be helpful if the contact person in the order would automatically be the delivery contact. I end up entering the same info again 90% of the time. Would like the # of guests to print on reports. Would like the option to make orders visible to the restaurants or "release" the orders at a certain time. We are using multiple 3rd party catering companies- these are listed as "other." would like to be able to have each 3rd party listed as its own payment method.

Christine

Restaurants, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Spoonfed is a great catering tool!

The team at Spoonfed is incredible. Any problem (which are very few) that I have come across, they are very willing to help. They are also very accessible if you have any questions! Overall amazing program.CSRs have definitely contributed to our success. Thank you!

PROS

I love how easy it is to input an order and send a guest a confirmation along with a request for a credit card. It is also very convenient that you can add automatic guest notes along with production notes that the guest can't see on their end.

CONS

I don't like that you are unable to "preview" a BEO. It automatically downloads the PDF. I also dislike that you are unable to add a menu item "on the fly". The system requires you to add it as a menu item on the back end.

daniel

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2017

Le Pain Quotidien Catering service

We use Spoonfed daily. We send five hundred orders through Spoonfed monthly and it is now an essential part of our business. We utilise the majority of functions to streamline the ordering process and to provide critical data to support our restaurants.

PROS

Calendar function and dashboard. The ability to see a summary of orders for defined dates. The ability to amend orders with ease and to communicate changes to customers easily.

CONS

Identifying an order and clicking on it does not then provide a shortcut to the customer profile. I need to search for the customer thereafter which adds time.

Peta

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Does what is says on the tin

Spoonfed has provided us with brilliant software to manage a busy corporate catering business with many individual orders per day.

PROS

Easy to use and understand. Easy to enter data into the program.

CONS

Cannot produce an invoice for an order that is being paid by credit card

John

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Changed the face of my business

Since introducing spoonfed to my business we have become more organised, structured, cash flow has improved and because of this we have free'd up some extra capacity and have taken on more customers! couldn't speak more highly of the service provided by the team, in particular Bobby.

PROS

Easy to navigate, online ordering has reduced phone calls, invoicing system makes it easy to keep on top of cash flow

CONS

invoicing system restrictive not a full api with xero

Scott

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Fantastic Software at an Incredible Price

Our catering business was growing quickly, and the variety of different systems we used was making it difficult to stay organized. I reluctantly began to investigate different software options, but I was hesitant because I know how expensive setup fees can be. I was blown away by how low the setup costs were, especially compared to some of the other vendors we spoke to. The setup process was very quick, and we were guided by Michael the entire way. He offered direct training to our employees and answered all questions quickly. The invoices that generate look professional. The production sheets are configurable. And online ordering is such a great convenience for customers and staff alike. I almost don't want to share how good this software is because it gives our business such a great advantage! Long story short, I recommend Spoonfed without any reservation whatsoever.

PROS

Cost, clean look, ease of use.

CONS

You are unable to generate a pdf invoice for credit card orders.

Jessica

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY