All StockIQ Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Natalie

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

StockIQ for optimal inventory control and forecasting

SIQ has allowed us to classify our inventory of over 10 000 products effectively and we have saved so much time on planning purchase orders and promotions. 10 out of 10! The integration from our previous stock management system was world class.

PROS

StockIQ's dynamic forecasting system and ability to plan promotions better has really been a huge win for us, coupled with their multi functional reporting, filtering and integration with our current ERP has made it a no brainer for us as a rapidly growing omni channel company.

CONS

The only drawback that I can mention is the fact that we are in different time zones so the turn around on support required is not always immediate but as soon as they are up and running for the day their support and customer care has been phenomenal.

Reason for choosing StockIQ

StockIQ's ability to manage promotions was our main reason for switching over. We had outgrown our previous inventory management system as we were rapidly expanding and SIQ was able to accomodate multiple locations with ease.

Reasons for switching to StockIQ

StockIQ's ability to manage promotions was our main reason for switching over. We had outgrown our previous inventory management system as we were rapidly expanding and SIQ was able to accomodate multiple locations with ease.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the awesome review, Natalie! It is great to hear how the ability to plan promotions has been a huge win for your company.

Replied April 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

A complete solution for demand management

Couldn't be happier. It has increased our inventory visibility and we have more levers that we know how to use to get our levels right.

PROS

The onboarding process was focused on us. With other solutions we talked to, we were going to have to fit their mold. With StockIQ, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team took time to understand our ERP (custom) and determine the best fit. It's always being updated and user feature requests are taken seriously. At least half a dozen new features were added because we requested them to make things easier.

CONS

We as a company like to use a lot of "uploads" to adjust things. At launch, not a ton of those were supported but more and more have been added. I would also argue that we're a bit uncommon in that request.

Reason for choosing StockIQ

At the end of the day, StockIQ had the most features for the best value. More importantly, we were absolutely convinced that their support team would be there for us every step of the way - and that's been been proven true and returned additional value in spades.

Jasmine

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Supply Chain Management

PROS

Forecast manager is a great tool to use when planning buys.

CONS

the weekly independent forecast vs. real sales orders some times double dip. No days of supply for Proj actual available

Vendor Response

Glad the Forecast Manager is a great tool for you. Appreciate your feedback!

Replied October 2021

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

ERP Agnostic Tech with top-tier support

Extremely positive product experience. We consistently hit fill rate targets, and when we struggled StockIQ worked along with us to tweak our settings to get where we needed to be.

PROS

We are on a custom ERP, so most out of the box solutions wouldn’t work. We also have a somewhat complicated ordering system with lots of specific parameters. StockIQ was able to handle all of our needs, even when a few required so slight tweaks. The implementation team was committed to our success and continued to help us optimize our settings, and regularly listens to feedback and adds functionality.

CONS

Not much not to like. It’s leaps and bounds above our previous system. Any complaints I have are caused by our internal data structure and not StockIQ.

Reason for choosing StockIQ

Better pricing, most involved support, complete feature set.

Reasons for switching to StockIQ

Rockysoft wasn’t supporting us in the way we needed. They were removing features and were very hands-off.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Demand Forecasting that works and a great team to support it

Team has been exceptional to work with and had been extremely responsive.

PROS

Primarily chose the product due to the team behind the software and their responsiveness/willingness to address our needs. Software is highly scale able and user base has companies in similar industries. The team is a pleasure to work with and have the experience to develop highly advanced solutions to complex problems.

CONS

The batch nature of this type of software implementation (not unique to StockIQ) made internal process changes necessary. The large SKU count that we presented has introduced some performance issues that were unforeseen and had to be addressed early.

Reason for choosing StockIQ

Overall value and team responsiveness to developing solutions to meet our unique objectives

User Profile

Dedi

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Help my job as Production Planning and Inventory Control

PROS

I was greatly helped by the easy integration from Material Order to Delivery Note and it was very easy to update Bill Of Materials.

CONS

Not so many cons in my opinion, because as long as I use this software I have never had an error or bug find.

Reason for choosing StockIQ

This software is too expensive and a bit difficult to operate.

Vendor Response

We are glad to hear that StockIQ helps you perform your job in Production Planning and Inventory Control.

Replied August 2021

User Profile

Emily

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

A Great Supply Chain Planning tool for a fast-scaling CPG business

StockIQ has unparalleled customer service and great features in an easy-to-use, intuitive interface.

PROS

Stock IQ is a great, well-contemplated system for day-to-day demand and supply planning. It offers everything we require out of the box, including forecasting, event modeling, and replenishment planning, with an intuitive and easy interface that makes training our fast-growing team a breeze. We have grown our utilization of the system over time as we have expanded our business and team capabilities. The system was effective when we were only using a handful of models and has grown to be integral as we have expanded our utilization. Additionally we really appreciate the whole team at StockIQ their support is unparalleled and whenever we have a system question or are training a new team member they are always there to help and coach!

CONS

We recently migrated our ERP to NetSuite and have been able to unlock a lot more out of StockIQ than was previously available. While the system was effective and the whole StockIQ team did an excellent job working with us to get the system operational on our local version of Quickbooks, we have noticed better operation and utilization since migrating to NetSuite.

Vendor Response

Thank you Emily, glad to hear after migrating to NetSuite you are able to unlock a lot more out of StockIQ. StockIQ is passionate about EXCEEDING our client's Expectations. Thank you again for your review.

Replied October 2021

Sean

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Stock IQ makes planning easy

Overall experience with Stock IQ is positive, the team are super helpful and friendly and are always up for hearing new ideas of how the tool could be utilised. The team's help to customise the tools to meet our company needs has been really beneficial.

PROS

Stock IQ is a powerful business tool for Demand & Supply Planning, and Inventory Management. Forecasting at different forecast groups which then get aggregated into one large forecast is a useful function that makes planning for different sales channels easier. This aggregated forecast then gets used in the purchasing module of the tool where its really easy to calibrate, adjust, and calculate orders to the supplier. Furthermore the tool is quite customisable and the Stock IQ team are always up for trying to understand different ways we could use the tool and implement features.

CONS

There's not much to not like about Stock IQ. The only function that I wish could be used better is the capacity planning module as having capacity agreements with suppliers sometimes causes our ordering to need to be tweaked more than usual.

Richard

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

StockIQ for optimal Demand and Supply Planning

My experience with StockIQ has been an extremely positive. Since integrating StockIQ into our business we have seen numerous improvements in inventory, demand and supply metrics. StockIQ interface and functionality makes it efficient to deal with our 50'000+ SKU count. StockIQ as a company is a very accommodating and easy company to work with.

PROS

One of the benefits of StockIQ, is that it keeps on evolving, adding more functionality. As a company they are agile, meaning they are listening to their customer base and continually improving StockIQ. Compared to other Demand planning tools I have worked with, this is tool is way more user friendly, has an intuitive interface, and makes it ease to measure and improve key metrics.

CONS

The StockIQ support is efficient and detailed in there response, however the only minor concern is that we are in a different time zone, which means support can be delayed. It would be good if they can add more width to their support hours.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

StockIQ Review

PROS

The interface on this software is quite simplistic and is very easy for someone new to jump in and understand/navigate. Run times for this software compared to our previous system are also much faster and much more analytical based so you are able to do a deep dive analysis on most everything should you need to. In addition, our inventory levels have become much more effective and in line since the implementation of the software.

CONS

I feel like there is so much to learn about StockIQ and the training we received was not as indepth as we would have liked. Though tutorial videos are now getting posted online, there are probably some features we are not taking advantage of only for the sole fact we may not even know they exist. Because of this, it would be nice if a Handbook or StockIQ Bible was created that went into each nut and bolt of the system. I feel like this would also limit the number of emails that are sent out to the Support Group inquiring about features and system configurations. In addition, and though this has gotten better, the ability to easily upload within the interface is a huge miss in my opinion. For a company who uses StockIQ and has hundreds of stocked models, not having the ability to upload certain things puts more manual work on us to get the results we need.

Damien

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Stock IQ Forecasting Solution

Stock IQ is a great software and their team engages actively to understand how your business operates. You aren't buying software, you adding a partner who is working with you to reach your goals. They are a trusted partner of ours.

PROS

The platform's functionality expands across our full supply chain for multiple users across different sectors of our business. The platform offers additional tools to help in other departments, they are more than just forecasting. Here are some great features that separate Stock IQ from it's competitors. 1- The team at StockIQ is a big part of the success for us. As a partner, they are always available to support question and engaged in supporting ways to enhance the data from the system. During the past year they setup forums, discussions, and posted best practices to managing forecasting at a time when it was necessary for all of us. 2-Customization- Being able to tie in Product Hierarchy in several levels allows for customized views for different users and maintain data integrity. 3- Executive Summary page- allows users to gain quick insight and digest what's happening in the business again with filtered views for individuals the ability to focus on. 4- Inventory Analysis - the Stratification section provides a transparent cross-section of information surrounding Product Performance as it relates to On Hand Inventory. 5- Firm and Planned tool- organize your forecast needs for both short term and long term by hierarchy, great for sales Goals and Budgeting projections. 6- Pivot tables- being able to drive into data and saving the views is of great benefit. 7- Alerts- there are lots of alerts on the platform that can be managed by the users responsibilities.

CONS

There is a great deal of data to users in Stock IQ that will benefit other departments with in your business. Collaborate within your organization and allow them to be part of the implementation process. Stock IQ is very supportive in adapting the platform based on new requirements. We are reorganizing our data structure to make this tool even more powerful for the whole organization and not just "Forecasting".

Reasons for switching to StockIQ

Our previous provider was leaving the market. Having worked with the team at StockIQ on previous projects, I was aware of their ability as developers. They have a dedicated and positive team that makes collaboration at all points in our journey enjoyable. The expectation was high when we onboarded and they have surpassed my expectation.

Dan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

StockIQ to the rescue to replace insufficient planning functionality in new ERP

The software is very intuitive which made for a rapid adoption with the planners. The planning team was up and running in short order and is planning with confidence. The user interface provides flexibility in that I can view SKU’s in aggregate or individually, which helps to analyze the flow of movement. The team at StockIQ is quick to respond to any service requests.

PROS

The reason we chose StockIQ is there responsive team, a supply chain planning software that is intuitive and provides all that my planners need to get their job done. I contacted StockIQ a week after going live on a new ERP. The information our planning department required to launch Purchase and Transfer orders was not available. Planners were not getting the information required to conduct daily purchases and transfers to branch facilities. The planning team was struggling to plan timely replenishments and meet the high volume of replenishments to our hub and satellite facilities due to the lack of information. The team at StockIQ fast tracked a start date and completed an implementation in three weeks.

CONS

We implemented the software over four years ago and can't think of any cons at this time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Dan. It is nice to hear StockIQ was so responsive when needed, sounds like they have lived up to their statement "We are your partner, not just a vendor." Wow, three weeks to implement and train, I am impressed.

Replied December 2021

Bret

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

StockIQ - making forecasting make sense!

Our experience with StockIQ has been tremendous. We have an opportunity to influence some enhancements and add-ons and the response time from their support team is outstanding. Our planners can now spend more time assessing odd demands and make better forecasting decisions rather than hours creating them in spreadsheets. Visually, the graphs have been wonderful in creating dialogue between our inventory planning team and the sales team.

PROS

The user interface is great and the usability is easy. System downtime is basically non-existent and the customer support is top notch. The development team at StockIQ listens to and values the feedback they get from users and often implement suggested changes...sometimes quite rapidly. StockIQ is a great planning software for companies of all sizes and the implementation was quick and painless.

CONS

Not much to say from a negative standpoint. Refresh time is a little longer than we'd like, but not excessive.

Reason for choosing StockIQ

Good people, better value, and ability to connect and have some say in what options and abilities the software contained. StockIQ isn't locked into an "out of the box" type system.

Reasons for switching to StockIQ

PlanningEdge was undergoing some changes and we didn't feel comfortable with the direction they were heading. After researching many companies we felt like StockIQ was the best choice and we couldn't be more pleased.

Michael

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent System and Team!

This is the 2nd company where I've implemented SIQ. The customer support is truly exceptional.

PROS

The Demand Planning and Replenishment/MRP planning are the tools most used by my team. Being able to run historical forecast accuracy reporting allows for a quick gathering of data to help inform future forecasting. Having MRP drive demand signals for finished goods and raw materials has greatly increased the ability to have appropriate material where and when we need it.

CONS

SIQ does not allow a pull of future orders that match the layout of historical orders and forecast data. It would also be nice to create custom reporting that can be created/pulled on a set schedule and emailed...example would be every morning SIQ pulls all inventory and expiry dates and sends to me and my team. This would be a huge time saver and would free up my team to spend time in other areas.

Reason for choosing StockIQ

SIQ took my team out of the dark ages of excel, easy choice!

User Profile

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Brought order to the ordering process

StockIQ the software is fantastic. It has taken a 2-3 week order process and consolidated to 1 day. For the standard day to day items, it's nearly point and click with data validation front and center explain all it's decisions. StockIQ the company is also fantastic. They are approachable and hands on. The additional content they provide to their customers is extremely valuable and pertinent to what current climate we operate in. Their support staff is great and speaks your language, trying to resolve issues often within a day.

PROS

The software takes all the data that I managed and gave it meaning. It provided clear insight that could be shared to make many different business decisions. Forecasting and Ordering were both key components that make life easier for any purchaser.

CONS

Not a complaint towards the software, but if you do a poor implementation, you will have problems. It will show information that is incomplete/incorrect based on the human decision put it. It is critical to ask the questions up front and make sure you know what you are being asked, otherwise, you will have to spend time later fixing your mistakes after you learned what the purpose of certain fields are.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Nicholas! Glad to hear StockIQ's Forecasting and Ordering modules are key components to making your life easier as a purchaser.

Replied September 2021

Rhonda

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

StockIQ - A Great Partner

Overall, our experience with StockIQ has been fantastic. We implemented in just a few weeks; since then Stock IQ has identified, recommend and implement changes to our hierarchy and settings which has improved our forecasts considerably. Their support is awesome.

PROS

The biggest Pro of StockIQ is their team; they are honest and they stand behind their product. It's rather refreshing. As for features, the product is intuitive and easy to navigate. A (new for me) favorite feature is ability to look at forecasts at various levels of the hierarchy, make major adjustments at any level with just a few clicks, and review and modify from there without having to spend hours adjusting individual forecasts. This has become an essential task due to the extreme swing in demand caused by the pandemic.

CONS

There really aren't any Cons. We run a pretty complicated machine here and StockIQ has worked with us to address our challenges.

Reason for choosing StockIQ

The people.

Reasons for switching to StockIQ

Our existing solution was at end of life.

Maegan

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

StockIQ Purchasing and Demand Analyst Review

Our overall experience with StockIQ has been positive. It has helped us reduce our forecast error, optimize our purchasing processes and daily tasks!

PROS

StockIQ is very user friendly and easy to train new employees on. The integration with our ERP system was seamless. The features most useful to us are forecast manager (visualization is helpful), alerts (to ensure we're staying on top of where changes are needed), inventory balancing (we have multiple warehouse locations), and firm and planned (to forecast to our suppliers).

CONS

F