All VeraCore Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tyler

Verified reviewer

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Very happy with our experience so far

PROS

Software is fast. Customer service has been good. Large feature set. The picking options (group picking, pick bin functionality) made this a clear winner. Pricing is good as well- although complicated.

CONS

I would like to see an online user group for Veracore. Would nice to have some insight into what the roadmap is for the software. Very few cons.

Gerrit

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Best Warehouse Management System on the Market

These guys are professionals. They delivered what they promised and more. I am thrilled that we chose VeraCore. After about 2-3 weeks of training and experimenting, we were able to begin implementation. We were live from Day 1 with minimal issues. We have been live for nearly 8 months now and have yet to experience a system error.

PROS

Most products we reviewed did not contain the ability to tailor the system to our business. With VeraCore, you can tell that the product was developed thoughtfully by Fulfillment and Warehouse Management professionals. For this reason, VeraCore has given us the ability to take control of our business by customizing the processes to our current needs. Additionally, VeraCore has a multitude of capabilities that we can grow into as our business matures.

CONS

Integration with our existing business was not difficult at all however with any mature software there is a fairly steep learning curve. We took the time to familiarize ourselves with the product BEFORE implementation and found it much easier to solve our issues. I cannot find anything of substance to use in critique of this product.

Reason for choosing VeraCore

There was a more concrete understanding of our needs. The systems flexibility. An advanced learning center to help train staff along with a training environment. Reporting capabilities were more advanced.

Reasons for switching to VeraCore

Fishbowl did not have the reporting and control capabilities that we required to perform at a higher level and grow as an organization.

Sheila

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Great team to work with

We have been able to keep better track of inventory and support team is responsive.

PROS

The software has great reporting features and it has a positive integration ability.

CONS

Complexity for workflow setup and dated shopping cart experience.

Reason for choosing VeraCore

Features, reporting, integration ability and cost.

Reasons for switching to VeraCore

Software limitation and it was not being supported by EFI anymore.

Spencer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Veracore gets the job done

PROS

Dashboard and ecommerce integration setup. Order portal dashboard is easy to follow as well.

CONS

Return management features and manual order entry needs to be improved. Hard to clear up exceptions in the integration hub at times.

Mark

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

VeraCore OMS and WMS

VeraCore has helped us go from keeping track of our own inventory when we first started to handling over 30 clients and thousands of SKU's. they are quick to answer any questions and/or issues we have.

PROS

My favorite part of this system is the WMS, it is user friendly and has so much to offer when it comes to receiving, storage, fulfilling, and shipping orders.

CONS

what I like least about this system would be the reporting, but it does have a lot of canned reports and they do have Dynamic reporting.

Reason for choosing VeraCore

the system is good and compared well to the others and of course pricing. The people at VeraCore were and are more capable of fulfilling our needs.

Reasons for switching to VeraCore

the system we were using was very limited.

Jeff

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Amazing Business Rules & Automation

I’ve been using the software for almost 20 years. I’ve never found a challenge I couldn’t tackle with the WMS & OMS.

PROS

VeraCore has a full featured Warehouse Management System and an equally robust Order Management System. Put together the automation and business rules are spectacular.

CONS

The web portals are okay, but not great. VeraCore offers a ton of integrations with shopping cart SASS companies, so this isn’t always a big deal, but sometimes it would be nice to keep it simple and stay within VeraCore, and have it look a little more clean and modern.

Reason for choosing VeraCore

Functionality & Cost

Reasons for switching to VeraCore

Tired of Inventory errors and employee’s time being wasted.

Marlon

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Veracore worked for us.

Overall, I think VeraCore was great and I’m happy we used it for so long. I would recommend it to small to medium businesses. Veracore however can handle thousands of orders per day. It can handle 100s of clients at once. Possibly thousands.

PROS

Fairly easy to use if you take the time to learn the system. Order fulfillment was great and order status easy to understand.

CONS

The customer support. No one would return calls. They also never answered the phone when we would call.

Reason for choosing VeraCore

Seemed like a better option.

Reasons for switching to VeraCore

we needed something with more capabilities.

William

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Review For Product Import

We love the system. It took us quite a while to not only figure out how to use it properly for our needs, but how to sell it to our clients. We have had turnover in this dept, and should have had more training, but that's not VeraCores fault. It fits our business model really well and being able to build BtoB platforms and even open commercial platforms set us apart from other digital printers we compete with.

PROS

It is a massive product. It meets almost all of the needs of our users, and even when a client asks for something we aren't familiar with, we've been able to leverage an existing mod to take care of it with. Also very easy to customize and an open API.

CONS

Because its so massive it can be intimidating introducing new internal people here at our shop to get in and use. Also, the GUI. Its much better since vs6 came out, but the look and feel of the system itself could be a little more current.

Phil

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

15 years and still great!

We've been using this software for 15+ years and I've seen the product continue to evolve through that time. They are constantly improving ways to do daily tasks from within the system to help streamline workflows.

PROS

It's ease of use and having access to our inventory in the cloud makes my work easier and more flexible in terms of being able to work from different locations.

CONS

The integrations with other platforms could be improved. One that we use quite a bit is MarcomCentral and to see some additonal features and functionality with that product would be welcomed.

Evan

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Never say NO to a customer again

This is the most robust and well thought out software I've ever used. There is an option for 1000 things you may never have to use, but when that customer does come...

PROS

Honestly, the support. Yes there is a way to do almost ANYTHING a customer could ask for, but the support staff is there every step of the way to help. They always answer.

CONS

The Development team. Not them personally, but the prioritization of projects. I have some projects that have been in development for over a year and do not get any updates unless requested.

Stephen

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

The swiss army knife of fulfillment

Overall we are able to offer our clients a wide range of fulfillment services,

PROS

What I like the most about VeraCore is the never ending features and functions we discover when a client asks us, "Can you do this"?

CONS

There are times application response lags.

Reason for choosing VeraCore

Depth of experience and out of the box functionality

Reasons for switching to VeraCore

Lack of options and frequent customizations to get things done.

Ryan

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

VeraCore After 5+ years

Great! The system and support we receive from VeraCore has been Great!

PROS

The software has so many features and ways to streamline our customers workflow processes. The integration options are continuing to grow to work with new partners and vendors.

CONS

Client portal could use some updating. All in one portal that is mobile friendly and based on user login instead of view would make this software so much easier and better to work with for our clients.

Reason for choosing VeraCore

Features and pricing.

Reasons for switching to VeraCore

Lack of features and integrations

Julie

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

VeraCore Reveiw

I would say very good. For the most part they have been responsive and their product meets the vast majority of our needs.

PROS

It is reliable and stable and allows me to set up my clients per their needs

CONS

There are what seems like standard features that we need that are not available and they are not able to provide with custom programming (and I believe these features would benefit all their customers). Also, we are on the west coast so the hours of operations has been challenging when we have a function that is not working properly after 2:00pm or on a weekend.

Reason for choosing VeraCore

Their focus on fulfillment for other clients and their inventory management tools

Reasons for switching to VeraCore

Needed a system where their main core competency is fulfillment for other clients

Ryan

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

From Zero to System Admin

I have enjoyed using it and Admining. I lookforward to see how it grows.

PROS

It does everything I need for fulfillment. If you need a piece of data you can run reports on everything.

CONS

The interface could be updated to a more modern look. Making custom shopping carts could be better. It is hard to get them to look good.

Susan

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

User Friendly Software

Best customer support team. Always knowledgable and full of insights.

PROS

The ease of using this application is refreshing. They also have an extensive knowledge base available for users to easily and quickly understand all the functions. Customer support team excels in response time and satisfaction.

CONS

Integrations with ecommerce platforms is limited. Support hours are also limited to east coast time, not 24/7 like most applications.

Vijay

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Veracore Order Fulfillment

Working with Veracore since last week and still unable to understand the API.

PROS

Over all system is very good, Liked the most of the functionalities.

CONS

As a developer we are not open to signup and the support team is not having brief idea about the system.Need to improve the API documentations, every time we need to contact support team and they provide limited details. Like if we ask for credentials for API access than we get credentials only, Support team don't know that there is a unique base_url for each client as well some system_id.There is no clarity on API that how to create new order for fulfillment.

Reasons for switching to VeraCore

Due to poor API documentation and poor knowledge of support team.

Raj

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Best for 3PL and Fulfillment centers

PROS

Ease of operation User Friendly Support most of all features require for 3PL and fulfillment company Integration with eCommerce sites are very effective

CONS

Customer support is little bit off due to the time difference between PST and EST. Method of raising tickets and and get solution is not effective for all problems. There should be direct contact number for support which can solve issues instantly.

Amy

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE