All Zangerine Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Easy to set up, easy to use, the price is right

As mentioned above. Very positive. Highly Recommend.

PROS

The system is straightforward forward, easy to use. Great price for start-ups and larger companies. Support has always been outstanding in addressing any issues we encounter. Customized reports were built quickly too.

CONS

Some item fields needed to be customized that seemed like they should be standard ones. However, the development team at Zangerine is always very helpful and fast to reply.E-commerce side is starting to feel a little dated in design. If there were templates available for us to choose from and update that would be great.

Emily

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Efficient & Easy Onboarding

We found Zangerine to be a very efficient and effective solution for inventory management and e-commerce.

PROS

The software is user-friendly, making it easy for anyone on the team to learn and use it efficiently. I was worried that our warehouse team might struggle to learn a new program, but the training process was very practical. The inventory management features are robust and allow for seamless tracking of products and reordering points. The ability to scan barcodes, generate business reports, and price shipping labels makes it a one-stop solution for us.

CONS

The software offers light manufacturing features like kitting/assembly and BOM and material cost tracking, but if you're looking for a manufacturing application, it's probably not made for you.

Reason for choosing Zangerine

Zangerine was a lot more modern and up-to-date. It was cloud-based, and we just felt like we can trust the team.

Reasons for switching to Zangerine

We were using an accounting software and spreadsheets for inventory tracking. It was simply the wrong fit and we felt it more and more as the company was growing. Zangerine had a built-in shipping label feature, so we turned off ShipStation and saved ourselves around $200 a month there too.

Lisa

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Easy to Use

The program helped the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of the company realize his goal of getting his company online to reach a broader audience.

PROS

I find it easy to import new products into the database. And to had choices. If I have questions, the Tech team is always willing to help me solve my dilemmas.

CONS

The Custom Fields page is sometimes hard to use

Samantha

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Works well for our film distribution company

The customer service is excellent. Not only because they are responsive, but they are able to do things like create a customized report which is not always possible with other systems. When I have made mistakes, the tech support team was able to help me resolve those issues. I have no complaints about Zangerine, only good things to say.

PROS

Invoicing with Zangerine is easy. Pulling sales reports is pretty easy. I like how I can edit fields on the products and inventory pages. If you need a custom report you can request that for a fee. I really like how I can adjust what columns I'm seeing on the orders or products page for example, by clicking the gear in the top right corner. Not sure how else to refer to that.

CONS

I don't necessarily understand these sections on the product inventory tab, but that could be a me thing, not a Zangerine thing. I primarily rely on the "Current stock qty" number.This is what I don't quite get:Total Purchase Qty: Committed Qty: Total Stock Available: Total Expected QTY:

Reasons for switching to Zangerine

I was not part of the company when we switched to Zangerine.

Jensen

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great Order and Inventory Management Platform

The experience has been great so far in working with the platform and the customer support has been the best experience I've had with any a like platforms.

PROS

The product is easy to use once you get used to the different features and capabilities of the platform. I like best that once a quote is generated, it can easily be converted to a Sales Order, and then to a Purchase order while keeping a link between all phases of the process, meaning I know which exact quote and sales order are linked to the purchase order etc.

CONS

I would like the option to customize the platform more based on our unique needs.

Reason for choosing Zangerine

The overall look and feel coupled with the features and capabilities, and the pricing model was a good fit.

Reasons for switching to Zangerine

The platform seems outdated and the customer support was almost nonexsistant

Ellie

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Using the software on a daily basis

We use Zangerine primarily to manage our B2B website and inventory specs. This mostly has helped us speed up our quoting and sales processes. The online chat option they have to talk to their support team from the dashboard is one of my favorite things.

PROS

Having a central dashboard to manage back-office and the e-commerce side of the business, and the quote management feature which saves us time in processing them and keeping track.

CONS

They always had the Quickbooks online integration, but they used to not have automatic integration with Quickbooks desktop. But they finally released that recently.

Reasons for switching to Zangerine

To get the sales process online with B2B eCommerce.

Vendor Response

Thanks Ellie! We are always glad to hear from you and proud to support Accutek's growth.

Replied June 2020

Joshua

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Replaced our SAP Business 1 ERP software

Would recommend this to anyone looking for an amazing software customization experience.

PROS

Working with Zangerine is the best software customization experience I've ever had. We switched over from SAP Business 1 because it was nearly impossible to do a eCommerce software integration. Zangerine got us up and running ON TIME with time to spare.

CONS

It would be nice if it had more accounting built in

Reasons for switching to Zangerine

We wanted to allow customers to purchase products through an ecommerce platform. Our current software was just not designed for that and trying to customize it was not going to work.

Alex

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Freedom brothers’s review

Having a POS and inventory control all in one that also has the potential to make routes

PROS

Matrix for customers is easy to adjust and the reports that break down COG and profit is excellent

CONS

I would like to have access to different types of reports, or at least options to be able to customize reports easier.

Reason for choosing Zangerine

All in one service with options to grow by adding tiers

Reasons for switching to Zangerine

QuickBooks inventory was not what we needed

Idris

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Smooth transition of our inventory

I do highly recommend Zangerine for its easy-to-use inventory management system. We were getting to the point of struggling with cumbersome QuickBooks and Excel spreadsheets and started looking for a better way to manage our inventory and streamline our pick, pack, and ship. Zangerine's user-friendly interface was a deciding factor since it was letting us track items in real time and pinpoint their locations in our warehouses.What really impressed us was the smooth and quick transition to the new system. We were up and running in just a couple of weeks. The ability to eliminate manual work has saved us a lot of time and money.

PROS

The user-friendly interface and the ability to track items and orders in real-time

CONS

It would be nice if they add Spanish-speaking trainers. It wasn't a big deal, but it'd be cool.

Reason for choosing Zangerine

Easier to use

daron

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Zangerine - genuinely creative

Our overall experience has been excellent. From the start, I was impressed with their hands on approach and desire to understand our business and its needs. The fact that they spent time with us, in person, to outline and collaborate on the project was appreciated and highly productive. Their team is helpful and responsive. They are creative and accommodating. There is a "yes, we can do that for you" attitude which to me is tremendous strength.

PROS

Zangerine helped take our Rewards Program to the next level. The Rewards Portal and self scanning feature allowed for individual's to be able to scan their own labels and track their Rewards. This created an enhanced and direct relationship between our company brand and our customers. It also freed up our sales representatives from the task of scanning labels for the recipients and allowed for more time to be spent on sales. This software allowed for us to continue operating seamlessly throughout the COVID 19 Pandemic and continued to track and reward sales of our products by auto repair facilities throughout our distribution territory.

CONS

Fortunately our experience has been entirely satisfactory. There haven't been any cons because Zangerine is willing and able to customize features as necessary.

Reason for choosing Zangerine

I chose to work with this Zangerine because they made the effort to fly out to learn about our company and our needs and because when I met with its [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I was impressed with his creativity and genuine desire to create the software that our company was looking for.

Reasons for switching to Zangerine

The existing software lacked the sophistication we needed and was not able to meet our growing needs.

Vendor Response

Thanks Daron, we have really enjoyed building out your detailed and ingenious vision into reality in Zangerine! It's been the talk of the office! We look forward to great things to come with ADR!

Replied June 2020

Shane

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Zangerine is our B2B e-commerce, order management, sales reporting and order fulfillment solution

We're very pleased overall with Zangerine's pricing, performance and customer support!

PROS

We felt the pricing was a good value for the features Zangerine's software offered. The transition to getting set up and running was handled well by the Zangerine onboarding team, and they were there for us in a timely fashion to smooth out any issues we encountered. The various integrations (e-comm and shipping especially) tie all of our functions together efficiently.

CONS

We had hoped Zangerine would integrate with our CRM and e-mail marketing software. We're keeping our fingers crossed that these functions might some be adding by their development team, which has been open to some of our suggestions, and seems to be making general improvements on a regular basis.

Reasons for switching to Zangerine

We had outgrown our cobbled together and desperately needed a fairly priced integrated solution that fit or could be customized to fit our business model.

Randy

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Impressed.

We struggled for years to find a software solution, but we were disappointed every time, until we came across Zangerine. We finally have everything we hoped for. The team has been great to work with, very professional, and the process has been very manageable.

PROS

The thing I like most is the ability to choose options so products can be customized without a convoluted process. That is very unique.

CONS

Honestly, there is nothing that stands out.

Reason for choosing Zangerine

The team at Zangerine pulled though for us and delivered on every commitment they made. I simply could not be more pleased.

Reasons for switching to Zangerine

Furniture Wizard did not have enhanced features like options. Shopify's customization quotes became cost prohibitive. Storis had options, but the process was convoluted and unmanageable. Custom software development turned into years of going nowhere at unbelievable cost.

JayR

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Tangerine with a Z

Great so far and they definitely keep adding key features for the system as we go through the process.

PROS

Great software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is dedicated to helping us get to where we are now.

CONS

Lack of synchronization with our old servers but that is more on our side than anything. Also there's a little bit of issue with QuickBooks but again that's a work in progress on our end.

Reason for choosing Zangerine

Customer service was the key factory. They dedicated a weekly meet to go over the things we need for the system.

Reasons for switching to Zangerine

Better tracking of the inventory management and sales.

Carla

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Well-Optimized Inventory and eCommerce Management System

NebuCore helped us centralize all our data from warehouse to sales. Because of its all-in-one and unified database, our website and back-office software always show the correct inventory and pricing records. Not having to switch between a CRM, eCommerce, and ERP software has certainly increased our productivity, which is a great deal for a company with limited number of employees like us.

PROS

Minimized steps/clicks to process typical tasks like adjusting inventory, narrowing down product lists with multiple filters, etc. Customized/Personalized eCommerce website designs based on marketing research and our target market. Fast and easy-to-reach customer support team.

CONS

Requirement for paying additional one-time fee for the Amazon and eBay integrations to manage incoming orders from marketplaces

Beth

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Smooth Order Processing

Excellent product and customer service! Contributes to the efficiency of our business every day!

PROS

Expedient deployment; ease of use; simplicity for all user levels; excellent and responsive support; streamlines processing.

CONS

Would have liked a commissions module to be standard part of the system.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Beth! Since no two companies use the same commission structure and rules Zangerine uses a customizable module to track commissions. We're proud to partner with ZAG!

Replied July 2020

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

I have appreciated the top notch customer support and overall efficiency of the software.

PROS

We have a complex product line with over 700,000 parts and Nebucore helps us make it simple. Nebucore has a friendly staff and has always responded quickly to questions.

CONS

We've enjoyed the software and they are constantly making the software better. If I could change anything, I would like more automatic reports; however, Nebucore can provide whatever we're needing upon request.

Andre

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Easy migration process from Excel Sheets to a real Inventory and Purchase Order System

Faster process for dropshipping and managing the in-house inventory. Setting Tiered Pricing for more popular items on our website and managing our committed vs. expected stock records.

PROS

Straightforward PO System 1-Click Dropshipping Feature Multi-Warehouse Inventory Records Advanced Reports

CONS

NebuCore does not offer advanced accounting functionalities, such as Payrolls. They, instead, recommend Quickbooks for accounting tasks

Mike

Investment Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE