All ETQ Reliance Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

santhosh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

"Streamlining Quality Management with ETQ Reliance: A Comprehensive Review"

PROS

From my experience using ETQ Reliance, I have found the software to be highly user-friendly, with a comprehensive set of features that have allowed me to easily manage various quality processes all in one platform. One of the aspects I appreciate most is the ability to customize workflows, which has enabled me to tailor the software to meet my organization's specific needs. The reporting and analytics capabilities have also been beneficial, allowing me to gain insights into our quality management processes and identify areas for improvement. Additionally, the customer support provided by ETQ has been excellent, with quick and helpful responses to any questions or issues I've encountered. Overall, I highly recommend ETQ Reliance for organizations looking for a powerful and customizable solution for quality management.

CONS

In my experience with ETQ Reliance, there were a few cons that I came across. I found the software to be quite expensive, and it required a significant investment from our organization. Additionally, while the customization features are excellent, it did take some time and effort to get the hang of them. Finally, I did notice some performance issues when dealing with large data volumes, which was a bit frustrating. Nonetheless, I still believe that ETQ Reliance is a robust and comprehensive solution for quality management, and I would recommend it to other organizations in need of such a system.

Jason

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Quality Driven System for Multi-Faceted Healthcare company

We have been able to solve the our issues with document control and managing complaints and CAPAs using ETQ.

PROS

The ability to connect records throughout the many modules allows for seamless availability of data during investigations and audits.

CONS

The use of the ETQ Academy to teach users is still limited but is always improving and providing new courses for users. The ETQ Community provides even the most basic users the full knowledge of all the ETQ user world which can help with the short comings in ETQ Academy.

Reason for choosing ETQ Reliance

The functions within ETQ best fit our needs and the ability to custom the system ourselves.

Reasons for switching to ETQ Reliance

Lack of Customization and price

David

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

ETQ Reliance - Upgrade Nightmare from v17 to v2023

ETQ Reliance overall does provide a lot of features that are extremely useful for a Quality Management System overall. If we had no QMS and upgraded to this version it would be a vast improvement. There are many features, functions and modules that will help any company wanting to establish a QMS system. The support we received for this upgrade was dismal as we were told repeatedly "System Limitation". The worst thing about this whole episode is that it now takes 3 times as long to do the same task. Clearly productivity isn't one of their goals. If they hired Human Factors people with database management backgrounds they could probably have improved this latest product much better and been more easily received.

PROS

V17 - Pros - Allowed for large file names, could add documents easily and simple filters worked.V2023a - Logs you out sooner to prevent people from keeping a document locked for an extended period of time. You can now drag and drop documents for attachments and you can download multiple files at the same time. Saved Filters is a bit nicer.

CONS

ETQ Reliance v17 vs v2023. We were forced to v2023 and this newer version literally takes 3x longer to do the same simple tasks that we were able to do in V17. Text does not stay open and have to reopen it frequently.Attachment box is too big and you cant tell which items you are trying to delete if more than 10 items are listed.Tabs for Multiple ModulesColors are depressing and useless - previous version you could clear define what was was.

John

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Powerful software, customization more difficult

ETQ Reliance had been set up and working, partially for several years, but when it was upgraded from 2019 to 2020, some of the forms no longer worked. Use of the software decreased as others found the software difficult to customize. Attempts to correct this with assistance from ETQ has failed so far. Management is souring on the use of this software due to a decrease in technical support.

PROS

ETQ Reliance is focused on the requirements for pharmaceutical industry with FDA compliance, but can be customized for ISO 9001 compliance. There is an extensive library of training video for each of the modules, customization of layouts and forms, and for all administrative duties.

CONS

If you are not familiar with programming software, such as Basic, customizing the program can be a challenge. Though the software comes with preset forms, if modifications are needed, the task can be daunting.

Reason for choosing ETQ Reliance

QMS in one package with forms to meet the requirements of ISO 9001. Needed help since I was a one man team. Data collected was searchable and reports could be customized. Was able to start using it immediately with the premade forms.

Katherine

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

The Benefits of EtQ Reliance

Overall Reliance is a great product, easy to use, and has been beneficial in harmonizing our many locations.

PROS

The best features of Reliance outside of the ease of use is the ability to configure it to your processes. You are not restricted to something out of the box that works for some and not for all.

CONS

Since moving to the cloud we have lost the ability to the database for real time information, for reporting and trouble shooting. Also, things we were able to do ourselves now are billable services such as cloning environments and dropping schemas.

Reasons for switching to ETQ Reliance

After a comparison of the product, Reliance offered more flexibility

Tracy

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Symmetry Surgical : EtQ for a mid size organization with limited resources for software management.

Overall, our experience has been great. We have eliminated paper documents and records along with the challenges of a paper system. We have significantly reduced the number of audit findings for record accuracy, completeness and availability. Utilizing notifications and views to manage work has kept our QMS system ready for audits at any time. We are completing activities such as document control, complaint tracking, NCMR tracking, PM/Calibration Tracking in 50% less time than before with paper and excel systems. I highly recommend the system.

PROS

Product is easy to use with basic computer skills making adoption of applications (modules) on the shop floor easy. For a med device organization, the out of the box software meets the basic compliance requirements and follows a typical flow of activities. Minimal configuration is required to align with specifics about each organization. The connection profiles and excel import sheets make loading master data extremely easy. Once you get a module up and running as a pilot, rolling out to other facilities is extremely easy. Notifications and Views significantly improve ability to manage activities and required follow-up.

CONS

1. The software is easy to configure if you have someone in your QA organization that is IT inclined that can understand basic configuration activities. Our experience is that the configuration works best when managed within the department and not totally dependent on RC hours or an IT dedicated resource to support. This may make adoption a little more difficult for some organizations. Other software may be more drop and drag....but you are also more limited on the configurations that you can make. 2. With our current version of the software, collaboration in document approval routing is difficult. It becomes a series of rejections for corrections and reroutings which can aggravate approvers. I believe newer versions have addressed this better.

Reason for choosing ETQ Reliance

Already in place with document control....we just significantly expanded the utilization.

Careena

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Easy to Learn and Use!

Overall, my experience with ETQ Reliance has been very positive. I'm looking forward to continuing to work with them.

PROS

This software is easy to learn and use, and I appreciate that they are always looking for ways to improve their product and services. I was new to quality systems and taking over the administrative role was daunting, but ETQ has made the transition as smooth as possible by offering educational tools and support to help guide me in my new position. Our company uses Reliance for Document Control, CAPAs, Waivers, Nonconforming Materials, Assets, Calibration and Maintenance, and Quality Records, and we are hoping to implement their Training Management module soon, in addition to other applications. The ability to integrate this software with other systems is also a bonus as we continue to improve our own internal processes.

CONS

ETQ is pushing to move to SAAS, and our company isn't quite ready to make the jump. I'm concerned that services and improvements for on-prem customers will start to lack as the focus moves more towards SAAS.

Reason for choosing ETQ Reliance

Cost, ease of access, capability, opportunity for growth and improvement

Waylon

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Two Companies, One Guy

The software package as a whole is very versatile and when roadblocks are meant, the help desk (thru support and project cases) assist to find quick solutions. We recently discovered an issue in the upgrade patch we took on (v20a) and ETQ was quick to deliver a bug fix ahead of schedule (v23a). I also appreciate the flow of communication we receive from [sensitive content hidden] on webinars and upcoming events. The personal touch is not always seen from other companies.

PROS

I have worked for two companies as a programmer in this software package under very different use cases. The fundamentals are the same even though one company made Nuclear Fuel and the other Flavors & Fragrances. "Out-of-the-Box" is the same for all customers and configured individually to the needs of the user.

CONS

Later versions of the software have removed some of the capabilities of the programmer and that can be a hard adjustment, but it is understood why these areas are locked down and free of custom configurations.

User Profile

Mudssar

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

ETQ Perfect for Quality Improvement System

Overall wonderful experience with it, for compliance of QMS on large industry its a good option, further modification and customization can be done by changing QMS scenarios. Analyze the opportunity of improvement with its cost is easier with this software.

PROS

Best software to implement, control and monitoring of effective quality management system, The core of quality management system like Corrective, preventive action for continuously improvement are comprehensively covered, get reported and tracked for improvement. Lean methodologies to low down the re work cost, production burdens and loses is very good strategy which is too covered and act upon accordingly. Human resource development i.e their training, skills level record, needs are too covered which enables smooth, faultless production. Saas platform, remotely working is good thing to access it over multi locations. Integration with other tools, apis is versatile data reading, which record reading direct from tool. Quality improvement for from customer complaints is recorded in a effective way. KPIs based dashboard which effectively monitor ROIs aswell performance of QMS and employees.

CONS

Visuals are not so interactive for large data, large data should be mandatory reading by visuals. The linkage or effects of cost of improvement on ROI can not be analyzed on it. BI and automation is not enough to drive QMS stratigically.

Marlene

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

This software has become the hub of our best business practices, database and management system.

We manage our total Quality management System and audits systems from this software. It is a valuable database which we are able to feed the data to our BI systems and create dashboards and metrics with little effort after original set up.

PROS

The configurability and the ability to teach the basics to staff that has basic computer science and SQL/Java knowledge within weeks. The ability to influence changes in the product updates and the continued focus by EtQ on usability.

CONS

First time users find it daunting but it is as much about change management as the software itself. EtQ needs to emphasize simplicity to new product users for greater acceptance of the product upon release.

Tom

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Highly configurable QMS platform with dozens of built-in modules/applications

PROS

- I love how configurable the platform is and that we are able to import/migrate data from other systems into the platform. - Many of the OOB modules are very well designed and integrated, which helps create a holistic quality experience that complies with ISO-9001 requirements. - The "designer" experience is very robust and nearly limitless in capabilities, which has helped us use Reliance to replace multiple legacy applications, even when there was no similar OOB option available. - ETQ employees are passionate about the product and very customer centric. - Built-in support for "localization" (system-level language translations) is also a great feature. - The backend database structure is very well architected. - ETQ Academy has been a very welcome addition to the platform for our users to learn more about a OOB module without needing to schedule a formal demo with ETQ. - There have been a lot of leadership org changes at ETQ over the past year, and I'm happy with the current direction the company seems to be headed.

CONS

- A lot of new users complain that the software not very intuitive to use and navigate. - License prices have increased a lot over the years and features that used to be included for free, now cost money (upgrades, SaaS environment clones, etc.). - The new Reliance "NXG" ("Next Generation") product poses a number of security concerns due to its multi-tenant hosting architecture. - No access to our data via SQL in NXG is a roadblock and we will not upgrade until there is a viable alternative to access our data that doesn't cost extra. - The "mobile" app experience is lacking in functionality (no support for Visibility Rules, no ability to "approve" a doc, etc.). - Built-in web services (APIs) are lacking and could use a refresh with more capabilities. - ETQ Insights is a reporting platform that should be included in the base platform, not a purchasable add-on.

Joel

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

5 Star History, Uncertain Future

PROS

Historically, VERY customer focused organization, however each subsequent time they are aquired, this "pro" seems to degrade significantly. In fairness, seems pretty standard to lose customer focus when smaller companies continually get aquired. Older versions very flexible and easy to configure. Very fast to deploy and at an amazing value compared to competitors. Newer versions less so compared to original. Still much easier to do oneself than their competitor platforms, keeping costs in check if you have an in-house resource. Marketing team is fantastic. Customer Support is generally pretty good. Level 1 support seems to suffer from turnover / lack of experience, but leadership and intention is top notch. Academy (online user training) and customer forums are GREAT.

CONS

Currently going through what appears to be a philosophical pivot on their offering so the future roadmap is unclear to long time customers. Appears many new development choices are more focused on simplifying the product for the benefit of EtQ at expense of the customer and what they were originally sold. They appear to be pivoting away from flexibility as a core value by taking features away from customers. Older customers are not happy (bordering on angry), but newer customers will not know what they have lost and may be perfectly happy with the "new" value proposition.

Reason for choosing ETQ Reliance

Flexibility to configure to our business needs. Platform allows us to design and deploy content MUCH faster and more efficiently than going through the traditional inhouse IT development process.

John

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

ETQ Reliance

I have reviewed and used many QMS software programs and ETQ reliance is very flexible easy to customize. ETQ tech support and customer service is awesome.

PROS

Cloud function and storage is great. Flexible design capability and changes to processes/workflow.

CONS

Limited print capabilities such as font and size capability.

Reason for choosing ETQ Reliance

This was a transfer from VERSE QMS systems and the features improvements at the price point made the choice a no-brainer.

Andrea

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Nucor Gallatin

PROS

I like the flexibility of configuring this software.

CONS

Not a fan of some of the flexibility being taken away with NXG solutions.

Reason for choosing ETQ Reliance

Flexible software that we had full control over.

Reasons for switching to ETQ Reliance

Wanted a "one-stop shop". OnBase was used for Document Control, other systems were migrated from in-house built applications, or paper systems.

Jennifer

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use

PROS

This software made receiving product, moving product, and finding errors much simpler than the old software we were using. A little confusing at first, but after a couple weeks of use it is very easy to navigate.

CONS

It took a few weeks to really learn the ins and outs of the software, how to navigate it, but glad we made the switch.

Reasons for switching to ETQ Reliance

Company decision.

Justin

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

The One-Stop-Shop For Any Management System

We have taken several paper systems and made them digital. We've also eliminated bottlenecks from the old paper trail system, as well as silos where nobody could easily communicate with one another.

PROS

Since beginning with document control and employee training, we have easily been able to transfer and evenintegrate older systems into etq. We've now come such a long way from those older tools and have made everyone's jobs much easier. The amount of transparency and sharing that we've achieved from etq was monumental.

CONS

Some of the out of box solutions in modules like Employee Training and Assets can be cumbersome to make work for us.

Reason for choosing ETQ Reliance

Price, Modules, Support and our new General Manager had highly recommended etq (he had used it at a previous division)

Kirk

Mining & Metals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We have been using EtQ products since 2002. It's been a great experience!

Return on Investment is high. User acceptability. Overall ease of use. Reliance is fully integrated into our Enterprise system.

PROS

Very easy to custom configure the design from our end or to build an entire application from scratch, users like it for ease of use, easy to pull data for reporting, Tech support responds to issues within an hour or two max - 99% of my issues are not to fix something but for how to do something, upgrades are reasonably painless, enterprise scaling is fairly straight forward and cost is very reasonable.

CONS

We are experiencing some issues getting the mobility functionality working properly. I believe that it's something at our end. EtQ Tech support is sending a technician onsite to assist with troubleshooting the issue. Other than that there really isn't much to not like.

Christopher

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: